All PDF Converter Elite Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Juan Francisco

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

The most robust and easy to use PDF converter on the market.

The program adapts to any work situation, since it has the characteristic of being multiplatform. This is simply great, since in our company we handle our information via internal email and we can convert from PDF to EXCEL sheets of any location. It does not need great system requirements and the program is very stable.

PROS

PDF converter is an easy to use, precise and effective program. The PDF to EXCEL conversions are incredible, saving us in the company a lot of time and money. The program is very stable and has never been dropped. The times that you could not convert from PDF to EXCEL, it was due to file problems and not due to the program.

CONS

The program has not encountered any problems, in fact, the failed conversions were due to corrupt files and the system requirements are basic. The software would recommend for medium to large companies, as the paid version is expensive.

Louw

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Best PDF converter for documents

This helps me to covert my documents in the pdf format so easily and can be shared with anyone I want to share. Also, the access permission allows me to decide who all can access my important file which is the best thing.

PROS

The best thing is that it allows all types of file conversion in the pdf format. Also, the user interface is so simple and easy. Secondly, the converted pdf file can be shared anywhere through mail or any other source where we want to send the file. Also, the access permission adds the security layer into it.

CONS

There's nothing least encountered about this software.

Reasons for switching to PDF Converter Elite

Because of the access permission feature I chosed this software.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Needs some major updating

PROS

Does it's job, has all the options I need when scanning in documents and rearranging.

CONS

Freezes a lot, needs to be updated to catch up.

moses

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Converting pdfs was such a pain. With PDF Converter Elite 5, not any more

This is such an intuitive PDF Converter that provides perfectly formated PDFS regardless of the operating system you are using

PROS

I loved the multi platform support. In fact, it's one of the main reasons why I opted for the pdf converter Elite 5. We use a variety of OS solutions at my business and we always had issues with reading pdfs generated with other converters. The pdfs from PDF Converter Elite 5 are perfectly readable regardless of the Operating system being used. The fact that it needs minimal computing resources to run is another reason why we opted to go for PDF Converter Elite 5 over the other solutions available. It doesn't make any of our computers hang unlike another solution solution we had been using

CONS

I feel that the premium version is too expensive given that there are so many quality alternatives in the market. Fortunately, you get a very good product for the price

User Profile

Alisha

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

PDF Converter Elite Review

Overall experience has been positive. It runs smoother and more efficiently than Acrobat, and is suited to legal matters and documents. Save for the occasional crashing, it runs smoothly and customer help is also great with this product. Slightly more expensive that similar products, but has many more features.

PROS

This is a (relatively) easy to use product if you are used to Microsoft desktop products. It has over 20 features, and I use it most weeks at work. It is set up similar to PDF Docs and Adobe PDF, but has more functions.It is more suited to businesses than Acrobat, which is why I use it at work.

CONS

It takes a bit of getting used to, especially with large documents. It does crash sometimes if the document is too large, and especially if you need to redact within the document. Keep saving as you go!

User Profile

Meale

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

pdf conversion

PROS

PDF converter Elite is a software i used to covert pdf document into others

CONS

the developpers of the software need to add more new tools to the app

User Profile

Ramses Miguel

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Good tool at work

In my school, we use this software because it is not really complicated, it works faster than other and it is blogware free.

PROS

This software has saved my life in different ways, I used it frequently and it is very resourceful, if you work with any PDF I strongly recommend you this one.

CONS

There are some features that I haven't used yet because they are complicated, I have to admit that I am not a professional at computing but since I have to deal with PDF documents this is my best option.

User Profile

Chandrakeerthan

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Best PDF converter online

My overall experience with PDF Converter Elite is awesome and i recommend using it to everyone.This software is best used for converting any files and documents to pdf format.

PROS

The best feature of PDF Converter Elite is that it can change any file format to pdf format and the interface is very beginner friendly and easy to set up.The other important features like pdf splitting and pdf merging are present.PDF's can also be compressed to a low file size.

CONS

I think the mobile version of this software is lagging when compared to the web version of it.This must get changed or users will face more problems as most use mobiles.

User Profile

Stefano

Verified reviewer

Animation, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

PDF Converter Elite: the ultimate solution to your PDF conversion problems

Overall my experience has been satisfactory, it is really worth making a one-time payment to get the benefits.

PROS

What stands out and what I liked most was the ability to edit the text of documents and scanned images and transfer them to other formats, such as Excel. The interface is very simple, which makes it easy to use.

CONS

The least that could be considered a disadvantage is that you must have a good image or text quality when scanning so that there are no errors in recognizing the characters. Otherwise it is a complete software.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Excellent

PROS

Easy and fast t install due to its small size. Has a nice user interface design that is appealing to the eye. Easy to use menus.

CONS

Not all pdf are convertible by this software. The software is generally good not so much demerits about it.

arnaud

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Le convertisseur le plus génial que je connaisse

L'utilisation de ce logiciel m'aide énormément je gagne en temps et en argent

PROS

Ce logiciel facile à utiliser, précis et efficace. Les conversions PDF vers word ou word vers pdf sont incroyables, je fais économiser beaucoup de temps et d'argent . Le programme est très stable et efficace depuis des années . 

CONS

Le logiciel ne rencontre aucun problème, en fait, les erreurs de conversion étaient dus à des fichiers corrompus et la configuration système requise est faible.

Vinayak

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Best PDF editing solution

It helped us to save lot of time on pdf conversion. We are able to convert any documents to pdf as well as pdf to word,excel etc. We are able to edit pdf documents easily. It also helps to compress pdf so it can be attached to emails.

PROS

We can convert any files to pdf. Even we can convert PDF to word, excel etc. It recognise text from scanned image helps to extract text and saves lot of time

CONS

I don't have any point to dislike pdf converter elite

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Gestisci i PDF in un attimo

Usato a lavoro per convertire una moltitudine di documenti.

PROS

La facilità e la velocità con cui è possibile convertire documenti.

CONS

A volte i file convertiti sono molto pesanti. È comunque possibile gestire manualmente la qualità per regolare la dimensione del file di output

Reasons for switching to PDF Converter Elite

Più specifico e più leggero come software. Senza necessità di aprire i programmi pesanti da cui sono stati generati dei documenti.

Robert

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Manipulate PDF's Easily

I use PDF Converter Elite 5 to change PDF's, mainly by rearranging or adding pages to an existing document. As I update processes and other documents, instead of having to convert them, make the changes and reconvert to PDF, I can now make the changes directly to the existing PDF. This saves significant time and energy.

PROS

There are a load of features in PDF Converter Elite 5 that are helpful including the ability to edit PDF's inline without conversion to another format, add or remove pages, and best of all, do batch conversions of multiple PDF's including scanned items.

CONS

PDF Converter Elite 5 has an updated OCR function which works pretty good but there is still room for improvement on accuracy. Nothing too bad but I would like to see an even better recognition tool.

Anamta

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Let's Bring Ease through Pdf Converter.

I enjoyed using pdf converter.

PROS

In today's world, we need to print out the information so we need to convert our word files, images into pdf but sometimes the reverse mechanism is also important so we need to convert our pdf file into editable Microsoft Office formats, into pictures as in jpeg, png, etc format so pdf converter helps to do that. The good thing is it is lightweight and can easily be installed on mobile phones, on desktops, etc. The space required for its functionality is less but this app performs the immense task of converting files from one file type to another. Because of its lightweight, it does not affect the processing speed of processors as other software usually does. It saves a lot of time for its user in day-to-day work, especially in offices. One of the highlighting features is its less price and accurate conversion that's providing only benefits to both of your hands so happy to use pdf converter and make your life easy.

CONS

Only one problem that I usually encounter while converting my files from pdf is some symbols, mathematical expressions lose their original appearance and the overall spaces, indexing could be messed because of conversion but we can correct them and it is far easier to correct them if I compare it to again prepare the document in other software rather conversion so it would really drain the doer.

Michael

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Everyone needs this

PROS

This makes life so much easier, I love that I can take a PDF and edit it without needing to recreate it. Thsi software saves me so much time.

CONS

Sometimes things dont line up or it will not let you go back.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Make my work more easier

PROS

I like how simple it looks and the operation is easy enough, so I don't have to learn much to know how to operate this software

CONS

The price for the premium product is too expensive, in my opinion, the price can be more competitive, so for people who have a small budget like me, they can buy premium products.

Laze

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY