All Smallpdf Reviews

1-25 of 803 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kelsey

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2022

Smallpdf

User Profile

Eino N

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Select your doc and let magic to make

Smallpdf is a fantastic platform that offers a simple, speedy, and efficient solution to various PDF-related problems. Its user-friendly interface and the wide range of tools make it the perfect choice for anyone who works with PDF files

PROS

Smallpdf is an online platform that provides an efficient and easy-to-use solution to several PDF-related problems. The website offers an array of tools that makeit incredibly convenient to work with PDFs, whether you need to convert, compress, merge, or edit them.One of the best features of Smallpdf is its simplicity. Even users who are not tech-savvy can easily navigate through the websitemanipulating PDFs a breeze, from merging, splitting, compressing, and converting PDFs to adding electronic signatures, protecting documents with passwords, and improving overall document quality.One of the standout features of Smallpdf is its simplicity. The website is user-friendly, and even those who are not tech-savvy can easily navigate through the site to get their tasks done. The tools are easy to access and straightforward to use. In just a few clicks, users can merge or split PDF files, convert them to different formats, and even reduce the file size of large documents.Another great feature of Smallpdf is its speed. All the operations on Smallpdf are done quickly, which can be a lifesaver for those who need to convert or compress large PDF files quickly. The website also offers advanced features such as Optical Character Recognition (OCR) technology that enables users to convert scanned PDFs into editable text documents.Another plus is that Smallpdf is available in numerous languages, making it accessible to people from different parts of the world.

CONS

One slight downside of Smallpdf is that the free version has size and file number limitations. For heavy users, the pro version is available at an affordable price, which unlocks even more features.

jawad

Hospitality, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

User friendly pdf main focus

great and would not use adobe again because it's not the standard

PROS

It has a singular focus with such detail and ease to a PDF itself. Easy to store documents, digitally sign them and organize them

CONS

Its free with not so many cool features and with them they're 10 bucks a month fort pdfs and even though I like them better than adobe not more expensive then my delivery

Reason for choosing Smallpdf

Well use both Microsoft is for creating pdfs and is true about them storing it's just a singular focus that i like in pdfs

Reasons for switching to Smallpdf

I never got used to or friendly or liked the way it was

Resmi

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Best for managing your documents

PROS

I find it very simple to work with my documents and is available online as well.

CONS

I haven't had any issue yet with working with the product.

Alfio

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Using smallpdf

the experience is still not very satisfying, but it's quite pleasant to use.

PROS

smallpdf is still very practical for working with pdf files. The application has a wide range of functions, from converting pdf files into several formats, merging several pdf files into one and, above all, compressing files to reduce size.

CONS

smallpdf is very limited in free mode, although it should be pointed out that the free version is still very useful. it gives you the number of files you can process in a day and even the size you want. apart from that, smallpdf requires more internet, so offline use is difficult, and last but not least, there's the problem of data confidentiality for some users.

Steven rafael

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Excellent

PROS

It is very convenient in terms of pdf editing

CONS

None so far, small pdf is so great in terms.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Free pdf editor for merging and compressing pdf files.

PROS

The main advantage of smallpdf is that it provides the Adobe PDF Premium features like merging pdf files, compressing pdf files, and converting pdf files to doc files for free. Also it works really well on a web browser.

CONS

Smallpdf is not advanced enough to replace Adobe. The UI is basic and does not give a seamless feel to read pdf files. Also, the pdf to doc conversion lacks advanced features like AI support.

Reasons for switching to Smallpdf

It is a cheaper alternative to some of the premium features of Adobe.

User Profile

Mazidul Islam

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

It is a very good solution to edit pdf files

It is lightweight and easy to use. It is a user-friendly software.

PROS

The best part is, it has Mobile version, Desktop verson and web extension verson. It is very good to use and very much user friendly. I can edit and compress my pdf file with it.

CONS

In my opinion, they should consider incorporating additional features, like an expanded selection of signature templates and enhanced customization options.

Adam

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Intuitive solution to manage documents.

In general, I was able to streamline some of my workflow and and save a bit of time by using Smallpdf. It combines different tools into one solution. Some features could be improved slightly but the overall usability is excellent.

PROS

The most important aspect was how easy and intuitive it was to manage documents. I was able to upload files from my cloud storage, edit the text and layout, merge or split pages, change their extension, and share the final result with my contractors.

CONS

So far the only con I encountered while using Smallpdf is the scanned documents word detection feature. On certain files, it was unable to fully detect all the words. I think that goes back to the font used.

Ruben

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Helps with all PDF management

PROS

Love that this system is super easy to use. Able to merge and adjust pdf.

CONS

Free trial only allowed limited pdf merging and adjustments

Thomas

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Outstanding

PROS

Ease of use is outstanding. UI is helpful to make pdf conversions look clean.

CONS

Cloud data storage would be a good option.

Hemdeep

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

SmallPDF: An Efficient and User-Friendly PDF Solution

I always have a great experience with small pdf. I use oftenly and this is the tool that makes me quick and smart.

PROS

Its user friendly and straightforward interface. It can handle my large files with ease, It has basic to advanced functions and it's my one place to convert and compress and work on files.

CONS

There are no cons but yah its an online tool and the subscription feature could be a con for those who cant afford it. I personally suggest small pdf to give full access to NGO's.

Reasons for switching to Smallpdf

I prefer smallpdf over ilovepdf in terms of editing and esign.

Tara

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Trusted and reliable based PDF software

Smallpdf solves several business problems, including document editing, conversion, compression, eSignatures, and PDF security. Smallpdf allows businesses to speed up their workflow and ensure the accuracy of their work. The benefits companies have realized through the use of Smallpdf include faster document processing, improved security, and lower costs associated with document storage and printing.

PROS

Features that are most impactful in smallpdf include users can easily convert, compress, merge, unlock, sign, and protect PDF files from within the platform, Editing Tools, Security, and Collaboration Tools. The product is straightforward and user-friendly to use. The platform is also very intuitive and requires minimal technical knowledge to get the hang of it. Integration with existing business processes is straightforward, and the platform makes it easy to connect with other services.

CONS

One feature missing from SmallPDF is the ability to add watermarks to PDFs. The ability to combine multiple PDF documents into a single document could be improved by adding a drag-and-drop feature for more intuitive file organization. The user interface can be a bit clunky and difficult to navigate, making it difficult for new users to get accustomed to the product. Integration with existing business processes can be tricky as SmallPDF does not directly integrate with many popular business applications. However, it does offer integration with services like Dropbox, Google Drive, and Box.

Andrea

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Just perfect

I love it, will always use it as long as it stays that simple. The interface is familiar, with all things in the right place. It is one of those software that every business should have on their desktop. Strongly recommend.

PROS

Converts everything. From PDFs to JPGs with incredible accuracy and efficiency. I really like the classic PDF editing modes, always useful and well done. But I also appreciated the possibility of digital signing and PDF protection, making them within everyone's reach.

CONS

The price. Maybe a little high for these basic features. The functions of Small PDF are easily available online for free. However, it does offer unlimited downloads and desktop apps.

Jenny

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

I LOVE smallpdf! What a great tool for pdf users.

This is a great suite of products that makes document management so easy.

PROS

This software is SO quick and easy to use online. I produce a lot of pdf's for work that need to be emailed out. By compressing the pdf's through smallpdf, they are smaller and faster to send. It uses a simple drag and drop interface and then can be downloaded for distribution. Documents can be uploaded from your pc, but also Dropbox and Google Drive. A graphic designer I know did not believe that the compression tool would keep the quality and he was very pleasantly surprised when he saw that the quality of his document was not affected. The software is not limited to just compressing pdfs, but has the capacity to convert other document formats into pdfs and do other pdf functions like merging pdfs and signing them. As well as compressing, Smallpdf can convert from pdfs into Word, Excel, Powerpoint and jpeg. The converted documents are quite respectable and editable; better than any other software I have used in the past. We use the free version but the price of the pro version is relatively small and worth considering.

CONS

The free version only allows for 2 compression uses per hour. This is the same for other functions. It is workable, though.

Will

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great way to merge PDFs into one readable PDF

Overall, we used smallpdf for years and typically in the easiest feature pdf merging. We still like it and use it on a daily basis.

PROS

Before we found Smallpdf we had a hard time getting all the PDFs together for the doctors to read. Now all we have to do is open smallpdf and drag and drop and we now only have to deal with one easy to read doc.

CONS

I'm not a big fan of the pricing. I know they have to make money and that most businesses can easily pay for such a service. But even if you do pay, you may not get all the features unless you pay more. Should be one flat rate fee for all the features and be done.

User Profile

Eric Eduardo

Verified reviewer

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

The greatest PDF tool software out there.

Smallpdf has been a handy tool to convert Microsoft Office files to PDF, as the current export option highly reduces image quality, and to compress files that are quite heavy. My company publish a monthly catalog which is usually two or three heavy files, where I need to not just join these files but also heavily compress them and Smallpdf does it perfecly.

PROS

Smallpdf is a complete solution for PDF files, being the most popular one the possibility to convert these to Microsoft Office files or images (and vice versa). They also offer some editing tools, such as being able to merge or split different files, rotate them and even signing or unlocking files. Also, the compress tool is shockingly effective, reducing some files sizes by 90% with a barely noticeable loss on quality. They also offer a desktop solution that is completely offline, being a lot cheaper than other tools in the market.

CONS

The only negative aspect I can think of is the lack of prepaid options. While it is possible to do two operations each hour for free, I can't justify paying a monthly fee when I may only need to convert no more than ten files weekly.

Shoaib

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Do what you desire to any document!

Apart from the arabic text issue, which i find alternative ways to get done. Smallpdf has never disappointed regardless of the task, whether it be converting word to pdf, or vice versa, jpeg to pdf or vice versa, merging pdfs or compressing. It does a great job with just a few clicks.

PROS

Over the years they have made smallpdf more easier to use. With the recent update to the website, the look and feel of the website is great. Everything is well categorized and the best thing is the drag and drop feature. I mostly use the PDF conversion tools and the PDF compression tools. Any document related issue, smallPDF is my go to website

CONS

When converting documents with different language, Arabic in my case, small pdf messes up the whole document. The text doesnt make sense, the alignment is all off.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Excellent Alternative!

This is a suitable and viable alternative to Adobe. It offers a range of functionality at a reasonable cost and a high level of efficiency--as long as one can look beyond the primitive interface.

PROS

SmallPDF provides users with exceptional levels of functionality and speed if the Adobe client is not available or purchased. It offers a range of conversions and compression possibilities.

CONS

SmallPDF does have some aesthetic drawbacks, as it appears to be a bit primitive. It also requires quite a bit of dragging, dropping, and clicking to accomplish tasks.

Reasons for switching to Smallpdf

I did not have access.

User Profile

Pamela

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

SmallPDF is one of the best tools we have ever discovered. We use it daily. It is great!

PROS

There are so many functions. We can convert Word, Excel, Powerpoint and JPG files to PDF and convert a PDF file to those formats. We mostly use SmallPDF to compress files. This is a great help when storage space is limited in some of the apps we use. We can also split, edit, rotate and eSign a PDF file.

CONS

I love everything about this tool, but there is one thing I would like to change. If a file is the smallest size after merging or converting and then compressing the file, we receive a message stating that the file cannot be compressed to a smaller size but we are not given the option to download the merged or converted file.

Bernardo

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: