User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "What i like about vitrium is the easy to use function of it, there isn't too many issues so a smooth operating software is nice."

  • "I like that this is a very easy method for our customers to use, unlike other methods I have employed in the past I never have customers coming back to me with issues or complaints."

  • "Easy to track access, user friendly. Like the reports. Really professional and fast customer service. "

  • Cons

  • "We had do deal with a major bug that hurt our system for over a month before the fix was found. We still can use the product in all of our system because it is too slow."

  • "Slow process. The response time of the steps can take longer than expected."

  • "Have had some glitches over the years. Weren’t able to reset access properly for a while. But the platforms rm seems quite it bit more stable recently."

Browse Vitrium Security Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -7 of 43 results

September 2020

Dot from Reeves Consultancy and Training Ltd Trading as Course Beetle

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Vitrium is totally working for us and has taken our operations up a level

The global pandemic plummeted us into the online space and we urgently needed to address distributing content. Our priority is peace of mind knowing people have got what we need them to have rather than being ferociously restrictive about every single item of content. The makeshift method we previously used gave us no way of proving what people had received, and we had very little control. Now we make our course resources accessible via the portal before, and up to 14 days after each course, so delegates can print off, download or whatever they want (or whatever we allow), then are deactivated as users from our system. This means we can recycle user 'seats' and work within the budget of our user allocations. Being based in UK, although we sell globally, a significant majority of our customers are UK NHS Trusts which have stringent security settings. Previously we had a lot of problems with NHS delegates not being able to access their materials. These problems are now resolved thankfully.

Pros

The control dashboard is simple neat and clean and very logical. We love the portal system which you can edit to showcase company branding. We have made it accessible from our website so from a customer point of view everything is integrated and seamless. Watermarking content in user-specific or general ways to suit is brilliant, and checking out that people have got what they need ok for the courses we put on is of massive importance. Probably the best over-arching things are that everything works and the customer support is brilliant.

Cons

Don't kid yourself that you'll get the hang of everything within 10 mins of messing around with the settings. You do have to put the time in to get your head round it - but that's less of a 'con' and more a reflection of the eye-watering range of configuration options there are. So you do have to invest some quality time to learn it - but everything you need is there, and it totally works.

Reasons for Choosing Vitrium Security

I loved the product and the UK Sales person was totally un-pushy and really really helpful. I never felt any pressure to buy at all. Which worked for me!

October 2020

Diana from DeAlba Math Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easily Protected Resources

The customer service team at Vitrium always responds very quickly to our questions, and thus we can still solve our end-users concerns promptly.

Pros

After evaluating different market options, we chose Vitrium to protect our Educational Resources and share with our customers because the implementation process and its use for our end users are amicable while keeping all the security features we need.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like. I love the features they offer such as annotation tools, customized view, and l look forward to the new additions Vitrium will offer.

Reasons for Switching to Vitrium Security

I switched to Vitrium because they offer protection via hyperlinks and include videos. Also, the end-users now with Vitrium don't need to install any additional software. The process is transparent for my end-users. This was critical for me because many end-users refuse to install additional programs.

January 2019

Ryan from IVES Training Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Satisfied

Satisfied. Customer service is helpful and have been able to resolve most issues quickly.

Pros

It is easy to use and does the job it needs to do.

Cons

I would like to see more features such as a secure way to put digital files on a thumb-drive or flash card. Also, I would suggest the following for files viewed online to make it function more inline with how adobe acrobat functions. - Add a toolbar button to show one page at a time and allow users to use PgUp/PgDown to flip (no scrolling) to the previous/next page. And make this compatible with a remote. - Add a toolbar button for true full screen mode where even the annotation tools are hidden from view.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Ryan for your detailed review. The option to download a protected PDF file and store or distribute them on thumb-drives or flash cards exists for years now. The issue is that your system is configured to use True SSO which requires your users first authenticate against your back-end. If you need to distribute files and have those users manually login to receive the secured content, then you could also request a 2nd account from Vitrium Systems that doesn't use SSO. Since v7.2.1, based on your feedback/request, there is a navigation toolbar at the top of the Web Viewer window for moving between pages Up/Down icons (rather than scrolling) including a 'jump to page #' field. Also, full-screen reading mode is available. We will consider your request as a future enhancement. Today, the Web Viewer provides the means to collapse the bigger annotation bar (to the left) but leaves the smaller annotation menu bar. Above and to the left of the window is the scaling and zoom toolbar.

February 2021

Courtney from Brangaene Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Extremely helpful in keeping our client's documents secure

Very positive - we are a long-term client, and the price is very reasonable and fair for the benefits we have experienced. Has been very useful in helping to keep client documents and personal information secure. It just works the way we need it to!

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Easy to create log in details Easy to customise use specifically to needs of our company. Reliable company that is helpful when asked.

Cons

The way we use it means that the number of users can expand rapidly and removing users can take quite a bit of time.

January 2020

James from CSA Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

A systemic approach to system processes

It is the key factor which enables us to securely leverage our content for customer. It can sometimes prove challenging.

Pros

It was easy to use once I had the training required

Cons

It was difficult to implement for the team

Reasons for Choosing Vitrium Security

It worked within our platform to deliver the best results at the time.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2020

Hi James. Thank you for your feedback. CSA Group has helped push the envelope with DRM features and polices in Vitrium that our system wasn't originally designed to enforce, but that it does today. While your learning curve may have been steep, the system continues to evolve every few months with CSA's and other brilliant feature requests. The content protection offered and the tracking included are second to none.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Secure and functional with great customer service

We were uncertain when going from a standard PDF approach to a more sophisticated digital rights management approach. It was new to us and we were unsure whether it would overly complicate the delivery of content. The people at Vitrium have gone the extra mile to help us out, from the very beginning. Service and access to the employees, even top management, are very important to us. This is something that usually does not happen when working with a big company. Rather than sending large PDFs that some email servers reject, we are now sending a link that provides simple, protected access to our content. We encounter a small customer-related problem from time to time, but the people at Vitrium are quick to help us resolve it. We highly recommend Vitrium without reservation.

Pros

Vitrium allows us to create a quick username and password for each customer, which speeds up our delivery process, compared to our previous system. The online web viewer is an easy way for customers to view the report. It also enables viewing on tablet computers.

Cons

The user interface does not display the number of devices on which users have accessed a document. That must be done manually by sorting and filtering a spreadsheet for each user and each document. A quick counter on the UI would be ideal, and should be simple to add.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review. In more recent versions of Vitrium, and for the enterprise subscriptions only, there's additional information provided for a given User's record under the Clear Usage window. There, at a glance, one can see Device Use, IP Address Use, Print Use, and File Use. However, it would seem that also providing File Use WITH Device Use per file would be useful and would help identify potential issues with end-users sharing content credentials. Vitrium also has plans on adding a notification system where administrators can define 'triggers' for things such as a user accessing content from n or more devices (or IPs) within a specified period of time.

January 2020

Daniel from In-House Solutions Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great software for delivering protected documents to end users

Pros

Multitude of options for users. Manually creating IDs and keys is useful in some cases, integrating with out customer database so users automatically get access to appropriate documents is useful in most others. Downloadable protected PDFs or webviewer based documents used entirely in the browser satisfies almost every customer.

Cons

The very rare instance where a system update brings down the system for half an hour to an hour always somehow coincides with when my crankiest customer just happened to try accessing their documents.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2020

Hi Daniel. Thanks for the feedback. Your comment is very true as no matter when we schedule an update, there's always someone globally that could be affected. However, we're now down to only minutes of downtime for an update due to greatly streamlined and automated release capabilities and soon may not have any downtime as we continue to evolve our system deployment abilities. This fully automated deployment can even be passed on to our self-hosted enterprise customers. Everyone is looking forward to that day!

September 2020

Ron from IVES Training Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

DRM including video streaming

Digital rights management made easy and well as the ability to have DRM on streaming products such as videos.

Pros

Single sign on capability, test account included to use in test environments, fantastic customer support from implementation to the end user stage.

Cons

For true single sign on DNS routing and web service calls/ urls need to be configured, not a CON so to speak, just something to be aware of.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Easy and Effective PDF Protection

We have had a great experience in using Vitrium Security to protect documents which we deliver to our customers. Over the past 5+ years, Vitrium has added value to the information which we provide to our clients, and we are very happy with the service.

Pros

We appreciate the ease of use and the effectiveness in the protection afforded our documents in using Vitrium Security.

Cons

The sole area in which we would like to see improvement is in an easier method for users to select their own user name and password options for viewing documents.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you¿ve had a great experience in using Vitrium Security. Permissions are granted via user names which, in most cases, will be an email address. As many of the systems are integrated to 3rd party back-end systems, these email addresses are required to remain static in order to maintain the system relationships. However, an administrator of the Vitrium Administration UI can make the change to the end-users email address. However, an end-user must consult with the content vendor to request such a change.

January 2020

User Profile Picture

Mariana Giselle from Emu Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

seems like a great company to grow with

Pros

The responsiveness of the Vitrium team has been great, and we have really appreciated their flexibility with our requests as we are all trying to figure out how to best implement their powerful DRM capabilities. Having everything trackable and protected has completely removed awkward NDA conversations about IP that we are still developing.

Cons

I guess because it is so applicable to so many ways of doing things, just trying to make sure we are integrating it properly and in conjunction with other aspects of our website development. That's not so much a reflection of Vitrium, though. They've been quite helpful in talking through applications with us.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the kind words, Marina. We do strive to make our system work seamlessly in everyone's environment and especially keep your IP safe!

June 2018

Sterling from Trubu Media Group

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

One of the best and most affordable small business to enterprise level DRM solutions out there.

Pros

We use Vitrium mainly as a client PDF document security solution. It is cost effective, easy to use, with cogent and timely customer support that feels more like a part of your team rather than just another outsourced service run by low level customer service reps. When you need help. You get it directly from people who know the product and that save time, anxiety, and money.

Cons

With what it already does so efficiently with documents, would love for Vitrium to develop a multimedia DRM solution that covers audio and video so we wouldn't need to look for a DRM solution with a different company to cover those areas.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thank, Sterling so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. I'm sure you already know this today, but Vitrium now supports much more than PDF's today. A complete list, including video, is available here: https://support.vitrium.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000423563-What-file-formats-does-Vitrium-Security-protect-

October 2020

Maria from BSRIA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Review from BSRIA information centre

Pretty easy to use from an administrators' point of view. But overall the customer experience has been better with the previous software we've used eg Locklizard - easier to search, download and print etc.

Pros

Easy to use for the administrator Multiple formats to share information Can limit number of prints and viewing to comply with British copyright Easy to load documents Easy web access - don't have to download bespoke viewing software Good software processing speeds and reasonable download speeds

Cons

Can be difficult for customers to print I have to be careful how I edit a document eg not use crop facility otherwise that hinders printing - eg it prints only one page at a time It is not easy to create reports - at least the customised reports that I would like eg how many items have been ordered/assigned and who ordered them I've not be able to find a way of viewing what a customer has ordered and editing the order (eg view and edit order history)

Reasons for Choosing Vitrium Security

Adobe makes you download another piece of software - customers hate that - and it doesn't limit printing to 2 copies only, which is what we needed.l

Reasons for Switching to Vitrium Security

As question above

June 2018

Michael from Write2Spell2Read

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Vitrium Security offers easy-to-use DRM for PDFs and other formats.

Pros

The ability to manage access to our documents in a very specific way. The DRM for PDFs is very granular. No plugins or proprietary software are required. The web viewer is brilliant and brings our documents to any device while still maintaining control.

Cons

It is possible to defeat the DRM for PDFs, although this is not trivial or quick. It suits our product perfectly, because it does not contain sensitive information, but instead hundreds of pages of proprietary images. Removing the DRM from all these pages is unfeasible. However, if you are protecting short, sensitive documents, you are better off using the web viewer, whose DRM can't be defeated.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thanks for the kudos, Michael. Yes, we also believe that our proprietary Web Viewer product is much more secure than Adobe's PDF spec and we are constantly adding new features based on customer feedback. Video support is one of the biggest core product changes we delivered last fall and we're in the process of enabling inter-linked PDF's while maintaining links between multiple documents; Ability to embed files in a PDF and access same in the Web Viewer; and more ...

December 2018

Lindsay from BlueOrange Compliance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Vitrium

My company uses Vitirum to encrypt sensitive reports and send them to our clients. We are a consulting company specializing in IT Security and HIPAA Compliance.

Pros

I like that this is a very easy method for our customers to use, unlike other methods I have employed in the past I never have customers coming back to me with issues or complaints.

Cons

I don't like that we have to be the one to set the password for the client, each client should be able to change the password on their first login when we create an account. Also we should be able to revoke access to a document once sent to one user without revoking all users rights. Lastly, I would like permissions to be more granular. It would be nice to be able to give customers the ability to print without giving them the ability to edit the document.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Lindsay, for your valuable feedback. Revoking access can be handled by utilizing DRM Settings when provisioning content to an individual user (as is the case on your account today). Remove the DRM assignment (set it to 'not set') and the user will lose access. However, when the user is in a group and that group is granted DRM permissions, you would have to remove the user from the group otherwise the entire group of users would lose access. Your request about the password is in the pipeline but has not been scheduled for development as yet. We're not sure what you're describing as content as it is always read-only to an end-users. Perhaps you're describing annotations and printing? A suggestion is to reach out to support@vitrium.com and pose your concerns as our team will be more than happy to assist you to find solutions to the concerns.

December 2018

Suri from Csa Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Guard your content

Good Product for your DRM solution in your enterprice.

Pros

Very well thought out product, protecting your content in commerce. Easy to integrate, 100% API enabled.

Cons

Bulk Encryption of content is time consuming process.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Suri for sharing your review. Yes, when we're speaking about GB's of data, it is relatively time-consuming as there are several processes involved to convert a raw 'unprotected' PDF to a 'protected' version and to convert that same raw file to an equivalent HTML5 rendering. Over time, Vitrium has implemented scalability in it's hosted environment such that when a host server senses an influx of content that it now scales and dynamically loads additional servers that can each take on a multitude of conversion tasks. This dynamic scaling is a feature available to all hosted accounts regardless of subscription level.

June 2018

Bob from APICS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

We use Vitrium to protect digital versions of our courseware

intellectual property protection

Pros

Provides controllable/flexible security for our documents. Intellectual property protection for our materials.

Cons

Offline viewing doesn't work on Apple ios . Biggest complainte we get because many people use iPad or iPhone to review documents.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Bob for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We always aim to deliver a great experience. Offline access is supposed to work on iOS devices but it could be that the content is simply too large to be saved in the browser's cache for offline retrieval. If you could email support@vitrium.com with an example, we will more than happy to help resolve this for you.

January 2020

Carlos from Villarreal División Equipos SA de CV

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

A natural use

The main challenge that our company always had is that our information was available to our clients in a simple and safe way, and it seems to me that this challenge has been met.

Pros

Actually for me it is very easy to use, I almost do not realize that I am using software, so I called this review "a natural use" since for me its use is already natural.

Cons

For now the experience has been excellent

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your kind review, Mr. Lopez. As you found, both the administration and end-user experiences are quite simple to work with and your intellectual property/content remains secure.

June 2018

Amelina from Commercial Vehicle Safety Alliance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

always been good tech support is quick and helpful

Pros

What i like about vitrium is the easy to use function of it, there isn't too many issues so a smooth operating software is nice.

Cons

the only cons are the troubleshooting instructions can sometimes seem a little confusing to understand

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Amelina for your review. Vitrium has produced several more videos including detailed ones on our DRM implementation which can be confusing by times. You may want to review some of these or simply email support@vitrium.com if you have specific hurdles that you're trying to cross. Our videos can be found here: https://support.vitrium.com/hc/en-us/categories/360000918811-Videos

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Does what it says

Pros

Lots of flexibility for users to access pdfs(our primary use) setting expiry and resetting access. Able to limit access b device IP so people can’t just share your hard work.

Cons

Have had some glitches over the years. Weren’t able to reset access properly for a while. But the platforms rm seems quite it bit more stable recently.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thank you very much for your great review! We are glad that our DRM technology gives you control over your PDFs. It's one of our core values to continuously improve our products, services and processes.

January 2020

Jennifer from Burton-Taylor International Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

You want to use this product.

The team at Vitrium have created a great product AND provide outstanding customer service.

Pros

The Vitrium platform allowed our company to customize our own internal process.

Cons

We had a few issues with the platform when downloading PDFs. The platform easily lets users few documents on the web viewer but we have a lot of users that want to download the documents onto their desktops which wasn't always a seamless process.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the great kudos, Jennifer! Features are always being added and enhanced based on customer feedback. We're usually quite open to feature requests that are going to be beneficial to our other customers. In fact, our product road map tends to be mostly based on customer feedback.

June 2018

Madalina from iData Research Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Unfortunately, it has been slow recently

Pros

Easy to track access, user friendly. Like the reports. Really professional and fast customer service.

Cons

Unfortunately, it has been really slow recently. It happens with small and large documents. Not being able to see user's passwords.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Madalina for your feedback. Users passwords are a known sore spot and we'll be addressing that in the near future with a password reset feature for the end-users. However, if you'r eexperiencing slowness, please reach out to support@vitrium.com and someone will gladly investigate and help resolve the issue.

June 2018

Jason from Mathnasium

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

We are very happy with support, but there are a number or shortcomings with the product.

It secures our documents and that's the main goal we have.

Pros

Good API and meets most of our requirements. For a small document it performs well. Other than one major case, it has been consistent in reliability.

Cons

We had do deal with a major bug that hurt our system for over a month before the fix was found. We still can use the product in all of our system because it is too slow.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Jason for your review. While we did address your primary performance issues with what we call an Auth Extension, we do appreciate that there is work to be done still. Vitrium is actively making improvements to its core product based on your experience and that should be available by the end of summer 2019.

January 2020

Burcu from iData Research

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

User experience

The file size of our products is too big to send via email so, that's why Vitrium is a very useful option to share the files.

Pros

Easy to use. I can share our reports easily.

Cons

Slow process. The response time of the steps can take longer than expected.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2020

Hi Burcu, thanks for the feedback. I'm not sure what you meant by "slow process", but our success team is always willing to help with your workflow to improve things if there's a concern. Please do reach out to our support team with any concerns as we frequently add new features that some overlook while we continually thrive to make things easy for all.

September 2020

Sean from Davis Index

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

The best tool and team available to the industry

Pros

This is fantastic product supported by an excellent team that will work with you to fulfil your company's needs. Their attention to detail is excellent and the software is a breeze to use, no matter how complex your set up.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like about Vitrium.

December 2018

Rishi from CSA Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Robust & Self Intutive system

Pros

Reports, Different Security Policies, Watermark functionality and many more...

Cons

Would be great to get a UI functionality that supports our one of the business model for (IP Authen.) user reports - Currently it is achievable via API

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Rishi for your kind words. We understand your concern over 'group reporting' capabilities, and our data model is to provide the tools for our customers (you) to build their own end-user/group reporting web pages.

December 2018

Adeline from Future Leaders International

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Vitrium Security

We wanted to restrict others' access to our documents in softcopy for a prolonged period and the software perfectly address this.

Pros

I like the fact that there is an admin portal that allows easy administration and management of documents

Cons

DRM control setting that appears everywhere and I am not sure which is the valid one?

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

We¿re so glad that Vitrium successfully addressed the user access restriction and you¿ve found the admin portal easy-to-use. DRM settings can be applied in five (5) areas: Global (not recommended for most), Content, Users, Groups, and Folders. We have a couple of useful videos that should help explain them in full detail here: https://support.vitrium.com/hc/en-us/categories/360000918811-Videos

September 2020

Joe from Arcuity ai, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Digital Rights Document Management

We have had excellent experience with the security.

Pros

The social DRM function is excellent and has proven to be very helpful.

Cons

I think the configuration is comprehensive but difficult to follow.

Reasons for Choosing Vitrium Security

The ease of the social sharing of secured documents without passwords and the quality of the support we received during the evaluation phase.

June 2018

Jon from Aeris

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Vitrium allows us to easily and confidently share protected documents.

Pros

Prior to using Vitrium we were unable to share PDF's of documents and be confident that the documents were not being shared without our permission.

Cons

One issue with the software is that sometimes users have troubles due to Adobe settings. Better error messaging would be helpful.

September 2020

Jason from Decisive Life

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Vitrium knows what they are doing!

Pleasant. The entire team from their leadership, trainers, and sales was professional thorough and friendly.

Pros

The different levels of controls and accessibility. Super secure.

Cons

software is definitely a different language for me. However, the Vitrium team is there for you! They are very thorough in their training you of how to use the software and are only an e-mail away from walking you through something you may have forgotten or having trouble with.

Reasons for Choosing Vitrium Security

They were the best priced for the security features needed and readily available to set up a demo.

January 2020

Ali from YICOM

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Vitrium Review

Excellent .. support was wonderfull .. everything works as planned and presented ...

Pros

Excellent software Easy to use Quick response and more than wonderfull people in support.

Cons

The back button on the browser logs you out instead of getting back to previous document..

Reasons for Choosing Vitrium Security

They have presented their service very well with live demo and excellent person to talk to..

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2020

Hi Ali, thank you very much for the wonderful review! We'd be interested in knowing more details about the "back button" concern that you described. If you can reach out to support, we'd be more than happy to investigate.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Amy from Centria Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Simple and easy

Data analytics, digital rights management.

Pros

I think the data analytics are very helpful in identifying usability. Determining who is accessing documentation has been helpful to the organization.

Cons

No folders and categorizing documents is not a function. When the portal is open it's just a dump of all documents, it's not functional or easy to use in this manor.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Amy for your valuable review. Your feedback always helps us get better. In the next release of Vitrium (later part of March 2019), the User Portal will support "Folders" as you describe.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

We have used Vitrium to secure PDFs for our media brand. Nice solution to consider

We definitely got a better handle on the usage of the PDFs by our audience and we can definitely see when users are having trouble opening a PDF

Pros

I'd say there are a ton of capabilities in the Vitrium system and the reporting capabilities are nice

Cons

Vitrium was a bit bit hard to configure on Day 1. I also felt the training provided could have been a bit better.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

We are grateful to hear your kind words. If ever you need assistance, please simply email support@vitrium.com and we will happily guide you. And don¿t forget to visit our help center: https://support.vitrium.com/hc/en-us

June 2018

Alex from Boulderado Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Vitrium offers a great cloud based document security product. Not many rivals out there.

Secure management of documents post distribution and without using special software.

Pros

The ability to audit who reads what document when and control the access post distribution is a great feature. Well thought out and implemented. And doing it all through the browser is a game changer.

Cons

There are some obvious and easy features to add...more flexibility with Watermarking for example. Should be able to watermark as well as you can on adobe. Across the page at an angle. Thats an easy add. The UI/UX can improve as well, and does not work in mobile.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Alex for your review. The Vitrium Web Viewer should work in all web browsers and all devices, including mobile. If you're having an issue, please reach out to support@vitrium.com. However, Vitrium's downloaded Protected PDFs will not work on mobile devices as Adobe's Reader for mobile doesn't have all the required functionality to support our implementation model. Also, Vitirum does support diagonal watermarks but perhaps not in June 2018!

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Great technical support for a somewhat difficult to use product

Pros

The support team is extremely helpful and patient in working to resolve the issues that may emerge from protecting, distributing and opening documents.

Cons

My experience has been that it takes a lot of troubleshooting to get the document settings right. Users often have difficulty operating the software.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We always aim to deliver a great experience. Vitrium has produced several more videos including detailed ones on our DRM implementation which can be confusing by times. You may want to review some of these or simply email support@vitrium.com if you have specific hurdles that you're trying to cross. Our videos can be found here: https://support.vitrium.com/hc/en-us/categories/360000918811-Videos

February 2021

Nour from Palladium

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Palladium Review for Vitrium

Pros

the ease of use, friendliness, features that are to-the-point

Cons

nothing to report here

June 2018

andrew from Penfold Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

The software covers what I need. Would appreciate more options but the price is already a lot for me

Pros

Simple, intuitive interface. I'm not technical but the commands/functions are logical & well set out

Cons

The yearly subscription price! It's a lot for a micro business like me and the US$ price when converted to my A$ exacerbates it

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Andrew for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback and we are committed to improving our products, services and processes to create extra values to our customers.

September 2020

Jack from APPA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Vitrium

Great platform with responsive customer service!

Pros

Allows for secure sharing of files with a user friendly interface for both users and admins.

Cons

Ability to email users their credentials or notify them when they have access to a new publication directly from Vitrium instead of having to email them separately.

January 2019

Rhys from New Energy Update

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Fits all needs with a good support team

Intelligence security and protection

Pros

UI is easy to use and allows for all our business needs

Cons

Occasional issues with errors for customers but mainly this is end user driven

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Good for internal distribution and control

Pros

The software is easy to deploy and manage.

Cons

It takes a little time to get one's head around the software and it's settings. It sometimes requires changes to the end-user viewer tools, so there is quite a bit of support needed at times.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

We are testing Vitrium to provide additional security for our pdf newsletters.

Pros

The reporting and features provide insight into our reader's usage which we have not had previously.

Cons

The admin creation experience is somewhat cumbersome, with some features containing limited editing capabilities.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Could you please reach out to support@vitrium.com if you're struggling with the system and one of our knowledgeable representatives will be happy to assist.

June 2018

Thomas from Barlow Advisory

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Helpful staff; product does what it says; good customer experiences

Pros

The security features seem to work really well and I've had only positive reactions from my customers when sending them a Vitrium-protected PDF. It is enabling me to change my business model and to move away from print.

Cons

The user interface is a little clunky and initially counterintuitive. I think the user training is essential, and excellent as my trainer was I'd prefer a system where this was not necessary.

Response from Vitrium Systems

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Thomas for your valuable feedback. Vitrium has produced several more videos including detailed ones on our DRM implementation which can be confusing by times. You may want to review some of these or simply email support@vitrium.com if you have specific hurdles that you're trying to cross. Our videos can be found here: https://support.vitrium.com/hc/en-us/categories/360000918811-Videos

January 2020

BJ from ARHT Media

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Pricey but works well

We are happy.

Pros

It allows us to secure our intellectual property and keep track of how often our users were accessing the documents we shared with them.

Cons

The monthly cost seems a bit high for the amount of use we are giving it.

Reasons for Choosing Vitrium Security

It seemed to have the most features for the price.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Security at it's best

I spent 30+ years in the security field,and if I would of known about this then I would of used them to protect my files.A good program for a small security service.

Pros

I liked the details,and video about it..

Cons

they do not have a free version,demo etc