User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(29)

29

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and understand User-friendly Importing and exporting a lot of information is very very easy. Have a great team when you need support Price is the best for its service"

  • "I like that PIM is the kind of product that can be adapted to meet the needs of my business and that it organizes the information for each product quickly and easily."

  • "The layout and ease of use - everything just makes sense. I find this platform to be very intuitive, and whenever I was stumped, I would check the Help Center for guidance. "

  • Cons

  • "The font is kind of boring to look at but all else is superb."

  • "The disadvantage is that it is a Saas solution and there is not always the option of customizing"

  • "- Still in development, advanced functies missing, like calculated attributes - Some minor annoyances, like that there is no option to set and/or rules for filters."

Browse Plytix Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -3 of 47 results

March 2021

Hillary from Jacobsen Creative Surfaces

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Flexible platform and easy to use

When we started our digital transformation journey, we didn't even know what a PIM was! Now Plytix is the 'point of truth' for our website, ERP and CRM systems. Plytix was a great solution to help us manage our products and ultimately provide the knowledge and information that our customers have requested from us.

Pros

The layout and ease of use - everything just makes sense. I find this platform to be very intuitive, and whenever I was stumped, I would check the Help Center for guidance.

Cons

Implementing a new system forced us to really look at the integrity of our data - it was a challenge to gather and sort and check our product information. The one area that I wish had a bit more depth was the structure - we have products that come in different sizes, materials and colours and had to choose which was the dominant field when establishing the relationships between products. But it's not a big deal - the Plytix team was able to advise how best to make that happen.

Reasons for Choosing Plytix

First, I would say price. But once we delved into our needs, we realised that we are just starting on our journey and wanted to start with a system that would grow with us and not overwhelm us with features that we didn't yet need.

Response from Plytix.com

Replied March 2021

Thanks a million for your nice words, Hillary. We are really happy to help you on your PIM journey and we will also work on adding more complexity to the variations module. https://portal.productboard.com/2jhnylp4zyhc6zaqxubgazpp/c/71-multi-level-hierarchies-or-variations Hopefully, we will be able to deploy it at some point this year ;)

February 2021

Alex from CFH Design

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

CFH Review

Pros

Easy import / export Routine processing of assets Asset storage Unlimited attribute creation Dynamic PDF generation + real time E-catalogs

Cons

Lack of private usage (it's all a shared workspace)

Reasons for Choosing Plytix

Cost for maximum usage, clean interface, very easy to assimilate existing data to the system.

Response from Plytix.com

Replied March 2021

Hi Alex, Thanks a million for your honest review. We really appreciate it About the "privacy" is it top in our priorities to offer Attribute-based permissions: https://portal.productboard.com/2jhnylp4zyhc6zaqxubgazpp/c/48-attribute-level-permissions Hopefully, we will be able to offer that during this year. Best

June 2019

Marco from Anteprima Brandws International Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Plytix isn't the best but enough to start with

Pros

easy to use features. We started using it in a short time and all our colleagues understood clearly how to use it.

Cons

No administration levels. It's too easy for anybody which has access to the system to delete also accidentally important data in each record.

Response from Plytix.com

Replied February 2020

Hi Marco, thanks for your review, and your honest feedback - it's always useful to hear how we can improve our product and service. Aside from assigning administration levels (which you'll be pleased to hear is on the development roadmap), is there anything else you feel is missing from the PIM? Feel free to share any feedback with our team!

March 2021

Chris from Chrave Technology Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Amazing Value for the Price

The ability to add thousands of products onto a website quickly

Pros

It allows us to use a PIM without having to pay tens of thousands of pounds a year and get all of the benefits associated with scaling up the business. It was very easy to set up and we had our first connection with our website within a few days.

Cons

There are many little features that could be improved but the main one is the inability to change imported values in a spread sheet (such as appending text to a column) and all work must be done in the spread sheet first. They have computed attributes for their exports, but would be good to have something similar for their imports too.

Reasons for Choosing Plytix

For the price this product is amazing and the technical support is first class although to be honest I've not needed to use them much.

Response from Plytix.com

Replied March 2021

Hi Chris, We really appreciate your honest feedback. It is great having customers like you ;) We look forward to your success.

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Gaby from Tunturi New Fitness B.V.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Plytix a good alternative for Akeneo

My experience with Plytix is very positive. Are always ready to help. Easily accessible. A disadvantage is that the development sometimes takes a little longer or is not relevant for our organization.

Pros

The best feature is that it is a complete web-based (SAAS) solution and a great support department.

Cons

The disadvantage is that it is a Saas solution and there is not always the option of customizing

Reasons for Choosing Plytix

Good guidance, many options and in the cloud

Response from Plytix.com

Replied March 2021

Thanks, Gaby for your sincere feedback. We really appreciate your ideas and the way you have helped us design better features that solves your and other customers' issues. We look forward to working together with you to keep developing new solutions that will help your team and other teams around the world.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Abigail from VTP Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Brilliant PIM and five star customer service

Plytix has proved invaluable for us when migrating from Magento 1 to Magento 2. The ability to adjust the setup so easily within our own team has saved us both time and money. The team at Plytix is incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and eager to help.

Pros

Plytix is so easy to set up, use, and adjust to our ever changing needs. The ability to map the headings over for each channel has saved us hours of work when migrating from a Magento 1 to a Magento 2 site.

Cons

There are some features missing that would be useful for our company, however we know these features are in the works and hopefully will be coming soon!

Reasons for Choosing Plytix

The value for money you get with Plytix is brilliant, and the ease of setup was a big draw to us. We have tried many of the other PIMs available, but within our industry it is difficult to find an information management tool that works for the vast amount of complicated data that we deal with, thankfully we found Plytix!

Response from Plytix.com

Replied April 2020

Hey Abigail! Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback, our customer success team will be delighted to hear this! We're looking forward to continuing working together.

August 2020

Michael from Birlea Furniture Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Birlea Furniture Love It!

Like the "Pro's" section it's centralised data, given our staff easier data to find (which has improved product knowledge) and overall make our brand look much more professional.

Pros

It's really easy to use and customer service/support is by far the best I have ever experienced in any industry. If your a beginner or Pro you'll be able to use this software at ease. The software it's self is really adaptable and no same portal would be the same. It's enabled us to centralise our data and organise all of our files. It's helped us with data, customer service (We've set up customer portals), staff knowledge and much more. Best of all it's saved us time and given our staff better/easier product knowledge.

Cons

Not a con as such - but feeds/channels work better with some competitor software. For example on a competitor's platform you can upload their data sheet and map the data quicker. You have a drag and drop system to match the data attributes.

Reasons for Choosing Plytix

Salsify Akeneo Channel Advisor (although this was more for selling)

Response from Plytix.com

Replied October 2020

Hi Michael, Thanks a million for your nice words! We are really happy about having you as part of the Plytix family. Pilar and the team send their best regards. We look forward to your success!

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Lee from Drive DeVilbiss Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Simple use. A very honest, no nonsense bunch that are clearly working on improvements consistently,

Pros

Having been strung along for weeks by a competing company prior to receiving an astronomical quotation, I opted to have a look at you guys. In which I was convinced you were for me, within an hour, on the basis of the functions meeting our requirements, and you guys there being brutally honest of what you can, can't and will be able to do. Favourites being ease of use in general, the functionality of catalogues, and how helpful people have been on the live chat.

Cons

I'm unable to create user accounts for my colleagues until I can select who can and cannot amend product details - I have been informed that this is being worked on however. Additionally, if I'm in 'All Products' and apply a quick filter, I'd like to be able to go in and out of products on that list without having to apply the filter each time or saving as a list (maybe just be able to click on a product and open it in a new tab?). No altering of the pdf look/layout beyond the covers, which in testing I find sometimes don't print full page (couple inches of white on the right and bottom despite correct spec, while other times it works fine).

March 2021

Cecile from ProDVX Europe

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

New possibilities

We were looking for one system to put all our data in and connect this system to all our channels, and Plytix provides the necessarty tools to fulfill our needs.

Pros

Very userfriendly software with unlimited bulk import options which saves a lot of time and is very efficient. The customer service very patient and helpful and is alway available.

Cons

So far, the system doesn't have any restictions. The uploading of all the images and renaming the images and re-importing the images seems a little circuitous.

Response from Plytix.com

Replied March 2021

Hi Cecile, Thanks a lot for your honest review! About the restrictions and the image-product association. Our team is working on it, they should offer us a solution at some point this year ;) https://portal.productboard.com/2jhnylp4zyhc6zaqxubgazpp/c/48-attribute-level-permissions https://portal.productboard.com/2jhnylp4zyhc6zaqxubgazpp/c/52-automatic-linking-of-products-and-assets You can follow up the features from those links ;)

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Elias from Do it Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Product management made easy

Great service and support . Nice to have a spanish account manager. We didn't have to install any servers on our side, the setup process was really easy. Free trial to test everything and be sure about the platform capabilities.

Pros

- It has very good UX. - Cloud based - Great support (English and Spanish) - Easy setup process

Cons

We are just waiting for API integrations regarding the data sync between plytix and our backoffice.

Response from Plytix.com

Replied September 2018

Muchas Gracias Elias! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's a pleasure to be able to provide you with a system where you can centrally manage your product data, and with new improvements and features being developed everyday, the API will be ready in no time! This is just the beginning of your exciting journey with Plytix. Saludos, Plytix.

May 2018

Isaiah from Hands Craft US, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

It's the best value PIM software available online!

Keeping our database in sync and online.

Pros

The value of their product and services is absolutely the best! Plytix is the first PIM database we have purchased but before, we tried all the top PIM solutions in the market and we could not meet their prices. The Plytix gave us the best offer for implementing the PIM system. Once we went through the onboard process which was a breeze thanks to their support group, there was some learning curve of about one week to get things rolling. Once understanding the way Plytix operates, it was very easy to use. We took about two weeks of tweaking the data columns as how we wanted it and from then on, it's been well used. We work with close to 2,000 skus. We have uploaded all the data we can imagine onto Plytix. And exporting the data was very easy too but it would require some setting up and tweaking involved. We are using plytix to upload our product database, images, files, and custom prices for customers that established a unique pricing structure. Plytix also has catalog feature which can export certain products or all the products as a pdf. This can be used for catalog or individual tech sheets. It is still in need of updating some of this feature. They are constantly working on improving the programs and features which is why we will stay with them long term. We are most satisfied with their products and services.

Cons

Cons about the Plytix is when creating an export job, we had to add each data column one by one instead of "add all data columns". The exporting requires choosing which data columns to export. The PDF catalog feature is limited as we cannot choose the size of the product image. Cannot generate a PDF price list with small thumbnail image of the product because it will usually show one item per one page. Once an attribute is created, it cannot change type. If an attribute is number type, you cannot change to text type after it's been created. You will have to find alternate way. By duplicating, recreating attribute with new type, and then deleting old attribute. There is no "undo last import". It would be great feature to have. When browsing all products, the thumbnail view of images are too small. When selecting what items to put in the catalog, you can select the entire page but the page is limited to 100 items. So there are 2,000 sku, you have to flip through 200 pages and make selections per page instead of selecting by filter, or have select all and then unchecking items not to show.

December 2019

Robert from Parkway Digital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Life Simplification via a PIM

Beyond making my own life easier, Plytix has opened new doors. Moving from a siloed e-commerce model to a product-data ubiquity model has freed us from the development overhead and delays previously incurred whenever a new data-model required fulfillment. Now we can move fast. We can be nimble, testing new opportunities at nearly zero cost. Experientially, the Plytix Team has been remarkable to collaborate with. Everyone is an expert. Everyone seems to be sincerely invested in our successes and willing to dig-in to respond to our specific needs. It's an impressive team they've built.

Pros

The centralization of all product information into a single, easily maintainable, data-source that is both extremely flexible and very robust. The ease with which I'm able to then live-feed our product data to internal and external systems is also remarkable. Over all, I like best that Plytix simplified my life. We now have an "authoritative source" for all product data and it's portable to wherever we need it. A very impressive platform.

Cons

Developers in the USA that have experience with Plytix is somewhat limited, as compared to something large like SAP Product Content Hub. This is somewhat mitigated by the fact that the Plytix PIM is intuitive enough that the learning curve is very short.

Response from Plytix.com

Replied February 2020

Hey Robert! Thank you so much for your honest review and feedback. We truly enjoy working with customers like yourself and are so happy hear the way Plytix has benefited your company!

September 2018

David from Archer Signs & Panels Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Plytix Index

We are using Plytix Index as the base to relaunch our new e-commerce websites and allow us to integrate with more than one marketplace in the future - We have come to realise after 12 years of selling online our data was poor and needed to be organised to build for the future.

Pros

The one thing about Plytix Index I like is the Ease of use of the software - unlike alot of other PIM's I dont have to be a programmer to get it to work, Its quick and efficient and will form the base of our continuing development for our e-commerce business. The support guys are amazing and will do almost anything to help.

Cons

Unfortunatley I have personally tried to run before I can walk, I want the features of a $30000 p/year PIM for Almost free and the cost per SKU can work out expensive if you have a lot of products like us - The developers are continuing to work on new features which in time will make Pytix Index something to be rivaled.

Response from Plytix.com

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much David - we loved your feedback! It's true, we're developing our system for new features and improvements every single day, and we thank you always for your patience! Anything you need - you know where we are ;) P.S The support team have big cheesy grins after reading your review!

September 2018

Albert from EnergyWorld Light GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Intelligent solution for small money

before the introduction of Index we had stored our product data in .XLSX tables.... Horror. With Index I can now retrieve our product data from anywhere, share it with customers and with Index we are very fast with our products on the market. Our wish is to be able to generate beautifully arranged and visually appealing data sheets with Index.

Pros

The ease of use, data entry and open database structure is great. Plytix Index is best suited for PIM beginners as well as advanced users. Of course not everything is perfect but the Plytix team is very customer oriented and takes customer needs into account when developing the software.

Cons

A PIM must fulfill the following four tasks for me: - input - Processing - Analysis - output The first three makes index good, the output still has improvement potential. The feed export in .CSV, .XML and .XLSX is great but the catalog PDF export function is still not sufficient today. The customer must be able to create his own PDF catalog or Index must offer at least a selection of templates. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Response from Plytix.com

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your very honest and fair review Albert! We hope to be feature complete soon enough for you to be able to create those beautiful data sheets - thank you every day for your patience, and for putting your faith in us! It's a pleasure to know we are helping you get your product information to the market faster. Bests, Plytix

April 2020

Michelle from VTP Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Plytix Review

Being able to manage large volumes of data for multiple channels each with its own requirement was always a challenge. Plytix has been a great help and made the work so much easier to manage.

Pros

A great piece of software that has been a great help in managing our data for multiple channels. It has enabled us to be able to specify what data we need and where using one central location for data.

Cons

Athough it is not as advanced as some PIM software there has been great improvement in what is available over the time we have been using it and lots more to come in the pipeline.

Reasons for Choosing Plytix

The price, The staff and the potential for the future

Response from Plytix.com

Replied April 2020

Hello, Michelle! Thank you very much for your review and kind words. It really fills our hearts with joy to see our customers happy!

November 2019

Juan from Champion Power Equipment

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Extremley Easy to Navigate

Pros

Everything is simple and clear to navigate through. I can easily search for a product, download all images, and other documents with a simple click, and never have to worry about not finding what I'm looking for.

Cons

The font is kind of boring to look at but all else is superb.

Response from Plytix.com

Replied February 2020

Hey Juan! Plytix's goal has always been to provide an intuitive and easy-to-use platform so it's great to hear that from you! Regarding the fonts, do you mean the Plytix PIM's default font or the font selection we provide to build and customize catalogs? Thank you for your honest feedback and we are looking forward to hearing from you

November 2019

Daniel from Twisted X

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Product

So far Plytix has been a positive experience from both product and support.

Pros

The speed and efficiency in which we are able to upload, modify, access and share all of our product information has been very beneficial.

Cons

Direct ERP integration would be a helpful. Options to customize the look and feel of the catalogs falls a bit short.

Response from Plytix.com

Replied February 2020

Hey Daniel, we really appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear Plytix is making your work easier. We're developing our system for new features and improvements continuously, and we hope you are enjoying our latest Catalog launch. Thank you always for your patience!

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Excellent. Saved me days of work. Has more than paid for itself already!

Saved me time and money by allowing me access to product data quickly. But also able to share selected product data with selective customers.

Pros

- Ease of use - Can set up and operate without an IT degree! - Flexibility - You can change data quickly using bulk edits / uploads. But can adapt the data held to your requirements. - Structure - Well structured system that makes sense but also the structure allows a high degree of flexibility Overall an easy to set up and use system that makes managing large product catalogues a breeze. Beats a spreadsheet any day. Now an integral part of our business now and in the future. Thank you to plytix for delivering a great product.

Cons

- Sometimes doesn't work well with firefox browser, so I have had to switch to chrome. When i had an issue i contacted the service team and they dealt with it quickly telling me what i needed to do.

June 2019

Semih from Decortie Uk Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Quality and very passionate team

It is a must for online retail business and Plytix is one of the best solution for this area. I searched almost for 1 year to find to best solution and an affordable product. Plytix helps my company to save time more than I expected

Pros

Easy to use and understand User-friendly Importing and exporting a lot of information is very very easy. Have a great team when you need support Price is the best for its service

Cons

Need more specific improvement for attributes area

Response from Plytix.com

Replied February 2020

Hey Semih! We are happy to hear you are enjoying using Plytix and really appreciate your kind feedback.

February 2019

Andy from ChromebookParts.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Plytix makes me life easier on a daily basis

I have used Plytix to solve more problems than I can possibly list. Even as a simple organizational tool, it is has more than proven its worth to me. Beyond that, it's potential to assist in tying our various platforms together as our mothership of information is exciting.

Pros

Plytix is a very useful tool for organizing our product data. I have a SKU database of nearly 3000 items. Plytix gives me the ability to create my own attributes and group them how I need. I can then create feeds using my own custom criteria to perform a ton of different tasks within my company's various departments. Implementation assistance and support has been top-notch. From that aspect alone, I've yet to see Plytix outperformed.

Cons

Nothing major. Minor issues are resolved quickly and professionally.

Response from Plytix.com

Replied February 2020

Hi Andy, the biggest compliment you can give us is that we're making your life easier! Thank you so much for your kind words.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

I use PIM daily and am satisfied with the experience so far. Previous user of Salsify.

Plytix PIM helps me organize and work within my business's inventory quickly and easily.

Pros

I like that PIM is the kind of product that can be adapted to meet the needs of my business and that it organizes the information for each product quickly and easily.

Cons

Plytix lacks crucial NEXT BUTTONS that make moving from one product to the next in a group a process that can either be a. smooth and easy or b. a repetitive task of jumping back and forth in the same two pages repeatedly.

May 2018

Alex from Englewood Marketing Group

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Since we started January, Plytix has been everything we've hoped for and more!

Hours saved on item setups, saving time for us to work on other side projects!

Pros

I like the way we take advantage of using your feeds and catalogs. We can personalize everything we do based on each customer and it saves us hours for each build/setup we have for them. I also like the layout of the software - it's very easy to maneuver around and it's very visual, making it easy to work on something with Plytix open on another screen. Lastly, I love the customer service. Your service is a big reason we decided to go with you because you

Cons

The thing we like least about Plytix was not being able to make lists with a bulk search, or search for products using multiple skus. Because we have item setups of over 100 some times, it is a pain making lists by searching for one SKU at a time.

September 2018

Gabi from Disqounts

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Very satisfied

Plytix Index is a great way to organize content and product related files, but is still in development. It has all the basis functions you can ask for, but lacks sometimes in speed and advanced functionality. Their great customer support makes up for it though!

Pros

- Very easy to use - Great customer support - Always operational - Clear about updates - Very flexible

Cons

- Still in development, advanced functies missing, like calculated attributes - Some minor annoyances, like that there is no option to set and/or rules for filters.

Response from Plytix.com

Replied September 2018

Hey Gabi, thanks for a fantastic and very fair review! You'll also be delighted to hear that as of today, and/or filtering is NOW possible! We'll continue to improve the system don't you worry, and a big thank you from the customer support team for the kind words! Need anything? You know where we are :)

June 2019

Bryan from VTP Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Looking Good

We have a complex and incredibly diverse product data, that needs to be edited in very specific and different ways to serve a number of different channels, Plytix seems to be able to help us to achieve a working structure to manage all this, our product data is by nature extremely difficult to set up and we are more than happy with the assistance we have had and continue to have from our support staff at Plytix

Pros

The knowledge and honesty of the staff I have dealt with, the release cycle of new features

Cons

Takes some time to understand how to get our data to fit, but I suspect this would be true whichever PIM solution was used

Response from Plytix.com

Replied February 2020

Hey Brian! Thank you for your wonderful review. Like all new things in life, it's a learning curve. Needless to say, our team is always going to be there to walk you through!

November 2019

Nicole from Englewood Marketing Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great tool!

Plytix is a great tool. It is organized and very user friendly. Customer service is top notch, always friendly and willing to help out.

Pros

Plytix is very user friendly! It is a great way to keep your data organized and they are always adding new tools and tricks to make it easy to use.

Cons

The process for downloading images or downloading a file to get the link. I wish it were easier than the current process.

Response from Plytix.com

Replied February 2020

Hey Nicole! We are so glad to hear you are finding it easy to use Plytix and making the most of the tool! As for downloading the images, our product team is constantly trying to improve the customers' journey and we will take your suggestion into consideration. Thanks a million for your honest feedback.

March 2021

Julia from Floral Innovations

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

All-in-one solution

Pros

Ease of using, its time-saving characteristics & connectability to other channels/feeds

Cons

Missing the bulk edit in the image section

Response from Plytix.com

Replied March 2021

Hi Julia! Thanks a lot for your review ;) We really appreciate your suggestion for the Asset bulk editing, we will take that with the prodcut team.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Easy to use, easy to follow guides and an overall superb support team

This saved me tons of hours of work, and my customers can now grab all the necessary information daily without a hassle or contacting me at all.

Pros

Besides the fact that it's a really powerful tool to make sure you have all the information in one place, it's really easy to create hundreds of feeds which customers can just 'snatch' daily. You just import the latest specifications, and they can always grab your latest stock or other information that might change on the regular.

Cons

The Live Chat window sometimes covers up other buttons so you might be searching until someone points out you forgot how to read.

May 2018

Carolyn from Barker Creek Publishing, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

We vetted several PIM options before signing on with Plytix. We have never second-guessed our choice

We feel Plytix is a very robust solution for small businesses in need of a PIM system.

Pros

Plytix is very user friendly -- and the support they offer is fantastic. We opted to pay for 10 hours of onboarding support as part of our package and found it has greatly accelerated our onboarding process. Our set up team is very happy with the support they are receiving and the knowledge they are gaining.

Cons

At this point, the software has met or exceeded our expectations. We hope that, down the road, Plytix will make it possible to do direct feeds to some of our key trading partners.

May 2018

Dheeraj from V-TAC

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Amazing!

Pros

1) Easy to Use/ quick access to all our data 2) Catalog feature 3) Being able to link the database to our systems for quick update of the information. 4) Also none of it would be possible without the plytix team :D

Cons

These are not cons rather suggestions 1) I would like to be able to give access to many people of our plytix where they should just be able to view the database and download and not edit or delete 2) Should have a place where i should be able to take a download of the entire database of information.

May 2017

Mai from Mai Copenhagen and Copenhagenwatches

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Easy content creation and getting my product data out on my channels

I save a lot of time and it makes my work much easier to push my data out on new platforms.

Pros

This solution has saved me so much time on content creation and getting my Product data out on my channels. What I like best though, is how user friendly it is - I'm not very technical at all. The catalogs let me share my Product information with my Agents abroad and I'm gonna share them on my website next. I don't know what I would do without the PIM system now.

November 2019

Erica from Littlest prince couture

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great for a lot of product

Customer service is amazing!!! They help whenever you need them, even with video chat to really help understand how to use everything!

Pros

It’s is great to store all of your product information and when you have many items it makes it great to have it all in one place

Cons

Some of the set up can be tedious when you have many items

Response from Plytix.com

Replied February 2020

Hi Erika, your kind review definitely brought a smile to our Customer Success team! Thank you so much for your feedback.

May 2018

Joshua from Hardscape

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Still in the process of populating data but so far a very positive experience using the product

Plytix has started us on the journey of getting a usable, flexible, convenient product library that would be very difficult to achieve to the same level without. It's one of the many pieces that are being newly implemented to accelerate our growth and really take things to the next level

Pros

Plytix has a fantastic team when it comes to customer support, from trialling, to learning, to suggesting new features there was always someone that I could speak to either via email which is always replied to within the same day or by phone which I could make an appointment for within a few days.

Cons

Not much to complain about, because the team is still relatively small it can take a while for some suggestions to be implemented but this is more of an inconvenience than an issue.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Easy to use, extremely intuitive. Overall useful.

Pros

Infos are easy to find, add, edit and organize. I find it very easy to implement to my team and I like how fast it is.

Cons

Can't tag my colleagues in tasks, as to allocating traslations or infos added. It is a pity because it is a collaborative tool

March 2021

Sandra from Chacomer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Review Plytix

It is an easy-to-use platform, the connection process has been simple, the experience was very good, we have had support for the technical and operational processes.

Pros

As a company, the main use and best benefit is to have the unlimited filter options and combinations. What allows us to generate reports.

Cons

It does not have pre-established report options or automatic reports, which indicate the % of completion of a product.

Response from Plytix.com

Replied March 2021

Thanks a lot, Sandra for your nice words. We are really happy to have you as a customer About automatic Reports, we will share that feedback with the Product team so they can consider it as a new feature ;)

August 2019

Sergio from Al Fakal

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Nice Akeneo free and online alternative

Pros

It's free and I can use it online. It serves my PIM needs.

Cons

I would like option to create variations automatically, and the e-catalog use is not clear and easy, must be self-learned. Should be easier to download CSV / XLS file.

Response from Plytix.com

Replied February 2020

Hi Sergio, thank you for your feedback! Our free platform is a great start to embark on your product information management journey, but if you want to unlock the rest of our amazing features to help grow your business you should consider upgrading your plan. As for variation handling, we have now added the ability to transfer the data from the Parten to the Variant upon creation. Check it out ;)

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Powerful platform which requires some learning first

Single, consistent repository of product information

Pros

High flexibility in customizing fields, multiple images, media, etc... Easy to import/export big quantities of data Super supportive and knowledgeable support team

Cons

Difficult to manage the Product/Variant duality and ensure consistency for the shared fields Quite complicated adding a lot of fields in the Feeds (unlike Catalogs which is very easy) Feeds/Catalogs could be merged, allowing for both file export and web visualization It would be nice to have preconfigured ecommerce flows (e.g. Shopify, Amazon, etc...)

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Plytix functionality

Very good experience with customer support in case of questions or feedback

Pros

1 easibility of the software 2: Speed and overview of most channel availability

Cons

Compatibility and limitations on design product brochures

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Road to Efficiency

Pros

Easy to use Fantastic customer support Makes our lives easier

Cons

That we didn't hear about and implement it sooner!

Response from Plytix.com

Replied February 2020

It's an exciting time in the world of PIM and we are so happy you chose Plytix!

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great customer service from the Plytix team during the free trial lead us to our purchase.

The customer service team are excellent and even though the software is missing some features compared to more established platforms, many work around are possible working with them. The price savings against the other platforms are also significant for small business with relatively few SKUs.

Pros

Simple interface, no overly complicated setting. Attribute grouping allows you to differentiate product groups. Excellent customer service using live chat from within the platform.

Cons

Some features that competitors have are missing such as hiding attributes for certain products and using workflows.

May 2018

Cory from Cybercartel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

I use this software several times a week. It's intuitive in many ways.

The benefits I got most from this software were the ease of navigation benefits. The ability to quickly fill out a form is what is most important in my position.

Pros

Once you're in a form it's easy to navigate around the form quickly. I can fill out many fields rapidly with the push of just a few buttons.

Cons

It's less easy to navigate from one page to another quickly. Once I'm finished working in one form, it takes many clicks to get to the next form. There is no "next" button, so I have to return to my master list to find my next form.

November 2019

Jennifer from The Distribution Point

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Exactly what we were looking for

Pros

Plytix it is exactly what we were looking for to better organize our data & content and manage our digital assets. It is easy to use and straight forward. It has just what we need without being overwhelming.

Cons

We are still in the early stages of using this platform but we have not had any issues. Support has been great when we have had questions.

Response from Plytix.com

Replied February 2020

Hey Jennifer, it fills us with joy to hear this! It's a pleasure to work with customers like yourself.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Plytix fills basic product management void.

Normalizing product content and building product feeds. Platform continues to add new features/functionality.

Pros

Plytix is simple to use and configure and I've been most pleased with the support. Any issue I've had has always been resolved straight-away.

Cons

Plytix is not an enterprise-level tool. So, at this point its void of some of the workflow and data standardization tools one might expect from a typical PIM. But it fills the need for reasonable product management at a fair price.

June 2019

Tristan from Parker Building Supplies Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

An ease to use

So far so good! Support and all the guys over at Plytix are really easy to get on with and always seem willing to help with expert support.

Pros

The ability to create PDF catalogues on the fly

Cons

Could use some more customisation features overall

Response from Plytix.com

Replied February 2020

Hi Tristan, it's great to hear you are finding Plytix easy and intuitive! Hopefully, you are enjoying our latest update on PDF Catalogs, we did our best to listen to our clients' wishes and make them more customizable. We would love to hear your thoughts :)

December 2015

Martin from Digital Excellence

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Amazing Product

This is a must have tool for every brand and webshop. We've saved so much time using Plytix and the data we're getting has improved our business. I can't believe this hasn't been done before.

February 2016

Emil from bObles

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Great service

The dashboard is really intuitive and having one location where we can manage our products and their data from other sites is beyond what I thought was possible. Keep up the good work!

March 2021

henrique from Renorun

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Product Review

Great!

Pros

Easy to use, good price, and good customer support

Cons

Not handle very well languages and categories

Response from Plytix.com

Replied March 2021

Hey Henrique, Thanks a lot for your feedback! It is much appreciated ;)

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Very easy to use and offers a lot support to make my job more efficient

A great time saver in a bunch of different areas. Would recommend this software to any business in our field of business.

Pros

How easy it is to grab the items I'm looking for. Our setups go from hours long now to only minutes. Very efficient tool to have if you have a lot of different Sku's.

Cons

Would just like the ability to create more custom sell sheets or make them look a little different depending on what I'm using them for