What are Turtl users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Turtl software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.78

41 Reviews

5
32
4
9
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"There are a few tricks which allow for things like full bleed capability."
  • icon"The software is very intuitive and user friendly."
  • icon"It is very easy to use and finished product looks great."
  • icon"Turtl is cutting edge, but with all cutting edge products, there are still some features in their infancy stage."
  • icon"No option to download tutrl-story as PDF file (I know, thats not the purpose - however clients asked for this)."
  • icon"Often doesn't translate well into PDF documents."

Jump to:

Browse all Turtl Reviews

  • Have you used Turtl and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 41 reviews

User Profile

Marcela

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

citizenM says: no more PDFs for presentations, we went next-level with this nifty tool

Branded templates created for sales presentations, pitches, proposals. Ability to add lead capture into all sales content. Content creation process integrated as part of the sales process. Sales content created based on actual analytics and performance.

Pros

It's an attractive and practical tool for showcasing sales collateral. We are able to translate the unique citizenM experience into an online visual story. The combination of functionalities in a template (pics, video, surveys, quotes, etc.) adds another level of interaction and fun to the stories to read. Images look really amazing. The stories are quickly and easily deliver to clients. No heavy files.

Cons

Stories need to be updated individually, which sometimes can be time consuming. It is not a deal breaker though, as updating our content is really easy.

William

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

5* Service from a SaaS provider on the up

When we first engaged with Turtl we could see this was a company on the rise. I first encountered the platform when attending a conference where Turtl's charismatic and passionate [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave a talk. I knew I wanted to talk to them and find out more and so far this feeling has been and truly justified! We knew we had the internal capability to design and produce great content but Turtl has put this on steroids and really given our sales and marketing teams a creative license to capture attention in style.

Pros

Turtl allows us to quickly create great looking content and measure its success in real-time. Since utilising Turtl in late 2019 we've seen our lead-gen sky rocket as potential customers have lapped up the the high-quality whitepapers, eBooks, information sheets, cred decks and more that we've produced at scale. Turtl's support team has been with us every step of the way and it's a true partnership.

Cons

Getting to grips with Turtl does involve a learning curve but it's well worth the time and investment. Accessibility and readability on mobile is an inferior experience to desktop in my opinion and you need to be careful about certain aspects of this when designing. However, this is a minor sidepoint right now.

Reasons for choosing Turtl

Turtl's team were great from the outset and took the time to get to know our business and our aims. We could see we'd be in good hands and not just another buyer. They genuinely care about developing their product so it can be the best it can be.

Response from Turtl

Hi William, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We're so pleased that you spoke to the team after hearing Nick speak and it's great to see that your lead-gen has skyrocketed after utilising Turtl. It's also brilliant that you've enjoyed working with the team so much! As you mentioned, we're always looking to develop the product so thank you for your feedback about the mobile experience, we'll share this with the rest of the team. Thank you again from the Turtl Team!

Replied September 2020

Amie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Serves a specific purpose

Fine but not great. I feel that I am being unduly harassed by your sales team. I will contact you when I need help. In the meantime, I don't want to be contacted regularly looking for meetings.

Pros

It's easy to use and people like the results.

Cons

Options aren't all turned on and I sometimes come forward with a problem and it turns out there is a solution but it wasnt enabled for my account. Like charts. And who knows what else. I'm also being contacted by you to meet with your salesperson and last time I made time for him, he had no useful tips for me but simply said I was doing everything well. Now he wants another 30 minutes of my time to tell me what exactly? I'm not interested in meetings for the sake of meetings.

Response from Turtl

Hi Amie, thank you very much for leaving us a review. We take pride in the relationships we have with our customers and management take all comments from users extremely seriously. Our sole intention here was purely to support you in your use of the tool, ensure you are aware of all new functionality and also that we are aligned with your key objectives. We have notified the team that you do not wish to be contacted going forward but of course if you require anything from us at all please let us know. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review.

Replied May 2019

Natasha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Bringing our content into Turtl solves multiple problems

We used Turtl at my last company and it's almost been a year of using Turtl at my current company. It's really helped modernize our content strategy and lead generation experience. It's been easier to adopt for our users with a little design background.

Pros

I love the ability to track readership, create interactive content and keep content up-to-date without worrying about version control.

Cons

When building content in Turtl there are limits to how you place the content. This takes some getting used to.

Reasons for choosing Turtl

Turtl had a much simpler interface. The built-in templates made adoption faster and easier.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Transformed our reporting to look much more professional & uniform

Immersive, interactive reporting with great visualisation. We've rolled it out to the whole business and our clients are really impressed with the new style of presenting our data.

Pros

Even if you have little tech knowledge, it's possible to create professional looking reports & documents. The support team are amazing for if you need advice or help, and will even work with you to improve the look of documents. Really changed the way we produce and present our reports.

Cons

It can be a little glitchy, usually when new functions are released, but the help-team are quick to help.

Reasons for switching to Turtl

Our presentations looked quite dated, and it was difficult to keep a uniform template.

Response from Turtl

Hello, thank you very much for leaving us a review! It's brilliant to hear that the support team have been so great to work with and that Turtl has changed the way you produce your reports. If you do experience any glitches in the tool please don't hesitate to get in touch so we can take a look for you! Thank you again from the Turtl Team!

Replied August 2019

Bernice

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Great platform to create quick, design quality content!

If you not a qualified designer but have a design eye then Turtl gives you all you need to explore your creative side without having to deal with the complexities of InDesign or Illustrator. I can now complete projects faster, all are always on brand and importantly the all have a slick design like finish so you know the reader is going to be impressed! Although I don't use the analytics much myself, they are very comprehensive for those looking for deep tracking and insight. The support team are great. Real humans, no bots!

Pros

It is so easy to use. Because of the way the software works, having some elements locked down like fonts and colours allows me to create content so efficiently whilst not losing the design look and feel. The drag and drop functionality means I can very quickly lump all the content into a framework and from there, play with different layout styles until I find the one I like best. There are a few tricks which allow for things like full bleed capability. The fact that I can incorporate all the multi-media necessary (videos, maps, charts, graphs, podcasts, gifs) etc all in the same platform is a dream. Once my content is live, we can make edits on the fly which is handy for the odd typo here and there.

Cons

Nothing really. I always wanted full bleed to be available as I felt this was a constraint and that was recently deployed and I love it.

Response from Turtl

Hi Bernice, thank you so much for your great review! It's brilliant to hear that Turtl allows you to incorporate all the multi-media you need to efficiently and also allows you to explore your creative side even though you aren't a designer. It's also brilliant to hear that you've experienced the fantastic service from the support team! Thank you again from the Turtl team!

Replied February 2020

Olivia

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Turtl Review

Pros

Easy to use, easy to quickly build content and update/refresh old content. Love the real-time metrics. And the support team is always there to help. Easy for the user to digest. Anyone can do it - you don't have to be a designer to put together a great looking e-book.

Cons

When building out a book, especially a lengthy one, a lot of times I need to go back in and make changes. One of the biggest annoyances and frustrations, is when you're trying to add a page in between existing content. It would be great if there was a function to just "add page" and push all the other content back instead of having to go through and re-pin everything to the following page. Also, I've noticed there are times (not frequent but every so often) when I come back to a book and something that was pinned has moved. Since the books I create are "client facing" it would be a nice reassurance if everything would stay where I pin it!

Response from Turtl

Hi Olivia, thank you for your review! It's brilliant to hear that you find Turtl so easy to use. Thank you for your feedback about being able to add a new page, it's great to know that this is something you'd like to see in Turtl and it's actually something we're currently looking into! Please do let the Support Team know if you encounter any of your pinned elements moving in the future and we can look into this for you. Thank you again from the Turtl team!

Replied May 2019

Helen

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Brings our content to life

Excellent product, excellent team

Pros

Documents are live so can be updated quickly and easily - making it simple to keep docs up-to-date (or correct mistakes). You have peace of mind knowing your fonts, logos and colour schemes are all fixed and your documents are on-brand. Customer service is 5*, couldn't ask for better support from the Turtl team who are all incredibly knowledgeable and approachable. Images and videos look so much better in Turtl and we can showcase our content better.

Cons

Occasional bugs and if you need to reshuffle the order of content within an immerse section this can be tricky.

Response from Turtl

Hi Helen, thank you so much for your great review! It's brilliant to hear that Turtl gives you peace of mind that your Docs are always on-brand and are very easy to update. It's also lovely to hear that you've enjoyed working with the support team. Thank you for your feedback about changing the order of content in the immerse section. This is something we're working to make as easy as possible and I'll share your additional feedback with the rest of the team. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you run into any bugs at support@turtl.co and we'll look into these for you! Thank you again from the Turtl Team!

Replied September 2020

Vasileios

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

It does kill PDFs

We've been using it for over a year and the whole team is super happy and excited about it, not just marketing but also sales folks. I'd highly recommend it to any business out there

Pros

Analytics, ease of use, new cool features on a frequent basis, and very friendly support staff

Cons

Pricing is a bit high but you get what you pay for, good quality software is usually pricey

Reasons for choosing Turtl

Better UI, easier to use, more features

Response from Turtl

Hi Vasileios, Thank you so much for your brilliant review. It's fantastic to hear that the whole team is excited about using Turtl and that you've had a great experience with our support team! Thank you again from the Turtl Team!

Replied September 2020

Celexsy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Turtl is awesome

Logging in is easy and so is the userface. I would recommend.

Pros

We use this software for keeping data for reporting purposes on the effectiveness of events and ebooks creation.

Cons

I have no issues with this software. It is very user friendly. It creates a lot of efficiencies within my work.

Response from Turtl

Hi Celexsy, thank you so much for your review! So happy to hear that Turtl is helping you to report on the effectiveness of your content creation and that you've found it so easy to use. Thank you again from the Turtl Team!

Replied November 2019

Gareth

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Game Changing

We have moved away from printed collateral and have all customer facing materials in Turtl. This ensure we can create great looking content quickly, ensure it's on-brand and more importantly, use analytics to constantly improve the performance of our content.

Pros

The ability to quickly create content without the need for graphic design expertise, coupled with in-depth, individualised analytics makes Turtl a game changer for all businesses

Cons

Some design and editing features are limited, but this often ensure story's are on-brand.

Response from Turtl

Hi Gareth, thank you for leaving us a review! It's fantastic to hear that all of your customer facing materials are now in Turtl and that you're using the analytics to improve your content performance. Thank you again from the Turtl team!

Replied April 2019

Mark

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

A great product for delivering campaigns

Pros

Turtl is an intuitive, engaging platform that is easy to use for both designers and non-creatives.

Cons

Turtl is cutting edge, but with all cutting edge products, there are still some features in their infancy stage. A media library is something that would be really useful to have.

Response from Turtl

Hi Mark, thank you very much for your review! It's great to hear that you've found Turtl so easy to use and cutting edge. It's also brilliant to know about the features you'd like to see in the future. A media library is currently on our roadmap so it's good to hear that this is something you'd like to see. Please don't hesitate to let us know about any other features requests you have at support@turtl.co. Thank you again from the Turtl Team!

Replied September 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

User Friendly Interface for internal newsletter

Overall it has been a very positive user experience. This format is very dynamic, visually attractive and capable of making a strong impact with our readers who are inundated with a lot of content these days. Our internal newsletter has garnered a lot of interest and increased readership since we moved to Turtl. We have infact led the trail for a lot of other internal who were inspired & joined Turtl after seeing our newsletter! :) This format breaks the monotony of top to bottom scrolling and bring back the magazine style of reading that I love.

Pros

- I like the ease of use and ability to see what the interface will look like in real time. - Ability to make your content stand out in a dynamic way - Interactive capability with the readers by engaging them via videos, quotes, and polls

Cons

I would like to see the ability of our readers being able to leave back comments within the stories along with the ability of creating a discussion thread in response to a story to capture comments that others can participate in.

Response from Turtl

Hi, thank you for leaving us a review! It's brilliant to hear that your newsletter has increased in readership since you've created it in Turtl. Thank you for the feedback about the ability to leave comments within the Stories, it's great to know this is something you'd like to see in Turtl and the feedback will be shared with the rest of the team. Thank you again from the Turtl team!

Replied April 2019

Sylvie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Turtl for Education

The support was fantastic and practically immediate and 100% resolved any issues I had. It was so much easier than design software but still came up with such professional looking product.

Pros

Turtl has enabled me to create the most engaging environmental education resources possible. The students who have used them have accessed them from a mobile education app on their phones and have really engaged as the opportunity to embed amazing visual, podcasts, videos, pdfs makes each book unique and students love it!

Cons

I have no complaints at all - it was really great experience producing the books.

Response from Turtl

Hi Sylvie, Thank you so much for your great review! It's wonderful to hear that you've easily been able to create engaging content that the students enjoy reading and also that you've enjoyed working with our support team. Thank you again from the Turtl Team!

Replied September 2020

Greg

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Great product, definitely recommend

Brilliant, we get great feedback from everyone, it is now really easy to use only let down is fact we cant change the back cover.

