PinPoint is a cloud-based document management solution suitable for businesses of all sizes - from startups to enterprises. It can even be deployed and hosted on local servers in addition to LSSP Corporation's SaaS cloud.

Key features are automated document management, workflow management, document versioning, file searching, e-signature and more. Files can be drag and drop from multiple sources into a central location. Users can define document types and fields, even the screen names can be adjusted to match internal processes. Also built into the software is a CRM for contact tracking and management, as well as a mail-merge feature that allows for mass email creation, automatic filing and printing.

The software supports multiple languages and API integration with third-party applications. The solution is available on a per user per month subscription basis and offers support via phone and email.



35 Reviews of PinPoint Document Management

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 35 reviews

January 2018

Nicole from ITHACA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

January 2018

helps with Document revisions

helps with document management and online backups of important data files. 3rd party integrations are inbuilt and helps with adding more functionality and features.

Pros

PinPoint let us manage documents online and keep revisions. Versioning has been the great feature since we can recover to previous revisions easily. The documents can be shared and sync'd with various devices.

March 2016

Nancy from Pension Investors Corp of Orlando

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

eDrawer

very useful; easy to understand; great customer service response time

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your review.

March 2016

Laura from Katz Insurance Group

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

We use this program for document storage and it has made finding our documents much easier

I don't find the setup/admin tasks intuitive, and find we don't use many of the features because it's too time consuming for us to learn to implement. Having our 12,000 plus files reachable instantly is a huge time saver for us-no more paper files! Not being able to use the "enter" button and only the magnifying glass is an annoyance and a small complaint, but annoying just the same. Our sales rep Errick was a huge help in helping us implement our program and his ongoing support is almost immediate and very helpful.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

thank you for your review.

March 2016

Kevin from Superior State Administrators

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

March 2016

Good

Has been a stable platform for us over the years.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

thank you for your review.

March 2016

Debra from Torrance Surgicenter/Dr. Lindon Kawahara

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

March 2016

Easy to use.

Pros-easy to use. No problems. Have not had to contact customer service very often which is nice!

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

thank you for your review.

March 2016

Sue from Trinity Commercial Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

Rarely need support, but when needed it's quick.

It has gotten easier to use since the documents list in alphabetical order.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your review.

March 2016

Sandie from Innovative Property Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

eDrawer Review

Only complaint is it locks up with windows 10, then need to log out and back in, anytime leaving it not being us3d for 5 to 10 minutes.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your review.

March 2016

Kenny from A.G. Wassenaar, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

Great Support Team! Using filtering page to find docs is complicated. Some bugs we've encountered.

Personally (but I use Pinpoint all of the time), I find it easy to use, great for storing, I've seen some bugs (minor), and have offered suggestions to your support staff. When I train my staff to use Pinpoint, I hear complaints that it's difficult to navigate; to find documents, hard to figure out the Search Content page (we use this page the most). I think the more we will use it, the better response I will receive (just have not achieved this level of satisfaction yet). We would like to have outsiders use the View User screen (to view their own documents, without calling us to send them), but I have a feeling they may find it difficult to use as well. Errick is awesome! and your web support is very good too!

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

thank you and we will keep your comments to help us.

March 2016

David from David S Greenberg Attorney at Law

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

Superb document management.

The software optimizes our efficiency, especially with regard to access from phone and tablet.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your reply.

March 2016

Craig from McIntyre Associates LLC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

Great software

Great document management--Very easy to use--safe. What else do you need?

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your reply and review.

March 2016

Laura from RAA

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

March 2016

eDrawer

The biggest issue we encounter with this product are the security settings. We can only have one administrator login add Drawers/Folders to the system. There needs to be greater flexibility with the system. The overall concept is easy to use and understand as long as the user has a set naming scheme. The cons we have experienced are: the delay in response to technical support questions, we were billed for a maintenance fee that was not expected per the contract, and the license we received this year for the system is listed as a different company.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your reply.

March 2016

Rolanda from Modern Financial Services Corp./Hirshberg Acceptance Corp.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

User-friendly e-filing system

eDrawer is a very easy to use e-filing system that works great for our office. The program is helping us further organize and update our records. Its organization and search options save us time, which converts to saving money. Anytime we have any questions or concerns, we get a response in less than 24 hours.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your reply.

March 2016

Janice from MSSNY - CPH

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

Moved to PinPoint from eDrawer

I've been wanting to make some recommendations for changes in PinPoint, so thank you for this opportunity to do so! I have seen some great things come out of your company. Thank you for constantly improving on what you have created, and for giving us the opportunity to have a voice in those changes. We started out with eDrawer and moved to PinPoint. Each software program has it's plus and minuses. We found PinPoint to be more user friendly. But, we liked the way eDrawer let us personally organize and view things better than PinPoint. One feature that I would like to see implemented in PinPoint is the ability to export an entire Folder's documents together. Currently if I want to export a case (folder), I have to export one sub-divider at a time. I would like to be able to export the entire folder and have the documents separated into their sub-folders in the hierarchy. This would make for a clean and easily understandable export in one swoop. Also, folks find it confusing when the document opens in a separate window. I would recommend that the document open in the same window, and when you click "save" or complete your workflow, it would take you back to the previous screen you were on (in that same window) and refresh that screen. If you want to open several documents and still leave that page (window) open, then you could hit "Control" when you open the document so that it opens in a new window. Speaking of workflow, when folks click on the "workflow complete" button, they don't see the pop-up box to complete the action because they have to scroll up to see it. I would recommend either moving where you have the "workflow complete" button to the top of the screen (where the pop-up window appears), or have the pop-up window appear next to where the "workflow complete" button is at the bottom of the screen. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to let you know how your product works for us!

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for performing this review. We will contact you as well as you can export an entire folder or case at one time already.

March 2016

Gerry from Waterman Broadcasting Corp.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

Awesome software with an equally awesome support staff!!!

We have been using the LSSP product for over 10 years ingesting over a million documents. The meta search functionality when combined with the document OCR is extremely quick and efficient. We give this software an overall 5 Star because it is just that good and the price points are outstanding. We have implemented multiple file rooms to segregate our data and to further secure confidential data.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

thank you for your review.

March 2016

Diane from Arkansas Baptist Foundation

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

March 2016

Still learning the best ways to maximize this software.

We are still learning to use this and find it better than E-Drawer in many ways. We are frustrated at finding documents that are not able to be viewed. When we have contacted customer service they want a full list of those documents. We don't know that something is not able to be viewed until we are looking for something and find that message. That is very frustrating. We have also encountered several times when Pinpoint has not moved items from our copyscan which has lead to more work on our side as we had to determine what needed to be rescanned (we had been deleting the copyscan folder once we moved the files over).

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for the review, and we will make note and improve on this.

March 2016

Todd from Lakes Region EMS, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

March 2016

E-drawer

Still works great

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

thank you for your review.

March 2016

Zach from BEST Systems

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

Great Success

We've been using Edrawer for years and switched to cloud based Pinpoint a few years back and have nothing but great success

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your review.

March 2016

Joyce from Paradigm Benefits LLC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

March 2016

Easy to use and support is very responsive and helpful.

We use edrawer and not PinPoint so this review is of edrawer. In the beginning there were some software bugs that caused us some concern but they were resolved and our data was corrected. So there is always a slight doubt in the back of my mind as to the accuracy of our data. But for the most part it is easy to use and meets our needs just fine. I have always appreciated the quick response we have gotten to any questions or concerns we have had.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

thank you for your review.

March 2016

Gina from Gina M. DeFlavia CPA, LLC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

easy to use once implemented

i got the software mid-tax season because i realized i needed to be able to share files easier with my staff. implementation was a bit more difficult than it needed to be because the interface is not that user friendly. this could definitely be improved upon. other than that, support was great and after everything was in place, use is fairly simple.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your review.

March 2016

Dave from Benes Career Academy

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

March 2016

Fast web response, and powerful document management features

We converted to Pinpoint from another document management system. Pinpoint is by far and above much faster for document display, and multi-document display has enabled us to work with documents much faster and more efficient. There a number of features in pinpoint that have added automation to manual functions and the entire system has sped up our ability to find and display important documents.

Response from LSSP of LSSP Corporation

Replied March 2016

Thank you for your feedback.