What are Tweak users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Tweak software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.57

30 Reviews

5
19
4
9
3
2
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The simplicity of the system, it's user friendly and the results are instant. The support is excellent."
  • icon"The DAM system is a very useful tool to our organisation to capture images that we need, and store and process them correctly as best as we can."
  • icon"The ability to edit our brand files very quickly. Approval & permissions is fantastic for me and the team."
  • icon"Not alot of extra features, sometimes the program freezes, not sure if this is our problem or theirs."
  • icon"Difficult at times to make changes to templates and documents."
  • icon"Sometimes difficult to edit, can't copy and paste."

Jump to:

Browse all Tweak Reviews

  • Have you used Tweak and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 30 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 30 reviews

Helena

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Importance of Branding

From the very beginning, I have found Tweak a valuable tool for the business to ensure the team are keeping within the brand guidelines along with ease of use. The Tweak team have really taken on board the customer feedback over the past couple of years and developed the technology accordingly. Also, the customer support of the Tweak team is second to none. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tweak for any business.

Pros

The software allows you to ensure that your brand guidelines are adhered to.

Cons

To be fair, the software is always evolving and the team are wonderful to listen to feedback, making changes where possible.

Alan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Recommendation of Tweak

My experience with Tweak is that it is a great software system and is a great addition to any business

Pros

Easy to use and set up Great reduction of the production costs

Cons

I have used this software over a period of time and cannot fault it in any way

Uta

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Tweak Review

Quick way to update standard document with templated data fields.

Pros

I like that we can empower people in our business to create their own app forms with the tool, this is more efficient than going through the normal Marketing and Design process for simple & repetitive work.

Cons

It's quite fiddly, easy to make mistakes and time consuming to insert the information and move between pages. The flow of the screens is not very intuitive but representative provided a training manual for our users.

Reasons for choosing Tweak

Irish provider offering a system with the features we were looking for

Jacinta

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Tweak

Pros

Everything about it was great nothing confusing about it so easy to use

Cons

nothing have no complaints so easy to use

Alan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Tweak Review

Pros

Fantastic product and the team at Tweak are extremely professional and accommodating with any queries we had.

Sharon

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Ideal for our fast-paced needs

The speed and efficiency helps us in our daily tasks, both print and digital! Great on-going support from their team!

Pros

The ability to edit our brand files very quickly! Approval & permissions is fantastic for me and the team.

Cons

Nothing I can think of currently!

Maria

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Incredibly dedicated team with an excellent, easy to use service.

Excellent service, hardworking team, great support, brilliant service.

Pros

The DAM system is a very useful tool to our organisation to capture images that we need, and store and process them correctly as best as we can. Simple 'tweaks' to design documents and upload high quality designs to the Tweak system is a great tool when we have no graphic designer in-house.

Cons

The team are doing an excellent job and providing a great efficient service. There are a few of software changes/updates which the team are working on to update which is great.

Reasons for choosing Tweak

Superior brand and team!

Ciara

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Tweak Review

Pros

How much time and money we are saving by being able to do design work in house.

Cons

That we didn't start using it sooner!!!!

Laura

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Tweak

Cost saving with in house design now for a lot of publications. Very quick response and help from the team at Tweak

Pros

Easy to use for fast publications without having to use external companies or designers

Cons

Copy and paste would be ideal for large amount of text on publications

Reasons for switching to Tweak

Cost saving, tweak is very easy to use and print in house

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

tweak review

using it to allow clients to make small changes to ad artwork

Pros

helps me communicate changes of media with clients

Cons

some of the features are a little clumsy to find and use

Reasons for choosing Tweak

know owner

Neil

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Ideal solution for in-house quality design

We quickly managed to reduce costs with external designers by creating our own high quality collateral.

Pros

Onboarding took very little effort. Ease of use. Excellent support.

Cons

Initial issue with approval notifications, but that has long since been resolved.

Olivia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Design software at hand

internal communications Time

Pros

Library of templates I can make changes to marketing materials immediately Improved quality of internal communications designed in house

Cons

Difficult at times to make changes to templates and documents

Mairead

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Tweak Review

Great customer service, found the level of support very timely and professional

Pros

I like being able to set parameters for fellow team members allowing for brand guidelines to be set.

Cons

Not being able to save a template as a document name/title

Naila

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Tweak is amazing

Brilliant, excellent customer service all round

Pros

Love how many templates there are to choose from. So easy to navigate through the different sections.

Cons

Nothing I can think of really, everything is really easy to use

Matthew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Good but needs TWEAKing

Nice software to use, easy to understand, just needs a few more features added (itallic, bold and underline options etc)

Pros

Nice layout, easy to understand and figure out.

Cons

Can be awkward to use at times with browser limitations. Doesn't save every step of progress so can be awkward if it times out and loose all work done and have to start over.

Jenny

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Easy and great customer service

Pros

The software is simple to use and the team at Tweak are so helpful!

Cons

Not alot of extra features, sometimes the program freezes, not sure if this is our problem or theirs.

Stephanie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Tweak Review

Pros

It saves us time and money, in not needing to go back and forward to our graphic designer for small changes. We can easily create a few different versions of the same artwork and we have created completely new artworks with it as well.

Cons

The software can be slow, I've lost work before as the "undo" button has undone more that you would normally expect and while I appreciate the branding rules, features I can't alter, have been set by our head office, the restrictions have been too tight, and I have assumed using an alternative system would be easier and faster than having to request to make these feature changeable.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Tweak Review

Overall positive, makes designeing materials accessible for more employees. But not teh best option for design. Most suitable to larger organisations wihere more users will get teh benefit.

Pros

I found that it was quite a user friendly interface overall

Cons

Tweak is limited in terms of design functonality

peter

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

good backup available

excellent

Pros

its fully variable with loads of templates

Cons

hard to understand at first but now i have my head around it its great

Reasons for choosing Tweak

as above

Reasons for switching to Tweak

a group decision based on head office recommendation

Maureen

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Tweak Review

Am happy with the experience overall

Pros

Easy to use and clear messaging.Good size lettering.

Cons

would have liked to be able to copy & paste when making multiple signage

Philip

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Expert Hardware tweak review

Uniformity in signage is a plus. Haven't used it as much as we should have.

Pros

Lots of different templates and options. Social media templates are a great addition

Cons

Can't print from within system, have to use pdfs. Large banks of products we stock aren't on the product file which makes uploading a bit more cumbersome.

Reasons for switching to Tweak

Group decision

Elaine

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Ease of use.

Pros

Easy to use this software and amend our templates.

Cons

Nothing- works well for what we need it for.

Sarah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Highly Recommend

Pros

Tweak is a very handy resource for any media professional. It allows its users the freedom to create their own media materials in a simple and stylish way. Everything from brochures to graphics and posters can be designed on Tweak which allows a marketing budget to be spent on advertising instead of graphics and printed materials.

Cons

At the moment, it isn't possible to resize images. Given that certain resolutions and picture sizes are necessary for certain platforms, it is a slight drawback but the helpful customer service team are on hand to offer support.

Ciara

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Tweak software

Very good and always very helpful. Love the online ask a question!

Pros

The ease at which I can design an advert and include our branding/logo and make it look professional

Cons

lask of suitable stock images for hospitality/hotel puposes

Reasons for choosing Tweak

n/a

Maura

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Tweak Review

By creating our own menus / adverts etc we were able to significantly reduce our external advertising costs as it's all done in-house now.

Pros

The simplicity of the system, it's user friendly and the results are instant. The support is excellent.

Cons

I don't have any cons with the software

Showing 1 - 25 of 30 reviews
Tweak

Tweak

4.57/5 out of 30 reviews
PriceDemo