Pros

The ease of uploading copy and imagery, getting it proof read and approved in a matter of hours as it is a digital platform, no need for saving multiple pdf proofs and people picking up old the wrong versions! It allows the customer to explore the document and helps keep them engaged for longer.

Cons

The fact we cannot change the back cover, is a massive frustration, having to explain this to someone who has never used Turtl is a nightmare, it really does knock their confidence and enthusiasm for the product (Turtl). It is a real shame as the rest of Turtl is so customisable now, compared to how it was 12 months ago.

Response from Turtl

Hi Greg, thank you for your review! It's great to hear that you find Turtl easy to use and time effective. Thank you for your feedback about the back cover, it's good to know that this is something you'd really like to see in the tool and it will be passed on to the rest of the team. Thank you again from the Turtl team!

Replied May 2019

Charlie

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Improved our eMagazine processes

I have had a great experience with Turtl and would absolutely recommend them for a content team looking to bring more design work/ content creation in-house, with ease and little-to-no training needed.

Pros

Turtl is easy to use, and update - which means minor errors that would have taken many steps to fix in an InDesign PDF are able to be resolved in a couple of minutes. The design is also great.

Cons

The technology can be a little buggy, and changes/updates effect everything, even work you have previously completed and published and ideally would not want changed.

Reasons for switching to Turtl

This is easier for a full team to have access to, learn how to use and implement quickly.

Response from Turtl

Hi Charlie, thank you so much for your review! It's brilliant to hear that you've had a great experience with Turtl and that the team have found it easy to learn and use! Please don't hesitate to let the support team know if you run into any bugs or if any Doc updates impact your current work and we'll look into these straight away for you. Thank you again from the Turtl Team!

Replied September 2020

Hanns

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Re-thinking content communiaction

Using Turtl to create content in cloud/analytics-based regional executive marketing advisory and social listening/positioning with good success, I think it is a must to consider in the field if experience and content attribution are in your focus.

Pros

Turtl-generated content offers great experience, intuitive readability and immerse analytics. Setup speed, use and customer support are impressive. Suggestions for improvement are taken up very constructively in dialogue.

Cons

Some functionalities could still be more intuitive. Pricing is still very much geared towards larger marketing teams and needs more top-line flexibility to appeal to specialized users in smaller teams across overall communication roles.

Response from Turtl

Hi Hanns, thank you for leaving us a review! It's great to hear that you've had such a good experience with Turtl. Thank you for your feedback on pricing. You are correct, until now Turtl has focused on large enterprises. We will however shortly launch a version of Turtl for smaller teams! Thank you again from the Turtl team.

Replied April 2019

Matt

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Very easy to use but if you need help the team are there in a flash.

Pros

Very quick to create content that looks good and is on brand. The reporting and integrations with other MarTech platforms is great too as it enables streamlined campaigns and lead reporting.

Cons

At times it can feel a bit restrictive with layouts but this is a minor con as the platform is geared around great reading experiences. In addition to this, the support team help make sure every story looks great.

Greg

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Let Turtl Turn You Into A World-Class Publisher!

With Turtl, the team is looking for an option to provide relevant, timely content to its subscriber base with the added ability to retrieve robust metrics.

Pros

Turtl is, by far, the publishing platform that BEST combines intuitive features with beautiful templates! You can customize content easily (via the very helpful & quick tutorials). It's so easy, in fact, that basically all you have to do is worry about the written content and what kinds of pictures/graphics you'd like to add ... and let Turtl do all the rest! Seriously, you'd have to pay BIG MONEY to get the design layouts that Turtl so easily provides.

Cons

I did have one problem, but our rep answered it in a nanosecond for me and saved the day! (i.e., How do I link directly to a page with content even if it's surrounded by a cover page and a Back Cover page? Answer: Click to the Immerse page (the page with your content on it) and copy the URL in your browser to go directly there!) I tested this with someone else and they replied, "It looks great to me!" :-)

Response from Turtl

Hi Greg, thank you for your review! It's so brilliant to hear that you're enjoying using Turtl and creating beautiful layouts. Great to hear that the team have been saving the day as well! Please don't hesitate to let us know if you ever need any assistance. Thank you again from the Turtl Team!

Replied October 2019

Karthick

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Digital Marketing

Perfect business solution especially when it comes to Digital Marketing and consultaion, Making reader pleasant and interestinlgy.

Pros

Digital and Interactive features, flip book model

Cons

very few restricted options that needs tobe developed

Response from Turtl

Hi Karthick, thank you for leaving a great review. Please don't hesitate to let us know which options you'd like to see developed as we take all of this feedback on board. Thank you again from the Turtl team!

Replied May 2019

John

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

The Turtl team is the best!

The team at Turtl has done an amazing job for our business. They are great teachers, patient, and creative in solving problems. Shoutout to Reps!

Pros

The software is very intuitive and user friendly.

Cons

I would like the ability to copy immerse pages in a simpler manner.

Response from Turtl

Hi John, thank you for your review! It's brilliant to hear that you're enjoying working with the team and the tool. Thank you for your feedback about copying immerse pages. This is something we're working to make as easy as possible and I'll share your additional feedback with the rest of the team! Thank you again from the Turtl Team.

Replied September 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Turtl is the best platform for content curation

Hi, happy to be a point of contact for anyone considering this software. I've used for two years and I'm very happy with it. I use it for a large retail client. We publish competitive and trend reporting "decks" on it and the client likes it. My observation - client dig that it isn't another PPT or Word doc. Rather, it is this cool interactive platform that is designed to work on mobile. And praise for my contact at Turtl, too. She helps m tweak my design each month.

Pros

Easy to use. Sophisticated end-result. Turtl team is very responsive team that helps you use the tool.

Cons

No issues come to mind on this. I've looked at other vendors in this space and I think Turtl is the leader in terms of design, file type uploads, end-user design, etc.

Response from Turtl

Hi, thanks for leaving us a review! So glad to hear that you¿ve had a great experiencing working with the team here at Turtl and that your clients are enjoying reading your content in a new format. Thank you again from the Turtl team!

Replied February 2019

mihaela

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

really enjoy working with Turtl

The experience overall has been very positive, the team is quick to help with examples of use cases for the tool or to solve some issues. At times though it seems that the technical support contacts and the account managers do not share all information, so that solutions proposed are not always available for the type of license we have - would be great to have a unitary view from the team on what is possible.

Pros

I find the tool really intuitive and easy to use. Also feedback from the readers of the reports I make with Turtl is very positive regarding readability and easy of navigating through the reports. I also find the detailed analytics really helpful to track engagement of readers and to further improve content. The regular EGG tips newsletter is also much appreciated

Cons

I am not the decision maker and the license that my organization has contracted does not cover all features, which would be great.

Response from Turtl

Hi Mihaela, thank you for the great feedback! It's great to hear that you find Turtl so intuitive and that you find the analytics so helpful to track your engagement. Thank you for letting us know your other feedback and we will discuss what you proposed with your account manager. Thank you again from the Turtl team!

Replied June 2019

Harri

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Fantastic Product

The customer service team are absolutely fantastic and, even when I have had an issue with the software, it has been resolved very quickly.

Pros

Turtl is very easy to use and the end result always looks very sleek and professional. The way in which the software works also ensures that the final version looks aesthetically pleasing, regardless of whether the user has a lot of design experience. The statistics provided on each Turtl document also make it incredibly easy to measure the success of each communication.

Cons

Occasionally, the ease of use results in some of the design features seeming limited. However, the development team appear to be regularly working to improve the software, so this is not much of an issue.

Response from Turtl

Hi Harri, thank you very much for leaving us a review! It's brilliant to hear that you find Turtl so easy to use and that you find it easy to measure the success of your content. It's also great to hear that you've had such a good experience with our support team! As you mentioned, we are regularly updating the platform and considering new features, please don't hesitate to let us know about any features you'd like to see in the future. Thank you again from the Turtl team!

Replied June 2019

Jack

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Review Surf & Immerse

Pros

The dynamic features that bring information to life

Cons

Often doesn't translate well into PDF documents

Response from Turtl

Hi Jack, thank you for your review! It's brilliant to hear that Turtl is really bringing your information to life. It's really interesting to hear your feedback about the PDF documents - as you mentioned, Turtl can really bring the content to life with interactive features such as videos and polls, these aren't available in PDFs because they are static and don't allow reader interaction, so we really encourage moving away from static formats. It would be great to hear a bit more about your thoughts on this, please don't hesitate to get in touch! Thank you again from the Turtl Team!

Replied November 2019

Showing 1 - 25 of 41 reviews
Turtl

Turtl

4.78/5 out of 41 reviews