User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Veeva Vault is easy to navigate. You can update the metadata quickly and easily without having to put the document through a workflow."

  • "Super easy to use compared to other products for the same purpose. Easy to navigate and track documents as well."

  • "Mostly intuitive to find and log information. Information seems to flow through system in a helpful manner. "

  • Cons

  • "It would be good if the software has some ad-ons and more options for Regulatory information management. Otherwise Eva Vault is a very great system. "

  • "Recent upgrade made this a little less user friendly. Sync process tends to show some recent glitches as well with calendar functions "

  • "Nothing! It's wonderful and has many features other products don't have."

Browse Veeva Vault Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Document management across different sites

Overall this has been great for sharing documents between sites such that all employees are kept up to date with latest document releases. This includes protocols, updated announcements on inspection, and even safety announcements. Users must acknowledge and e-sign to show that they have read and understood the contents, which is then tracked and sent to managers for compliance. The workflow is very streamlined and aside from slight confusion when logging in, it otherwise seems to work wonderfully.

Pros

We use this application to manage training materials and documents that we need to share across sites and ensure all employees read and acknowledge. Veeva allows for version control between different drafts of the document, as well as the option to share the document between multiple owners, which is great for when you're working across state lines and time zones. There is also a date control for retiring the document upon expiration so that you no longer need to manage expiration for GMP (or just time sensitive) related files.

Cons

The login process to view the document has caused some headache on our team. Veeva seems to be only somewhat incorporated into the company workframe, meaning users have to sign in with a different username and password than what they would do to log in to other company resources using company credentials.

September 2020

Pinaki from Cognizant

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Veeva Vault RIM Suite - Best Regulatory & Document Management Tool in Market

I am very much satisfied with Veeva Vault RIM and I would surely recommend others to use it.

Pros

I have mainly used the RIM (Regulatory Information Management) Suite of the Veeva Vault Application/Software. It is very easy to use, flexible and customizable. If you compare it with other similar tools in the market like Generis CARA then I would prefer Veeva Vault RIM more because it is much more user-friendly and we have vast amount of API related configuration available for it. There are a lot of Help articles available for Veeva as compared to CARA.

Cons

Veeva Vault is more suitable for large projects/company with a large number of users. The license and training cost is also very high as compared to the other similar tools.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Powerful and efficient, better than legacy players

Veeva Vault (particularly PromoMats) is great as an end user, complex if you are an admin.

Pros

I used Veeva Vault, specifically the PromoMats app, at one of my previous jobs. It was a huge step above EMC Documentum on-prem implementations for dealing with 2253 Forms. If you are an end user, Veeva Vault has a really intuitive user experience, and their annotations tools (ex. different color annotations, highlights, etc.) make dealing with promotional materials a breeze.

Cons

From an administration and configuration standpoint, especially for lifecycles and workflows, Veeva Vault can be quite complex. Guess that's why they offer really expensive certification... which I'm fine with b.c work paid for it. The admin interface and the process of validating whether or not your workflow will actually work is not the most intuitive.

March 2018

Tracy from Seattle Genetics

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

It easy to upload & maintain documents in Veeva Vault

It would be great if the sandbox refresh included a refresh of documents, so we could test the environment as it is in production. The functionality refreshes, but we end up having to upload current documents, so that we can run tests that mimic what is happening in production.

Pros

Veeva Vault is easy to navigate. You can update the metadata quickly and easily without having to put the document through a workflow.

Cons

The current version we are using is not set up for the workflows that we need, therefore we have to use another system for our workflows. We need the ability to redline in the workflow and track changes. We also need the ability to reject/accept changes and approve or deny. We are research a better process within Veeva Vault.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

A premiere software to manage and review content

Pros

As a medical reviewer of documentation that is provided externally, it's an absolutely joy to work within Veeva Vault. It is easy to operate, upload, and review documents. There is an interactive means by which comments can be added and responded to on the relevant document. It's also a great place simply to organize content, and to make it available for applications for CRM. The software is continuously being updated and they are very receptive to feedback. Takes no time to set up and is easy to train new users on.

Cons

This may be specifically an admin problem, but I've noticed some problems with action items, where 'Approve for use' will appear twice. Seems like these things do get fixed quite quickly once escalated.

October 2019

Pratik from Jazz Pharmaceuticals

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Veeva Vault Review

A user friendly software for the management of Health Authority Submissions, Correspondences, Quality related documents, eCTD submissions.

Pros

Veeva Vault is a very useful Regulatory Information Management software. It is user friendly and helps in various ways for managing and archiving of the Health Authority submissions, Advertisizing and Promotional materials review and approval, helps to comply with the regulatory requirements.

Cons

It would be good if the software has some ad-ons and more options for Regulatory information management. Otherwise Eva Vault is a very great system.

September 2020

Sydney from Maven

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great collaborative holistic software

Overall it has been fairly positive, my main pain points are with customer SOP's not the software itself.

Pros

I like how customizable this software is - there are seemingly endless metadata options. Also i really enjoy how holistically it approaches APS development from drafting, referencing, reviewing, layout creation, proofing all the ay too archiving source files - it really does it all.

Cons

Sometimes the help features or FAQ's are not helpful as they are general and a client has often customized their version of Veeva so that the instructions no longer apply and customer service doesn't always have an option.

September 2018

Atul from Sequent India

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Best System for life sciences to manage documents

It is good system for document version control also It have nice developer portal that helps in Integrating it with other systems.

Pros

Security features that you can attach to a document and their version control system that is provided by veeva. You can render any document to Pdf version for reporting purpose. Integration of Veeva is extensively available via API that they provide. Nice system to maintain Quality Complaint process.

Cons

While rendering a document through API it takes very much time to publish documents to other system while Integration.

September 2018

juhi from Quest Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Manage pharmaceuticals documents using veeva

Experience is good for maintaining documents and integrate it to another System.

Pros

API Integration, Security Features for Documents, Version Control system.

Cons

A document retrieving through API is very time-consuming due to which performance get slower while integration of documents in another system.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Standard for Submissions

Being new to advertising and having to use Veeva frequently, the interface and intuitive quality of Veeva makes it easy to learn and use.

Pros

Veeva is so easy and intuitive to use. The functions are straightforward so it’s easy for beginners to learn the functions of Veeva.

Cons

Unsure how to organize library of references or knowing how clients like to approve of references to use for promotional materials.

October 2019

Shivam from Baxter

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Amazing Document Control Application

Overall I really like Veeva Vault.it is definitely an effective software to house, store, revise and manage overall documents for an organization. It’s simple and straightforward. Very user friendly.

Pros

Use it to store all documents and is used to manage the versions of these documents. It is easy to route them and has a inbuilt approval system. It can also be synced with Office and email so you can receive notification when the document is issued and effective. It can also be linked to training softwares. We easy to login once password is saved.(Auto login)

Cons

Not too much of a con but something for future improvement. The advanced search feature can be improved upon so as to assist in finding a document faster.

August 2018

Deanna from BVMA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Intuitive until most recent upgrade

Pros

Mostly intuitive to find and log information. Information seems to flow through system in a helpful manner.

Cons

Recent upgrade made this a little less user friendly. Sync process tends to show some recent glitches as well with calendar functions

May 2019

Stephanie from Pharmaceuticals

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Easy to use

Pros

Super easy to use compared to other products for the same purpose. Easy to navigate and track documents as well.

Cons

Nothing! It's wonderful and has many features other products don't have.

March 2019

Stephen from Pharmaceuticals

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Ideal for clinical regulatory documents

Pros

Version control, review work flow, approval work flow all ensure documents have an audit trail

Cons

Each user needs different level of access