All Webflow Reviews

1-25 of 231 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alan

51 - 200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2021

Webflow is a gamechanger for allowing marketing teams to control their website

User Profile

Hasan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Quickly develop websites with minimum development knowledge and experience

The vocabulary and work process is very similar to what front-end developers have, so there's a bit of a learning curve but personally, I loved it for that.

PROS

I used most of the WP website builders in the past, and while they're really good, none of them has the capabilities of Webflow. There's a video tutorial for any questions you might have, and there's a good community who are willing to share. But at the end of the day, what makes it a lot more desirable than WP website builders like Elementor, is that it's very low-maintanance. You just make a website and it works with no problem, no matter how old it gets.

CONS

The pricing model is not the best for people who are not willing to constantly work with their website. It makes it more expensive for the small brick and mortar businesses to have a website, compared to other solutions in the market.

Reason for choosing Webflow

It's a lot easier and more enjoyable to convert designs from Figma. I will never get used to having a new landing page this quick.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

We didn't switch fully, and I use all of them based on customers' needs.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Best no-code website builder in the market

Everything about Webflow is amazing. The interface is clean and easy to learn (they have more than 100 video tutorials, it is basically a "University" ). With Webflow you do not need to know how to code, you can create websites with static and dynamic content. And it is easy to customize any component. Every month they release new components, features, improve the interface, etc. Also, I would like to say the customer support is 10/10, they really care about your problems (if you have any).

PROS

The components (tabs, forms, text, etc) are totally customizable as if you were coding. And the ability to create a dynamic website with ease.

CONS

The hosting price is higher than other website builders.

Reason for choosing Webflow

Does not offer the amount of customization that Webflow offers.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

Webflow is 1000% easier to use/create whatever you need. Everything about Webflow is better than Wordpress.

User Profile

Arvaldo

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Bad support and bugs

In two adjectives: BAD and ANNOYING, I regret it.

PROS

In the beginning, I thought Webflow would really be the tool to help me solve the problems I was hoping to solve, but not, they created new ones that this time, without a website developer around one can't fix it. Then you ask for support help and the answer you get is "it seems you are asking for web development services, we don't offer that, please ask for help in the community". This has happened to me endless times in the last 2 years with LEGIT questions on bugs I found in this tool. I do NOT recommend that you use it or switch from WordPress or something else thinking you are really going to get the next level here, because you are not. I hope this feedback doesn't get canceled or blocked because it is real and can help other people to make their decision.

CONS

Bad support No support for multiple languages Limit to 100 pages (then everything crashes) Bugs!!!!

Reasons for switching to Webflow

Because I thought it would be a better option for our company. I was very wrong!

User Profile

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Webflow is a powerful and flexible website creation tool.

Webflow is a top-notch website builder since it offers a wide variety of tools and resources to its users. It is perfect for both new and seasoned programmers because to its user-friendliness and lack of coding requirements.

PROS

Utilizing Webflow has allowed me to gain access to features that would have previously required a large time commitment, and it has also greatly accelerated the rate at which I can construct websites. Incredible tools for sharing knowledge and replicating success stories are provided by the community at large. Webflow is a crucial investment for my company.

CONS

While there is some recognizable learning curve, the available learning materials are among the best available elsewhere on the web. Getting customers to adopt a "new" service they know little about is my biggest issue. Customers are often hesitant to commit to Webflow due to their lack of familiarity with the service. While the benefits usually speak for themselves, more resources to help convert customers would be welcome.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

I made the change because it is an easier program to use with great features.

User Profile

Kimberly

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Clean and User-Friendly Web Builder

Love the results once I mastered the menus and customization options. My website is clean, precisely what I wanted, and has the look of a professionally designed site.

PROS

Tons of template options, easily customizable, variety of layouts and options per page and style

CONS

Learning curve in customizing existing headers/ footers for pages, some features easier to navigate than others

Reason for choosing Webflow

New platform to master, fewer updates needed

Reasons for switching to Webflow

Wanted a more custom look, also wanted to learn to set up the layouts myself.

Aaron

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2023

Mobile Apps Stay AWAY, webflow is useless to you

We built an entire website prior to learning that webflow is completely incompatible with deep linking to our app, LITERALLY OUR CORE PRODUCT. We had to build an entire service just to route around this issue. It cost us thousands of dollars and hundreds of man-hours to do properly. There are hundreds of users asking for this feature for years and it is literally one of the simplest aspects to modern web development and they have been silent on the matter.

PROS

The user interface is easy to use if you don't need access to advanced tooling or highly specialized customizations.

CONS

BEWARE: If you are building a website for a mobile or desktop app, Webflow is useless to you. You can not access basic aspects of the website, such as the well-known folder that you need to link to external applications in the OS. You can not deeplink using Webflow at all. Webflow might be a great tool for you if you are using it for another company/use case, but as a cross-platform developer, it is a dead end.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

Not supporting the well-known folder is a nonstarter for any company developing mobile software.

User Profile

Julian

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Complete power and customisation for building high end websites!

Absolutely great! You need to keep a cool head and not try to get a site done in 2 weeks without first learning the system.

PROS

Complete control over the brand, design, user journey and experience with no need for development!

CONS

It has taken 2-3 months of learning to get up to speed. It's a powerful system and needs time to learn. PS - I have no coding experience!

Reason for choosing Webflow

I needed complete look and feel and experience control over the website's brand, design, user journey and with no need for development! I also needed fantastic speed, security, hosting and performance!

User Profile

Anmol

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Wordpress Alternative: Designer's Paradise

PROS

Webflow's flexibility is awesome. If you can think of a design, you can definitely make that in Webflow. Also, Security here is much better.

CONS

There is a long learning curve for this system. Also, there are not many tutorials available.

Reason for choosing Webflow

My other WordPress website used to get hacked a lot. I joined Webflow primarily because of its amazing security settings.

User Profile

Luke

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Best Online Website Builder

PROS

Webflow is by far the best online framework to build a website. It is truly what you see is what you get, but there are so many great features that make Webflow work well with SEO and advanced features. We can't recommend this software enough.

CONS

We haven't run into anything we don't like. If we had to be picky it'd be that video hosting isn't supported yet. This isn't a big deal since we just use YouTube to embed.

Reason for choosing Webflow

We found that Webflow by far was the most advanced of Wordpress alternatives.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

We needed something more modern and something easier to update.

User Profile

Bart

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

The visual web design solution for your startup/business

Coming from a typical CMS software for our website, Wordpress, the more visual approach of Webflow makes it a breeze to update our website.

PROS

As a Figma user, I like the way of working in a visual environment. To be able to do this for a website / blog is just great. The # of high quality templates available is also a big plus and made it very easy to finally update our website. We came from two Wordpress websites before and to start create a new version was always something left on the table, as it is too cumbersome to do. With Webflow I am sure keeping the website updated with what we do will be far easier than before.

CONS

Currently there are no real downsides. Sometimes I have a hard time fixing things as my html/css knowledge is rather limited, but this has little to do with Webflow itself. Figuring out how it works with their documentation at hand is easy to get past most obstacles.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

We have been pushing a new website update forward for months now given the big effort it requires with Wordpress, the tool we used before. Coming across a webflow advert, we immediately figured out that might be the solution for us no longer postponing an update. With success.

Adrien

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Webflow user review

Fast, agile design and development of websites. Prototyping to launch timeline is greatly reduced, so profitability is increased. The CMS is highly customizable and easy to buildout.

PROS

Webflow allows for an agile design and development cycle. Iterations are quick to accomplish. The UX layout of the toolkit is easy to understand. The ability to add 3rd party integrations and custom code really extend the usability.

CONS

Webflow continually rolls out new features, but still lacks multi-filter search functions. Webflow has extensive tutorials, but it will take some time for a new user with prior HTML and CSS knowledge to get past the beginner level.

Reason for choosing Webflow

Webflow development cycle was faster and more visual, and the option to export to WordPress or another CMS platform is still available with exported code.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

Faster custom website development and not having to rely on and constantly updating plug-ins.

Jakub

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Build quick websites with advanced functionality

i was looking for a site builder which would be open enough to let us setup custom styled components and tweak prebuilt templates to our needs. And that it what Webflow has given us. Using a template as a starting point and building up from there.

PROS

The possibility of adding custom functionality into the current and prebuilt templates makes using Webflow super cool. Most of the common parameters of a website can be modified only using menues and dgra-and-drop features. But that is not where it ends. You can add own scripts and classes if needed to really make the site shine and BE different from other website builders.

