What are Marvia users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Marvia software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.36

42 Reviews

5
17
4
23
3
2
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Flexible in making changes to templates. Great way to make branding more visible."
  • icon"Orders with the option of an integrated postal distribution to pre defined areas in certain weeks are also possible as well as the Integration of external service providers."
  • icon"Their customer success helps amazingly well. Communication with the company."
  • icon"It is not possible to create or redesign your templates by yourself."
  • icon"The filter in the administrator does not always work properly. Sometimes hard to get an overview of all the orders."
  • icon"We sometimes experience little bugs within the software. However the people at Marvia are always willing to solve problems."

Jump to:

Browse all Marvia Reviews

  • Have you used Marvia and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 42 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 42 reviews

Katja

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Fijn programma incl. prettige klantenservice

Zoals ik al heb aangegeven is de klantenservice erg prettig. Je wordt vaak direct geholpen en dat is in deze markt erg belangrijk, want tegenwoordig heeft alles haast ;)

Pros

Het is erg prettig dat het op een logische manier is opgebouwd. Hierdoor is het snel te leren. En mocht je toch iets niet snappen dan staan ze bij Marvia direct klaar om je een handje te helpen.

Cons

Helaas duurt het uploaden en aanmaken van producten soms langer, wat het minder prettig maakt om nieuwe producten aan te maken. Ook merk ik dat het geen optie is om meerdere producten tegelijkertijd aan te maken, omdat er op de één of andere manier toch gewacht wordt op dat het andere product volledig is geupload.

Reasons for choosing Marvia

N.v.t.

Vicky

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

The Perfect Tool to Strengthen Your Branding

Pros

We are a network of hostels with more than 50 hostels across Canada. We changed our branding more than two years ago and, since then, we have had great difficulty monitoring the brand assets across the country. However, Marvia's installation in our hostels has solved this problem quite quickly. Moreover, the customer experience provided by the team is outstanding. Our customer success manager, Maarten, has always been very proactive and has answered all our questions with kindness and rapidity. The integration has been easy and smooth!

Cons

Marvia's integration can sometimes be quite tricky and difficult, but the team's professionalism and expertise make it easier.

Reasons for choosing Marvia

Marvia offered a much bigger choice in terms of solutions for print assets. The number of options and solutions offered by Marvia to create high-quality content that stand out from the competition is much higher than what is currently on the market.

Danny

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Create and share with Marvia!

The Marvia team really excels in client service.

Pros

The structured overviews and the possibility to share our creations with the client works very nice!

Cons

Creating the templates takes a little bit of time. Keep in mind the timeframe when implementing templates.

Reasons for choosing Marvia

We also checked out other suppliers but we went with Marvia because of the user friendly and up to date software and the personal click we had with the Marvia team.

Bart

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Een centraal geleide organisatie wil aansluiting met de business lokaal.

Centraal merk, lokaal de business versterken en ontzorgen.

Pros

Serviceverlening zit in altijd mensen maar kan door een digitaal serviceportaal 24/7 versterkt worden. Van het ontsluiten van uniforme communicatietools, foto's, video's, het doen van pre-order, opmaak en bestellingen voor diverse materialen om makkelijk en efficiënt lokaal aan een merk te bouwen.

Cons

Uniformiteit is altijd het streven maar verschillende producten en diensten vragen ook om verschillende processen erachter. Daarin is soms de applicatie minder flexibel.

Reasons for choosing Marvia

Modulair, meer vernieuwing of innovatie en betere prijs/kwaliteit

Reasons for switching to Marvia

Oude applicatie, geen vernieuwing of innovatie en betere prijs/kwaliteit

Carlijn

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Helpful tool, great customer service

The most positive thing about having launched Marvia is that our colleagues now became visual designers themselves, giving them the opportunity to create flyers and posters within a short time.

Pros

Marvia gives us the opportunity to create visuals, flyers and posters without hiring a visual designer. The software is easy to use - even for less digitally skilled colleagues.

Cons

We sometimes experience little bugs within the software. However the people at Marvia are always willing to solve problems. Their customer support is outstanding: fast, friendly, supportive en they're thinking along.

Reasons for choosing Marvia

Nice interface, easier to use, more templates.

Response from Marvia

Hi Carlijn, thank you for your kind review! We're really happy to hear that you're enjoying our usability and customer support. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anything. Best wishes, Marvia.

Replied March 2021

Wouter

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

perfect for the purpose

Marvia is a great company to work with, helpfull and easy to get in touch with. they are always looking for the win/win situation.

Pros

easy to work with, nice and friendly look and feel

Cons

I have not found anything that we did not like

Reasons for switching to Marvia

We switched because the demands of our customers and our company went further than the previous software could deliver us.

Rosalinda

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Alles op het gebied van lokale marketing in één platform

Marvia is een fijne partij om mee samen te werken. Sinds een aantal jaar maken we gebruik van het Brand Portal, een uitkomst op het gebied van lokale marketing! Hiermee besparen we niet alleen veel tijd, maar weten we ook zeker dat de uitingen volledig in lijn zijn met onze huisstijl. Zeker in een franchiseorganisatie erg belangrijk! We zijn erg tevreden over de dienstverlening die Marvia ons biedt. Er wordt proactief gecommuniceerd over ontwikkelingen en het team denkt met je mee bij complexe vraagstukken.

Pros

Eenvoudig in gebruik: onze gebruikers kunnen gemakkelijk en snel alle informatie vinden die zij nodig hebben om aan de slag te gaan met hun lokale marketing. Verder is Marvia altijd in ontwikkeling, waardoor het platform altijd actueel blijft.

Cons

Het implementeren van nieuwe templates gaat niet altijd even snel. Daarnaast ervaren we soms kleine bugs in de software. Gelukkig is het team van Marvia wel altijd bereid om mee te kijken om ervoor te zorgen dat problemen z.s.m. opgelost worden.

Stefan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Improving local marketing campaigns

We have benefitted in a great way by using Marvia, but I believe there are still a lot more benefits to gain and Marvia is always working with us to see and understand how we can gain those benefits.

Pros

The software enables us to provide our franchisees the possibility to develop local marketing activities and campaigns, while the HQ is able to control the quality of the designs that are being used locally without costing to much time. In addition, the ordering and distribution process of materials for national campaigns is completely automated and offers a lot possibilities for personalization to franchisees.

Cons

In the beginning I did not really like the user interface, but that has been updated in the meantime and looks very nice right now and is always subject of constant improvements.

Reasons for switching to Marvia

We were looking for a platform from an independent partner.

Huub

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Bedrijf dat mee denkt en groeit

We zijn altijd bezig met groeien en vernieuwen van onze producten, dit past goed bij Marvia. We krijgen veel nieuwsupdates van Marvia met verschillende nieuwe dingen, zoals de QR code genereren. Dit zijn leuke nieuwe updates die wij als bedrijf goed kunnen gebruiken.

Pros

De grootste pluspunt is dat de FO's nu hun eigen producten kunnen klaar maken doormiddel van de 'makkelijke template'. Voor ons een makkelijke manier om onze huisstijl te bewaken en hierdoor te groeien als bedrijf en merk.

Cons

Volgens mij is het is niet te zien hoevaak iemand een product download, dit geldt vooral met producten voor het buitenland. Hierdoor kunnen we lastig inschatten wat het buitenland het meest gebruikt.

Reasons for choosing Marvia

Omdat Marvia goed bij ons bedrijf past, dat altijd groeit en wereldwijd gebruikt wordt.

Marjolijn

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Marvia in de praktijk

Topbedrijf qua klantvriendelijkheid, hulpvaardigheid, kennis, snelheid.

Pros

Eenvoudig in gebruik, tijdens het opmaken zie je precies hoe je product er uiteindelijk uit komt te zien. Het uploaden en schalen van foto's gaat ook heel makkelijk. Mogelijkheid voor een uitgebreide beeldbank in het systeem aanwezig.

Cons

Het enige minpuntje is dat het systeem vrij statisch is. Binnen een template kun je niet schuiven met elementen, dus van tevoren moet je goed nadenken over hoe je template eruit kom te zien en hoe daar optimaal gebruik van gemaakt kan worden.

Reasons for choosing Marvia

Omdat de contacten met Marvia van begin af aan heel goed waren, de uitleg helder en het systeem voldoende elementen bevat om onze gebruikers te ondersteunen.

Reasons for switching to Marvia

Omdat de systemen van Marvia meer mogelijkheden bieden dan ons oude systeem.

Jasper

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Libraries

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Fijne software!

Fijn dat de ontwikkelaars van Marvia meedenken en helpen het product te optimaliseren en verbeteren. Hierdoor sluit het nog beter aan bij de wensen van onze organisatie. Door de toepassingen van Marvia kunnen we sneller werken en worden er minder fouten gemaakt. De processen en verantwoordelijkheden zijn voor alle gebruikers helder. Als afdeling MC kunnen we de rest van de organisatie beter faciliteren.

Pros

Voor de "gebruikers" werkt het heel fijn en overzichtelijk. Niet ingewikkeld en weinig poespas. Iedereen kan hiermee werken.

Cons

De software is voor de "admin" gebruikers toch iets ingewikkelder in gebruik. Je moet er even induiken om het onder de knie te krijgen.

Response from Marvia

Hi Jasper, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that your company can work faster with fewer errors thanks to Marvia. We are currently working on a redesign of the admin to increase usability. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anything. Best wishes, Marvia

Replied March 2021

Frank

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Perfect branding tool

Thanks to Marvia's template tool we were able to make sure that our locations don't put up homemade A4's anymore. All communication, mostly posters, is now all in Stayokay branding. Besides the fact that this is nicer to look at, it also gives the professional feel we were looking for. There is a consistent representation of the Stayokay brand. In addition, our hostels can now also work quickly. They are no longer dependent on a designer. They can immediately log in themselves and start working with the templates. This way they can create and print a poster themselves within 15 minutes.

Pros

- Easy to use - Lot's of possibilities - Flexible in making changes to templates - Great way to make branding more visible - Amazing customer service

Cons

- Complex templates are sometimes hard to implement

Maud

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Quick support and proactive organisation

Proactive organisation which works along the needs of their customers.

Pros

The software can be implemented in different ways within the company aligned with your own needs. We use for example the webshop, a databank and the contenteditor. If there are any questions, they have a quick response time and are open to help you out.

Cons

Marvia is open to feedback and focused on their customers needs. Therefore, the elements we like the least are in development at the moment in order to improve them.

Nicle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Very helpful solution for our business

Pros

Marvia offers us a digital one-shop-solution that gives us high flexibility and overview. In the backend we have the possibility to adopt store Information very easily. This perfectly fits our needs. Orders with the option of an integrated postal distribution to pre defined areas in certain weeks are also possible as well as the Integration of external service providers.

Cons

The System is build on a pre-defined structure which we have to use. But as the customer support is really great here, we always have the option to develop it further to adopt it more and more to our business requirements, today and in the future.

Leonie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Mooi product

Pros

Alles is overzichtelijk voor alle gebruikers en makkelijk om mee te werken.

Cons

Bij het bestellen moet er eerst opgeslagen worden en dan een PDF gemaakt worden. Die stappen werken voor sommige mensen wat verwarrend omdat ze bij stap 1 al denken dat ze kunnen bestellen.

Response from Marvia

Hi Leonie, Thank you so much for your feedback and great to hear you like the usability for users. We will flag the PDF issue to our customer success team. Best wishes, Marvia.

Replied March 2021

Claudia

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Saving time and resources

After years of finding the right solution for the ever growing amount of production time for our brochures, we found the right partner in Marvia. They've worked with us to develop a fitting system, that saves us about a day's worth of work per brochure (without adding too much extra time on the side of the people who produce our brochures now). Marvia is a friendly company where you don't feel like just one of many customers.

Pros

By using the Outliner tool, we are saving a lot of time by letting the people in the field produce their own brochures, and us doing the final check, instead of the other way around. This frees up time for us to do other projects.

Cons

The system is too inflexible when it comes to grids, and it would be great if you could have one base layer with languages on top, instead of having to do changes for each language separately.

Petra

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Great corporate identity tool

With the use of Marvia we have more options to work with our corporate identity.

Pros

We are right now developing with Marvia the environment with more desired products or features. That's exciting.

Cons

I don't have a good answer to this one.

Response from Marvia

Hi Petra, Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear you like our brand management tools. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anything. Best wishes, Marvia.

Replied March 2021

Robbin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Mooie aanvulling voor D66'ers in het hele land

Pros

De flexibiliteit van accounts en daarin mogelijkheden zorgen ervoor dat lokale D66'ers hun verhaal online goed kunnen vertellen.

Cons

Nvt. ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ...

Response from Marvia

Hi Robbin, thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that we can contribute to the local presence of D66. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require anything. Best wishes, Marvia

Replied April 2021

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

the oil in the machine

personalizing all kinds of functionalities

Pros

very friendly to use. Ease to use and a lot of features

Cons

I like all features. I can't mention anything that is not useful

Response from Marvia

Hi Mike, thanks for your kind review! We are delighted to hear that you're enjoying our usability and features! Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anythingbest wishes, Marvia.

Replied April 2021

Maurice

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Good collaboration

Pros

The collaboration with Marvia is outstanding. They are always there for any questions and happy to help. Their solutions helps us to improve the user interface and enables us to generate local marketing initiatives.

Cons

For now, everything is fine. Nothing to complain.

Karlijn

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Super user friendly and very fine customer support

Pros

The software is easy to use and a lot can be developed as desired.

Cons

For me, this software has no bad things. If there are things it can't do, marvia develops the software so it can.

Response from Marvia

Hi Karlijn, thank you for your kind review! We're really happy to hear that you're enjoying our usability and feature development! Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anything. Best wishes, Marvia.

Replied March 2021

Marlène

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Cooperation between Plameco and Marvia

Easy to use, lot of features, good customerservice.

Pros

It's easy to share documents with your employees and they can create their own versions of the documents. But before you go and make the template in Marvia, you have to think critically about the use and look and feel of the documents. How do your employees use the documents and which functions should be implemented. That was a learning process during our integration process.

Cons

It takes time to build templates and to make changes. You have to be sure about the way you want to build a template and use a template. Otherwise it can take a lot of changes to get the right template.

Response from Marvia

Hi Marlene, thank you for your kind review! We're really happy to hear that you're enjoying our usability, features and customer support! Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you require anything. Best wishes, Marvia.

Replied March 2021

Jim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Very positive experience

Great personal and direct contact. The service they provide is phenomenal. Marvia is very cooperative and come up with good solutions.

Pros

The flexability of the software. For us that is really a solution that takes a lot of work off your hands.

Cons

Not much experience with that. Problems are resolved quickly by Marvia.

Tamara

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Fijne tool om templates eenduidig en volgens dezelfde look & feel op te maken

Pros

- duidelijke interface - klantvriendelijk - handig goed-/afkeuringsscherm - eenduidig - we krijgen dezelfde output, ook al werken we met heel veel verschillende collega's in 16 werkgebieden - makkelijk om mee te werken

Cons

Heel onhandig dat je binnen 20 minuten klaar moet zijn met de opmaak van de template. Anders zweeft ie ergens in het systeem rond. 20 min. Dit is vaak niet haalbaar voor degenen die opmaak verzorgen. Soms iets te rigide waardoor een tekst nét niet in een template past. Onhandig dat je elk beeld los moet invoegen. Is niet voor iedereen duidelijk bij de opmaak.

Karim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Marvia POV

Klantencontact is heel makkelijk en wordt snel opgelost, dus ben blij met het personeel wat er werkzaam is.

Pros

Makkelijk te gebruiken na wat gebruik en uitleg erover. Het is snel en goed te beheren, veel opties en versnelt de werkzaamheden.

Cons

Als beginner is het vrij eng sinds je veel knoppen en mogelijkheden ziet maar na een tijdje begin je het te begrijpen en worden alle knoppen en functies die beschikbaar zijn een verlenging in je werkzaamheden.

Showing 1 - 25 of 42 reviews
Marvia

Marvia

4.36/5 out of 42 reviews
PriceDemo