User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The structured overviews and the possibility to share our creations with the client works very nice!"

  • "The flexability of the software. For us that is really a solution that takes a lot of work off your hands."

  • "you can easily adjust to new wishes it when needed "

  • Cons

  • "In the beginning I did not really like the user interface, but that has been updated in the meantime and looks very nice right now and is always subject of constant improvements."

  • "The system is too inflexible when it comes to grids, and it would be great if you could have one base layer with languages on top, instead of having to do changes for each language separately."

  • "- Complex templates are sometimes hard to implement"

Browse Marvia Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

October 2019

Vicky from HI Canada

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

The Perfect Tool to Strengthen Your Branding

Pros

We are a network of hostels with more than 50 hostels across Canada. We changed our branding more than two years ago and, since then, we have had great difficulty monitoring the brand assets across the country. However, Marvia's installation in our hostels has solved this problem quite quickly. Moreover, the customer experience provided by the team is outstanding. Our customer success manager, Maarten, has always been very proactive and has answered all our questions with kindness and rapidity. The integration has been easy and smooth!

Cons

Marvia's integration can sometimes be quite tricky and difficult, but the team's professionalism and expertise make it easier.

Reasons for Choosing Marvia

Marvia offered a much bigger choice in terms of solutions for print assets. The number of options and solutions offered by Marvia to create high-quality content that stand out from the competition is much higher than what is currently on the market.

January 2020

Stefan from Domino's Pizza Netherlands B.V.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Improving local marketing campaigns

We have benefitted in a great way by using Marvia, but I believe there are still a lot more benefits to gain and Marvia is always working with us to see and understand how we can gain those benefits.

Pros

The software enables us to provide our franchisees the possibility to develop local marketing activities and campaigns, while the HQ is able to control the quality of the designs that are being used locally without costing to much time. In addition, the ordering and distribution process of materials for national campaigns is completely automated and offers a lot possibilities for personalization to franchisees.

Cons

In the beginning I did not really like the user interface, but that has been updated in the meantime and looks very nice right now and is always subject of constant improvements.

November 2019

Danny from DEARDAN&Friends

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Create and share with Marvia!

The Marvia team really excels in client service.

Pros

The structured overviews and the possibility to share our creations with the client works very nice!

Cons

Creating the templates takes a little bit of time. Keep in mind the timeframe when implementing templates.

Reasons for Choosing Marvia

We also checked out other suppliers but we went with Marvia because of the user friendly and up to date software and the personal click we had with the Marvia team.

October 2019

Frank from Stayokay

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Perfect branding tool

Thanks to Marvia's template tool we were able to make sure that our locations don't put up homemade A4's anymore. All communication, mostly posters, is now all in Stayokay branding. Besides the fact that this is nicer to look at, it also gives the professional feel we were looking for. There is a consistent representation of the Stayokay brand. In addition, our hostels can now also work quickly. They are no longer dependent on a designer. They can immediately log in themselves and start working with the templates. This way they can create and print a poster themselves within 15 minutes.

Pros

- Easy to use - Lot's of possibilities - Flexible in making changes to templates - Great way to make branding more visible - Amazing customer service

Cons

- Complex templates are sometimes hard to implement

November 2019

Maud from Carl Zeiss Vision Nederland BV

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Quick support and proactive organisation

Proactive organisation which works along the needs of their customers.

Pros

The software can be implemented in different ways within the company aligned with your own needs. We use for example the webshop, a databank and the contenteditor. If there are any questions, they have a quick response time and are open to help you out.

Cons

Marvia is open to feedback and focused on their customers needs. Therefore, the elements we like the least are in development at the moment in order to improve them.

January 2020

Nicle from Domino's Pizza Deutschland GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Very helpful solution for our business

Pros

Marvia offers us a digital one-shop-solution that gives us high flexibility and overview. In the backend we have the possibility to adopt store Information very easily. This perfectly fits our needs. Orders with the option of an integrated postal distribution to pre defined areas in certain weeks are also possible as well as the Integration of external service providers.

Cons

The System is build on a pre-defined structure which we have to use. But as the customer support is really great here, we always have the option to develop it further to adopt it more and more to our business requirements, today and in the future.

October 2019

Claudia from Ritchie Bros.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Saving time and resources

After years of finding the right solution for the ever growing amount of production time for our brochures, we found the right partner in Marvia. They've worked with us to develop a fitting system, that saves us about a day's worth of work per brochure (without adding too much extra time on the side of the people who produce our brochures now). Marvia is a friendly company where you don't feel like just one of many customers.

Pros

By using the Outliner tool, we are saving a lot of time by letting the people in the field produce their own brochures, and us doing the final check, instead of the other way around. This frees up time for us to do other projects.

Cons

The system is too inflexible when it comes to grids, and it would be great if you could have one base layer with languages on top, instead of having to do changes for each language separately.

November 2019

Maurice from Sligro Food Group

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Good collaboration

Pros

The collaboration with Marvia is outstanding. They are always there for any questions and happy to help. Their solutions helps us to improve the user interface and enables us to generate local marketing initiatives.

Cons

For now, everything is fine. Nothing to complain.

October 2019

Elly from PostNL

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

a fine company to work with

nice and skilled company to work with

Pros

you can easily adjust to new wishes it when needed

Cons

time needed to get things done. you have to apply and then wait for 3 weeks

Reasons for Choosing Marvia

at that time they were part of the PostNL organisation

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great WYSIWYG editor

Pros

It's a kind of Indesign-based editor, that results in professional templates.

Cons

It is not possible to create or redesign your templates by yourself.

October 2019

Jim from ITReklame

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Very positive experience

Great personal and direct contact. The service they provide is phenomenal. Marvia is very cooperative and come up with good solutions.

Pros

The flexability of the software. For us that is really a solution that takes a lot of work off your hands.

Cons

Not much experience with that. Problems are resolved quickly by Marvia.

March 2015

Anthony from BLT

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Great, simple image bank for collaboration and sharing of brand assets

We started off with brandlocker to guard our brand identity, and to give freelancers easy access to our most up to date assets. Over the past period we've started to using Brandlocker more extensively; it has the essentials features but doesn't complicate stuff with functionalities we are not using anyway. The fact that we could use the software without any training, made the introduction very smooth. Pro's: - Ease of use, support in case of questions - Great previews off almost all file types (our previous image bank dot not support all formats) - As an admin I can easily manage rights across all canals - Ability to share docs via a temporary downloadlink

November 2019

Koen from De Pannekoekenbakker

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Easy to use

Pros

Marvia helps the managers of our restaurants to create and print all types of pos materials in the corporate identity of De Pannekoekenbakker. Marvia respons quickly to questions. The service is good.

Cons

The software is not really suitable for designing a menu for restaurants.

March 2015

Carina from De Hypothekers Associatie

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Brandlocker works very easily with a clear navigation.

Brandlocker works very easily with a clear navigation. We use it as a corporate style guide, you can find all the information about our colours, fond en logo. In addition, we use it as a dashboard and archive for all our communication tools, tv and radio commercials, image library and manuals. Our users can easily find all the informatie they need for their own local marketing. Marvia gives us great customer service, fast response and good solutions. We are very happy with Brandlocker!

January 2020

Mirja from Dominos Pizza Deutschland GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Marvia helps a Lot

Pros

easier working with our partners, having an overview of our advertising material, good Plattform for Partners to create theirt own marketing strategy in case of deciding way of advertisement

Cons

handling for partners in some points not perfect, but okay

March 2015

René from Unirobe Meeùs Groep

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Easily managing your brand identity

We use Brandlocker as a internal style guide and a way to protect our brand identity. Templates, commercials, images, logo´s and style guides, everything easy to manage and to access for our employees. The possibility to use SSO is a great way to manage userrights. They appreciate comments on Brandlocker and also use these comments for developing new features. Great solution!

April 2015

Arjan from ZEISS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Great product to push all sorts of marketing material to the end user group

Very smart and easy to use system to share all kinds of marketing materials in a closed user group. Easy to create channels with different content and seperate channels for the end users to keep their own materials. Nice to work with a company that is a front runner in the technical development of marketing.

January 2017

Uri from Vlisco Netherlands

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Vlisco review

We have issues that are related to scalability, Multi national setup and conditional page make-up. Marvia is aware of it. Marvia is functioning very well with the current, down sized, scope