User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Modern, ease of setup, the html 5 version looks great and easy to work with"

  • "Documents easy to view and search, integrated well with Truckmate. "

  • "It easy ability to use the system and show someone else "

  • Cons

  • "I personally wish that the cost was slightly lower, but its still not the worst."

  • "It is very powerful yet can be complex for newer employees. Training them up to speed to be efficient takes time."

  • "not intuitive enough for drivers and dispatchers to use to its fullest potential"

Browse Synergize Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -10 of 40 results

December 2020

Ronen from Florida Beauty Flora, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Synergize Review

good

Pros

Accessibility to imaging and a workflow feature that we hope to one day will actually work for all departments and all users

Cons

not intuitive enough for drivers and dispatchers to use to its fullest potential

Reasons for Choosing Synergize

more powerful. supported consolidation better. room to grow into other department. fits better company goal of transitioning all departments in paperless remote fully automated workflows

November 2020

Dave from FMC Transport, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Synergize Works Well, but Support is OUTSTANDING!!

Very capable, very responsive company that will partner with you and do what it takes to provide automation for your document handling needs. Highly recommended!

Pros

We use Synergize to capture, organize and store our volumes of transportation documents. The folks at Microdea created and implemented a solution that was customized to our unique needs, and it normally works flawlessly. When there are hiccups (usually due to external issues beyond their control) Microdea always resolves same-day, and often same-hour. We deal with many vendors, and without a doubt, Microdea delivers some of the best, if not THE best customer service.

Cons

We are very happy with the software, and have no complaints. We did have some difficulty using their document viewer ("Synergize Viewer") over our RDS environment using certain hardware. There was a rendering issue that we could not fix and we eventually had to purchase new equipment in order to properly use the viewer.

October 2018

David from Virginia Transportation Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Frustrating Implementation

The overall experience has been poor. We have been in the implementation phase with Synergize for almost 3 years. During this time the implementer has been directly responsible for 3 system outages outside of Synergize. We are nearing the end and hopeful to have a working product soon.

Pros

We like the idea of being able to scan in documents and have them automatically connect to orders with in TMW.

Cons

The setup. Our environment is not a cookie cutter environment. We use published applications through Citrix and this has given the implementer a very hard time.

Response from Microdea

Replied December 2018

Hey David, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Although this is not the experience that we want any customer to undergo, your problems will not go unheard and of course is invaluable feedback. Thanks again - The Synergize Team

May 2019

Collin from SCI

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Synergize for Accounts Payable

We are beginning to realize some of the efficiency gains by using Synergize, especially in the document look up and determining its status area. Our overall experience has been positive. The staff and support are very helpful and new features/functionality can be easily added. My only advice would be to plan your processes in detail up front to save on implementation and process change costs.

Pros

In my opinion, Synergize offers us integration with our multiple platforms and makes our data easily accessible. In particular, we can access an invoice and find out its current status in our payment process, read any notes we have about it and follow up with the appropriate person if needed. It also increases the speed at which we process invoices as it has the ability to automate a portion of our payment process. Lastly, we can also extract data for our internal reports.

Cons

Although this is a great software, it does require a lot of IT resources up front and some IT ongoing. A lot of this can be alleviated by thoroughly understanding how you want your process to flow during the design phase as the software has many features.

Response from Microdea

Replied May 2019

Thanks for sharing your review, Collin. We're going to continue getting better and your feedback is useful. - The Synergize Team

December 2020

John from Link Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Excellent Customer Support

We use it primarily for document storage an workflow, both of which it excels in.

Pros

Synergize is a great system, made even better by their customer service and support that ensure that when you need them, they are there quickly, consistently, and reliably. Someone asked what I think about it.. I don't think about it. It is one of the packages that I never have to worry about because if my users have issues, support is just a phone or email away.

Cons

In thinking about the over 10 years we have used them, I can't think of anything that I don't like about it. We are fully integrated into their system with our inhouse system and its a great relationship.

Reasons for Choosing Synergize

Customer service, ease of use, and the recommendation of our peers.

Reasons for Switching to Synergize

Features, and level of support

November 2020

Timothy from CKJ Transport

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Amazing time saver

Great, we've utilized their system to streamline and speed up the process of handling drivers tickets. It's saved our employees hours and hours of work on a daily basis. Every time I email their support they respond very quickly and are extremely knowledge and have the ability to resolve our issue in a timely manner. We are looking to expand our use of Synergize in other areas of the company, including AP.

Pros

It's ease of use and the ability to customize at a granular level which areas and types of data is collected.

Cons

I haven't run into any issues, all of the issues I've ran into were promptly resolved by their support team. Only thing I would add would be the ability to add decimals where one was not present. Note: The system DOES have the ability to change decimals. Such as if the system picks up a comma it can REPLACE it with a period.

November 2020

Philippe from TransPlus

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Great product

Great support

Pros

Modern, ease of setup, the html 5 version looks great and easy to work with

Cons

Missing functionalities from old java version

November 2020

Dan from RPM Consolidated Services, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Synergize

Pros

The product is tightly integrated with TruckMate

Cons

Upgrades seem to take a long time

November 2017

User Profile Picture

Melissa from Reilly Transfer

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Customer Support is great

Pros

The ability to send invoicing with ease if great, also customer support team is always fast to reply and help with we have issues.

Cons

The length of time it takes to get sales information, speed is an issue which we have had the customer support team working on for a while now.

Response from Microdea

Replied November 2018

Thanks for taking the time to provide your review of Synergize, Melissa. It is sincerely appreciated. The team at Microdea appreciates the positives you had to share and also wants to let you know that we're constantly looking to improve and feedback like yours let's us know where to focus. Thanks again, - The Synergize Team

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Review

Synergise has huge potential in our business. Thats why we bought it. It has taken us a long time to start to realise the benefits (our issue not Synergise). We have been a customer for 18 months and the implementation team and project management team are fantastic. They relate to our industry well, therefore the outcomes and workflows make sense.

Pros

The ability to integrate in a bi-directional manner with our third party TMS software.

Cons

Sometimes difficult to problem solve when the workflow isnt clear. Documentation and explanation of the workflow could be better.

Response from Microdea

Replied December 2018

Hello there, Thank you for the insightful review. It's tremendously appreciated and the positive impact to your business is always great to hear about. Thanks again - The Synergize Team

December 2020

Chelm from Cole International

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Imaging system at Cole

A good experience especially with the support team.

Pros

Automatic reading and rendering of emails as well as various routes of ingestion e.g. Synergize Desktop.

Cons

Fragility. Tends to be brought to a halt when a faulty document enters the system which then requires human intervention. The SPS administrative interfaces are fairly slow to work with.

Reasons for Choosing Synergize

Not applicable.

December 2020

Nicola from Energy Transportation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2020

Synergize In a whole

Horrible lack of support no communication from the support team unless you email them for updates.

Pros

Not much to like about the software keeps giving problems and support is not up to par.

Cons

Support is not great at all Tickets are left open having to reach out to sales rep to get answers that still is ongoing.

Reasons for Choosing Synergize

It works with TMW

November 2017

Ryan from Eassons Transport

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Very easy to use once configured. Time savings are immense.

Time savings, Peace of Mind and Accuracy

Pros

The thing I like the most about this software is the ease of use for the end user and peace of mind that its done right for management.

Cons

The thing I like the least about this software is that it is somewhat cumbersome to tweak settings or configurations on your own. The staff are really helpful however.

Response from Microdea

Replied November 2018

Hey Ryan, Thank you for the great review. It's sincerely appreciated that an Efficiency Analyst such as yourself had such glowing things to say about the efficiency of Synergize! We're constantly looking to make the self-customization of Synergize better for our customers; although our support team is always more than willing to help, we recognize the value of empowering our customers as well. Keep an eye out in 2019 (and hopefully every year afterwards) for our User Conference where we hope to empower users such as yourself with the information and tools they need to make those custom configurations, and more. Thanks again - The Synergize Team

November 2020

Dorothyv from Berry & Smith Trucking

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Synergize - maximize efficiencies and process improvement

Synergize has a great support team, quick to respond. They always welcome new ideas and work with customers to try and review/improve their organizations. Love their conference and able to network, obtain new concepts from fellow users of the product.

Pros

The product integrates well with our TMS ( Transportation Management System). Product able to be deployed in various areas of company ( from safety to HR to Shipping Docs to Accounts Receivable) . Love the process automation part in order to manage workflows of documents.

Cons

Upgrades need to be managed well , recommend user testing PRIOR to upgrades to ensure familiarity with new features.

October 2018

JoAnn Willis c/o from Willy's Trucking Service

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Could be better

When its all working smoothly its great, but services turn off often needing a reset and problems sending invoices again

Pros

Fairly easy to use for customer service viewing documents and indexing.

Cons

The partnership with TruckMate is a struggle, we call for tech support but TM & Synergize don't work together to know each others software so you always have to make a second call. Also there are not enough notes kept on the support files for future reference, we are always having to re-explain how we are set up or what we have it do for us. Frustrating

Response from Microdea

Replied December 2018

Hello JoAnn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Synergize. Although not the 5 star review we hope to receive, it's reviews like these that often help us to improve the Synergize product and the associated services. Thanks again for your insights, your criticism will not go unheard. - The Synergize Team

March 2019

Jacob from Magnum LTD.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Good Customer Service

It is a nice product once everything is setup and working

Pros

Customer suppoer typically gets back to you within a day if not sooner

Cons

There is no real training for internal users to setup new processes on the SPS server

Response from Microdea

Replied March 2019

Hey Jacob, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback on Synergize - it's appreciated. We're thankful for the kind words and I'll be sure to pass along your review to the Customer Service team. We're also glad that you find Synergize to be an effective tool for your organization. Of course, the Synergize team is always looking to get better, so I'll also provide your feedback around training to the management team. Thanks again for your review Jacob. - The Synergize Team

November 2017

Michael from Wooster Motor Ways

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Synergize is a business process driven platform that helps to organize our growing data.

Pros

The software saves tons of time for our employees so that they can be working on other business critical tasks.

Cons

It is very powerful yet can be complex for newer employees. Training them up to speed to be efficient takes time.

Response from Microdea

Replied November 2018

Hey Michael, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback regards to Synergize. We recognize that while Synergize is very powerful, there can be an associated learning curve for new hires. Our Support teams are always available of course and we're looking at different ways of making the learning process better. Thanks again - The Synergize Team

November 2020

marci from coldliner express

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Frustrated

Not real good like the product but the customer service staff not so much.

Pros

It easy ability to use the system and show someone else

Cons

The support is terrible I am charged for it every quarter but getting someone to call me back is like pulling teeth. I always have to get my IT guy involved which is very expensive

Reasons for Choosing Synergize

Because we use TMW and have for many years and they recommended me since the two work togather

October 2018

Kenton from Pete Lien & Sons

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Synergize

Once we got the software running, we have been very satisfied with its performance. We have learned to adapt to the manner in which we have to create Searchable PDF templates.

Pros

It easily facilitates the processing of large numbers of invoices.

Cons

The implementation and roll-out was very disappointing as it took much longer than anticipated. In addition, the Searchable PDF templates are not as easy to create as the OCR templates.

Response from Microdea

Replied December 2018

Hello Kenton, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's fantastic to hear that Synergize is helping your team to process the large number of invoices associated with your business in an efficient and timely fashion. We're always looking to refine our implementation processes and will certainly take your feedback into account. Ultimately, we're glad you're finding the OCR tools valuable to your business. Thanks - The Synergize Team

October 2018

Ivar from Quarterback Transportation Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Functional

Pros

Customizable workflows that let you customize the product to your own workflow.

Cons

Java base leaves you at the mercy of Java updates from time to time.

Response from Microdea

Replied December 2018

Hello Ivar, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the insights and are glad to hear that the workflow tools are proving valuable for your team. You may already be aware, but Synergize has moved towards HTML5 for newer products. We'll be reaching out should this be of interest! Thanks again - The Synergize Team

November 2017

Kiran from Transnat International Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

It is very helpful! Reduced our overheads and improved efficiencies.

Pros

Easy to use. It requires little or no training for new employees. Very helpful customer support team!

Cons

There is some room to improve on visual aspect. Some of the screen designs can be made more appealing.

Response from Microdea

Replied November 2018

Thank you for the feedback, Kiran. The team at Microdea appreciates your kind words regarding Synergize. We've taken your feedback into consideration and dedicated extra attention towards the visual appeal of the Synergize interface on our latest releases. - The Synergize Team

November 2018

Todd from Summitt Trucking, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Synergize

Pros

Great software for imaging integration. Their solutions are open for customization.

Cons

Support response time is much better now than when it was a few months ago.

Response from Microdea

Replied December 2018

Hello Todd, Thanks for your kind words around our integration capabilities and our customization options. And as you mentioned, we're continually improving our customer service as well. It's appreciated that you took the time to share your insight. Thanks again - The Synergize Team

November 2020

Bruce from Morristown Drivers Service, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Review 11.24.2020

Great. Customer service is always attentive, professional and quick response.

Pros

Ease of use through portal, Explorer, administration. Also, impressed with mobile application.

Cons

Only thing right now would be that I do not have the ability to pull information on my own from the mobile app repository.

December 2020

Kellie from Road Scholar Transport

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

One of the best vendors we have!

Aces!

Pros

The immediate access to information internally, and the ability to seamlessly flow the documents to our customers is stellar!

Cons

We could use some better exception based reporting.

Reasons for Choosing Synergize

Integration.

Reasons for Switching to Synergize

Integration capabilities with our ERP system.

November 2020

Janet from Georgia Tank Lines

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Excellent

We appreciate the ease of use of Synergize, and any items that required tech support were handled quickly and easily.

Pros

Everything about it is pretty intuitive... very little training required for new users.

Cons

I don't have any complaints, the software is exactly what we need.

November 2020

Duane from Titanium

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Synergize Review

My experience has been great. From our POC in [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], to Solutions in [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the whole support /implementation team, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

Ease of use, document capture and support team

Cons

there is not much I do not like. Would like to learn more about the process server

November 2020

Todd from Tribe Transportation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Synergize

Pros

The ease of use across the enterprise along with the customer support.

Cons

The optical reading could improve. As far as the document recognition it could improve as many of our documents are not recognized.

November 2020

marc from Groupe Morneau

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Review

pretty stable product

Pros

We have a 7 year version of which we upgrade, it went pretty well and your staff is very competent

Cons

Your availibilty in case of urgency, we were charge double for 30 hours implementation

May 2019

Anil from SCI White Glove

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

great tool to electronicaly fille documents

Pros

Imaging quality is superb. less paperwork shuffling & filling. With the Synergize Web Tool you can access all your documents on the go too. not to mention easy of finding documents

Cons

OCR and uploading templates can be tricky needs to be very detailed in your approach.

Response from Microdea

Replied May 2019

Thanks for sharing your review, Anil. We appreciate the kind words. - The Synergize Team

November 2017

Heather from Armour Transport Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Overall experience with the product and the group at Microdea have been Excellent

Pros

The ease of use for the applications is the most value for the product. A simple click of a button will scan and index thousands of documents.

Cons

The least thing I would like would be more around reading the quality of barcodes when paperwork has been photocopied.

Response from Microdea

Replied November 2018

Hey Heather, thanks for taking the time to provide your review of Synergize. We appreciate the kind words. - The Synergize Team

November 2020

Louis from Penner International Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Overall good product

Pros

Documents easy to view and search, integrated well with Truckmate.

Cons

email capture is a little cumbersome, too many steps to index attached documents when using Gmail.

December 2020

Travis from Nema Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

PODs

Pros

The software helps greatly with our customer service, when dealing with PODs.

Cons

I personally wish that the cost was slightly lower, but its still not the worst.

December 2020

kevin from ATS Healthcare

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

AP Workflow

Pros

I generally have no issues/problems with the software to deal with

Cons

Users comment that the invoice approval screens are awkward.

May 2019

Felix from SCI White Glove

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Good Product

Pros

Synergize( Microdea) has great service and is easy to use

Cons

The user interface can be upgraded going forward

Response from Microdea

Replied May 2019

Thanks for sharing your review, Felix. - The Synergize Team

December 2020

Danny from Super Load Transport LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Good Pruduct integration to TMW

It has worked for us on our operation.

Pros

Helps get the POD's on the system and everyone can have access in the system.

Cons

It is a little complicated to get the document saved as a file to email.

Reasons for Choosing Synergize

We bought Synergize with TMW as a package

November 2018

Monique from bluelink associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Document management

Pros

it is great that it can integrate with other ERP software, easy to scan and index documents while providing different "Cabinets". It is fast to access as well

Cons

it requires quiet a bit of setup in order to integrate and customer service is not very helpful and takes a while to respond.

Response from Microdea

Replied December 2018

Hello Monique, Thanks for taking the time to write your review of Synergize. We appreciate your comments around ease of indexing, imaging and our integration capabilities. We're continually looking to refine our implementation processes and have recently launched a Customer Success unit in addition to our existing Support team to better serve our customers. Thanks again - The Synergize Team

December 2020

Matt from Gore Mutual Insurance

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2020

Long road

Past years have had a good relationship. But less so as of late as we grow out of it, and they provide less support for our industry.

Pros

Legacy product, with comforts and routines that came with that.

Cons

Locked in Java due missing features with HTML5

Reasons for Choosing Synergize

Best option at time, and local dev and support

November 2017

Lynn from Custom Ecology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

User friendly system

Pros

I like ability to upload invoices with one click. GP and Synergize work great together. If there are duplicates I am warned and if there are incorrect codes I am warned as well.

Cons

I don't like that I cant have auto messages appear(warnings if something is entered incorrectly). I wish the system would allow messages to appear. I wish the system wouldn't allow future dated invoices as well.

Response from Microdea

Replied December 2018

Hello Lynn, Thanks for taking the time to provide your comments on Synergize. We appreciate the title of User friendly system and have taken into consideration your feedback in updates. We aim to earn your 5 star review. Thanks - The Synergize Team

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Good tool

Pros

Great software to store and access all documents.

Cons

Not so easy to integrate with other software, sometimes very slow to access the documents.

Response from Microdea

Replied December 2018

Hello there, Thanks for taking the time to review Synergize; we appreciate the positive review and want you to know we're always working on new integrations with other software. If you have any questions about specific software integrations, do not hesitate to reach out to our team. Thanks - The Synergize Team

October 2018

Joe from J H Walker

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Installation

Pros

We are currently in the installation process. If the product works as described it should save us a lot of time

Cons

The installation process has taken longer than originally anticipated

Response from Microdea

Replied December 2018

Hello Joe, Thanks for taking the time to write your review of Synergize. The Synergize team is glad to have your company as a customer and are excited for the time savings in store. Although your implementation may have taken longer than expected, we're always further refining our implementation process and learning about those wrenches that come along the way. Thanks again - The Synergize Team