All RightSignature Reviews

1-25 of 145 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Danny

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Great Document Signature Solution

PROS

I have been using Right Signature for several years now and have found it to be a great solution for my e-signature needs. It is simple to learn and simple to use. I am a tax preparer and use this software to get my E-file signatures forms signed, dated, and returned to me in a fraction of the time it used to take having to email that form. Right Signature also has several security features you can add to documents to verify the recipients ID and help prevent fraud. It also works well for engagement letters and contracts. Each recipient receives a copy of the doc in their email and they sign in their designated spots, then you receive an email notifying you that the document has been executed and a copy of the doc with all signatures is attached to the email or stored in the cloud. The program will even email reminders to any recipients who have forgotten to sign their document. Adding fields to documents is simple which makes this software very user friendly. Integrates well with other software offered by Citrix.

CONS

The only con I see with this software is that they should allow the user to make changes on the final review screen just prior to emailing the form. If any last minute changes need to be made, you have to re-create the document and add all recipients and fields again.

Deniece

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

It's Right for Us!

It is an extremely easy to use software that helps you get a document digitally signed super fast. For documents that you send often, the template feature is a great addition. I love that you can see when a document has been viewed and the multiple signer option is a must have.

PROS

RightSignature is extremely easy to use and deploy. It offers a variety of digital signature options and makes it super easy for us to obtain vendor signatures as well as digitally sign documents ourselves.

CONS

It doesn't allow you to edit a document during the workflow. You have to start all over. The extra step at login could also be simplified.

Reason for choosing RightSignature

I had used RightSignature at a previous job and remembered how user-friendly it was.

Reasons for switching to RightSignature

Price and ease of use is what made me switch to RightSignature.

Natalie

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

Lost Touch With Reality

Started out ok, many of our clients had trouble signing online with right signature though. Really disliked the huge price jump that it had, and when we cancelled and requested a refund we were ignored. Laughable response after over 8 years of being a paying customer.

PROS

Fairly straightforward to use, legally binding apparently, easy to insert into the software.

CONS

Price was exorbitant for what it is. Became much more clunky with new Citrix owner. No response from administration to support requests. Refused refund when requested, despite non-use and nearly a decade of paying for it!!!

Reasons for switching to RightSignature

Doesn't cost my first born for a glitchy product that clients struggle to use.

User Profile

Raj

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Simple and easy-to-use digital signing software

PROS

Sharing documents with clients has become faster with the help of RightSignature because there is no need of printing the documents first and manually signing them. Also, the bulk signing of documents is supported and it is intuitive to use the software.

CONS

The customer service can be improved. There are delayed responses from the team if we face any issues.

User Profile

Teodora

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

RightSignature review by Teodora

I recommend this product to all companies who do an online business!

PROS

Great for our business needs! It is the fastest way to receive signed authorization by client, you can upload any form and send it to partners/customers to sign. On the other hand when you sign it you get a great preview and when signature is submitted you get an email with a copy of the same automatically. Can be used on all devices.

CONS

No disadvantages with this product! Some customers get concern about signing docs online, however safety is great so they have nothing to worry about

Adam

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Simple electronic signature platform

Started using Right Signature recently as a less expensive alternative to DocuSign. RS doesn't provide several features that we had taken forgranted with DocuSign, such as the ability to send multiple documents for signature within a single envelope. It appears they have been releasing improvements to the software rapidly, so we're hopeful that the overall experience will continue to improve in the monehts to come.

PROS

Relatively inexpensive, strong security, and document interaction logging, a relatively high number of documents can be sent per month.

CONS

The feature set is pretty basic, cannot combine multiple documents into a single "envelope", collaboration tools are lacking.

Reasons for switching to RightSignature

DocuSign is very expensive when sending hundreds of documents per month.

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Easy to use esignature program

capture client signatures fast and simple.

PROS

This program just simply works. You can load in as many pages in the document that you need and apply signature fields, check boxes and other items all in the matter of minutes. Return notifications are a huge bonus!

CONS

It works decently with our management system but I wished it could do more. No real con's with the software itself, just wished it could sync a little more with our programs.

User Profile

Carlee

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Reliable Document Signing Software

PROS

Whether I'm sending a document to a client of mine or signing a document myself, RightSignature makes signing documents easy.

CONS

I wish I would integrate my document signing software with other softwares like my CRM and scheduler.

User Profile

Corey

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Easy way to sign anything.

Overall a very good experience but not much different than other electronic signature tools.

PROS

Rightsignature is a very easy way to get signatures on any type of document. You can even take payments using it as well. Saves a lot of time versus scanning, printing, and scanning. And the best part is that its secure as well.

CONS

Setting up the document may not be the easiest task but once you get it set up you are good to go.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Used for sending documents for signature securely.

Great and easy tool for sending documents for signature securely.

PROS

It is very easy to use and can allow for multiple signatures and other data to be filled in electronically. Sending files is a breeze.

CONS

No auto save functionality which can be annoying when you need to back out for something and you assume it will keep your info.

Noah

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Noah's Review of RightSignature

Overall, RightSignature serves it's purpose. Is it a perfect product? No, but it gets the job done. There may be better products out there, but I have not explored them.

PROS

Our firm has been using RightSignature for about three years (I've been employed here for ~2), for the purpose of providing clients with documents for e-signature (fee agreements, conflict waivers, engagement letters of various types). The product serves it's purpose. RightSignature is intuitive to use, and offers e-signing, dating, initials, and other notations that can be important. Additionally, the differential coloring for different signers is useful when preparing documents for signature.

CONS

On the administrative end, switching over the main user on an account is essentially impossible. The account we use was set up by a former legal assistant, and it cannot be changed over to my name. Thus, clients are still receiving emails from: former legal assistant's name. Also, in order to log in, you need to remember the URL extension for your account, which frankly doesn't make much sense. I don't understand why this level of security is helpful or necessary. Lastly, the product can be glitchy - especially when it comes to autofill.

Allison

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

RightSignature Review

PROS

We've been using RightSignature for a really long time now and we've been extremely happy with it, it's easy to provide to our customers via link which when completed is sent directly to us. It removes all the hassle around signing papers and it has been an eco friendly solution for us due to the large number of papers we need signed.

CONS

It's been sometimes hard for our clients to sign it properly on their phones as we need their signature to be exact and the sensitivity on a smart phone is not confortable.

Jeremy

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

By FAR the easiest online lease signature software

Easy to use, even for most who are still not comfortable with signing documents online are able to easily pick up this software to avoid the hassle of lengthy paper leases.

PROS

The RightSignature software is so simple for our use case. Counter signing documents takes a mater of a few seconds. The website is well put together and easy to navigate. And residents/prospects using RightSignature to sign their lease very rarely have issues signing their half of the documents.

CONS

Their is a distinct lack of being able to easily send a reminder, or secondary link to be able to remind whoever is signing the document. The documents also have a set expiration date that will deem any document past due to to be deleted. Because of this you will have to manually resend the document, or reach out directly to have them dig through their email to find the link to the signature.

Brett

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

The software is decent. I will look for a replacement soon though.

PROS

I like how you can create templates from documents you use often. For instance, you can create a template for a checklist you use for many clients. It has 3rd party app integration so you do not have to upload the documents directly to the software for signature. You can link the document to your ShareFile drive, Dropbox, Box, and so on. Once the document is signed, the software places the signed copy back to the original folder the non-signed document was at.

CONS

I do not like the filter or search option. It just does not do a good job to narrow down what you are looking for. When I am trying to link a document from my ShareFile folders, the search/explorer window that comes up is in no particular order. It isn't alphabetical. It isn't consistent. It is annoying!

Lauren

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2021

Gets the job done

It was fine - we just ended up switching to DocuSign to maintain consistency for our candidates. We also wanted the documents to clearly show what parts of the forms were mandatory.

PROS

When I started as a coordinator, this is what we used to collect pre-interview documentation. It was helpful in collecting and notifying once documents were completed, which was really nice to have in my inbox!

CONS

I wish the software would automatically remind people if they hadn't completed their documents. We had to send manual reminders to do so.

Brent

Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Very good at document signing

Really enjoyed working with Rightsignature. They have a great API and it worked flawlessly with our platform. In the end however they were acquired and after that their cuwtomer service went downhill and their pricing went way up. We then switched to another company who provided the same service at a much lower cost.

PROS

Great API. with good documentation.

CONS

Pricing and after their acquisition, customer support.

Dennis

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Very convenient

PROS

Eases things for anybody .Customers are a lot quicker to sign forms when they can do it online ,instead of by hand .It revolutionized how we do business .

CONS

The email confirmations when customers get aren't always delivered in a timely matter,which cause unnecessary complications .

Kaloyan

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

Wonderful tool .

PROS

RIght Signature makes converting customers that much easier . Paperwork that would otherwise take hours to complete can now be done online for minutes, making the process easier for everybody. A simply essential software to have in this day and age .

CONS

I find it a bit costly for it's fairly limited usage .There are cheaper options on the market .Other than that ,there isn't really anything to complain about .

Kristen

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Great Way to Get Contracts Electronically Signed

PROS

Easy to set-up contracts for clients to sign.

CONS

It would be nice if you could better review the message you send with the document once you send something out.

Ekaterina

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: