User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(786)

786

4 stars

(418)

418

3 stars

(65)

65

2 stars

(6)

6

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "I love its ease of use and the tons and tons of examples and templates."

  • "I used to use Prezi just for fun, however, this is a great product for businesses. It is functional, easy to use, and it has a professional look that still enraptures audiences."

  • "I love the ease of access to make a quick meeting presentation. I love how each section has an area of focus so you can clearly see the main focus of each point. "

  • Cons

  • "A great tool, however not as easy to use on mobile. Also the more complex functions are not so easy to pick up and do require investing some time into learning the functionality."

  • "This application requires a little more technological savviness than the average older instructor will have. It's easy, but still requires some skill."

  • "Some of the inserted pictures and objects don’t appear as nice in Prezi as they would in PowerPoint. But this can usually be remedied by selecting certain focus and animation options. "

Browse Prezi Business Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 1277 results

April 2020

Thao from Northwestern University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

A super software to make your presentation exceptional

At first, I had a little trouble learning how to use all of the functions, but once I got used to them all, I'm usually the only one who could impress others, not only with a confidence presenting skill, but also with an exceptional presentation. I think it's all worth the time that you put in to learn how to use it. It's similar to programming languages when it's super hard and confusing at first, what you get in the end all make it satisfying and worth it.

Pros

This is probably the best software to make a aesthetically pleasing, unique, coherent presentation that I've ever chose to use. With Prezi, the sky is the limit! I could make my presentation so creative with just a few tricks. It has all of the animations and effects that one would need to make the presentation flow logically.

Cons

I wouldn't recommend this software for any beginners who want to have their presentation done quickly. The learning process is quite time-consuming. Sometimes the frames are glitchy/overlapping on each other that makes it harder to control. Also, the collaboration on top of the whacky internet browser and a slow computer processor can make the working process stuttering/not smooth.

May 2020

Christopher from Christopher Hemsworth Art and Design

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Amazingly easy dynamic presentation software

My experience with Prezi was working as a Creative Director at an agency and art first we were using Prezi to pitch things at clients in a fresh new and dynamic way, but then eventually we were being asked to create story telling presentations FOR clients that they could use in a variety of contexts. We would use custom illustration and design in order to make a truly unique made-to-order presentation.

Pros

I love the interface for this software, and I love how much creativity you are free to bring into crafting your presentations. The sky is the limit, really!

Cons

There's not a lot to say here but one thing perhaps I would say is that you need to spend at least a bit of time with Prezi in order to start to feel pretty confident with it, especially if you are importing custom images or animations etc INTO Prezi, you might just need to do a few experiments to get a feel.

Reasons for Choosing Prezi Business

The ability to have "full canvas" mapping and animation. The general "feel" of what a presentation looked like in the end compared to other presentation software.

November 2016

Kristi from Resource Action Programs

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Awesome Potential, Poor Follow Through

Prezi has incredible potential. The functionality and features are incredible, and provide the potential to make a one of a kind presentation that really stands out above the rest. When it works, I absolutely love it. We have done amazing presentations for ourselves and our clients using prezi and I love it. The downside is, it doesn't always work. It is fidgety, frequently crashing, resizing and moving both images and text. If you are under the gun or needing to create a presentation quickly, this is not the software for you. We have reached out to prezi help frequently to find out if we are doing something wrong, and Customer service does not follow through. I have been promised multiple times that someone will reach out to me to provide the simple answer as to why we are having problems with prezi, and it never happens. So we frequently start presentations using prezi, and I end up converting the presentation to PowerPoint at the last minute because prezi has crashed so many times we cannot finish utilizing this software. Lastly, it is unreliable in the field, so we have been forced to start backing up every presentation with PowerPoint, because it is not a guarantee the software will be working while you are in the field, where you don't control the wifi or a possible firewall. If you are doing a Webinar from the confines of your own office, it is outstanding. You take the good with the bad with this software.

Pros

Incredible functionality

Cons

Unstable platform

December 2019

Amanda from Ace of Spades Design

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Never Make a Boring Presentation Again!

I love how it allows me to be even more creative in my presentations and showcase a level of design knowledge above and beyond what PowerPoint and Keynote would allow. My clients are very impressed with the end results!

Pros

This product allows you to design a more interactive and visually appealing presentation than PowerPoint or Keynote. You can design the flow and organization of the presentation itself to amazing effect, and save the presentations on the cloud to access on your desktop or mobile devices. The design tools allow advanced designing of the text, image placement, and animation options.

Cons

I wish there were even more options to adjust the typography of the presentation (kerning & leading), but it still has more options than other basic presentation programs do.

August 2019

David from OEC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Useful, and incredible in its appearance, but a tad complicated.

Overall, I feel it was a good and worthwhile experience, but the effort put in to understand the program almost negated the benefits of using it.

Pros

I love the options! You have so much freedom to create/design the presentations in any way you want, and the uses of those expand so far past basic presentations. The appearance of them makes all other templates and programs borderline useless, and in fact this program surpasses all others.

Cons

Its confusing, and definitely NOT for the "casual user". The learning curve is steep and to take advantage of all the uses and function you almost need a college type course to learn the ins and outs. Its useful don't get me wrong, but the time needed to learn it can at time surpass the time needed to use it.

October 2019

Eduardo from VonKelemen

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Smart presentation

I use mostly for internal presentations, with my coworkers. They are very useful for training and help a lot in terms of displaying graphs and data so that the information can be better understood. However, I have supported other teammates in creating business presentations and it has been an excellent experience. Not only the options it gives to create presentations but the speed at which you can create one are treasured features of Prezi

Pros

Prezi breaks parameters regarding creation of presentations. It is easy to use and it is very easy to embed text, links and images. It is incredible how someone with almost zero knowledge of graphic design can create a presentation with superior stylistic criteria. It has features that make presentations very attractive. Additionally, the ability to work in a team in the same presentation helps a lot.

Cons

There may be need a little more templates for the business version, day by day customers are more demanding and more impressive visual resources are needed. Taking into account the above, the excessive use of these resources can take center stage

December 2019

Corey from Marketing & Advertising

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Prezi Makes Meetings Fun!

As someone who has sat through a disgusting number of meetings over the years, with countless boring presentations using some horrible template, Prezi is a breath of fresh air. The ability to make presentations beautiful, functional, and engaging is not lost on your viewers and makes meetings that much more bearable. I would highly recommend.

Pros

As a graphic designer-turned-executive, I really appreciate the creativity and beauty of this product. Meetings are boring enough without some stuff presentation. Prezi ads a little life into that mix with gorgeous templates and interactive motion that keeps your audience engaged.

Cons

It can be a little tedious to build out something complex, but it's worth it in the end. The end result is beautiful and engaging and worth the work.

December 2019

Beverley from Social Media With Beverley Theresa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great tool but requires training

I would use Prezi again as the quality of the presentations definitely shows, but training would have to take place and there needs to always be an open wifi signal.

Pros

I think, like most people, I've been only using Google Slides or Powerpoint for presentations and never sought an alternative. Prezi is a great alternative to them as it has more features and is just literally more visually appealing. It gave me a great first impression at a client meeting and I like the ability to brand it your own.

Cons

Internet is required to run the Prezi presentation, which is a downside as sometimes there's no Wifi and sometimes logging into private wifi networks is not an option when you're at a client's office. Older team members did require training and were a bit hesitant to use it at first.

Reasons for Choosing Prezi Business

Other people in the industry have recommended it.

December 2019

Stanisa from Strigopix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Love the design around it and the animation!

If you want to make a presentation interesting and exciting and go further from the straight PowerPoint presentation, you are on the right track.

Pros

It is easy to make an animation with Prezi and show off your work in a professional and also interactive and interesting way. I love all the possibilities and it is amazing to invent this product all over again.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say, love the possibilities and options there are, I recommend to anyone!

May 2020

David from IDC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Pretty cool way to give a presentation but has its drawbacks

Its a fun and really cool platform, but in the end of the day, I didn't find suitable for most business presentations. Highly recommend if you are a student though!

Pros

It is the coolest way to give a presentation that I know. It has a ton of cool templates and makes creating a presentation fun. Also really easy to share with friends because all you need is the link!

Cons

It is cool, but for a lot of people - especially in the business world, it's too much and doesn't come off professional. It's a great idea, but I think in the end of the day it is just too much for the business world and the features end up taking away from the presentation.

May 2019

Sadaf from Alpin Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Creative tool for Professional presentations

Several key consultants in our company have no graphic design background, skills or training, yet have been able to utilize this software to prepare fantastic structured presentations with visual aids that really help in engaging the audience as you take them through the contents. Prezi Business has helped enhance our capabilities to showcase our competency as a company that really works to satisfy its clientele, be it with excellent visual aids or with an in-depth and informative overview of the slides. The software can help produce eye-catching slides and convey information by making the viewer "travel" through your document with its interactive zoom-in and zoom-out feature, panning on specific topics, jumping through the screen.Using this has been very interesting especially when you want the audience to pay attention and engage with the media.

Pros

Who says presentations for businesses have to be monotonous and boring? Prezi for Business, like its original version, is a great tool to develop creative and attractive visual aids integrated into presentations that help us better connect with Clients and their needs, whilst presenting our ideas in interactive ways. The most intriguing aspect of this software is that it is cloud-based, built for business teams, provides graphics without the need of the user to be accomplished at this in any way, and allows teams to work on the same presentation remotely, and provide comments/edit if needed. There is also an option that you can enable, to receive notifications when a collaborator has commented on the file, or it has been viewed by the team or certain client. I like how this is more flexible in terms of editing and sharing with your team (that was a bit challenging in Powerpoint, where sharing was done through emails with a size limitation) even when the file is data rich and heavy to share. I love that there is a feature that encourages transparency with the company leaderboard featuring the most active team members thereby encouraging efficiency amongst the team and keeping all members up to date on the progress of the file. This works especially well when there is a deadline for a project and the presentation needs input from multiple team members.

Cons

There is a lack of templates that have been designed for Prezi Business. I understand that this is more of professional software than its predecessor and there will be less of graphics, but there can be an option for project design teams to customize their Prezi and tailor it according to their needs. For us, not all presentations are for Clients, and we count on this software to unleash creative freedom when designing for internal requirements as well.

January 2019

Russell S from FusionSPEDTech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Prezi is unique, but be smart with usage!

Creating presentations that pop and have a fresh, dynamic feel.

Pros

First, I want to point out that Prezi is a great platform. It feels like you're using a platformed that is inviting us into the future of presentations and slide decks. It's simple to create a fresh, dynamic slideshow - but what's great is that doesn't feel like a slideshow! The generated movement (natural zooming) almost hooks your audience and takes some of the heavy lifting off of the presenter. The ability to integrate images, documents, texts, hyperlinks, and even videos is also an incredible feature. From a creator standpoint, although there is a bit of a learning curve if your shifting from another slideshow platform, Prezi is relatively simple to learn to use. The features and layout are not overly tedious to learn to navigate. Prezi just recently added the collaboration feature, which was needed in the Google Drive era we live in. This enables users to collaborate on one dynamic show. Another high point is that they offer a free, web-based option before paying for a subscription. Last, Prezi is just different - it operates, feels, and looks unique. It's not a linear, click next, click next show - it breaks the mold!

Cons

Although there's much to love, I would recommend that you use it with caution. Here's why: - If you over use it, then your audience will essentially see it as a slideshow. Prezi has to be used with purpose - to make a presentation pop, if that makes sense. Overuse will lead to desensitization, losing the "wow factor." - Don't try to use this last minute. As mentioned earlier, there is a learning curve involved. Not only learn to create, but learn to present it effectively. If you haven't rehearsed and practiced, and you try to lead a Prezi presentation... it could end badly. - Web-based is a pro/con - so just realize that you will not be able to use this platform if you do not have wireless access or limited WiFi. There is an export feature, though, which could help, but I do not have experience with this. - In my experience, it is important to note that some people just don't like Prezi. Audience/students complained about the animated movement and motion and preferred something more predictable and easy on the eyes. Just keep that in mind.

August 2018

Joseric from Maynilad Water Services, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Prezi has more Power than Powerpoint!

Pros

I was first introduced to Prezi in one presentation I attended at a local university. My initial impression was that it was such a powerful, engaging, visually stimulating tool for making presentations. Ever heard of "Death by Powerpoint"? Well, Prezi has some magical powers to alleviate such boredom by making slides twist, turn, zoom in/out, pop out, and see the minute to the BiG picture! Collaboration is at the heart of Prezi Business. It makes your Prezi presentations and story creation more dynamic by engaging more minds to work on the same material together. Feedback and commenting are easy via the chat feature. Teams can also work on a common/shared folder for easy access to content. This is cloud based so we can all work together anywhere and anytime as long as we're connected to the net. At the end of the day what matters is the effectiveness of one's presentation/efforts. Prezi Business has helped our marketing team via Data Analytics. We are able to get actual data feedback on who viewed our Prezi, which parts are engaging and which parts are boring and where they tend to just skip through, etc. This feedback helps us to further improve specific parts of our storyboard, visuals, and presentations. There are many templates and sample/public Prezi's out on the Internet to be used as a reference. It can also be branded accordingly using one's corporate logo and images.

Cons

Prezi is a little more difficult to explain and to train our (older) staff. Hence, it took a bit of a learning curve to grasp the tools and to fully maximize its features (esp the analytics). People got so used to PowerPoint that they initially resisted Prezi. I just wish Prezis can be downloaded or exported into an executable presentation for mobility/run-anywhere without the need for Internet access.

March 2018

alfredo from LarsonTechnology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

very useful dynamic work tool with great features easy to use and to present at meetings conferences

Pros

Very useful dynamic work tool with great features easy to use and to present at meetings conferences and meetings. I like that it is a viusal dynamic tool with vast work templates. Each of these templates has an art touqe that allows to generate ideas and interactive contents with text videos, images and links. Being able to have a presentcation with this tool allows us to look good by giving an impression with the audience if a conference is about. With an attractive content for people who visualize the content with this we get the attention of the public Traditional presentations based on slides are just that: Traditional. You could have fantastic images, but no matter how elegant (or austerely minimalist) each slide is, it's still a slide. Prezi (several prices, starting at no cost) tries to change this by converting his presentation into an open canvas in which he can draw his ideas spatially and then present them by zooming and panning the entire canvas. Used well, the final result feels cinematic and interesting in a way that traditional presentations rarely are. To begin, Prezi displays a list of templates you can use. There is a large number of templates, but there is no way to preview the appearance of a template, except when starting a project with it. If you start a project with a template and discover that it does not work, after all, you can change to a different template in half, but you must adjust things to work in the new template.

Cons

It is a program a bit complicated to understand at the beginning because of the multiple functions that it offers us. for the reproduction of the presentation it is necessary to have Adobe Rader, and some computers do not have this program and that can be a bit complicated with the treatment of the program. It is a program that to use the sSI presentations is necessary to use the internet. It is a program that is in the English language. It requires a certain level of knowledge to be able to use it correctly and in a practical way, like other software this is also paid and the way to use it is through an account that must be kept active paying monthly to use the software, of course that there are pirated means to make it work for free, but in general it is paid. It is a program a bit complicated to understand at the beginning because of the multiple functions that it offers us. It is a program that to create the presentations is necessary to use the Internet. One of the disadvantages of prezi is that it is limited access, we need to have internet, videos appear as downloads and to save it as a portable file can only be on CD. Because it is an online platform it is difficult to visualize it in some devices even the page of this tool is a bit heavy because when you want to open the page it takes a lot of seconds to see the first sale. However, it is useful for a visual and attractive dynamic presentation for the participants in the presentation of some conference

August 2019

Ganjar from Rumah BaCa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

It makes designing professional presentation easy!

I utilize presentations every single day in my classroom. While at first Powerpoint is adequate to convey my idea, soon it became stale. My students, who are getting younger and younger every year, need something more to capture their interest. Enter Prezi. With Prezi, I can make presentations that move dynamically, keeping my students' attention to the board.

Pros

Prezi allows users to design great and professional-looking presentation. It offers a wide range of templates to choose from, further assisting users in their endeavours. Unlike Powerpoint, Prezi is capable of moving texts dynamically. It is easy to wow the audience using well-thought presentation made in Prezi.

Cons

Prezi's ability to move text dynamically is a double-edged sword. While it might help users to design captivating presentation, the function can also lead to the audience's confusion if used too excessively. You really need to think beforehand when using Prezi. You want to get your audience's attention, not to confuse them with twirling words.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

An Excellent Presentation Tool When Used Right

If a user understands how Prezi is different or better than a slideshow, then it is very easy to create

Pros

Prezi is a presentation tool that breaks out of the restrictive slide format to create dynamic presentations that make use of a large canvas that the presentation moves along by sliding, scaling, or rotation the framing to. With this format, it is much easier to visualize information and how information relates to itself. This large canvas also makes seeing the bigger picture clearer compared to slides. While a programmed set of movements and framing is used to create the flow of the presentation, this flow can be broken out of any time to change the framing dynamically. This is useful if, for example, someone asks a question and changing the current framing would help answer this question. The collaboration tools and online functionality in Prezi are excellent, allowing for easy real-time changes to be made on a presentation. In addition to real-time changes, there is a chat for present collaborators and the ability to add comments to the presentation.

Cons

Prezi is more difficult to use compared to more traditional presentation tool, especially if a user has trouble breaking out of the habits of using other tools. The freedoms afforded by Prezi can be a negative to delivering a presentation, as it can be distracting during the creation and presenting of a presentation. A well put-together slideshow will be more effective than a poorly put-together Prezi. Prezi is a more closed system compared to another offline tool such as Google Slides. This makes it more difficult to download and present and to intergrate with other tools.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Prezi Business Review

My overall experience with Prezi Business is that it is great for sales pitches and presentations with rather "boring" content. It also is great when several people are working on one presentation because it has features for real-time collaboration (even if people are working remotely) using instant messaging, and features for collaboration on off-hours with in-line commenting and feedback. I would highly recommend it for people that are want to be creative but are not imaginative off the bat by themselves.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that you can create stylish, memorable, and engaging presentations all while portraying numbers and data. Sales people are able to really grasp an audience with the creative content that Prezi allow a user to make in order to make sales pitches, which in turn help the company make profits. Moreover, it is easy to collaborate when creating the presentations because there are in-application messaging features and commenting features per slide or per widget.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that it is easy to get caught up in the intricate features and animations that Prezi Business let's you use. Sometimes, people tend to go overboard in order to make a rather boring numbers driven presentation more colorful and animated. However, things tend to get lost or an audience's head tends to not be able to focus on the core concept of the presentation. I would say it takes time with using the software to learn how to get a happy balance.

July 2019

Tetty from Cambridge Casual

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

A Non Boring Presentation Tool You Would Love

I worked using Prezi when i was in college. I took Television and Film as my major. I work a lot in brainstorming and sharing ideas on television program and filmmaking. It is requiring a good visualization to support the ideas. The process of making televison program or film is always related to visual. I have to explain the background of each ideas and how it look like when we finally implement those ideas. It means i have to do research, for example in character building such as in which type of body, costume and make up for each character etc. Prezi help me to share my ideas, thought and research in a quite interesting way with all the motion graphic features. I can always add pictures too. My classmate told me it is easy to understand and less boring.

Pros

If you are looking for a non boring presentation tool, then Prezi might be a good choice for you. It is very easy to use, the first time you open it you can choose presentation template that you would like to use. There is many template option along with very interesting motion or animation and background. Unlike presentation tool from Microsoft which allow you to work in pages, in Prezi all the pages are shown in one page with grouping just like mind mapping system. You can connect or link one page to another with cool zoom in or zoom out motion effect. To change the text you can simply click the text box and type your words. You can also change the font type and size. You can always add images and it is also provide you with infographic in case you need it.

Cons

If you work with a lot of image, make sure you didn't insert a big resolution image because it might crash when you save it or it wont load when you do the presentation. But just do final check and make sure everything is working before you present it.

March 2020

Ruth from Yavapai College

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Interactive Presentation Program

The program had such an impact on students. They stated many times how they finally understood the concept presented. In medicine, subjects like the cell, are not easily understood since the subject is presented in a picture format. Changing the format to an interactive 3d visual allowed the students to grasp how complex the cell is and what pathophysiology was affecting the patient. There were many "a-ha" moments. Great program!

Pros

This program was a game-changer in the world of medical education. Medical information is dry when presented in a one-dimensional format. This program opened the way for medical educators to present their knowledge in a way that engaged their students and allowed them to understand material hard to grasp.

Cons

The lack of video tutorials was my least liked about this program. It needed to have individuals submit techniques on how information was entered into the program. The program was very good about maintaining the creativity of the user, but at times I was lost on how to implement my creativity.

July 2018

Rafael from Instituto Medico Especializado Victoria

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Stunning easy dynamic slides for every kind of presentations

Pros

Prezi is a power tool to make beautiful and dynamic presentations, featuring an original flow using mind maps and zooming. You don't have to be a pro user to make awesome presentations thanks to a clean and user friendly interface, in their business version, Prezi has some key features that worth to highlight. - There are several templates for every kind of presentation, it could be a product presentation, services breakdown, marketing strategies, and many other templates available and growing. - The Prezi business collaborative work feature is very solid, where every team member can drop comments and make changes to the presentation all in real time, this speeds up the design process and eases the work flow when two or more people are working on the same presentation - Prezi Business platform allows feedback from spectators, this is quite handy because gives you the power to zoom and move quickly to the most important topics for the audience, also this gives important data that can be reviewed later, giving you facts about which topics were more relevant and attractive, very useful for marketing purposes - No need to install any software to display the presentations(however you can export a standalone Prezi executable for offline display).

Cons

- Despite a polished and easy to use interface, at the beginning Prezi can be a little difficult to learn for the average user, especially is they are too used to work with Powerpoint. - Embedded videos wont work for offline presentations. - Despite several templates available, sometimes Prezi can feel unsuitable for some kind of companies with old fashion corporate environments.

September 2019

Ravinder from unitedlex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Prezi - An ultimate tools for aesthetic business presentations

We use Prezi for creating and presenting marketing presentation. It saves time for preparing the presentation and it's it's data analytics helps us keeping tracking of who accessed the presentation and for how much time. We have received many good feedbacks from client for our presentations. During presentation, we observe that audience is more engaged in the presentation.

Pros

Prezi Business is an easy to use tool for preparing business presentations. Prezi offers a lot of templates which can be customized by a user to create colorful and compelling background for presentations. Using Prezi, the user can add complex animations in their presentations, edit and convert old presentations into Prezi format without any prior Knowledge of the software. Other features include easy sharing of the presentation online, cloud support and ability to convert presentation into pdf format. During presentation, Prezi allows a presenter to zoom-in and zoom out on images, maps and graphics to clearly show the minute details to the audience. Prezi is an innovative, stylistic and visually stimulating tools for creating live and complex presentation in a simplistic manner.

Cons

Some of the effect and transitions are not easy to embed in the presentation. Need some beginner level expertise else you would use only pre-defined templates. Version history could be added as it would help is tracking large presentations. Online version could be slow sometime when uploading multiple images or while working on a large presentation.

May 2018

Carlos Alberto from Centro Nacional de la Cinematografía CNAC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

It is a multimedia application to create dynamic and original presentations, a more elegant way

It is a program that allows you to show the elements in a striking way, with movement, which makes it more interesting for the viewer

Pros

It is an application of online presentations and a narrative tool that uses a single canvas instead of traditional and separate slides. The canvas allows users to create a non-linear presentation, where they can zoom in on a visual map. Texts, images, videos or other presentation objects are placed on an infinite canvas and presented neatly in presentable frames. The final presentation can be developed in a browser window, also allowing an offline presentation by simply downloading the file, in general is, a more elegant way and the new way of making presentations

Cons

It is limited to access to the Internet, with at least 1 GB of RAM, some problems of accessibility to the Internet may occur in the site where the presentation is made. The Prezi website can be viewed by most browsers and can not download the presentation as a Power Point

July 2019

Kidhogwa from Buy More UG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Prezi – the go-to tool for a professional presentation

The program makes it interesting for the viewers. They can concentrate and know what you are telling them. I recommend it as you are going to get a notable change in your client’s response.

Pros

As a business person, I have come to learn that presentations can be a bit boring (if you use the wrong tools). So, I wasn’t surprised when I saw one of our prospective clients yawning when presenting a business proposal. Ouch! We were likely going to lose him. When I bumped into Prezi for business, I knew that I had to take it in. Apart from bringing life in the presentation room, it helped me better connect with my clients. All thanks to the unique visual aids. I have loved using Prezi because I believe it’s the future for presentation. To begin with, creating dynamic and fresh slides using the app is easy and fast. I also found it interesting as I could integrate texts, images, documents, and videos. You can easily navigate through the features too. Also, like google drive, you can collaborate with clients which are the center stage for Prezi. This creates a perfect platform for users to exchange ideas as they work on the same material.

Cons

I found it a little bit tricky to explain it to the older staff. During the training, it took long for them to adapt.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Prezi - A great idea or headache?

We have impressed many clients by using Prezi. I think it is a great statement presentation, that will help keep presentation engagement. You can try Prezi for free, so you risk nothing by trying it !

Pros

The best thing about prezi, hands down is it is more captivating than a powerpoint. The way it moves from slide to slide, and can zoom in and out for a big reveal is a lot of fun. If you're familiar with powerpoint, it should be somewhat easy to transition, and everything is straight forward for the most part. The support team is also really great -- I once over wrote an important project and they were able to get it back for me. Communication was fast and quick, and I am still grateful. If you can code or if you have a coder, you can add in your own code to make the Prezi presentation match your brand/business effortlessly.

Cons

It revolves a lot of creative thinking to make a Prezi really shine, and it can easily give someone a headache or get dizzy if used incorrectly. It's easy to get lost in the pizazz of the effects and overkill your project. Some people just don't feel the need to put a lot of creative energy into a presentation, and I think is lacking on already built templates. I also think Prezi is better used for one off presentations, rather than multiple branded presentations. You also need to be connected to the internet to use this software, and even though we're almost always connected in some fashion, it can be inconvenient to not be able to build a presentation while being offline.

December 2017

Cynthia from Arizona State University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Good online presentation software to get creative with

Pros

I like being able to create a presentation online as I can log into my Prezi account and work from anywhere. It is pretty intuitive to use and I like being able to pull images off the internet from the actual Prezi site itself instead of going to a search engine and finding what I want to copy and paste it in. You can get some really interesting presentations and are able to get pretty creative with it. While having all the transitions and amazing graphics, you'd might believe lots of effort was required to produce the presentation. The reality is that Prezi handles a lot of that and makes it easy for users to link slides and add transitions. I love using Prezi when I have ample time to create a presentation and when I am too lazy to make a template myself (Prezi templates are beautiful!).

Cons

Prezi can be a little slow when loading but that is to be expected when it has to load and support many graphics and transitions. Also if you are looking to create a quick presentation, Prezi might not be suited for that instance. While there are many templates to choose from, you still have to edit all the elements and decide what you would want to keep or get rid of. It can be a bit fidgety at times, so if you are trying to use Prezi to churn out a last minute presentation, I would advise you to give yourself more time!

August 2018

KARLA ANDREINA from GMA PROYECTOS SIGLO XXI C.A

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

I would love if this were the industry's standard presentation software

Ever since we started using prezi we have noticed a large difference in our client's response to our presentations, they really love them and we are more and more migrating our efforts from the traditional presentation softwares to prezi, I really recommend it.

Pros

Prezi is one of the softwares that differentiate our company from the rest when working in the oil business of our country. Powerpoint has always been the standard but prezi is everyday changing that fact, the content created with it feels completely fresh and dynamic, the presentations are not tedious and are presented in such a different way to what is accustomed.

Cons

The big issue we have with prezi is that since it is not the standard for presentations our clients keep requiring us to use powerpoint, and if we want to use prezi we have to require them to install it which is not always accepted and requires for us to either install it for them or to recreate our presentations in powerpoint, both of which makes us lose a lot of time.

June 2018

ulises from Fundación Infocentro

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Impress when presenting your work in a unique way

In my work part of the day to day is to generate digestible material that captures the attention of the viewer, that he understands the message I am giving him and that he is motivated to do new things but that must start with the material that is shown to them. that with this tool has made life much easier for me since having a good material and being concrete in the message I want to transmit is a 100% effective tool

Pros

The presentations as previously known linear lack of color and movement have been left behind because this tool gave me the possibility to make my presentations more creative and novel since first they are not linear presentations if people want to navigate within the presentation what They can do it with full freedom, allowing movements that make people feel attracted when viewing the presentation and in addition to this you have the possibility to add videos, images and develop the themes through mental maps.

Cons

With the great potential that it has, it seems to me that only two difficulties can be seen. The first has nothing to do with the software, because if the person makes a very dynamic presentation with too many distractors, he will lose the viewer's attention and the other is that if not you have internet you can not show the presentation but with the advantages it has is something that does not detract from its potential

January 2019

Theresa from Berkeley College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Prezi is PowerPoint on crack! Love it!

Prezi has helped me create many presentations for my job… I single-handedly create at least 25 per year that are used with all different topics. It is very easy to navigate the Prezi software to make your presentations

Pros

Prezi Helps you create presentations that are not only interactive but very involved for all of your audience. Prezi is very easy to use they have many videos available to help you learn how to effectively use their software. Adding videos from YouTube or Photos is also very easy. Helps you create presentations that are not only interactive but very involved for all of your audience. Prezi is very easy to use they have many videos available to help you learn how to officially use their software. Adding videos from YouTube or Photos is also very easy

Cons

Occasionally Prezi has updates that are not always intuitive… But after a few minutes you’re able to figure out exactly what you need to do to make your presentation.

July 2019

Paulo from Education

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Unique experience in giving presentations

Excellent option for presenting 'with style'.

Pros

I love Press for allowing you to make presentations in such an innovative way. Features like the zoom reveal and the smart structures allow you for an experience that would never be possible in an app like PowerPoint. Also, the analytics feature is quite helpful, and just like on PowerPoint, you can collaborate with other people in real time, too. :)

Cons

If you're using an old computer at the client's or something, chances are that it could get a little laggy during zoom reveals. But that's a minor; works quite well in most cases.

Reasons for Choosing Prezi Business

As good as Apple's Keynote can get, in the end it's just a more polished version of PowerPoint. Prezi, on the other hand, provides a unique experience.

May 2018

Julio César from Universidad Regional Autónoma de los Andes - CTT de los Andes

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Beautiful interface, incredible templates, Prezi business is the top XXI Century presentation tool.

You are able to get tons of cool features and templates to complete ground-braking and stunningly beautiful presentations. Even though it might be a little too pricey, at the end of the day it worths it.

Pros

Prezi business offers young and experienced entrepreneurs, teachers and business people as well tons of visually-engaging features for making ground-braking visual presentations, no matter the field or topic. this software offers an intuitive and easy-to-get layout, fresh and simple to use, which ultimately allows both tech novices and experts as well on getting their points of views or observations attractive to audiences who are looking for both a satisfying and inspiring. Pro users have the chance of getting the most out of this product, with tons of online templates, useful tutorials and the permanent customer support that Prezi has always more than willing to offer. Getting the hand out of this tool will be a pleasant experience, one that surely make you want to go further and further with the stunning visuals and numerous options. Prezi business is the definite presentation tool for users who want to stun their viewers with more than just power point tools. The team is always trying to upgrade and add relevant features, and I truly do not think they are going to stop any sooner, keep up the good work.

Cons

Having such a user-friendly and capable free version out there, people might find it a little hard to go further to obtain this payed version, as it could be considerably pricey for most.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Dynamic, easy-to-build presentations

Keeping people engaged during long presentations has always been a struggle. If you don't keep them engaged, they drift and you lose their attention. Prezi is a good solution to try and get away from the dull, dry slides that we've become accustomed to.

Pros

Prezi Business is a dynamic presentation tool that's easy to to use and has a lot of great, fun features to spice things up. It has a lot of templates to choose from and from what I've seen, they're all very well laid-out, which makes creating eye-catching presentations a breeze. They're not so rigid that you can;t customize them, but they're great jumping off points to fit your needs. The good design also allows for some quality alterations. Since they look so good, it's easy to come off looking crisp and professional. I've received a lot of compliments for how clean our presentations look, and that thanks goes to Prezi. I think people get tired of slides. No matter how good they look, they just aren't as dynamic, but Prezi give the tired eyes something new and interesting to look at.

Cons

Because Prezi offers so much more than a traditional presentation software like Power Point or Google Slides, there's a lot to get used to here. It has a big learning curve and there are a lot of features that aren't available anywhere else. It takes a lot of time and experimentation to get used to the style and layout.

April 2019

Michelle from Harcum College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Hard to learn, but worth it!

We are soling the problem of having boring meetings that no one pays attention to. We would like to be able to present ideas in a fun way. We have realized that if you are a computer literate and tech save person, that you can create some amazing things. This is a fun product that I would recommend using. You need a lot of time to get used it though! This is not for last-minute reports if you want it to look professional!

Pros

This is an interactive way to present information instead of a boring and cliche linear representation of ideas. It's fun to zoom in and out and see the relationship between slides represented in their size. The layouts are numerous and exciting to use. You cannot even compare this to Powerpoint! It makes it look like old technology. It's a nice way to get my students to enjoy getting ready for their presentations by creating art! Students can create their prezi in so many ways.

Cons

There is a very hard learning curve. It is difficult to get less technology save people to try it out and adopt it. It is also not available offline. You are not able to do it in a place without Wifi or if the wifi goes out. Many people like to practice with printed slides that they can take notes on, but this to my knowledge is not possible with Prezi. It is also nice in meeting to help others follow along with your presentations or to help them organize questions by slide since many presenters do not let you ask questions until the end. Some students will overuse some of the more interesting and interactive aspects which can give a presentation, no matter how well researched, a very unprofessional feel.

August 2016

Perihan from Mu¿la S¿tk¿ Koçman University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2016

Prezi is great

I've been using the free version for educators. I've made 4 or 5 prezis most of which were for educational or academic purposes. I also used it once to prepare a birthday surprise for one of my friends. I used our photographs together and made a heart shape with them. In addition, I used it to advertise a piece of art by me. My purpose was to sell it online but I could not.

Pros

Zooming around frees you from the linear discourse that other presentation softwares dictate. You can create a virtual 3d world which reflects your mind and thinking style. But most importantly, you can make on the spot decisions as you present it to an audience; if you think that they are a little bored, you can skip some parts; if they are interested, then you can zoom into more details. This flexibility enables me tailor my lessons according to my students' responses. With other presentation software, I had to add bridges from slide to slide to gain the same effect but with prezi, don't have to think of the order that I am going to present so much. just decide what I want to tell, and put it in the space. Then, when the lesson begins, just keep asking students questions and zooming here and there as required. The same prezi, therefore, can be used with many levels and with many types of classes.

Cons

It takes ages to prepare a prezi. You need to know what exactly you want to say before you begin. So if you are not in the habit of planning, things can quickly get a little dizzy (because of zooming in and out too much)

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Awesome Presentations Tough Learning Curve

We truly love the beautiful presentations, but the learning curve has made it too difficult to implement with our entire team.

Pros

Hands down Prezi helps you create some of the most beautiful and seamless presentations out there! There truly isn't better software for creating exciting and effective presentations that spark conversation with your audience.

Cons

It is tough to learn! I am very tech savvy and was able to pick it up after about a week of daily use. However, I work with a team of people who are less than savvy and have had such a hard time learning to use it that they have given up and gone back to their old faithful. We sell Camping Memberships to our Family of RV Resorts and part of our pitch is having people attend a presentation. We have been using powerpoint for the past 15 years and we worked hard to create a new and exciting presentation. Because the learning curve was too difficult, our sales team abandoned using prezi and went back to powerpoint. Really sad!

August 2018

george from 3D Hubs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

innovative presentations, with small drawbacks.

Pros

prezi offers the opportunity to do something different at the time of having to make presentations, since unlike the classic powerpoint, in prezi you can put movements, turns, place a phrase within a word or get close enough to the image of an eye to discover that there is another image or word inside it. its design is generally very nice and sober, has just what you need, and you can also see and make use of a tutorial of the company on what to do and how, and of course also how many with some templates ready to use. You can create an account and make use of prezi without the need to use your credit card, but of course, if you use the paid version they add other functionality (like being able to save a greater number of presentations) and you can use prezi and show your files without being connected to the internet.

Cons

One of the difficulties that appear quickly is that if you want to make presentations with movements, jumps and turns, you should use a lot more time and dedication, since you must be sure of the sequences that you use, where you place everything so that it does not appear messily and of course, you should see that everything is as it should be. Another negative point of the program is that if you have the free option, because you are a student or you do not use it as much as you want to pay, you must always be connected to internte to be able to reproduce your presentations, which can lead to some problems if you have a bad signal .

August 2016

Anneloes from Hogeschool Utrecht

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Great for creative thinkers

The reason I wouldn't recommend the software to everyone is that I think it's too complicated for a lot of people I know. Although the interface is, at first glance, pretty intuitive, a lot of people I know are used to PowerPoint, and I think it's too different in method for many people. I would definitely recommend it to creative people with a little digital know-how, however.

Pros

The freedom of orientation (turning the page, zooming, upside down, etc.) is great. The quality of the images is also really good and the end product usually has a nice, flashy, slick feel to it.

Cons

Sometimes the software has a tendency to 'think for me' too much. It assumes I want a certain thing, and I can't convince it otherwise. Also, the new layer concept with different depths is beautiful, but I can't control how the background zooms with the layers. I'll place a frame over a certain part of the background in a way that I think looks good, but when the software zooms into that layer, I get a whole different part of the background in view. Often the placement of a frame will also change without my input.

April 2019

Stayn from Microsoft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Prezi Business is the most advance and efficient tool for professional presentations.

With Prezi , I can make professional presentations with eye-catching content. It enables me to represent the services in an efficient way and gains the trust of the audience in most reliable way.

Pros

Prezi Business comes with the most advance way of making presentation slides. We can choose from several of modern templates and designs and can implement them in our slides. We can also easily arrange the content and can add attachments too. Gaining the access to the account is also very much easy and reliable. We have already improved the way we present our products and services to the clients and the employees. It has enabled us to take a step forward easy preparation of presentation with minimal efforts.

Cons

With Prezi , I've encountered few issues which includes difficult user-interface and hard to implement designs and expensive templates. Thus , a simple basic user can't even use it properly. It's really hard and time-taking to implement all the features and the additive tools. Prezi for Business is also somehow quite expensive . But all the features and qualities of this tool are worth each and every penny.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Make presentations fun again

Prezi is a perfect tool for less official presentation. It will make your audience feel alive, you will notice higher engagement because you never know what's next when you open that Prezi presentation. I use it very rarely, but when I do, I'm definitely satisfied.

Pros

I used Prezi only a few times. However, it's perfect if you want something special. Maybe it's someone's birthday or a company party. Prezi definitely has a lot more functionality than any other presentation tool. Special effects, animations, and etc. Prezi is full of such features. Also, you can find lots of various templates for a nice Prezi presentation. On PowerPoint, it's a bit hard to find them, however on Prezi everything is right there. Prezi definitely helped me a few times to make my presenations more engaging and alive. It's not a tool I use for day-to-day presentations. It's made for special occasions and it's perfect for that.

Cons

If you'd compare it to PowerPoint or other presentation tools, Prezi is a bit more difficult. Sure, you get more functionality, so that's the price for it, but if you want something quick, you should use Prezi's templates or even another tool.

July 2019

Katharina from UC Irvine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Innovative Presentation Tool

Excellent presentation tool, makes products look very modern and professional without much effort on the part of the user!

Pros

My favorite Prezi feature are the presentation layouts that are possible. With powerpoint (which I would assume is the dominant alternative), you work with true slides - one replaces the next in a linear format. With Prezi, your whole presentation is able to exist at once rather than in a slide-by-slide format. You can essentially make whole framework or list and then highlight aspects of it in context of the larger picture. I find that this works especially well for methods presentations! Not to mention, the effects and layouts available in this software result in an incredibly professional look that impresses again and again!

Cons

Although I love Prezi, I personally also love to overspend time on making presentations, and find presentations on this website harder to personalize when compared to powerpoint - there are simply less features to do so. However, when putting together a simple presentation quickly, Prezi is excellent at elevating it beyond the effort spent making it.

November 2017

Celexsy from Resource Action Programs

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Set us apart from the competition

Pros

We used Prezi in my former company almost exclusively, to get away from the drab continued use of PPT. In a highly competitive sales environment, Prezi enabled us to stand out with dynamic presentations that looked like we had very experienced animators on our team. Once we began using Prezi, we used it not only in our live presentations, but also our printed materials and even extended it to our tradeshow presence through digital signage, It was eye-catching, and full of surprise and delight.

Cons

This is web-based software, so until we learned to save it in a certain format, it would sometimes cut out. To present seamlessly, be sure to save it properly to the device so that it can be presented offline.

August 2018

Philip from Somerton Middle School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Prezi, Easy to Use, Anytime, Anywhere and Anyway!

When I first used it, my audience got amazed and they are like, oh there is a software like that? And so, I have no problem anymore on how to catch the attention of my viewers. It builds my confidence whenever I have presentation in Prezi and it looks like my presentation was designed by professional multimedia artist.

Pros

Whenever I prepare a business presentation, I could not think of any software but Prezi. I found Prezi as a presentation software tool that compliments my personality - fabulous, accessible and portable - anytime, anywhere and anyway. Prezi makes my presentation available around the globe and seamlessly provides interactive effects to the viewers.

Cons

Nothing compares Prezi! I love everything that Prezi offers! Try it and you will get hook into it!

August 2019

Naomi from Kaiser Permanente

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Prezi changed the way our department presented!!!

I appreciate what Prezi has done for our department and how it took our presentation style to the next level that is more engaging with our audience!

Pros

Prezi is definitely a unique way to display presentations that captivates our audiences and impresses everyone who views our project work! It does an excellent job of story telling just by the way it's able to capture certain elements within the story we are weaving. I'm primarily talking about the concept of displaying all "slides" and clicking/transitioning into one atmosphere and then into another very seamless to tell the story.

Cons

One of the cons is that for folks who are less tech savvy, it is more difficult to learn. Luckily, a lot of our team members are tech savvy and can intuitively figure out how to utilize most, if not all, the features of presenting on Prezi. However, I can see how frustrating it may be to a user who is strictly used to a more traditional style of presentation (slide after slide after slide).

Reasons for Choosing Prezi Business

We use this product for certain presentations that could weave a better storyline of our project work. Prezi Business knows how to captivate audience members in a story rather than simple linear movement like most presentation styles.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great for engaging visual presentations

Pros

We often use this software when preparing presentations about policing, the steps involved in becoming a police officer and the different departments of it. The unique and eye-catching format of Prezi keeps youth engaged. It still offers a professional look. I like how it is a single canvas (rather than separate slides) and shows a visual outline of the whole presentation and zooms into the content. There are several templates which suit any type of presentation/topic. The presentation looks extremely well done and looks as if a lot of effort was put into the product. Prezi gives visual presentations more room for creativity than a traditional powerpoint. What is also great is that no software needs to be downloaded to use Prezi, and your presentation can be accessed by simply logging in through any compatible device.

Cons

Prezi can be very confusing and frustrating to use for new users. Once you get used to the setup and features, it is fast and easy, however, when you first use it, it seems complicated. Embedded videos do not work for offline presentations, so if you don't have access to wifi, your presentation will not work properly.

September 2019

Mathew from Arrow Freight Systems, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Prezi is an effective way to create intuitive professional presentations.

With Prezi Business, I can instantly create user-friendly presentations for my audience. It generates the most efficient slides according to the ideas of the event. It consists of all new templates and designs for efficient presentations.

Pros

Prezi allows us to create professional presentations in an intuitive way. We can easily edit the content in our slides and can present in a easy way. It is by far most exciting way to prepare our professional presentations. It consists of different designs and templates which can be easily implemented in our presentations according to the themes of the presenting ideas.

Cons

Prezi has emerged in market as one of the leading tool for creative and professional presentations. But there's an issue that the slides made on this tool can't be played on any other software. It limits our working so they should somehow overcome this factor.

April 2019

Román Josué from Agile Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Prezi-ntations!

Give presentations the unique and special look-and-feel with Prezi!

Pros

Prezi is not just another software to create presentations, it's a new and innovative way to present ideas, share results, make expositions in a cool and original way! The first time you see the zoom feature and the fact that presentations are not linear, makes you feel that these presentations are original and special, in such a way that they catch the audience attention without distracting too much. If you see a Prezi-ntation, you will remember it, as it's unique and not a traditional linear slide presentation. Prezi allows you to create a presentation which looks like if it was created by a graphical designer, even though it's not required for you to be one. I like that Media can be easily embedded into the presentation. This avoids having to leave the tool in the middle of the presentation to reproduce audiovisual media.

Cons

The zoom function can easily be abused, which could dizzy or distract the audience. Therefore, this feature needs to be used with caution.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Format for Presentations!

Prezi Business gives the freedom to the user to truly make their presentation their own; It allows them to convey their concept with customization and color. Ultimately, if you need to showcase an idea for your business needs and want to make it stand out to the audience, I would highly recommend it.

Pros

Prezi Business is an excellent medium for creatively presenting ideas, changes in business, new processes, or any new business concepts. It is easy to navigate, has a great variety of backgrounds and display preferences, and really allows the user to fully customize their presentation to match their vision.

Cons

Prezi Business is a great way to present most ideas; It may not fit every concept but that it is true of any software.

September 2019

Lexie from BYU-H

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Better than PowerPoint

Overall Prezi is an easy to use professional looking way to have your thoughts organized and have your audience clearly understand your main points.

Pros

I love the ease of access to make a quick meeting presentation. I love how each section has an area of focus so you can clearly see the main focus of each point.

Cons

I am a graphic designer and am a perfectionist when it comes to design so I thought some of the designs were detracting from a presentation with their designs. It is much, much better than the choices of PowerPoint slide designs we had back in the day, but to this designers eye it's not perfect either.

November 2016

Rogelio from Katz Law Office Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Prezi Is the Power Point Killer

So Prezi is a fancy word for Presentation but really it is a software that helps you present information. I used it from 2010-2012 and I am sure some things have changed however the the essence of the soft ware is the same. You can make great presentations. Much better than power point. You create a map of information and then go over parts of the map. The map can be anything. I urge anyone to see some of their sample presentations. If you do not have a lot of people/number of presentations/ or if your presentations are short then you are find using power point or anything really. However if you are in a business that has presentations often/ longer presentations, and/or larger groups it is my opinion that Prezi is worth it. It keeps people engaged and overall does a better job than the slide after slide of power point.

Pros

Presentations are more creative. I believe the company has said Prezi's make it easier to learn based on some studies but see their website for that information. The audience normally is exited to see something new and seem to like to see and Prezi's more. The presentations may look complicated, however you could use some of the standard ones and just add your information.

Cons

While it is easy to learn, people not familiar with basic computer programs my take time to learn. Creating presentations (good ones anyway) take more time. It is not just copy and past of information.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Beautify your boring PowerPoint presentation and impress your boss

Pros

We use Prezi for big presentations to management and key clients, mainly due to the importance of impressing our stakeholders with the fancy animations and the way we present our data. And we actually got four prospects emailing us right after our pitches to praise the decks we presented, and how they felt the fluid animations Prezi allowed us to show was a breath of fresh air compared to our competitors who presented ordinary PowerPoint presentations. - Smooth animations - Data representation - Utilizing a single canvas with the zoom in/out features creates a magical feeling to the presentation.

Cons

The only issue that kept us from full migration to Prezi from PowerPoint was the time it took us to create and animate our slides - in addition to Prezi breaking or crashing when trying to work around tables or imported data. - Can be buggy and crashes mid-design. - Not suitable for simple presentations. - Hard to create something quick and simple

August 2016

Mary Ann from Waterlink Web

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Easy to use and the audience loves it

I have created several presentations using Prezi just the free version. The first presentation had a little learning curve as I figured out which theme to use and how to add "slides". I practiced the presentation a couple of times and then delivered it in front of about 50 people. The response was very positive. People liked the style of the presentation and found it easy to follow. Also, Prezi is much more interesting to watch than a traditional power point. Since then I have created several Prezi presentations. Every time the audience asks about the software and mention how much fun it was. Using a free plugin I have also embedded the presentations on blog posts for my business website, like you would a You Tube video. Site visitors can review the presentations and read my notes at anytime. Prezi has helped my business grow while helping educate the public and my clients.

Pros

There are a large variety of themes available. In fact, I have chosen a different theme for each presentation I have created. I select themes that metaphorically or in some other way convey the specific message of the presentation. Sometimes I will add slides into a circle pattern so that as we progress through the presentation we come back around to the beginning.

Cons

The only con (and this is also a positive) is the presentation moves. My technique is to add slides next to each other so that the movement is small. If you go across the whole screen to the next slide, it can give the audience a feeling of seasickness.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 1,277 reviews