User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like being able to set parameters for fellow team members allowing for brand guidelines to be set. "

  • "Library of templates I can make changes to marketing materials immediately Improved quality of internal communications designed in house "

  • "Great organisation functionality for multiple users. Clean and user-friendly layout."

  • Cons

  • "I have used this software over a period of time and cannot fault it in any way"

  • "To be fair, the software is always evolving and the team are wonderful to listen to feedback, making changes where possible."

  • "Initially you have to learn how to use a new system."

Browse Tweak DAM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -20 of 30 results

October 2019

Helena from The Montenotte Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Importance of Branding

From the very beginning, I have found Tweak a valuable tool for the business to ensure the team are keeping within the brand guidelines along with ease of use. The Tweak team have really taken on board the customer feedback over the past couple of years and developed the technology accordingly. Also, the customer support of the Tweak team is second to none. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tweak for any business.

Pros

The software allows you to ensure that your brand guidelines are adhered to.

Cons

To be fair, the software is always evolving and the team are wonderful to listen to feedback, making changes where possible.

September 2019

Alan from Bathrooms4U

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Recommendation of Tweak

My experience with Tweak is that it is a great software system and is a great addition to any business

Pros

Easy to use and set up Great reduction of the production costs

Cons

I have used this software over a period of time and cannot fault it in any way

October 2019

Uta from Irish Life

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Tweak Review

Quick way to update standard document with templated data fields.

Pros

I like that we can empower people in our business to create their own app forms with the tool, this is more efficient than going through the normal Marketing and Design process for simple & repetitive work.

Cons

It's quite fiddly, easy to make mistakes and time consuming to insert the information and move between pages. The flow of the screens is not very intuitive but representative provided a training manual for our users.

Reasons for Choosing Tweak DAM

Irish provider offering a system with the features we were looking for

September 2019

Jacinta from Bathrooms4u

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Tweak

Pros

Everything about it was great nothing confusing about it so easy to use

Cons

nothing have no complaints so easy to use

September 2019

Alan from Bathrooms 4U

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Tweak Review

Pros

Fantastic product and the team at Tweak are extremely professional and accommodating with any queries we had.

September 2019

Sharon from The Brehon Hotel & Agsana Spa

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Ideal for our fast-paced needs

The speed and efficiency helps us in our daily tasks, both print and digital! Great on-going support from their team!

Pros

The ability to edit our brand files very quickly! Approval & permissions is fantastic for me and the team.

Cons

Nothing I can think of currently!

October 2019

Maria from GOAL

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Incredibly dedicated team with an excellent, easy to use service.

Excellent service, hardworking team, great support, brilliant service.

Pros

The DAM system is a very useful tool to our organisation to capture images that we need, and store and process them correctly as best as we can. Simple 'tweaks' to design documents and upload high quality designs to the Tweak system is a great tool when we have no graphic designer in-house.

Cons

The team are doing an excellent job and providing a great efficient service. There are a few of software changes/updates which the team are working on to update which is great.

Reasons for Choosing Tweak DAM

Superior brand and team!

September 2019

Neil from Choice Hotel Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Ideal solution for in-house quality design

We quickly managed to reduce costs with external designers by creating our own high quality collateral.

Pros

Onboarding took very little effort. Ease of use. Excellent support.

Cons

Initial issue with approval notifications, but that has long since been resolved.

September 2019

Mairead from The Montenotte Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Tweak Review

Great customer service, found the level of support very timely and professional

Pros

I like being able to set parameters for fellow team members allowing for brand guidelines to be set.

Cons

Not being able to save a template as a document name/title

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

tweak review

using it to allow clients to make small changes to ad artwork

Pros

helps me communicate changes of media with clients

Cons

some of the features are a little clumsy to find and use

Reasons for Choosing Tweak DAM

know owner

July 2019

Ciara from Joyce's Supermarket

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Tweak Review

Pros

How much time and money we are saving by being able to do design work in house.

Cons

That we didn't start using it sooner!!!!

August 2019

Laura from Slieve Russell Hotel

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Tweak

Cost saving with in house design now for a lot of publications. Very quick response and help from the team at Tweak

Pros

Easy to use for fast publications without having to use external companies or designers

Cons

Copy and paste would be ideal for large amount of text on publications

July 2019

Olivia from Aut Even Hospital

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Design software at hand

internal communications Time

Pros

Library of templates I can make changes to marketing materials immediately Improved quality of internal communications designed in house

Cons

Difficult at times to make changes to templates and documents

August 2019

Naila from Cavan Crystal Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Tweak is amazing

Brilliant, excellent customer service all round

Pros

Love how many templates there are to choose from. So easy to navigate through the different sections.

Cons

Nothing I can think of really, everything is really easy to use

October 2019

Jenny from Hotel Woodstock

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Easy and great customer service

Pros

The software is simple to use and the team at Tweak are so helpful!

Cons

Not alot of extra features, sometimes the program freezes, not sure if this is our problem or theirs.

September 2019

Matthew from Kells Expert Hardware

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Good but needs TWEAKing

Nice software to use, easy to understand, just needs a few more features added (itallic, bold and underline options etc)

Pros

Nice layout, easy to understand and figure out.

Cons

Can be awkward to use at times with browser limitations. Doesn't save every step of progress so can be awkward if it times out and loose all work done and have to start over.

October 2019

Stephanie from Malone Lodge Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Tweak Review

Pros

It saves us time and money, in not needing to go back and forward to our graphic designer for small changes. We can easily create a few different versions of the same artwork and we have created completely new artworks with it as well.

Cons

The software can be slow, I've lost work before as the "undo" button has undone more that you would normally expect and while I appreciate the branding rules, features I can't alter, have been set by our head office, the restrictions have been too tight, and I have assumed using an alternative system would be easier and faster than having to request to make these feature changeable.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Tweak Review

Overall positive, makes designeing materials accessible for more employees. But not teh best option for design. Most suitable to larger organisations wihere more users will get teh benefit.

Pros

I found that it was quite a user friendly interface overall

Cons

Tweak is limited in terms of design functonality

September 2019

peter from expert hardware santry

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

good backup available

excellent

Pros

its fully variable with loads of templates

Cons

hard to understand at first but now i have my head around it its great

Reasons for Choosing Tweak DAM

as above

August 2019

Maureen from Joyces Supermarkets

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Tweak Review

Am happy with the experience overall

Pros

Easy to use and clear messaging.Good size lettering.

Cons

would have liked to be able to copy & paste when making multiple signage

September 2019

Philip from Kelly's Hardware Dunboyne

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Expert Hardware tweak review

Uniformity in signage is a plus. Haven't used it as much as we should have.

Pros

Lots of different templates and options. Social media templates are a great addition

Cons

Can't print from within system, have to use pdfs. Large banks of products we stock aren't on the product file which makes uploading a bit more cumbersome.

July 2019

Elaine from Joyces

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Ease of use.

Pros

Easy to use this software and amend our templates.

Cons

Nothing- works well for what we need it for.

September 2019

Sarah from Chernobyl Children International

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Highly Recommend

Pros

Tweak is a very handy resource for any media professional. It allows its users the freedom to create their own media materials in a simple and stylish way. Everything from brochures to graphics and posters can be designed on Tweak which allows a marketing budget to be spent on advertising instead of graphics and printed materials.

Cons

At the moment, it isn't possible to resize images. Given that certain resolutions and picture sizes are necessary for certain platforms, it is a slight drawback but the helpful customer service team are on hand to offer support.

July 2019

Ciara from Garryvoe hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Tweak software

Very good and always very helpful. Love the online ask a question!

Pros

The ease at which I can design an advert and include our branding/logo and make it look professional

Cons

lask of suitable stock images for hospitality/hotel puposes

Reasons for Choosing Tweak DAM

n/a

October 2019

Maura from The House Hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Tweak Review

By creating our own menus / adverts etc we were able to significantly reduce our external advertising costs as it's all done in-house now.

Pros

The simplicity of the system, it's user friendly and the results are instant. The support is excellent.

Cons

I don't have any cons with the software

October 2019

sean from Hotel Woodstock

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Hotel Woodstock Receommends Tweak

Tweaks cuts down on our design costs and makes it easier for the Hotel with a small team to come up with sales and marketing initiatives without the added design costs.

Pros

It is easy to use and saves the Hotel a lot of money on design fees.

Cons

Initially you have to learn how to use a new system.

September 2019

Claire from Solvotrin Therapeutics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great platform for multiple users

Fabulous, their customer service is exceptional.

Pros

Great organisation functionality for multiple users. Clean and user-friendly layout.

Cons

No ability to resize or add crop marks which would make this the complete package.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Very good

Pros

Everything was great. Very easy to use

Cons

Nothing. Very happy with it. Pleased with it

September 2019

Claire from Voxpro

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Review of Tweak Software

Pros

I like how you can layer opaque items in order to create a refreshed image.

Cons

How the text can sometimes misalign with the cursor

August 2019

Elaine from Joyces Supermarket

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Average

Pros

Overall it has a nice layout and can choose from loads to suit

Cons

Sometimes difficult to edit, can't copy and paste