What are Veeva Vault users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Veeva Vault software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.55

20 Reviews

5
12
4
7
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The Veeva PromoMats UI is intuitive & easy to learn for reviewers/approvers."
  • icon"I've never seen it crash, and the interface is intuitive and easy to use. I've also heard that their tech support is very good (although I've never needed to use the tech support personally)."
  • icon"Using this software help the clinical team manage all the document more easily."
  • icon"There are drag areas for files that do not always work."
  • icon"Poor search functionality; for a content management solution search functionality is vital. If it fails on this, it's dead in the water."

Jump to:

Browse all Veeva Vault Reviews

  • Have you used Veeva Vault and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 20 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews

User Profile

Prince

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Veeva Vault continues to improve

Pros

Veeva Vault has good features that are standard across the board, but they also integrate well with each other and allow a lot of extra features through customization.

Cons

It can be a bit expensive for companies that are just starting off or are small - and there are alternatives out there that are good enough or can suffice for the time being. Also, if someone is not trained well, they can definitely make major issues in the system and support from Veeva may take too long to fix certain large issues.

Erin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Veeva Promomats

We use Veeva Promomats for our MLR Review process (medical/legal/regulatory + usually marketing/marcom/clinical/public affairs reviewers are also included). Veeva is a single platform that can be used for the approvals across the various functions. The system has been much easier to use than our previous system, as the UI is more current & easy to use.

Pros

The Veeva PromoMats UI is intuitive & easy to learn for reviewers/approvers. It takes a little more time to learn the process as a document coordinator, because there are more steps to follow, but overall still on the simple side to learn. It's a centralized system for all of our advertising & promotional material approvals. Allows for collaboration between users in different time zones/locations. The ability to link reference documents (clinical studies, journal publications, etc.) within the job allows quick access to pertinent material. The newest UI update that included the ability to export annotations as live PDF comments is a game-changer!

Cons

Until recently, annotation exports were sort of clunky/hard to follow - however, the newest UI update included the ability to export annotations as live PDF comments, and it's a game-changer!

Reasons for switching to Veeva Vault

Zinc MAPS was bought out by Veeva and was being retired, so we were forced to find a new product for our MLR system.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Clunky Software

Hard to tell how much of my experience is related to my companies configuration or implementation. But generally, the tool never impresses me. There's enough UI bugs that lead me to believe that much of my frustration is Veeva's responsibility.

Pros

Seems to be mostly stable and no unhandled bugs. It is usually quite snappy/responsive.

Cons

Poor search functionality; for a content management solution search functionality is vital. If it fails on this, it's dead in the water. Veeva seems to be aware of this deficiency, and had documented their way out of it. They should just fix it. There's other issue/UI bugs that I would expect to be caught during beta testing. Some examples: if text is entered in the search box, and an item is hovered over, the hovered item is returned when pressing enter, the search text is not executed. There are drag areas for files that do not always work. The main search bar does not search everything; by default is searches documents, pasting/searching a change control ID in this state does not return the record.

Pinaki

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Veeva Vault RIM Suite - Best Regulatory & Document Management Tool in Market

I am very much satisfied with Veeva Vault RIM and I would surely recommend others to use it.

Pros

I have mainly used the RIM (Regulatory Information Management) Suite of the Veeva Vault Application/Software. It is very easy to use, flexible and customizable. If you compare it with other similar tools in the market like Generis CARA then I would prefer Veeva Vault RIM more because it is much more user-friendly and we have vast amount of API related configuration available for it. There are a lot of Help articles available for Veeva as compared to CARA.

Cons

Veeva Vault is more suitable for large projects/company with a large number of users. The license and training cost is also very high as compared to the other similar tools.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Document management across different sites

Overall this has been great for sharing documents between sites such that all employees are kept up to date with latest document releases. This includes protocols, updated announcements on inspection, and even safety announcements. Users must acknowledge and e-sign to show that they have read and understood the contents, which is then tracked and sent to managers for compliance. The workflow is very streamlined and aside from slight confusion when logging in, it otherwise seems to work wonderfully.

Pros

We use this application to manage training materials and documents that we need to share across sites and ensure all employees read and acknowledge. Veeva allows for version control between different drafts of the document, as well as the option to share the document between multiple owners, which is great for when you're working across state lines and time zones. There is also a date control for retiring the document upon expiration so that you no longer need to manage expiration for GMP (or just time sensitive) related files.

Cons

The login process to view the document has caused some headache on our team. Veeva seems to be only somewhat incorporated into the company workframe, meaning users have to sign in with a different username and password than what they would do to log in to other company resources using company credentials.

Tracy

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

It easy to upload & maintain documents in Veeva Vault

It would be great if the sandbox refresh included a refresh of documents, so we could test the environment as it is in production. The functionality refreshes, but we end up having to upload current documents, so that we can run tests that mimic what is happening in production.

Pros

Veeva Vault is easy to navigate. You can update the metadata quickly and easily without having to put the document through a workflow.

Cons

The current version we are using is not set up for the workflows that we need, therefore we have to use another system for our workflows. We need the ability to redline in the workflow and track changes. We also need the ability to reject/accept changes and approve or deny. We are research a better process within Veeva Vault.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Powerful and efficient, better than legacy players

Veeva Vault (particularly PromoMats) is great as an end user, complex if you are an admin.

Pros

I used Veeva Vault, specifically the PromoMats app, at one of my previous jobs. It was a huge step above EMC Documentum on-prem implementations for dealing with 2253 Forms. If you are an end user, Veeva Vault has a really intuitive user experience, and their annotations tools (ex. different color annotations, highlights, etc.) make dealing with promotional materials a breeze.

Cons

From an administration and configuration standpoint, especially for lifecycles and workflows, Veeva Vault can be quite complex. Guess that's why they offer really expensive certification... which I'm fine with b.c work paid for it. The admin interface and the process of validating whether or not your workflow will actually work is not the most intuitive.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

A premiere software to manage and review content

Pros

As a medical reviewer of documentation that is provided externally, it's an absolutely joy to work within Veeva Vault. It is easy to operate, upload, and review documents. There is an interactive means by which comments can be added and responded to on the relevant document. It's also a great place simply to organize content, and to make it available for applications for CRM. The software is continuously being updated and they are very receptive to feedback. Takes no time to set up and is easy to train new users on.

Cons

This may be specifically an admin problem, but I've noticed some problems with action items, where 'Approve for use' will appear twice. Seems like these things do get fixed quite quickly once escalated.

Pratik

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Veeva Vault Review

A user friendly software for the management of Health Authority Submissions, Correspondences, Quality related documents, eCTD submissions.

Pros

Veeva Vault is a very useful Regulatory Information Management software. It is user friendly and helps in various ways for managing and archiving of the Health Authority submissions, Advertisizing and Promotional materials review and approval, helps to comply with the regulatory requirements.

Cons

It would be good if the software has some ad-ons and more options for Regulatory information management. Otherwise Eva Vault is a very great system.

Sydney

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great collaborative holistic software

Overall it has been fairly positive, my main pain points are with customer SOP's not the software itself.

Pros

I like how customizable this software is - there are seemingly endless metadata options. Also i really enjoy how holistically it approaches APS development from drafting, referencing, reviewing, layout creation, proofing all the ay too archiving source files - it really does it all.

Cons

Sometimes the help features or FAQ's are not helpful as they are general and a client has often customized their version of Veeva so that the instructions no longer apply and customer service doesn't always have an option.

Atul

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Best System for life sciences to manage documents

It is good system for document version control also It have nice developer portal that helps in Integrating it with other systems.

Pros

Security features that you can attach to a document and their version control system that is provided by veeva. You can render any document to Pdf version for reporting purpose. Integration of Veeva is extensively available via API that they provide. Nice system to maintain Quality Complaint process.

Cons

While rendering a document through API it takes very much time to publish documents to other system while Integration.

juhi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Manage pharmaceuticals documents using veeva

Experience is good for maintaining documents and integrate it to another System.

Pros

API Integration, Security Features for Documents, Version Control system.

Cons

A document retrieving through API is very time-consuming due to which performance get slower while integration of documents in another system.

Steve

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Best EDMS for clinical trials

Pros

Collaborative reviews and approval workflows are essential for the production of our documents. Audit trail. Security.

Cons

Time out feature means having to log in repeatedly during a review. IE not supported.

Shivam

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Amazing Document Control Application

Overall I really like Veeva Vault.it is definitely an effective software to house, store, revise and manage overall documents for an organization. It’s simple and straightforward. Very user friendly.

Pros

Use it to store all documents and is used to manage the versions of these documents. It is easy to route them and has a inbuilt approval system. It can also be synced with Office and email so you can receive notification when the document is issued and effective. It can also be linked to training softwares. We easy to login once password is saved.(Auto login)

Cons

Not too much of a con but something for future improvement. The advanced search feature can be improved upon so as to assist in finding a document faster.

oscar

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Document and Record

I think this application is good for task and document tracking. People can upload documents and review then and collaborated.

Pros

Using this software help the clinical team manage all the document more easily.

Cons

Sometime because there are so many user uploading documents the system gets a little slow.

Deanna

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Intuitive until most recent upgrade

Pros

Mostly intuitive to find and log information. Information seems to flow through system in a helpful manner.

Cons

Recent upgrade made this a little less user friendly. Sync process tends to show some recent glitches as well with calendar functions

Stephanie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Easy to use

Pros

Super easy to use compared to other products for the same purpose. Easy to navigate and track documents as well.

Cons

Nothing! It's wonderful and has many features other products don't have.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Standard for Submissions

Being new to advertising and having to use Veeva frequently, the interface and intuitive quality of Veeva makes it easy to learn and use.

Pros

Veeva is so easy and intuitive to use. The functions are straightforward so it’s easy for beginners to learn the functions of Veeva.

Cons

Unsure how to organize library of references or knowing how clients like to approve of references to use for promotional materials.

Stephen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Ideal for clinical regulatory documents

Pros

Version control, review work flow, approval work flow all ensure documents have an audit trail

Cons

Each user needs different level of access

Sarah

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Veeva Vault

I use this software at work on occasion, and so far my experience with it has been mostly positive! It can be tedious to use sometimes, but its detection of duplicate documents helps save time, so it has its pros and its cons.

Pros

Veeva vault can handle a large amount of documents, and will easily detect any duplicate documents. I've never seen it crash, and the interface is intuitive and easy to use. I've also heard that their tech support is very good (although I've never needed to use the tech support personally).

Cons

There are often a number of unnecessary steps when using the software (for example, you can't upload multiple documents at one time, so you have to go through and upload each individually).

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews
Veeva Vault

Veeva Vault

4.55/5 out of 20 reviews
PriceDemo