What are Titan CMS users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Titan CMS software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.47

17 Reviews

5
9
4
7
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The best part of Titan CMS is how quick and easy it is to make updates."
  • icon"Online style guide is very helpful. Page shares make it easy to repeat a single message in multiple locations."
  • icon"The team who helped us implement this software were extremely helpful, and made the transition next to seamless."
  • icon"I have an older version on Titan, so I would say the interface isn't always user friendly. One thing in particular is your inability to copy a block without adding it to the block library."
  • icon"Forms tool is a little clunky. Native broken link checker would be handy."

Jump to:

Browse all Titan CMS Reviews

  • Have you used Titan CMS and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 17 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

Jaci

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Internet/Intranet

We have had SSO issues due to the fact that we have multiple tenants, but we were able to work with Northwoods to meet the need. We also support multiple internal sites for different companies that add to our own internal complexity.

Pros

We use CMS for both our internet and intranet presence. It allows for multiple globes; which supports our department level complexity for both internal/external processes. We have set up unique admins for each of our departments that allow for flexibility, creativity, and immediate turnaround on various items to meet both internal and external customer requirements.

Cons

There is some complexity that requires a more technical resource instead of a department specific individual. Not a specific con to the software as it could be more related to the specific individuals that have been identified as the resource in the department that do not have a technical background. Once they have training and review the documentation provided, they are able to meet the needs of their department.

Response from Northwoods

Hi Jaci - It's great to hear that Titan CMS has helped you effectively meet the needs of both internal and external users across the County. Don't hesitate to reach out anytime you or your admins need help or have questions. Thank you for your partnership over the past 15+ years!

Replied August 2020

Mark

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Great CMS that's full-featured, scalable, and secure.

Titan CMS is scalable enough to manage a website for your entire enterprise or a simple microsite. I have partnered with Northwoods for many years. They encourage customer feedback and input to determine new features or enhancements. I have a dedicated support team that is very responsive to requests. When necessary, they have integrated Titan with other systems.

Pros

Titan CMS gives me total control over my content (web pages, images, files, data sites, etc.) Easy tag management provides multiple ways to filter content. Security roles provide control over content access. Built-in search feature allows me to manage results. Easily manage content properties for SEO. Version control gives authors the ability to go back to a previously published versions. Frequent product updates keep this tool at the leading edge.

Cons

It would be nice if it were a little easier to make adjustments to themes but I can manually modify CSS if necessary.

Response from Northwoods

Hi Mark - We're very grateful for long-standing customers like you! We look forward to continuing to partner together to enhance your websites and grow your digital presence. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Titan CMS!

Replied July 2020

Ed

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

January 2010

SOI & NWS = Nice Website

I would recommend NWS to someone looking to set up a full-featured website. I think there are probably simpler solutions available to those whose needs are less extensive.

Pros

The platform is quite powerful, and the company and support it provides are great. The degree of customization is also excellent. The ongoing user support is also worthwhile. Tom Pappas and Pattie Clemens are both great.

Cons

There should be better provisions for mass upload of files and information, as well as more bandwidth for video files.

Response from Northwoods

Hi Ed! Thanks for being a loyal user of Titan CMS for some 12+ years! We have support for mass upload of files and the video bandwidth issues are all taken care of. Thanks for your review! Your Titan CMS team

Replied September 2020

Rebecca

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Titan CMS for this "Dummy"

Pros

Titan CMS is a very intuitive software, especially for someone who had no prior Content management experience. It is logical and allows me to create visually pleasing web pages in an orderly and systematic fashion. Tracking of data from forms built in Titan is also quite easy. I enjoy the ability to download form results into excel and share with the departments that need to track that information.

Cons

I wish there was a larger assortment of tools for crafting pages. Perhaps it is simply because of the package my company purchased, but I was hoping for more options for laying out a page in a creative way.

Response from Northwoods

Hi Rebecca - Thank you for writing a review of Titan CMS! We're so glad to hear that you're enjoying it and find it easy to use. In regards to page layouts, your site has a specific set of templates you can use, but we'll reach out to you to see if there's anything we can do to help you achieve the layouts you're looking for. Thanks again!

Replied July 2020

Patty

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

January 2010

Easy to use

Titan CMS has provided us with an easy way to add and maintain content on our website. It has also provided the ability for non-technical staff to update and maintain the website with ease. The software is feature rich and its easy to understand, implement and use the features. It was easy to get started and go live on our new website with Titan CMS, using most of the basic features and we look forward to growing the use of our website with the additional features as we need them. Implementation time was shorter than we expected. We are extremely pleased with the new website and the breadth of features that we are able to use with ease. We are a nonprofit with limited staff and resources and the new Titan CMS website has enhanced our ability to provide services to our clients and our community within our budget and staff limits. I highly recommend this software to other nonprofit organizations for their website needs.

Pros

Titan CMS is feature rich and easy to use for any staff member. You do not need a technical background to be a webmaster and adding and revising content is very easy to do with this software. Titan CMS allows you to use as much or as little of the software that you need with a growth path for adding additional functionality as you need it or as you have time. Titan CMS allows for a variety of ways to display your content with very little effort on the part of the webmaster. It also allows you to easily create content for different audiences or based on preferences set by the user with an easy way to provide secured content as needed. Again, all of this can easily be set up by a staff member without needing a technical background.

Cons

It takes a little time to know how best to use the features because there are so many good options.

Morgan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Best Bang for Our Buck

Our overall experience has been great. Titan gives us the opportunity to create, if not exactly what our clients are looking for, we at least have the flexibility to get close to their vision.

Pros

Titan give us the flexibility to make our website look exactly how we would like it to; something that we did not have before with our CMS. The team who helped us implement this software were extremely helpful, and made the transition next to seamless.

Cons

I have an older version on Titan, so I would say the interface isn't always user friendly. One thing in particular is your inability to copy a block without adding it to the block library. This may have been updated in another version.

Response from Northwoods

Hi Morgan - We're glad that you've had such a great experience with Titan CMS! We'll make sure our developers are aware of your feedback about the block copy. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, and don't hesitate to let us know how we can continue to support you! - Your Titan CMS Team

Replied July 2020

Elizabeth

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Happy Titan User

Pros

I like the ease of use for a non-technical user. I am not the primary administrator, but when I need to go in and make changes or updates, it is very easy for me to do so.

Cons

There are some features that are a little more technical, given that I am not a daily user of the software, but for our staff who does use it, there are very few complaints.

Reasons for choosing Titan CMS

Titan provided the best user experience and level of customer service. The fact that Northwoods was a local company only helped with meeting our ongoing needs.

Reasons for switching to Titan CMS

We were using our internal web services department to manage our website and the demands and features we required exceeded their scope of work.

Response from Northwoods

Hi Elizabeth - We're happy to hear that you've found Titan CMS to be easy to use! Don't hesitate to let us know how we can continue to support you. - Your Titan CMS Team

Replied July 2020

Bruce

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2010

Upgrading old cms software to Titan 5.x

This software is everything it claims to be and more. The support and partnership opportunities this medium size company provides, is second to none. The quality of the code is superb and the speed at which our team can change display or publishing security is amazing. What used to take us many hours or days such as changing viewing security for a region of the world, now takes a few minutes, We can also deploy a complete new site from nothing to production in less than a day including pages, images and product information. We have seen the performace of the software decrease our maintenence time and effort by at least 80%.

Pros

Very flexible and robust for an intra/extranet. Simple publishing concepts. Very powerful with mobile site support, multi-media support and a solid WYSIWYG HTML editor. We use a complex security model for displaying content and allowing publishing which is fairly easy to maintain within Titan 5.0. As well, we "play" many internally hosted web applications that touch our core internal systems. Titan made this very easy to do and secure in a manner needed for a Fortune 1000 publicly held company. We support nearly 80,000 posible users in 15 languages with this software and it performs flawlessly. Support from this medium size, service oriented company is the best I have ever experienced.

Cons

There may be a be a few too many features that are not commonly used for an intra/extranet but used in a consumer site such as commenting and rating. Although valuable for a consumer site, these are mostly noise for a secured, password protected site owner such as us.

Beth

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Good Value and Easy to Use

I manage our webpages but am not on the IS team, so some decisions on design etc weren't made by me, but the system does what I need it to.

Pros

The product is easy to use and the interface is intuitive

Cons

Would like ability to edit uploaded images within the system if that were possible. I would like a better search functionality with ability to sort.

Response from Northwoods

Hi Beth - It's great to hear that you've found Titan CMS to be user-friendly! Image editing is available in Titan CMS, but is limited to cropping, resizing and rotating. If we can help you with additional image editing needs, please don't hesitate to let us know. Also, depending on what you're trying to accomplish with search (and whether you're referring to site search or admin search), some of that functionality may already be available. We'll share this with your account team for follow up. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

Replied August 2020

Kirk

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Titan makes gives users a better experience

Titan makes gives users a better experience by giving them a consistent view from page-to-page, and features like filters make it easy to find needed information on complex pages.

Pros

Templates make similar pages consistent. Managing meta data is easy. There are dedicated teams of people who assist when needed. Online style guide is very helpful Page shares make it easy to repeat a single message in multiple locations.

Cons

Forms tool is a little clunky Native broken link checker would be handy

Reasons for choosing Titan CMS

A support team of people dedicated to our account -- not a forum or call center -- is hugely valuable.

Reasons for switching to Titan CMS

Our home-grown solution had many limitations.

Response from Northwoods

Hi Kirk - Thanks for writing a review! We're happy to hear about your positive experiences with Titan CMS and also that our support team has been a valuable asset. We'll definitely relay your comments about the forms tool and potential for the addition of a native broken link checker to our development team. Thanks again!

Replied August 2020

Jim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Satisfied customer

Pros

The best part of Titan CMS is how quick and easy it is to make updates.

Cons

I’ve had issues applying tags to folders. It isn’t something I have to do often. But support quickly resolves my issues.

Response from Northwoods

Hi Jim - Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We're glad that you've found Titan CMS to be easy to use and our support services helpful. Please continue to reach out as needed! - Your Titan CMS Team

Replied July 2020

Mary

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

January 2010

Titan CMS/Northwoods Software

We have never regretted our decision to use this product or hire Northwoods. They've been a responsive, creative and inspiring partner for us. I highly recommend the product and the firm.

Pros

Great service from Northwoods in launching site. Product is easy for staff outside of IT/Marketing to learn and become proficient in. Product has tons of features and capabilities, and Northwoods is always improving the product with regular releases of new functionality.

Cons

The lack of a comprehensive manual or online support files forces reliance on using staff help from Northwoods team to troubleshoot what could be easily looked up if it was documented.

Response from Northwoods

Hi Mary, Thanks so much for your review, and how wonderful to have had Heartland on Titan CMS for over 11 years! In the early days, the documentation was skimpy - agreed! Nowadays, our online documentation and videos take care of most support issues, and our live support staff are happy to help with all other support issues. Most support issues are resolved within 24 hours. Thanks again! Your Titan CMS team

Replied September 2020

Claudine

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2010

Effective CMS

Nice product; excellent customer service and support.

Pros

- Easy set up - Editing tools intuitive - CMS interface easy to navigate - Excellent and responsive customer service

Cons

- For a more robust site, the content options are a bit limited. But the tech support staff worked quickly to meet our needs. - Would be nice to have a comparison tool so that those in the approval queue could easily see the old content and have the changes highlighted. - Product is easy to use for a more advanced web content manager - may be confusing for a new user. - The User Guide is overwhelming. Would be nice to have a quick hit guide for basic editing, etc.

Response from Northwoods

Hi Claudine! Great idea about the quick-hit guide. Our online documentation and videos are now broken down into smaller, more manageable segments. Agreed - that original documentation manual was a beast! Thanks! Your Titan CMS Team

Replied September 2020

Heidi

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2010

We love Titan!

Northwoods offers superior service with an amazing, high-quality software product.

Pros

Superior customer support. Very flexible. I do not have a technical Web background, and I find Titan software very easy to use. I love the previewing features and page shares. Now that I understand the classication/tagging tools, I can see the tremedous potential and power! We are looking forward to expanding our Titan use to include our Intranet this spring.

Cons

When using workflow, it would be great to have the changes highlighted so the approving user can easily see changes that were made.

Elizabeth

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

February 2010

Easy web development software

Would defintely recommend to any company that wants to be able to continuously update their website without relying on an outside consultant

Pros

Great mid-priced web development software that is user friendly and easy to administer in house.

Cons

Very easy for a programmer to install and maintain, ie someone with HTML background, a bit more difficult for the average computer user

Rachel

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2010

Titan 4.7

This tool makes it possible for "web dummies" to maintain the site. I would like to take more courses to better utilize Titan's features.

Pros

Pretty easy to use. Great support (Jon Kuhl) and Lunch and Learn events have been helpful.

Cons

Would love more font options, customized headlines, and an undo button when moving a page.

Dawn

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2010

Director or Sales and Marketing

I would recommend Titan CMS system and the Northwood Software Team.

Pros

Titan CMS has made our website design, productivity and maintenance a breeze.

Cons

We do not use all of the features of Titan. It's nice to know they are there when we need them.

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
Titan CMS

Titan CMS

4.47/5 out of 17 reviews
PriceDemo