User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Optix Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

April 2019

Tiffany from Heifer International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great product and an absolutely amazing team to work with!

Through implementation of Optix we now have full visibility into our pipelines along with easy in-depth reporting. The customer service team is also wonderful to work with, consistently going above and beyond with any requests we submit to them.

Pros

The workflows we have implemented using Optix have vastly improved our productivity and processes. Providing both a paperless workflow along with document storage that enables the entire organization to access detailed donor information at the click of a button.

Cons

None so far. The Optix team is highly skilled at helping to figure out custom solutions whenever needed.

May 2020

Konrad from Sabra Dipping Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Optix Partnership

The Optix solution has been a stable fixture in our AP department for 7 years now. The solution has continued to improve our efficiencies at processing invoices and has allowed us to defer adding headcount as the AP function workload grows with our business. Optix is considered a mission critical business solution for our company AP processing work.

Pros

Optix has a comprehensive set of features that provides for a broad combination of solutions. We purchased it for document imaging and complex OCR tasks for our AP processing, but it includes a full document management system as well as a modular workflow engine. The solution has been a stable fixture in our AP department for 7 years now and simply works as advertised. The Mindwrap Team has been a valued business partner for us. They believe in their product and develop continuous improvements in the software functionality. Technical support is always top notch and has a personal approach.

Cons

We made the Optix decision after a very exhaustive search for an affordable OCR imaging solution. My only complaint would be that at that time it was not easy to find among some of the better known and more expensive options.

July 2020

Peter from FedEx

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Very reliable product and great customer service

Pros

Having worked with the product for over 15yrs, I have been quite pleased with it's stability and reliability.

Cons

I will like for a more user friendly admin UI for administrative functions.

December 2020

John from Chester County Intermediate Unit

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Optix is an outstanding choice for Document Imaging

Pros

We've used Optix for almost 30 years, migrating from the original Macintosh IIci (!) system that we originally deployed it on through a Solaris Server and finally to the most recent modern macOS hardware. Through all that time, both the server and client have been rock-solid, and backed up by similarly rock-solid technical support and professional services. We've saved a tremendous amount of hard and soft costs over the years with Optix versus the usual and more well-known industry players, and have been extremely pleased with our use of it. I've had occasion to interact with other document imaging systems in other organizations from time to time and have come back happy that we've been with Optix for its flexibility, low cost and outstanding support.

Cons

The UI tools for management of the system are dated and in need of an update, which I believe the company is working on.

March 2020

Kathryn from Manufacturing Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Product and Exceptional Service

Optix is a great system to store and organize agreements, as well as document important aspects of the agreement. The system allows for easy searches and extremely quick document retrievals.

Pros

Optix is an extremely user friendly system that allows you to create forms for tracking specific contract information and provides quick retrieval of needed documents. Customer service is exceptional - they will walk you through any issues encountered with quick resolution.

Cons

I have encountered very few issues for the almost 15 years that I have been using Optix. Any issues encountered have been quickly resolved.

December 2019

Joe from Avibank Mfg., Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Product and Company

We're using the Optix product to store and retrieve material and other certifications that are used in product manufacturing. It used to take us an average of 3 hours to manually dig up the paperwork required for customer certification. By utilizing the Optix product, that process is down to 3 minutes. This is a real time-saver for us.

Pros

This software requires no ongoing maintenance. We just set it up and let it run itself. We don't have to think about it.

Cons

The workflow product is a bit cumbersome (but their tech support is very helpful).

April 2019

Patrick from Large Package delivery

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Outstanding product and customer service

outstanding

Pros

Everything the product very user friendly easily upgraded very robust handles projects large and small. We use it daily to scan index and distribute documents through the workflow for review and audit of completed maintenance documents

Cons

I do not have any cons I'm completely satisfied with the product and the customer service provided

April 2019

Natalie from Fairbanks North Star Borough School District

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great product and Terrific Service!

With budget cuts and losing staff, we needed to streamline our system for time and cost savings. Optix software was able to do this for us, with the help of their staff and thinking outside the box.

Pros

It's functionality and integration with our SIS. Their customer support is GREAT.

Cons

Not really a negative, but has way more functionality than we need or utilize.

October 2020

Liz from MIT

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Liz's review from MIT

I have been in IT for over 25 years and worked with several vendors; none like the Mindwrap team. They provide outstanding support; they are knowledgeable, friendly, and always work effortlessly to resolve any problems. I highly recommend them! Thank you Mindwrap support team, I appreciate all your hard work - Liz

Pros

I support the Oracle database that Optix runs on. I have been involved in three Optix and Oracle upgrades which always have been successfully. And when there were issues, support always resolves them in a timely manner.

Cons

None that I can think of, the users are pleased with the software.

November 2020

Tony from University of St. Thomas

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Very stable platform with excellent customization available.

Pros

Very easy to use software to create electronic records for old paper documents, also works wonderfully for storing electronic documentation (PDF files). Optix supports customization via scripts or SQL commands to help automate and integrate with other systems.

Cons

Some of the administrative UI tools could be updated; especially on the Linux backends.

July 2020

Scott from Weir Slurry Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great company - Great Product

Software and support are both top notch.

Pros

World class and feature rich DMS. Also huge fan of the reliability and stability of the software.

Cons

Honestly I haven't run into a problem that is worth noting. Does what we need brilliantly.