User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to manage your digital assets. Lots of option to protect your assets , review and share with required people."

  • "Open Source Platform that allows configuration for your organization's unique needs and processes."

  • "nuxeo is a very powerful tool for the treatment of documents, I like because it is versatile and extendable."

  • Cons

  • "Documentation should improve Community for development is very less, this makes new additions will take longer time to stable"

  • "Nuxeo has relatively still small community making it difficutl to get repsonses and asnwers to our questions"

  • "have to traverse the document tree to find documents was not easy and I could not find a way to bookmark the sections I used frequently. "

Browse Nuxeo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -21 of 29 results

April 2020

Todd from Church of Jesus Christ

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Nuxeo

Excellent overall experience setting up and implementing our platform

Pros

Open Source Platform that allows configuration for your organization's unique needs and processes.

Cons

Complicated backend setup. Documentation makes a lot of assumptions.

Reasons for Choosing Nuxeo

Flexibility, Open Source, Adaptability with our data model

Response from Nuxeo

Replied April 2020

Thanks, Todd! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'll share your feedback about our Documentation and backend setup with the team.

April 2020

Chris from EVERSANA Life Sciences

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Nuxeo-o-o-o…

Our overall experience with Nuxeo has been stellar. Their professional services team has their game on for sure. Any major struggles we have had thus far have been related to our own product owners not having well defined requirements, which isn't uncommon in most companies. If you're well organized and know what you want to do, Nuxeo PS will enable you quickly, and their platform can do almost anything we've dreamed up needing to do.

Pros

Honestly the depth of API access to the Nuxeo Platform was an incredibly important selling point for us. The majority of our use cases for Nuxeo Platform are enabled via integrations through API & Integration Management solutions with other tools such as CRMs and internally developed applications.

Cons

While Nuxeo is incredibly flexible and powerful in precisely the ways we need it most, it has some weaknesses in install and configuration as well as native integration extension capabilities. Installation and configuration is not a huge deal for us since we went with their managed service in the cloud. But this weakness was notable during training on the Nuxeo Platform as even developers had some struggles getting set up and capable early on.

Reasons for Choosing Nuxeo

Nuxeo Platform's "Open Source" nature helped make us very comfortable with their architecture and capabilities. Deep dives into the codebase actually generated some neat ideas within our own products along the way. While Nuxeo Platform is open and free for use, it's ultimately the Nuxeo Studio product which costs money, and we believe it to be well worth it. Nuxeo Studio acts as a configuration hub for all of the Nuxeo Platform components which saves an incredible amount of time and effort. The performance, at petabyte scale with Nuxeo is impressive. It's API depth is more than a thin skin, which for our needs was critical. We can ultimately do anything via API which we could via CLI or via Web UI.

Response from Nuxeo

Replied April 2020

Thanks, Chris! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We're happy when our customers are happy, and I'll share your feedback about installation and configuration with our product team.

February 2017

Lantz from Mikel Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Nuxeo is greatly improved but still has its share of kinks

The out-of-the-box functionality for document management is solid and their are some very nice features, like being able to view changes between versions side-by-side. The search functionality tied in with Elasticsearch is excellent. One major complaint from our users is the inability to edit documents from within the repository by launching Office, something you can do with SharePoint and Alfresco. Another complaint is the UI--I personally think it's clean and reasonably intuitive, but for a user base used to SharePoint and Alfresco, it can be confusing. The other big piece of Nuxeo is Nuxeo Studio, which we use to configure our self-hosted Nuxeo instance. It's an interesting attempt at creating a web interface for configuring the application, but it's not at all intuitive and can be frustrating to use. It's also big money for the support license, which gets you Studio. Otherwise it's an IDE and XML config files if you need to make changes to the default application. The Nuxeo documentation has come a long way over the years, but there just isn't the kind of user support here in the USA as there is for Alfresco, which means that without out support from Nuxeo, you're pretty much on your own if something breaks. And it will break, which leads to my last complaint. It took our team a long time to get the application stable enough to use, and we had numerous bugs crop up along the way after application updates. Nuxeo was pretty responsive to fixing them, but some of them were obvious bugs that really should have been caught in testing. That said, I see improvement in this area as well, so it seems they're heading in the right direction overall.

April 2020

Julie from Fifth Sun

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Like it, but room for improvement

Pros

Flexibilty to build a system to fit our needs & processes vs changing our processes to fit an out of box solution. This system has allowed us to update and add to as we move and grow, it is not a static system we are making constant personalized changes.

Cons

The version upgrades can be challenging causing customers to have to fully rebuild to reap the benefits of new releases, we have already done this once and are lining up for both the current release AND the release planned after that. Would greatly benefit from more of a SAAS model.

Response from Nuxeo

Replied April 2020

Thanks, Julie. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We understand upgrades can sometimes be challenging on the JSF UI, and our Professional Services team is here to help. Please feel free to contact us anytime.

March 2018

Ramakrishna from Sharp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Nuxeo is a very good Open Source document management solution for for the midsize companies/customer

Nuxeo is a very good Enterprise Content Management solution that offers many functionalities like Records Management, Documents Management and also Case Management.

Pros

Nuxeo- It is a verygood Enterprise Content Management solution that offers many functionalities like Records Management, Documents Management and also Case Management. In this search functionality is tied with Elastic search which is providing the excellent results. The other big good thing of Nuxeo is Nuxeo Studio, which we use to configure our self-hosted Nuxeo instance without any interrupts. I have been using Nuxeo integrated with our product since 5 years to manage our files. It is a powerful tool, especially for searching - since the indexing is super fast.

Cons

One major drawback from nuxeo is it is inability to edit documents from within the repository by launching Office, something you can do with other tools SharePoint and Alfresco. UI is not soo good to handle. Its too costly to get the studio lincense. Nuxeo has to concentrate on bulk uploading, it requires Nuxeo support assistance - and a maintenance contract.

November 2017

Ramakrishna from Sharp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

This is a very good product for document management solution for customers

Nuxeo is a solid Enterprise Content Management solution that offers many functionalities.

Pros

This is a good product for context management and many possibilities for developers like Powerful engine to develop many applications in Records Management, Documents Management and also Case Management.

Cons

For developers it is frustrating some times to raise a ticket to Nuxeo and many times as there are bugs to be resolved in the platform. And it is a small community and still some tickets are remain unanswered, so those need to be resolved at higher priority.

April 2020

Reza from MCK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

New project for large storage

very good.

Pros

Design and plugins, use very low resources.

Cons

Documentation about ES should have more info

February 2018

sangam from Accenture

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Nice DAM tool to use.

Pros

Very easy to manage your digital assets. Lots of option to protect your assets , review and share with required people.

Cons

Customization is bit difficult in Nuxeo as documentation is not so great. Sometimes you will not get much information over internet.

January 2018

praveen from SHARP Software Development India

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Im using nuxeo for 2 months and I feel its a good product

Pros

1.Cloud Connectivity: Despite being an on-premise system, Nuxeo Platform is able to connect with cloud services and enable users to access them from the system like local programs. 2.Scalability: With Nuxeo Platform, companies developers and creative teams can double their working speed. 3.Rich set of REST/Automation API ,

Cons

1.When they fix one issue they will create more regression issues so it will be better if they overcome this problem.

April 2020

Daniel from EA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Review

Pros

There is integration with a lot of modern features and technologies.

Cons

The customisation is not that easy as it seams.

Response from Nuxeo

Replied April 2020

Thanks, Daniel. We're glad to hear you're integrating with other systems and leveraging our modern capabilities.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Best open source LGPL document management system

Good digital document management system for totally free of cost. I

Pros

Nuxeo platform is open for extension and we can make changes the way we need wither with code or with the Nuxeo studio Nuxeo have powerful search support with Elasticseach. Easy to customize and easy to deploy

Cons

Documentation should improve Community for development is very less, this makes new additions will take longer time to stable

October 2017

Ahmed from 360 Business Ventures

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Great open source content management solution with unlimited possibilities

Pros

Nuxeo is a solid Enterprise Content Management solution that offers many functionalities and development possibilities within the solution. It can be used in many departments and in several industries

Cons

Nuxeo has relatively still small community making it difficutl to get repsonses and asnwers to our questions

January 2018

Ankit from Abn Amro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

We have used Nuxeo for Content management and replacing documentum.

We are using it for the Migration of the data from the documentum and storing it for fast retrival on the frontend. So far so good.

Pros

The customization is easy and you can do we can make changes according to the the need through Nuxeo Studio, and deploy on the platform. The Platform responds well to the changes and does the job quickly. The API's are there to connect to the platform but I feel they are in naive stage and need more development.

Cons

The data Ingestion gives a lot of trouble while ingesting though other methods rather than the web UI. And the Locale and vocabulary thing is still not sorted. We needed one variable in different languages but that is not yet supported in the platform yet

March 2019

Daniel from Treda Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Nuxeo Platform

Pros

nuxeo is a very powerful tool for the treatment of documents, I like because it is versatile and extendable.

Cons

I think your flow component needs to improve

Response from Nuxeo

Replied April 2020

Thanks, Daniel! We appreciate the review. We'll share your feedback with the team.

February 2017

Peter from Health Canada

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Users Satisfied with Solution

Hi over the last three years we have been using Nuxeo CAP 6.0 and we have had one major stability issue that we were eventually able to resolve with the help of Nuxeo support. The issue was related to Nuxeo losing its connection to the database every night, due to us shutting down the database to do nightly backups. Nuxeo wasn't able to recover therefore people weren't able to login in the morning. Nuxeo support did provide us with a fix that was easy to implement, So since then it has been quite stable. Other than the one major issue the users are happy with the software. We are using it out of the box as a document management system with only a few configuration changes to the document form. It serves its purpose well.

February 2017

Mohamed from Capital One

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Using Nuxeo Platform

Nuxeo is a powerful open source CMS and provides tons of features for enterprise content management. It is developer friendly and developers have lots of opportunities to deep dive into it and do their customization. Through their Operations chain we can achieve most of the things we want and we really like this feature. The only part we are not feeling good about is the Nuxeo UI. Also the Studio which comes with subscription. Nuxeo should provide some documentation to create the data types and workflows without using the Studio so that the users who don't want to use Nuxeo Studio can benefit out of it. Overall we like this product and we are in the phase of completely replacing a vendor CMS with Nuxeo. Thanks

February 2017

Ravikiran from Sharp software development India

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

A good platform for extensibility and cloud supported document management system

Nuxeo's Extensibility , Rich set of REST/Automation API , Their great technical team willing to assist and propose the solutions when we make a request , Nuxeo is good at adopting to the latest market trends like supporting Cloud platform . Quick in adding new features and providing the simple documentation . Nuxeo University which is best place to start and it is free (https://university.nuxeo.com/store) From the University we can cover almost all the topics to start the product Use listeners for light jobs which can finish in milliseconds Avoid using Nuxeo for long running jobs like OCR,Image Processing etc It supports full text search not exact search.

February 2017

Holger from International Organization for Standardization

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Software Manager

Nuxeo is a great platform designed to be customized and integrated. It uses modern frameworks and technologies so that developers find their way around quickly. For specific use cases there are probably others tools which offer more out of the box but if you are looking for solid document foundation services which allow you to build your own applications or service on top, the platform approach Nuxeo provides fits very well. Another key differentiator for us is the flexibility Nuxeo provides to define your own content model and be able to use it through APIs and with the help of Nuxeo Studio easily create a fully functional UI for your end users.

March 2017

Ron from Fifth Sun

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

A car without wheels - it could go fast, but needs a good pit crew and someone to drive

We have been on Nuxeo for about a year to manage our artwork files. It can be a powerful tool, especially for searching - since the indexing is super fast. Implementation costs are extremely high - even with an OpenSource base. Lacks modern interface capabilities: drag-drop of files within a browser, uses tiny check boxes to select images, quick-look or scrolling like image viewing, functional direct Adobe application integration. Fast when not burdened with larger number of files at one time. It's not able to upload folders of files at one time (with subfolders), it can only import individual files (though in mass) at one time. Any bulk uploading requires Nuxeo support assistance - and a maintenance contract. It can integrate well with other SQL applications, as we've done hooks with Filemaker. Support is super friendly and supporting - though they sometimes don't fully grasp the needs of a creative department.

April 2018

Tony from Dow Jones

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Cloud based Document storage for our Enterprise

Pros

we migrated our data storage from sharepoint to Nuxeo and overall it was a seamless transition. Very similar to other document storage

Cons

have to traverse the document tree to find documents was not easy and I could not find a way to bookmark the sections I used frequently.

February 2017

Chethan from Infosys

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Nuxeo 8.10 review

Nuxeo is good ECM tool which is easy to setup. This is good if any organization needs basic DMS or DAM features. The latest version also has been released with new Web UI that needs to be explored. Nuxeo ECM is a good solution for use cases like Reuse and Repurpose of documents uploaded. Nuxeo is easy to configure and very less learning curve to get started

February 2017

Ankit from Infosys

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

ECM can't be better then this

It was an awesome experience when I started with Nuxeo.It takes a little time to understand the application and the functionality, and the Studio and platform thing. and the API's that are available to connect to the platform. Still i am implementing some of the features .

February 2017

guillaume from gendarmerie nationale

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Ged décentralisé

This product is used as a part of a decentralized electronic document management project. A company parameter to us the product and implements us business fonctions. We encounter some blocking bugs on the product that are struggling to be corrected by nuxeo support.

February 2017

ankit from Infosys

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Solves every Problem

This is a content management tool and you can store any data into it, its very flexible and can handle literally any sort of data thrown to it.

February 2017

Shyam from FireEye Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Rich features but big learning curve

Nuxeo has very rich feature set but its complex enough and so developers need considerable time to ramp up on development on this platform

February 2017

Raphaël from persee.fr

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Review of Nuxeo

Mostly positive, even impressed by the sheer re-usability of the stack. However, I stand a bit disappointed in the update process.

July 2018

Julie from Nuxeo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


July 2018

October 2014

Pablo from CCGLOBAL

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2014

Nuxeo DAM LATAM

Great ECM with DAM!

February 2017

olivier from adeo

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2017

OpenSource very expensive

Mandatory to maintain developers teams to upgrade solution and model support very expensive a lot of problems of efficiency customers changed naturally with social networks services and Office365 suite or Google