User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, flexible, a good value, good team behind the product"

  • "Flexibility of content taxonomy, ease of implementation, speed of Delivery API, excellent tech support."

  • "This software is extremely user friendly for base users, but also has the ability to expand its features for a user that may want to do more with their content than just text and images. "

  • Cons

  • "Everything that was strange to me before, they fixed or changed very quickly, so nothing at the moment :)"

  • "It is still in the phase of what do users find most useful / want."

  • "Gets very expensive when multiple languages needed."

Browse Kentico Kontent Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Chris from Neilson Financial Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Switched from Umbraco to Kentico Kontent

Experience has been great. Technical documentation is good, and the example projects in various languages has been helpful.

Pros

Flexibility of content taxonomy, ease of implementation, speed of Delivery API, excellent tech support.

Cons

It is up to the client to determine how best to structure their content's taxonomy. There is a lot of flexibility in Kentico's Admin Portal, so some "best practices" and recommendations from Kentico would be helpful.

Reasons for Choosing Kentico Kontent

Good feature set, reasonable licensing fees, hosted infrastructure.

December 2019

Kristian from UserCentric

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Headless CMS is critical to a modern digital platform

Pros

Ease of integration with modern tech stacks, ability to use latest front-end frameworks such as React, Vue, Angular, etc. Easy integration with a variety of back-ends using their SDK - we have used the Javascript SDK to integrate into Node.js projects very effortlessly. The API is feature rich, for example: - you may set it to preview mode, to set up your staging & testing environments to preview draft content items - fine grain control which content workflow steps trigger webhooks to your server - use webhooks to easily integrate with services such as Elastic Cloud, Azure, translation services such as Google Translate / Amazon Translate

Cons

Kentico Kontent has improved dramatically over the past 12 months, it was already a very competitive headless CMS before, now after all of the recent updates I am confident to say that it is the best product on the market and is my default selection for greenfield projects.

Reasons for Choosing Kentico Kontent

Overall the best bang-for-buck - had all of the features that we needed, a very responsive and helpful support team which impressed me as well. Whenever we have questions about how to use the product, the live support always responds within 1 minute and the operator tends to have very good technical understanding of the product.

December 2019

Graham from Positive Technology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Kontent has developed into a strong CaaS contender

Great support from the Kentico Kontent team is encouraging the team to put the platform as a genuine alternative to the traditional CMS route.

Pros

• The Kontent platform has now evolved into a production-ready system • There's strong support from Kentico sales department • Good technical support from Kentico development team including sample code available for multiple frontend frameworks • The Kontent team are ready to adapt and evolve products to client/agency needs • There's Great integration possibilities g • Good customisation is now possible of the CMS editor • Competitive pricing model with the other contenders in the marketplace

Cons

• The platform needs agencies/developers to re-train or employ additional frontend developers to deliver public site if they committed to the Kentico EMS platform for their business, essentially either are a cost to an agency • Deprecation of features in the past has left a nervousness over the platform (e.g. Draft CMS Import module, personalization engine) • The product is focussed at clients who have a specific project fit and knowledge of technology

December 2019

Marek from Internet

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Kentico Kontent - solution for headless

Well, I started journey with them when they were a Kentico Cloud, and now with a stronger brand, Kentico Kontent is going better and better.

Pros

Architecture API oriented, ready to support Headless solutions right away. The way they design content authoring approach, with versions, content repository, and other makes Kentico Kontet a perfect solution for business content-oriented projects.

Cons

Everything that was strange to me before, they fixed or changed very quickly, so nothing at the moment :)

Reasons for Choosing Kentico Kontent

In my opinion, it's better product with strong support and willingness to evolve, stable and flexible at the same time.

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Michał from SoftwareHut

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Simple to use, abstract, transparent, powerfull!

Pros

- Best support I have ever had, super competitive team, instant replies - Feedback is very welcomed. All the suggestions are noted, and reviewed by Kontent Team - Software Developers love this product. Its easy to use and has great SDK. Content models are abstract by itself, so you are not limited to anything. You can create your own blocks and use them the way you want. - Speeds up the product development and delivery - Image transformation API takes care of fitting the images to any screen resolution. - Ability to create custom form elements - Very elastic about workflow definition and has good granulation of access rights management. - Attractive free plan, comparing to other Headless Cloud CMS

Cons

- (As for 29.11.2019), I'm missing a mechanism for grouping content in directories so we can functionally separate top level content (for applications views/pages) from less crucial content. Because of that, developers often have to teach the end user where to start and how to use prepared models

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Jeroen from TrueLime

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Content migration made easy using a API-first development strategy

One of recurring problems that we are solving is making sure we create a future-proof solution. Previously we had to go through (painful) upgrade procedures, to keep the WCMS supported and secure. Content as a Service solves this problem and allows us to focus on .

Pros

My favorite feature is the Content Management API. This API is very flexible, intuitive and easy to use. I have used the Content Management API to migrate thousands of content items from a traditional WCMS to Kentico Kontent. This included optimization of HTML and enabling support for Omnichannel publishing.

Cons

Some areas of the Content Management API are not finalized (yet). This sometimes requires workarounds to get the job done. It would be nice if we could speed up the improvement of the product within these areas.

Reasons for Switching to Kentico Kontent

We wanted to move from a traditional WCMS to CaaS.

December 2019

David from Intralox

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Worth a close look if you're shifting to headless

We moved our website from a legacy CMS to Kentico Kontent, and have other sites we'll move over next year. Kontent allows us more flexibility in running multiple sites, and running our main site in multiple languages. Compared to our old system, it's *much* faster and easier to use. Our site performs better/faster, and we're able to shift to a more open-source model of development and integration. We're excited about the opportunities it will open up to us in the future as we more fully redevelop our sites and begin to leverage it for other digital properties. Their sales and customer support teams have been highly responsive to our issues and are overall a pleasure to work with. The one drawback: Kentico the company seems to be running in multiple directions at once, and some dev issues we encountered with their plugins took longer than they should have to resolve due to developers on their side being on vacation or dedicated/specialized in other areas. Once we got linked up with the dev that specialized in our plugin/issues, it's been a productive a mutually beneficial working relationship. However, the degree to which their skill sets seem to be siloed is concerning.

Pros

Easy to use, flexible, a good value, good team behind the product

Cons

Currently, Kentico resources are spread thin

Reasons for Switching to Kentico Kontent

Out of date, no longer supported, inflexible

December 2019

Sam from Insurance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Kentico Content: The Future of CMS

Extremely positive. Their product is not perfect, but it is getting there. Also their customer support goes above and beyond for their clients. Best service I have experienced in any type of setting.

Pros

This software is extremely user friendly for base users, but also has the ability to expand its features for a user that may want to do more with their content than just text and images.

Cons

It is still in the phase of what do users find most useful / want.

December 2019

David from Disruptive Lab s.r.o.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Headless CMS is the way to go

Pros

Customer support, SDKs, Ease of use for devs and customers, Assets (integrated image transformations and web optimizations)

Cons

In really complex scenarios admin UI is starting to be a little confusing. Admin UI is available only in the English language, which is sometimes a problem for our Czech clients.

Reasons for Switching to Kentico Kontent

Headless CMS is a way to go.

December 2019

Sudipto from Electro Rent

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Working With Headless CMS

Pros

Kentico has amazing customer support. Kentico has inbuilt functionality to manage versions of pages, scheduling content and approval process.

Cons

Copying and publishing content across multiple domains can take a long time and a lot of manual effort as the pieces are loosely coupled giving great flexibility.

December 2019

Krzysztof from Vimanet sp. z o.o.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Good value for money

Ideal for small and mid size websites.

Pros

Ease of use, reliability, features set and fantastic support.

Cons

Gets very expensive when multiple languages needed.