CONS

The bulkyness of the interface is sometimes slowing you down and if you want to create a really simple site there are too many parameters to set. A simple one-pager turns into a day of work at the end. Because almost everything can be edited. Also image manipulation and optimisation is not the best. Repositioning an image in the background can turn into a nightmare + add the mobile and tablet breakpoints and it can be easier to code the site from scratch.

Reason for choosing Webflow

The templates provided were most useful for the current project.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

Speed of deployment and interface.

Sebastian

Sports, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

The top tool for no code websites

I really enjoy using Webflow as often as I can, it is a great product that fits many types of use cases and I will continue using it in the future for my projects.

PROS

Webflow gives you the flexibility to do more or less anything you could ever want in a website, without having to code. It is infinitely customisable and once you understand how it works, is an extremely powerful tool for creating low to medium complexity websites. There is a whole community using the product, which makes it very easy to find answers to problems that may arise. It is also great because there are people creating specific libraries and components specifically for webflow, so it is a great way to fast track web design. It is a great option for a quick website, as well as long term pages that you may want to build. The CMS makes it an extremely powerful tool too, which makes the possibilities for creation endless.

CONS

The learning curve of the software can be a little challenging at times, especially if you are a non-technical user. I personally started with quite good knowledge of HTML and CSS, so it wasn't super difficult to learn, however there are some quirks that are made for the average user that may make it a little confusing for people with existing knowledge of web design.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

Easier to manage, more feature rich without having to engage a developer.

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Webflow = Worth the Time

Platform that is great for small businesses just starting out. Highly recommended for it's easy of use, affordability and scalability.

PROS

Very slick UI and super easy to use and set up for collaboration. The designer module makes it easy for non-designers to make a site that is not only usable but professional. We really like the extensions that are available for pop-up elements and other helpful engagement modules like PayPal callouts with a Promo offer

CONS

We need to track deep analytics so it's kind of an issue to figure out firing triggers via GTM especially with forms. It takes a bit to get to know the platform but that is like any CMS - Wordpress, Wix, Squarespace.

Reason for choosing Webflow

Pricing and looked like a more professional an scalable solution for our ecomm business.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

Simplified designer capabilities and ease of implementation

Sudhanshu

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Awesome website designer software

This remarkable tool for designing is accompanied by a dependable hosting service, offering optimal performance and a comprehensive CMS.

PROS

It's like drag-n-drop but you get all the control over the element. You can design from blank or you can start from any pre-designed templates. I use webflow on the daily basis to develop and maintain websites. It's so easy to make changes and publish them with just one click.

CONS

Onde feature that I personally didn't like is, webflow doesn't have any hover interaction control on sliders. I mean if you're using a slider so on hover the slides will pause what if I don't want them to stop so that's a specific issue that I found so annoying.

Reasons for switching to Webflow

The ease of development of any website is really awesome in webflow, since you get all the control over the elements present on your page you can design effortlessly.

Kalin

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

The most customizable no-code site builder platform for digital professionals

This is one of the best site and landing page builders out there. Although there is a slow learning curve, some drawbacks on the SEO side and heavy UX, overall i am happy with the service. I will continue to be their client, until something better comes up. So far, i don't see any serious competitor in the field of the website and landing pages builders for proffessionals. P.S. This software is almost impossible to use for a beginner. It's strictly targeted towards digital professionals with at least 1-2 years experience/

PROS

- The sandbox-like environment. - The code exporting - that was what got me on board. - Webflow university - most of the problems one faces, could be found in their "University".

CONS

- Very long learning curve for people who don't know HTML and CSS - Not that much SEO friendly. The process of SEO optimization is slow and you really have to know what you are doing. Other platforms have made this much easier.

Reason for choosing Webflow

- Sandbox-like environment - Code export and specifically the ability to work in any outside system. - many pricing options - you can pay for what you need at the moment

Sophie

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2020

Really poor experience

Poor

PROS

At the beginning, I thought the free templates are nice

CONS

- Was very confusing to use (I'm assuming it's more for very experienced designers) - There customer service is non-existent, I had numerous situations where there was a bug or I was stuck and there was literally no way of solving it. Weblfow only refers you to articles that are hit or miss - You had to google how to do very basic tasks

Reason for choosing Webflow

Recommendation

Reasons for switching to Webflow

I was recommended to do this by my designer, who had heard great things about Webflow. Fast-forward 5 months later and we're pulling our hair out because the tool is so confusing. We're now switching back to Wix.

Justine

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE