Treeno Software

Find out more:

6

Recommendations

Find out more:

About Treeno

Treeno is a hybrid content management solution designed for small and midsize businesses. Treeno caters to a wide range of industries such as insurance, healthcare, manufacturing, and real estate. Key features include document management, contract management, workflow management, and records management. Treeno’s dashboard displays information regarding workflow tasks for different departments and locations in order to update data and manage performance. The solution has a search engine that helps users to locate documents. File-level audits allow administrators to review all activities specific to any document. The virtual viewer lets users open different types of files without the need to have the native application installed on their desktop or smartphone. It can ...

Treeno Pricing

Starting price: 

$50.00 per month

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 1

Treeno Software Interface

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right Content Management Software (CMS) for you.

What key features are most important to you in Content Management Software (CMS)?

Treeno User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4.5

Apply Filters:

Filter reviews by company size:

Sort by

Justin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Amazing System - Transformed the way we do business!

The flexibilty within the system makes this software a best in class solution! We continue to develop forms to automate workflow approvals, and the best part is when a web form is created and approved via the worflow process the data is archieved automatically.

Pros

The ability to customize this product to our needs. From soup to nuts this system can provide a solution to automate, authorize and archive every document you can imagine. It is very rare that you find a document management software that not only meets the needs for compliance in archiving documents but also provides workflow managment and digital signature. All of the features this systems offers makes it a true system solution.

Cons

I am not sure I have a one. The software exceeds my expectations.

Reasons for switching to Treeno

Looking for a better solution.

Carol

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Treeno

Overall, once we saw the whole system it was really easy to use.

Pros

I used this in my last job and I can't say enough good things. I really liked the ease of filing documents. I have used other programs in the past that just could not do the job.

Cons

I would have liked more upfront training. I didn't really get to see the whole system and how it worked until we were in it. We had to redo some filing which took some time.

Reasons for switching to Treeno

Ease of use. More options

Gale

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Treeno Utilization

Pros

This software allows us to be paperless. Access to work already completed was high on our list when choosing this company. Customer service was also high on the list. Technical support is almost instantaneous and thorough. Support is kind and knowledgeable. Permissions to the different cabinets are available all the way down to document types. Usage logging is a plus. The importer allows for seamless integration of the Microsoft Outlook program and allows original formatting to be kept for word processing software.

Cons

Maintenance fees are expensive and paid for through a vendor versus the company itself.

Kimberly

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Treeno and Importer Tool

We have had a wonderful experience with Treeno. We highly recommend their products and have not been disappointed with anything. We love their staff and the way they work as a team. This saves us many hours of manual work that was done in the past.

Pros

It just works. They have a great customer service team that are really just a phone call away and answer their phones. Never experienced a time when problem was not solved within that day unless coding was need. They were able customize Treeno to fit our needs. It's fast and reliable.

Cons

My only area of confusion is the Admin Sign In. It would be helpful to have to have explanations of what functions are in each category. Right now I just click on each one until I find what I am looking for.

Reasons for choosing Treeno

We were able to have a full demo and our printer company was able to import Treeno into our current equipment. The program was based on the web so we did not have to house all that data here and really easy to use. Price was great and they evolve the program as the computer world changes.

Chris

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Best Electronic Document Management Software solutions that integrates with OCR

The experience with Treeno overall is highly satisfactory. The sales, engineering, and support staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and agile to fit the perfect EDM solution for all lines of business.

Pros

The solution design of the EDM software combined with the OCR solution enabled our company to move to a paperless and more efficient way to process and store critical documents such as invoices. The cloud-based platform makes the decision easy to implement. Post-sales support is readily available and moves quickly.

Cons

As with any new software implemented in a business, user training can be a challenge. Since the solution was implemented, there have been more documentation of processes and self-help guides.

roxanne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Treeno is a must for the move towards the future.

Working remotely has changed drastically. We all have access to the files we need at any time and any place. There is no more bringing files home in hopes that no-one else will need them while you have them. It feels great to not worry you left the files at the office that you do need. It is all in one place for you. We have a no delete feature, so only admin can delete files. This ensures our data does not get accidentally deleted. This provides a great security layer. Having our files in Treeno also ensures we do not lose our data incase of a fire or flood.

Pros

I love the fact that Treeno worked with us to customize the software to our specific needs. It is very user friendly and makes working remotely so much easier because you no longer have to bring files home. You have access to them at any time and any place.

Cons

So far, I have not found anything I do not like. Everything was customized for our organization, so anything we didn't like, they worked with us to change.

Vinny

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

December 2010

Secure Flexible Document Management

Treeno is a powerful yet very affordable document management solution. The user interface is intuitive and easy to learn so there is very little training required. Treeno gives you three ways to deploy the system either in-house on your own server, Treeno Software as a Service hosted by Treeno or the Treeno Vault network appliance. We have chosen the Treeno SaaS because of the low IT overhead.

Pros

Treeno SaaS provides a secure centralized document repository for all our HR records, client, sales and marketing information. We need to have mulitple levels of secure user access. Assigning individual user and group permissions is very flexible and allows us to limit access down to a document level. There are over 19 different easy ways to import and index documents and files. This lets our employees choose which way is best for them. We use the Treeno secure publishing portal to share very large data files with our clients. Our clients get an email alerting them when the files are posted. They simply login to our secure portal to download the files.

Cons

We switched from the Treeno Content Server in-house version to the Treeno SaaS about 6 months ago. Our IT department has needed to adjust to having almost zero effort to maintain the system.

John

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Treeno has been an excellent way for us to share and archive critical documents.

Pros

Reliability and support is superlative. Support staff responds very quickly to any concerns.

Cons

Everything has been smooth and reliable.

Diane

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2011

Improve Accounts Payable and More

Treeno supports the way the world is today where everything is supposed to be at your fingertips. Everyone is used that at home and they want the same thing at work. We have done Phase One and will be rolling it out to the rest of the company. Other departments are seeing the advantages and want to participate. It is a seamless environment. I would buy Treeno again.

Pros

With the other products we reviewed the technology seemed overwhelming. Treeno was different. It is easy to understand and use. Treeno is saving our accounting department hours of time that we used to spend searching for documents. Treeno workflow has cut our invoice approval process time in half. We have significantly reduced the numbers of copies printed. Treeno's professional services and customer support has been excellent.

Cons

We need to break the habit of getting up and going to the filing cabinet to search for documents.

Showing 9 reviews