Skyword

Skyword Reviews

RATING:

4.37

(38)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.37

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"They have given us very tangible ways to improve our performance on social media, and they are great at collecting other examples of best practices and comparative data."
  • icon"It's data analytics capabilities and reporting features are top of its class. We are happy with this tool."
  • icon"Sky word is very user friendly and easy to navigate. When compared to my use of similar other software's Sky Word is exceptional."
  • icon"Social features are broken, always reporting bad data. This is more of an agency than a software vendor."
  • icon"There are almost too many functions to make this software useful. Each district needs their own log in page, so if you click the wrong one on accident, you'll never get in."
  • icon"It can be quite hard to learn how to use the software and takes a bit of time to learn."

Have you used Skyword and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Skyword Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ben

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Excellent Social Media Advice

We use it to use data from competitors in our data set to jump on trends and do more effective social media posting.

Pros

They have given us very tangible ways to improve our performance on social media, and they are great at collecting other examples of best practices and comparative data.

Cons

I have no complaints. It always does exactly what I need it to do.

Rose

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

A powerful and flexible content marketing platform

Skyword is a very dynamic and powerful content marketing platform with excellent customizable tools that can be applied to any content marketing program. The team of editors that works there is top notch, and they can help shape a unique voice and message that is tailored to each brand. Tech support and customer service are also excellent. You always get a prompt, thorough response to your questions as they come up. Skyword seems to be continually developing and refining its product in response to customer feedback as well, so it's very likely that the platform will continue to improve in the future.

Pros

Its flexibility -- there are so many different features and settings you can customize within the portal to suit the needs of your content marketing program.

Cons

On rare occasions, you may encounter a slight delay in response time or minor glitches when attempting to access the image library.

Geoffrey

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2017

An outstanding experience. Helps us in our business every single day!

Pros

My favorite feature is the clear way to tag posts. We use it to tag types of content, events they surround, and if they include any of our partners. This has proven to be valubale come end-of-the-year recaps. Also, it provides quick and easy ways to sort posts by quality as well as graph results for not just us, but all of our competitors.

Cons

Sometimes, the graphing functionality can be a little clunky. It can be hard to pull results exactly how you want them. Also, it doesn't have a way of excluding certain results from searches (such as posts that we tag DELETED) or do "AND" searches when searching tagged posts instead of "OR" (ex. "this tag" AND "that tag", not "this tag" OR "that tag")

Patricia

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Our Internal Marketing Made Easy

Skyword360 is only one of the tools in our belt for monitoring our internal marketing materials, but it is definitely one of my favorites, easily allowing my team to distribute and monitor materials sent through out our organization. I manage this process for several departments (one of the many hats that I wear), and that job wouldn't half as manageable without Skyword.

Pros

Ease to use interface. Tons of collaborative features. Great customer service. Skyword has also integrated well with our existing systems.

Cons

I don't have any complaints. Skyword functions just as I would expect it to. My only grievance would be the cost, but you get a quality solution for a premium price.

Reasons for choosing Skyword

We use both

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

Trackmaven experience

Trackmaven is an excellent tool for any marketing/sales department. Its features and functionalities are very good. We can track our marketing performance on the web and social media platforms and get good analytical insight to see what we are doing right or not

Pros

It's data analytics capabilities and reporting features are top of its class. we are happy with this tool.

Cons

I don't know about cons for trackmaven, because our sales and marketing department hardly make any complaints about it.

Lin

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Amazing Marketing Tool

We've used Skyword in tandem with Contently to get an idea of which works best for all of our departments. I'm finding them fairly on par with each other. Skyword offering a very consistent user experience and depth of analytics.

Pros

Customer service is incredible. Skyword has been a god-send for our internal marketing and training initiatives. It offer a bit more flexibility and collaboration and editing between resources than our other platforms.

Cons

No complaints yet. Skyword has really done a great job of fitting our needs. Our marketing efforts have been greatly improved.

Aly

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2017

I've been using TM for over a year now. I like using it to supplement our other analytics tools.

Competitor analysis, dashboards, easy to build graphs.

Pros

- Competitor analysis - Dashboards - Customer service help (Monica is very helpful) - Create your own graphs

Cons

- If you have a large legend not all of the legend shows when you export the graph. - We had many issues initially with tags/tag rules but they've been fixed. - I don't like that the time frames don't match up when you create a graph vs. in the content feed. - I used to use the chart that showed good times for you to post based on your competitors and I really miss not having that graph anymore.

Fiona

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2017

Intuitive but a bit too prescriptive

The platform is very easy to navigate and is very intuitive eg when inserting hyperlinks or images, for example. However, there are a couple of limitations regarding SEO. The requirement for multiple use of key words - in the headline, within the first 100 words or so and within the body copy - sometimes means the copy does not flow as well as it could. Equally, ensuring the key words are upfront in the headlines does not necessarily generate the best headline from a grammatical point of view. When required edits have been made, which have pushed the word count over 700 words, the system does not let you submit or rather resubmit the copy. The need for a strict 700 word count is a little prescriptive too - perhaps there could be a little leeway on this ie + or - 2% of the overall words.

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive.

Cons

Issues surrounding SEO - is a bit too prescriptive at times.

James

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2017

TrackMaven has been a tremendous help in directing our Social Media Marketing efforts.

Ability to gauge our content performance as well as peer performance. The ability to adjust editorial calendars to coincide with current or past trends.

Pros

Ability to review peer content in real-time. Ability to look back at high performing content in order to plan out future content. Benching marking tools to visually capture the results of our efforts.

Cons

Not a fan of the look of the 'share' graphs Would be great to be able to get a combined look at quantitative and qualitative information. For example show impact per certain demographics.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

October 2022

Not an ROI oriented vendor…

Nice people, does the job, but not a strong platform.

Pros

The talent community is rich and content quality is great. The software works well.

Cons

- Social features are broken, always reporting bad data; - This is more of an agency than a software vendor. More focused on selling more services than on improving the platform.

Lee

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2017

Skyword review

Skyword is my client, offering access to many businesses/clients. I value the relationship. I am a veteran contributor to Skyword clients and appreciate the helpfulness offered by Skyword employees.

Pros

Allows me to write articles and provides user-friendly functionality.

Cons

Spellcheck is erratic and often incorrect. Doesn't provide enough opportunities to acquire new clients.

Angela

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

Writing for Skyword

I've been working on contract with Skyword since 2011. This marketing agency offers incredible opportunities for businesses and brands to connect with talented creatives and scale quality content production. The user interface and customer service are both top notch for this indutry.

Pros

It's updated often and easy to use.

Aviv

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2017

Great people who will help you leverage their platform to produce amazing content marketing

The ability to write high quality articles that are SEO optimized. Also, the option to easily onboard freelancers that can write content

Pros

SEO focused Publishing Calendar Approval Process Blogging platform for writers Amazing people behind the product that help create a great customer experience

Cons

Can't override SEO rules when needed Too many functions that can be confusing - Keep it simple Platform shows only content stats and not for the entire website

Ben

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2017

TrackMaven lets us know what is going to work before we do it on social media.

We got all the tracking we could want to report to all officers and directors.

Pros

I really like the the ease of reporting and metrics that anyone in our organization can understand (rather than simply posting things quickly).

Cons

I do miss the hour-by-hour data, which shows people the objective best times to post, so if that feature were added back, I could not come up with a con.

Sarah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Great for School Management

Pros

Holds a massive amount of information Creates custom reports Very secure log in Easy to assign different views to different people

Cons

There are almost too many functions to make this software useful Each district needs their own log in page, so if you click the wrong one on accident, you'll never get in

Celeste

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY