All ShareFile Reviews

1-25 of 390 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kevin

Law Practice, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great if you need HIPAA compliant sharing

User Profile

Antonio

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Excellent platform to store and share documents securely.

Sharefile understands the issue of sharing records, putting away archives (carefully) and being able to share reports with others safely. I can transfer reports and clients can get to anytime they require, it is exceptionally productive for sending and getting gigantic records securely and rapidly. Centrally oversee this benefit with the capacity to get to administrations from different gadgets and stages. This benefit has facilitated the issue of sharing data safely with accomplices and specialists.

PROS

Sharefile has numerous instruments that make the computer program simple to utilize, apps to utilize on desktop or versatile, join records safely or over certain measure limits, integrative with other program like RightSignature. The item is accessible with the choice of cloud-based and on-premises, it is very simple to introduce and arrange, permits sending or asking huge records with others. It has software/plugin for Viewpoint, portable gadgets, etc. You'll be able too adjust substance, the record exchange is very quick, it permits you to customize the appearance of the app to a few degree.

CONS

The computer program has a few disadvantages, authorization settings for organizers are not simple to oversee for all clients who have admin rights, notice settings for transfers can be effortlessly misplaced and capturing/resetting them awkward, and self-service charging was a bit of a challenge (was on auto pay, when changing memberships that got changed and couldn't be reached by back at Citrix after clearing out messages). Tall accessibility setup for Citrix ShareFile may be a issue, at slightest we managed with it. I wish there was a more loose alternative to customize the appearance of the item interface from the point of view of the conclusion client.

User Profile

Ravinder

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

ShareFile - Easy to use file sharing and secure data storage app

We used Sharefile to share large files (typically in Gigabytes) with our clients and internally. Earlier, we used emails and FTP for the same which is kind of very tedious task, but with Sharefile sharing large files have become an easy task and saves a lot of time.

PROS

ShareFile is one of the best platforms to share large files with your clients, vendors and even internally within your company. It allows you to organize files in different folders. To share a file, users have to upload the files into the right folder and then the user has options to give access to the files wither via a web-link or you can share an entire folder with a group of people. Files uploaded on the Sharefile account can be accessed seamlessly from any endpoint including a mobile app, desktop or web-browser. In terms of security, Sharefile is equipped with two-factor authentication and single sign-on feature. Other important features include integration with third-party software such as office 365, Microsoft outlook and Gmail via plugins which allows real-time co-editing and co-authoring of a document.

CONS

Sharefile subscriptions come with very different pricing options with varied features. So, if you go with a basic plan you would only get basic features like storage and sharing. Other plans are a little bit costly and include features like Office 365 co-editing, Gmail and Outlook plugins, encryptions, and electronic signatures. The set of features in the Sharefile mobile app is limited and allows only basic functions. Integration with third-party software such as embedded video player, Image viewer can be improved.

James

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Offshore Customer Service for US Customers is HORRIBLE

It was not a good expensive. It was expensive, customer service was horrible, and I was never able to get any information on adding eSignature functionality to my account.

PROS

ShareFile was somewhat easy for my clients to understand and use, so there wasn't much of a learning curve.

CONS

Customer service is nonexistent, for all intents and purposes. You're directed to their Help & Support website, which does not usually have the information useful to resolve issues that I ran into, so the next option is a Chat functionality. The Chat is operated by representatives outside of the USA, and replies are canned responses. I just wasted more than 40 minutes cancelling the service, for the second time. I canceled it the first time in June, and was assigned a case number, and sent a confirmation. But then today, my credit card was billed for another annual subscription fee, so I had to follow up, and it has been an excruciatingly painful experience. Also, there is no e-signature functionality built in to ShareFile, so it's useless for tax compliance document management. There is apparently an add-in for RightSignature, but I could never get any information, and only heard through other accountant groups that it is very expensive. ShareFile is expensive enough on its own, so it wasn't worth it to continue, since there are accounant specific applications out there that do a much better job.

Steve

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

The convenience of cloud storage with ShareFile is unmatched

ShareFile has proven to be very efficient, has a one-of-a-kind cloud-based management system, and falls into the category of a deep and excellent collaboration service. Both our document management efficiency and performance have increased through centralizing and organizing data, improving collaboration, prioritizing security, and providing mobility in the workplace. Some divisions benefit greatly from it, as it fosters the productive intersection of files. It has proven to be an excellent tool for storing and exchanging documents on a regular basis, so I strongly advise its use. Too much, in fact; I think companies that rely heavily on files would greatly benefit from implementing ShareFile.

PROS

Thanks to ShareFile, I can keep a lot of information spread across reliable documents and maintain a bird's-eye view of very comprehensive document management initiatives. Its compatibility with iOS and Android has made it possible for us to view and share files from any mobile device at any time. Because of how well its servers work, it is continually updated.

CONS

Sometimes there are issues with the software while it is running, and other times there is no clear pattern of fluidity established beforehand.

Virginia

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Sharefile is a simple switch!

PROS

I love the simplicity of using this program and how quick I was able to implement it in my business

CONS

The price has crept up slowly and I have been able to absorb it in my business but Im not sure how long it will last if it keeps increasing in price

Charles

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Sharefile is Reliable and Secure

PROS

Sharefile allows ease of secure storage for all file types and an easy way to share them with others for download.

CONS

How slow it is to search through the thousands and thousands of files we store on Sharefile - honestly, nothing

Alexis

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

I have liked using Sharefile!

PROS

I like that it provides a secure way for clients to send us documents, as well for us to send clients documents. It has been easy to navigate on both ends. I have also used it when email attachments have been too large to attach to the email itself, it will work through Sharefile. It is nice to go back and look at all of the documents you have sent and received in one place.

CONS

I have not run into many issues personally. I have had a handful of clients here and there that have trouble accessing it or using it correctly. Not sure the cause of that issue- whether it is user error, security blockers on a work computer, the program itself, etc.?

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

ShareFile Gives my Clients Piece of Mind!

Overall our experience was very positive. Sharefile helped us achieve our goals of having a safe and secure way of sharing documents.

PROS

While working as an Account Executive, I was handling very confidential documents, including sensitive client information and contracts. Sharefile gave my clients the piece of mind knowing that anything we shared was secure and safe at all times. We loved how the platform was compatible with both Dropbox and Google platforms. We also enjoyed no longer having to rely on PDF document sharing, and found that this centralized method was easy and efficient for both us and our clients. We also found the ability to use 3 options to share files was awesome: including uploading from our computer, from our Sharefile account, or by dragging them.

CONS

Only downside of the platform was it was getting more expensive when you wanted more usability.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Review for ShareFile

good choice for businesses that need a secure and reliable file sharing platform

PROS

cloud-based file sharing and collaboration platform that helps businesses securely share files with internal and external users. It offers a wide range of features, including:- Secure file sharing- Audit trails

CONS

ShareFile does not have as many features as some other file sharing platforms, such as Box and Dropbox.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

ShareFile Review

user-friendly and secure file sharing platform. It is a good choice for businesses of all sizes.

PROS

1. Makes it easy to collaborate on files with others. You can share files, add comments, and track changes.2. Has a mobile app that allows you to access your files on the go.3. Administrative controls.

CONS

1. Does not offer offline access, 2. Cost.

Jason

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Easy to Use

Overall, sharefile is a great tool if you need to quickly find a file sharing solution and a way to send files securely vs. sending items through e-mail attachments. The alerting/notification features are also nice so users are reminded when new information is available to download and review. It's great for file sharing, but there may be better options if you intend to perform an entire audit within sharefile as documentation can get voluminous. Sharefile is a great document portal to send files here and there as needed, but it really shouldn't be used as the interface for a working file if multiple users need to access and work within at the same time.

PROS

The software offers alot of benefit in sending files securely between parties, and offering a shared drive between internal and external users to exchange documentation for purposes of performing professional services (audits, tax, consulting, etc.) It's intuitive to use and set permissions and access control as an administrator. Alerts and notification settings are also useful to alert users when information is available.

CONS

Unlike other similar offerings, users can't work in the same files at the same time without causing the system to save new versions of the file. This can be frustrating when multiple users need to access and work on the same file as needed, and no ones work overrides others when trying to save the file. Additionally, it's sometime difficult to tell what folder contain files as Citrix doesnt show the size (MB) of any folders, the web browser version does, but the browser is less user friendly than navigating the shared drive structures through the citrix addon.

Michael

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Great file storage and management that has grown along with our organization

Since jumping on board with ShareFile in 2012, the platform has grown along with our organization and has allowed us to reliably request, store and manage client advertising materials for our publication. It has also helped automate our internal and external communication processes regarding advertising material.

PROS

One of our most-used features of ShareFile is setting up our clients with individual folders to allow them to upload and store their advertising creative. This is similar to FTP, but ShareFile allows us to receive notifications based on upload, download, etc on a per-folder and per-user basis. We also set it up to notify the client when their ad is downloaded by a member of our team, thereby completely automating the ad delivery process for our publication. The other great feature of ShareFile that we use is desktop app synchronization. This allows ads to be curated by our ad manager and delivered to our production team automatically.

CONS

The web interface can be a bit hit or miss at times, and performance can also vary. The desktop sync apps also are a bit sluggish and would benefit from an improvement in responsiveness.

Justin

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Works just as we hoped

PROS

This product was a part of a bundle deal we purchased with Podio. Podio was the original program we went after, but when we realized this would be part of the deal, we were very pleased. Before we had been storing files on everyone dropbox and google drive accounts, and it became tedious to keep up with all of the logins and which account the files were on. Now, all of our cloud files are in one place. It is very easy to share large files with other companies or our field crews through sharefile. It also has an addin for outlook that will automatically generate a link if the attachments in the email are too large (user defined size), which is fantastic. It takes out the guessing game of, hmm....I wonder if this email will go through or not.

CONS

Having used this product for over a year now, at least weekly, I have not had any issues with the software. We did not shop around too much for cloud storage services, however, I cannot speak for certain to the price and features of the competition out there.

Reasons for switching to ShareFile

Needed one system for all of our users.

Noah

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Noah's review of Sharefile

Overall, for the price (billed quarterly), it's not bad. They seem to be the most prominent secure file sharing service, and I'm not sure if their competitors are able to offer the same quality of service at a comparable price. For the time being, I would say Sharefile is a safe bet.

PROS

The services provided by Sharefile that I like the most are: A) The "send a link" option for emailing confidential documents to clients. This allows me to quickly upload the documents, copy a link, and paste it into an email, without cluttering the email with a large graphic or anything of that nature. B) The ease in which you can set up notification email forwarding. I like to keep track of what other users are receiving from clients, and Sharefile makes it easy to set up a system where I get email notifications regardless of the user in our firm who is receiving documents.

CONS

I dislike the outlook extension for Sharefile. When inserting files to share into an email using the outlook extension (not the "send a link" option), a large box autogenerates in the body of the email that disrupts the format of the email. I also dislike the fact you have to have purchase a certain "tier" of membership in order to upload folders to clients through Sharefile. Without being able to organize files into folders, the burden of organization falls upon the client.

maxime

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Sharefile : A good product with unresolved bugs for years !

Overall, it's a very good/solid product, with usefull features and good UX/UI. Sadly, the persistent bugs and the slowness of the upload for multiple low volume files make Sharefile impossible to use as repository : it is a good tool to share 1/2 files with clients via emails, nothing more.

PROS

Ease of use, basic functionnalities do work properly, connectivity with Outlook (via Sharefile plug-in)

CONS

The recurent bugs / issues that see no corrections (for years). The first ones that come in mind : - every 4-6 months, you have to reinstall Sharefile desktop because the app is not the same anymore. Same for the Sharefile plugin for Outlook. - ~90% of the time, you have to launch Sharefile desktop twice to start it. It happens on all computers I've tested Sharefile desktop on (rouhgly 20 computers with different setups) - With 'double validation' connexions, you'll receive as many as 3 SMS, most of the time I receive 2 of them (only one containing the right validation code). Same happens for many Sharefile users I know.

User Profile

aanchal

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Best tool to share big files!

PROS

The feature that I love the most is that I do not have to checkin any document. Its simple drag and drop feature makes it very easy to use. Every time I have a big file to share, Sharefile is always my first preference. Unlike other file sharing tools, Sharefile lets you share a direct link with anyone. The person at the other end does not really have to worry about the whole file structure, the only thing visible is the one particular file that has been shared.

CONS

Though the tool is extremely easy to use, there is no lock feature available. If the environment were to be accessed by multiple users at the same time, there could be version related issues. Though the different versions can be seen easily yet this tool does not seem to have the required amount of sophistication required for a very professional setup.

Victor

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

overall information

I consider the software fulfills the purpose to share files, and it has more features than the regular share files companies, with this platform we can organize folders, grant access, encrypt messages, manage users' accesses, etc. Citrix Sharefiles not only has the online version but also provides the option to download it and install the software on the computer, overall it is very easy to use and it has good tutorials if we don't know how to perform some actions.

PROS

The platform provides very dynamic ways to share files such as email with Sharefile, get a link,e signature, etc. even it has the option to encrypt the messages which is pretty good to keep safe the company's information. if we don't have time and we want to share files, Citrix Sharefiles provides the option to generate a link with all files we have included. I also like the idea that we can install a plugin on Outlook to use Citrix Sharefiles.

CONS

The platform has great features but honestly, I consider the price is above the average compared with other companies.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY