All Veeva Vault Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Prince

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Veeva Vault continues to improve

PROS

Veeva Vault has good features that are standard across the board, but they also integrate well with each other and allow a lot of extra features through customization.

CONS

It can be a bit expensive for companies that are just starting off or are small - and there are alternatives out there that are good enough or can suffice for the time being. Also, if someone is not trained well, they can definitely make major issues in the system and support from Veeva may take too long to fix certain large issues.

Erin

Medical Devices, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Veeva Promomats

We use Veeva Promomats for our MLR Review process (medical/legal/regulatory + usually marketing/marcom/clinical/public affairs reviewers are also included). Veeva is a single platform that can be used for the approvals across the various functions. The system has been much easier to use than our previous system, as the UI is more current & easy to use.

PROS

The Veeva PromoMats UI is intuitive & easy to learn for reviewers/approvers. It takes a little more time to learn the process as a document coordinator, because there are more steps to follow, but overall still on the simple side to learn. It's a centralized system for all of our advertising & promotional material approvals. Allows for collaboration between users in different time zones/locations. The ability to link reference documents (clinical studies, journal publications, etc.) within the job allows quick access to pertinent material. The newest UI update that included the ability to export annotations as live PDF comments is a game-changer!

CONS

Until recently, annotation exports were sort of clunky/hard to follow - however, the newest UI update included the ability to export annotations as live PDF comments, and it's a game-changer!

Reasons for switching to Veeva Vault

Zinc MAPS was bought out by Veeva and was being retired, so we were forced to find a new product for our MLR system.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2022

Clunky Software

Hard to tell how much of my experience is related to my companies configuration or implementation. But generally, the tool never impresses me. There's enough UI bugs that lead me to believe that much of my frustration is Veeva's responsibility.

PROS

Seems to be mostly stable and no unhandled bugs. It is usually quite snappy/responsive.

CONS

Poor search functionality; for a content management solution search functionality is vital. If it fails on this, it's dead in the water. Veeva seems to be aware of this deficiency, and had documented their way out of it. They should just fix it. There's other issue/UI bugs that I would expect to be caught during beta testing. Some examples: if text is entered in the search box, and an item is hovered over, the hovered item is returned when pressing enter, the search text is not executed. There are drag areas for files that do not always work. The main search bar does not search everything; by default is searches documents, pasting/searching a change control ID in this state does not return the record.

Pinaki

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Veeva Vault RIM Suite - Best Regulatory & Document Management Tool in Market

I am very much satisfied with Veeva Vault RIM and I would surely recommend others to use it.

PROS

I have mainly used the RIM (Regulatory Information Management) Suite of the Veeva Vault Application/Software. It is very easy to use, flexible and customizable. If you compare it with other similar tools in the market like Generis CARA then I would prefer Veeva Vault RIM more because it is much more user-friendly and we have vast amount of API related configuration available for it. There are a lot of Help articles available for Veeva as compared to CARA.

CONS

Veeva Vault is more suitable for large projects/company with a large number of users. The license and training cost is also very high as compared to the other similar tools.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Document management across different sites

Overall this has been great for sharing documents between sites such that all employees are kept up to date with latest document releases. This includes protocols, updated announcements on inspection, and even safety announcements. Users must acknowledge and e-sign to show that they have read and understood the contents, which is then tracked and sent to managers for compliance. The workflow is very streamlined and aside from slight confusion when logging in, it otherwise seems to work wonderfully.

PROS

We use this application to manage training materials and documents that we need to share across sites and ensure all employees read and acknowledge. Veeva allows for version control between different drafts of the document, as well as the option to share the document between multiple owners, which is great for when you're working across state lines and time zones. There is also a date control for retiring the document upon expiration so that you no longer need to manage expiration for GMP (or just time sensitive) related files.

CONS

The login process to view the document has caused some headache on our team. Veeva seems to be only somewhat incorporated into the company workframe, meaning users have to sign in with a different username and password than what they would do to log in to other company resources using company credentials.

Tracy

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

It easy to upload & maintain documents in Veeva Vault

It would be great if the sandbox refresh included a refresh of documents, so we could test the environment as it is in production. The functionality refreshes, but we end up having to upload current documents, so that we can run tests that mimic what is happening in production.

PROS

Veeva Vault is easy to navigate. You can update the metadata quickly and easily without having to put the document through a workflow.

CONS

The current version we are using is not set up for the workflows that we need, therefore we have to use another system for our workflows. We need the ability to redline in the workflow and track changes. We also need the ability to reject/accept changes and approve or deny. We are research a better process within Veeva Vault.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Powerful and efficient, better than legacy players

Veeva Vault (particularly PromoMats) is great as an end user, complex if you are an admin.

PROS

I used Veeva Vault, specifically the PromoMats app, at one of my previous jobs. It was a huge step above EMC Documentum on-prem implementations for dealing with 2253 Forms. If you are an end user, Veeva Vault has a really intuitive user experience, and their annotations tools (ex. different color annotations, highlights, etc.) make dealing with promotional materials a breeze.

CONS

From an administration and configuration standpoint, especially for lifecycles and workflows, Veeva Vault can be quite complex. Guess that's why they offer really expensive certification... which I'm fine with b.c work paid for it. The admin interface and the process of validating whether or not your workflow will actually work is not the most intuitive.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

A premiere software to manage and review content

PROS

As a medical reviewer of documentation that is provided externally, it's an absolutely joy to work within Veeva Vault. It is easy to operate, upload, and review documents. There is an interactive means by which comments can be added and responded to on the relevant document. It's also a great place simply to organize content, and to make it available for applications for CRM. The software is continuously being updated and they are very receptive to feedback. Takes no time to set up and is easy to train new users on.

CONS

This may be specifically an admin problem, but I've noticed some problems with action items, where 'Approve for use' will appear twice. Seems like these things do get fixed quite quickly once escalated.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Healthcare Document management with Veeva Vault

PROS

Excellent cloud based platform providing seamless document management capabilities. Scalable system with ease of with ease of assigning roles and responsibilities.

CONS

Pricing is high as compared to other players in healthcare, including user licenses. User interface can be made better

juhi

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Manage pharmaceuticals documents using veeva

Experience is good for maintaining documents and integrate it to another System.

PROS

API Integration, Security Features for Documents, Version Control system.

CONS

A document retrieving through API is very time-consuming due to which performance get slower while integration of documents in another system.

Pratik

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Veeva Vault Review

A user friendly software for the management of Health Authority Submissions, Correspondences, Quality related documents, eCTD submissions.

PROS

Veeva Vault is a very useful Regulatory Information Management software. It is user friendly and helps in various ways for managing and archiving of the Health Authority submissions, Advertisizing and Promotional materials review and approval, helps to comply with the regulatory requirements.

CONS

It would be good if the software has some ad-ons and more options for Regulatory information management. Otherwise Eva Vault is a very great system.

Sydney

Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Great collaborative holistic software

Overall it has been fairly positive, my main pain points are with customer SOP's not the software itself.

PROS

I like how customizable this software is - there are seemingly endless metadata options. Also i really enjoy how holistically it approaches APS development from drafting, referencing, reviewing, layout creation, proofing all the ay too archiving source files - it really does it all.

CONS

Sometimes the help features or FAQ's are not helpful as they are general and a client has often customized their version of Veeva so that the instructions no longer apply and customer service doesn't always have an option.

Atul

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Best System for life sciences to manage documents

It is good system for document version control also It have nice developer portal that helps in Integrating it with other systems.

PROS

Security features that you can attach to a document and their version control system that is provided by veeva. You can render any document to Pdf version for reporting purpose. Integration of Veeva is extensively available via API that they provide. Nice system to maintain Quality Complaint process.

CONS

While rendering a document through API it takes very much time to publish documents to other system while Integration.

Evan

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2023

Tried to be advanced but took it too far.

Not great, it has applications for highly regulated industries but not most.

PROS

It's great for proving to auditors that you have intense control over documents. Has a solid tracking of actions.

CONS

Far too expensive for regular use. Most industries require access for all staff, having to have a secondary login for all staff makes it a pain to use.

Steve

Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Best EDMS for clinical trials

PROS

Collaborative reviews and approval workflows are essential for the production of our documents. Audit trail. Security.

CONS

Time out feature means having to log in repeatedly during a review. IE not supported.

Shivam

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Amazing Document Control Application

Overall I really like Veeva Vault.it is definitely an effective software to house, store, revise and manage overall documents for an organization. It’s simple and straightforward. Very user friendly.

PROS

Use it to store all documents and is used to manage the versions of these documents. It is easy to route them and has a inbuilt approval system. It can also be synced with Office and email so you can receive notification when the document is issued and effective. It can also be linked to training softwares. We easy to login once password is saved.(Auto login)

CONS

Not too much of a con but something for future improvement. The advanced search feature can be improved upon so as to assist in finding a document faster.

oscar

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Document and Record

I think this application is good for task and document tracking. People can upload documents and review then and collaborated.

PROS

Using this software help the clinical team manage all the document more easily.

CONS

Sometime because there are so many user uploading documents the system gets a little slow.

Deanna

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Intuitive until most recent upgrade

PROS

Mostly intuitive to find and log information. Information seems to flow through system in a helpful manner.

CONS

Recent upgrade made this a little less user friendly. Sync process tends to show some recent glitches as well with calendar functions

Stephanie

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Easy to use

PROS

Super easy to use compared to other products for the same purpose. Easy to navigate and track documents as well.

CONS

Nothing! It's wonderful and has many features other products don't have.

Nihilkumar

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Veeva Vault Review

PROS

I used Veeva vault for document repository and document relationships. The way that it has parent child relationship of an article made user access at ease and also it has user friendly interface. Also, they provide APIs which is very easy to integrate with third party applications. I have implemented an automation on Veeva vault using API to upload documents for the articles.

CONS

I dont see any thing to like least, all of their features are excellent.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT