What are Conga Document Generation users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Conga Document Generation software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.47

60 Reviews

5
34
4
20
3
6
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Thes best feature would be the flexibility and customization power of the tool. It uses templates with customizable fields to create and automate the policies to be maintained."
  • icon"Reliable, powerful software the allows for a wide range of document creation."
  • icon"The support team is amazing. Beth was super helpful at connect."
  • icon"It can be frustrating and time consuming to create presentations, as there's less features as compared to e.g. powerpoint."
  • icon"M always a little hesitant to succumb to vendor lock in, especially for a function as critical as contacts."
  • icon"It has been difficult to link to images within documents, but I've been able to make it work by editing the code."

Jump to:

Browse all Conga Document Generation Reviews

  • Have you used Conga Document Generation and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 60 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 60 reviews

User Profile

Steven

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Revolutionized our sales process!

We used Google Docs / Word Docs for proposals prior to implementing Octiv, which caused two problems: 1) They looked terrible. 2) It was hard to maintain a standard format for proposals team-wide while still giving individual AEs the ability to customize proposals. 3) We couldn't get any intelligence (when they viewed the proposal, what they looked at, etc.) 4) Lacked an electronic signature. Now, our proposals look great and really 'wow' prospects, they're easy to customize within pre-defined templates, our reps can follow-up based on when proposals get viewed, and our close rate has increased since we're no longer collecting scanned signature pages.

Pros

Sales process was low-pressure. The user interface is easy-to-use, and Octiv's training/onboarding set us up for success from day one. Great company with great people! Proposals are beautiful, and we get great analytics.

Cons

We weren't able to integrate a payment /processor gateway but that has more to do with our current stack than a gap in Octiv's capabilities.

User Profile

Caleb

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Conga for Plans and Policies

Conga has saved my team so much time and effort by allowing us to configure and manipulate templates around a single source of data to produce multiple unique documents.

Pros

Conga enabled my team to easily create and automate all of the different plans and polices that we manage through the use of templates and highly configurable fields, all while maintaining our specific branding and format.

Cons

Conga can be daunting for new users. Thankfully, they have great resources for training and getting users started with creating their own documents.

William

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Conga is great when it works

bad experiences

Pros

It does produce great results for companies that use it

Cons

Hard to administer, many features don't work in Salesforce Lightening, support is hit or miss with helping you

Jenna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

At my prior job, we used Octiv (then known as Tinderbox) for contract delivery and contract signing.

Pros

I liked how easy the product was to upload to Salesforce and then send to the clients for signing. It was not only easy internally for the person sending the document but also for the client to open and access (which means the most)!

Cons

I didn't really have any cons about the software. It was very easy for the client to use which is what mattered most since majority of the time we would send the document while on the phone with them and walk them through signing.

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Saves me time, but does not always work

We do not need to send field back and forth between departments to be redundantly looked over and data reentered. We can just create each file and the next person can merge all of the data together with a single mail merge. Another benefit is being able to combine multiple files into a single report that is professional looking that we can then send off to a client. This program saves a lot of time and promotes accuracy by getting rid of human error.

Pros

I like that conga Composer saves me time because I do not have to go back and forth and re enter the same information- especially lots of data. I'm pretty sure that I make fewer errors because I don't have to re enter all of the data by hand. There are easy to find categories to merge and then create a single professional product.

Cons

There can be issues with its integration with Salesforce. It will sometimes freeze and we have to restart Salesforce or sign in over and over. It also sometimes comes up with all of the fields blank that were supposed to be filled in by the mail marge. You always have to double check a document before submitting it because potentially all of the fields will say zero. This happens every once in a while.

Rocio

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Conga is AWESOME! More pros than cons

Our contract templates were very outdated and users always complained about them so they would instead create their own. Now with the Conga Composer tool we eliminated that problem and users love the new templates!

Pros

Users love Conga Sign! They can get a signature back in a matter of minutes vs days. Very easy to use and as an administrator I love what I can do with it. We were able to improve all our contract templates using the tool.

Cons

Seems like there is more than one way to set up Conga Composer which can get a bit confusing. If I am doing some testing with templates using Conga Sign it can time out from time to time and I usually have to give it a day for it to start working again.

User Profile

Abrar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

A good document management and generation tool with some limitations.

Overall it is a good tool for small business and professional use. The document management system is very helpful in accessing the files anytime. The files are stored in the cloud and can be used from anywhere. We can sign a document online which is a unique feature to have.

Pros

The flexibility in creating a document is very good, as it allows us to generate documents in any format. The file sharing system is good and allows us to share big files which can't be shared via mail. There is a collaboration feature that helps in working on documents along with the team in real-time.

Cons

The interface is clunky, and the users feel a lot of difficulties while using this tool. The documentation is very confusing and the tutorials doesn't help much either. The tool is a bit expensive for personal use. More features can be added and improved.

Denise

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Composer Experience

Have had difficulty with documents breaking

Pros

Ability to create documents that run by a button click

Cons

Queries are finicky and don’t transfer well from sandbox

Brandon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Elimination of redundant data entry

Pros

Conga Composer has helped you reduce the amount of redundant data entry involved with our sales process. This has allowed us to streamline our agreement process and allow our sales team to focus more on the sale than the paperwork.

Cons

I wish there were more functionality with PDF documents.

Rob

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Conga Doc generation

Pros

The ease to use this tool and how easily we can configure.

Cons

Some issues with merge fields with the document.

Jacquelynne

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Professional, customized, and increasing customer retention!

Our marketing and sales departments are able to develop the necessary messaging for everything from single ticket buyers’ need-to-knows to the group sales invoicing. With a template to start with and the customization that fits our patrons, Conga suffices for each of our needs.

Pros

Document generation simplifies the processing while allowing for customization based on everything from single tickets to touring contracts. With the vast array of templates and uses, doc gen with Conga allows our sales to be personalized and simplified.

Cons

There is a learning curve to overcome but the extensive resource library and customer support team at Conga make it all possible for even the most unique industries (or IT lacking departments).

alexandra

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Conga Composer is hands down the best product on the market

AWESOME! Much better than other things I have used. Ultimately flexible! And performant.

Pros

It is so easy to use. Within minutes, I can set up a basic composer template. Within two hours, I can set up a dynamic document from a set of clauses. Within a day, I can set up an entire document package complete with proposal presentations, quote documents, marketing glossy PDFs, and all based on parameters determining what should be included in the package.

Cons

Sometimes the solution user interface is a little tricky and difficult to work with.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Powerful tool for meeting business document needs

I would recommend Conga for generating documents. It is a reliable, powerful software that plugs directly into Salesforce.

Pros

Reliable, powerful software the allows for a wide range of document creation. Our team uses this software daily for document generation for our mailings, etc. Customer support from Conga is top notch and they have been very helpful in ensuring that we can maximize its utilization.

Cons

Setting up and learning Conga can be challenging. Thankfully documentation is present and straightforward.

Reasons for choosing Conga Document Generation

N/A

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Great Product, once you get to know it

We use this mainly for our operations department, they pull over 30 different contracts, and the templates help save them a ton of time. Also helpful for sales and accounting who like to get reports wit specific margins, formatting, and print settings, etc.

Pros

Scheduled reports can be formatted for user specifications and formulas can be built right into the template.

Cons

building can be frustrating when not using reports. because if you make a change and the query doesn't update sometimes I am crawling all over SF trying to find the minor mistake.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Flexible, Customizable Document Generation

Very positive, used to get very nice customer service over the phone too, but lately they seem to have outsourced this function and response times considerably diminished.

Pros

The best thing is probably the flexibility that Ms Office merge templates provide with the help of conga. Also lots of support materials available to help admins customize the solution

Cons

The least favourite part is the speed of document generation. It does take a up to a minute to go through the whole process. I would prefer it was closer to instant.

Laura

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Conga Document Generation - Highly Recommended

No more going out to shared drives and looking for the right template and making sure you are inputting the correct information. You click the generate button, and your document is created instantly.

Pros

The software allows us to generate a number of different contracts, letters and other documents with a click of a button. A 10-15 minute process (sometimes even longer) down to 1 to 2 minutes.

Cons

I feel like we have to fix casing and formatting a bit too much.

Elisa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Conga Composer

Pros

So easy to use! Conga integrates with Salesforce to allow uses to merge and create documents. Allows templates through salesforce to create record specific documents and auto-populate data. Can also be used for report generation.

Cons

Updates aren't always well documented, sometimes it hangs a bit while merging, but overall it's a great product.

Mike

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Simple one button documents

We went from 16 Excel templates to one button, auto selects the correct contact and sends it via Conga Sign to the client

Pros

You, as admin get a powerful tool to create templates for your users. Your users get a 1 button solution to send complicated documents with ease.

Cons

Not great for small business as there are license minimums

Kristen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Streamlining our sales process with Octiv

We've been able to streamline and easily customize our sales process. Not only has our sales team become more organized, but Octiv has been it easier to collaborate and constantly improve our sales proposals. Plus it's nice having proposals that can take on more of a presentation feel and look more visually appealing.

Pros

I love the modern and easy to use interface. Once we put in some initial work setting up our templates and adding in assets, it's been very easy to maintain and update our proposals and training process as we go. The reporting functionality is great. I love being able to see detailed analytics about the sales team as a whole and specific metrics related to each proposal. It's helped up shape what content in the proposals are important and what needs more work.

Cons

We've had some difficulties editing our proposal template. We've tried to make our proposals more image-focused and pleasing to the eye. It has been difficult to link to images within documents, but I've been able to make it work by editing the code.

Krista

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

positive, it helped cut down our time spent on proposals significantly

Pros

it's customizable, we can create and store templates for future use, it cuts back on time spent producing proposals, the options to have different users, approval proceses

Cons

it's constantly glitching out on us; some pages will disappear completely while other times our edits aren't saved

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Great way to turn a record in Salesforce into a PDF

Some customers need a graphically appealing PDF version instead of a plain text page from Salesforce. Using Conga has saved time previously wasted on manually making these files.

Pros

The default printable view in Salesforce is almost unusable. With Conga, we can now make printable versions (PDF's) of Salesforce records/pages that look great.

Cons

The setup of different templates isn't that straightforward initially. It takes longer to generate the PDF output than is ideal.

SEAN

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Simple Automation

Pros

The ability to connect to Salesforce as well as DocuSign allowed us to completely automate our contract generation.

Cons

Not much to complain about, it took some time to learn how the parameters work but they are pretty simple once you get the hang of it.

Scott

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Collaborate...it really is that simple

We have seen a reduction of time to create proposals by nearly 80%. And we now have a standard looking proposal everytime.

Pros

Online publishing along with viewing customer analytics.

Cons

Multi-language support is a little bit lacking as well as enterprise wide administration.

Jennifer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Conga Composer User

It's definitely solved quoting issues for us. I'm excited to try Collaborate.

Pros

A lot of features for generating documents.

Cons

Templates require technical expertise. There's a lot of turnover in Conga's customer account relationship staff.

Deborah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Letters with Conga

It has streamlined so much and internal staff is very happy with accurate and fast correspondence.

Pros

The ability to print letters and at the same time log comments on a client account

Cons

Iittle quirks like timing out on large files

Showing 1 - 25 of 60 reviews
Conga Document Generation

Conga Document Generation

4.47/5 out of 60 reviews
PriceDemo