User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Kiteworks let me share files with my colleagues. It helps with managing files for various projects. Helps with collaborating with team members."

  • "When sending outlook emails above a certain file size, this platform helped to compress the files by using a temporary cloud based location."

  • "Great tools to keep the files and documents. Digital media can be secured online and kept here as a backup! Good for sharing docs and docs management is well managed!"

  • Cons

  • "Kiteworks works well in terms of functionality. The user experience needs work as sometimes I get lost while managing files. But can find by spending a little bit time."

  • "Very Niche with what it offers. Great for inside files, not so great with sharing beyond the inside. "

  • "Collaboration can be improved. When it comes to share the files with friends, the option exists but can be improved on how we share it."

Browse Accellion Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

September 2016

Jeff from Google Search Tips

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Easy to use and Clean interface

Pros

Great application for managing the files and sharing them with your friends. It helps with connecting third-party apps and provide functionality to integrated documents. Very easy to use and clean interface helps with managing each and every functionality easily.

Cons

Recovering files from trash would be helpful if that feature can be built in. All other features looks good.

March 2018

Vicky from IdealUser

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Helps with managing file sharing

Pros

Kiteworks let me share files with my colleagues. It helps with managing files for various projects. Helps with collaborating with team members.

Cons

Easy to use functionality is provided by Kiteworks. Let us manage files effectively and without any issues.

January 2018

Alan from Ftech int.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Integration with DropBox keeps files Syncd

Good tool to share secure files and integrate with Dropbox tool

Pros

Kiteworks helps sharing files among various systems in a secure way. It has good integration with DropBox which makes our life easier. I use this for our clients and help them sharing the important files across various locations.

Cons

Kiteworks works well in terms of functionality. The user experience needs work as sometimes I get lost while managing files. But can find by spending a little bit time.

February 2018

Sunny from IdealUser

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Kiteworks makes the document management easier

Pros

Kiteworks is helping my team to manage the documents easily. It helps with collaboration and files can be shared to teammates. Helps keeping the backups online. Versions can be Kept and restored at anytime. Data stay secure on its own cloud.

February 2018

Jeremy from gst stairs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Kiteworks keeps my documents updated

Pros

Kiteworks helps me update my documents anytime over the internet. It helps me keeping these updated all the time.

Cons

I don not need any software in my computer beside a browser. Everything is updated online and backups are saved.

March 2018

Austin from IdealUser

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Got office documents centralized

Pros

Kitworks helped us organizing the office documents. It keeps everything centralized on its server and let us access documents anytime.

March 2018

Matt from WebWorld

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

A great File management system to fulfill our needs

Pros

Kiteworks helps us with managing files and updating it right from our accounts. It keeps us notified for changes made my other collaborators on the files. Collaboration system helps us managing updates on the files from remotely. It makes the communication easier.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

Not totally reliable

Provides a way to send files securely easily. However, it needs to work more reliably.

Pros

When it works, it is easy to securely send files and folders to other people. Interface is easy to use. Can also send larger files than what Outlook typically allows.

Cons

It does not work consistently. Every now and then and for no rhyme or reason that I can see, desired files will not upload to the email. Then, you can't just attach a file the old-fashioned way and send; you have to start a whole new email.

December 2018

Ketul from L'Oréal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Good for File Compression

Decent platform when it comes to file sharing and email compression.

Pros

When sending outlook emails above a certain file size, this platform helped to compress the files by using a temporary cloud based location.

Cons

There were often bugs where emails got stuck in the outbox or settings were disabled preventing emails from going through due to large file sizes.

June 2018

Siddesh from Marimba Auto

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great tool

Pros

This is a nice tool to share your files and documents with different teams and people around the globe in few seconds.

Cons

Being associated with drop box and icloud people tend not to use this much as those are way better than this.

January 2016

Pankaj from ITG

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2016

Collaborative tool to share docs with your Business people

Pros

Our organization recently started using this software. It has been working well and collaboration seems good. We have been trying out if this tool can work alongside with our Google Apps accounts and if file sharing can be better. By now everything seems good as we expected.

Cons

A chat feature would be good to collaborate with my team. A few other tools can gives ability to chat with people (With whom you share files). it would be good if Kiteworks can get that feature as well.

January 2016

Austin from IdealU

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2016

Extra storage backup software

Pros

Kiteworks is moving in the right direction with providing the features of keeping backups online. It provides extra storage as needed to keep your files online. We have started using it for our customer shared files and it seems a good option to continue with.

Cons

Single sign-on can be added to Kiteworks. if i can use my Gmail login to sign in to this tool, that would be awesome! If they can add a free version with basic features or some limitations, it would be great and most people can start using it then.

April 2019

Mary Anne from Kantar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

SLOW

Pros

Gets the job done. File sizes can be pretty big.

Cons

Takes a long time to send, sometimes it absolutely will not send at all. And I have to hope the file got uploaded to the file manager, so when I try to resend at least it won't waste time uploadin g again. Not integrated with outlook contacts so always have to keep retyping, may have typos. Does not seem as forward thinking or userfriendly as some of the other file-sharing services ie Google Drive, 365, WeTransfer, Dropbox... which come wtih complementary tools to get the job done in more ways e.g. Collect app by WT and desktop integration and Paper for Dropbox.

January 2016

Matt from IdealU

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2016

Online, Secure, Backup: Kiteworks!

Pros

It's Online. It's Secure. It's good for backups! That's what I have been looking for before I sign up for KiteWorks. Kiteworks provides all features of a cloud based file management tool. It has good interface to play with and its quick to learn as well. Happy using it so far.

Cons

Collaboration can be improved. When it comes to share the files with friends, the option exists but can be improved on how we share it.

October 2017

Stan from CIH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Content sharing is easy using kiteworks

Great software to manage document and primarily for collaborating with other users.

Pros

kiteworks helps sharing content with different collaborators easily. The documents can be shared and synced to user's devices on the real time. The access of documents can be managed via mobile device or computers using the internet.

Cons

Can be worked on improving the user experiences. kiteworks compete with dropbox but when it comes to user experience, dropbox wins at this moment.

February 2016

Nicole from ITHACA

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2016

A replacement for Dropbox?

Pros

I like Kiteworks better than Dropbox in a number of ways. Kiteworks has a great Web UI to manage the files. The files can be easily shared with others. It also has a great Web Admin tool to manage the users.

Cons

Need a good working Mobile Apps, as I use my mobile apps frequently. So it would be easy to manage pictures and docs if I get a Mobil App installed for Android.

September 2018

Wesley from Harris Packaging Corp./American Carton Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great product during my trial

Tester

Pros

I love this product and the ability to connect via mobile. I was a trial tester for this version. We used Accellion as our Large File FTP, and Kiteworks was really great.

Cons

Our security wouldn't allow Kiteworks. We had to keep accellion as our primary FTP even though we couldn't ever get the Java install to work.

December 2018

Jorge A from Burns & McDonnell

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Updated FTP

Overall great experience so far. Simple and to the point. Not clutter like many others.

Pros

This is a clean up version of a typical web-based FTP. Use it from anywhere. Has all the basic features

Cons

has an inbox and not really sure about the benefits of this.

July 2018

Gina from Sporting Goods

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Average overall product

Pros

Overall a pretty average quality recruiting software all around, decent value and reliability but nothing new.

Cons

Many of the features this product offers have been done better by other extremely similar products in the recruiting realm.

January 2016

Hina from Information Technology and Services

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2016

Great tool to keep documents!!!

Pros

Great tools to keep the files and documents. Digital media can be secured online and kept here as a backup! Good for sharing docs and docs management is well managed!

Cons

The tool looks great. Did not find any issues yet!

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

A good tool that makes life secure and simple

Pros

It makes exchanging documents a breeze. And I have complete control over the security complete with expiry.

Cons

Nothing much. It performs as promised honestly.

November 2016

Ken from Superkengaming

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

All About Security

Kiteworks is more about working within than sharing out and collaboration. There's a large focus on security here which is great for sharing private files... but this is difficult to deal with if you're trying to work with anyone beyond your company.. Not recommended for personal use or anyone that works collaboratively.

Pros

Security.

Cons

Very Niche with what it offers. Great for inside files, not so great with sharing beyond the inside.