User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(60)

60

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The thing that i most like in webflow is his really easy feature to create and design animations and interactions, its really good"

  • "This is so awesome! Such a great platform for web designers. "

  • "Awesome UI. Feels like designing a website in Photoshop. Plenty of premium themes to get you started and save a good amount of work. Lots of flexibility in terms of customisation."

  • Cons

  • "There are a few current limitations like no built-in pagination that have slowed down my development and I've had to implement clunky work-arounds, but the pros completely outweigh the cons."

  • "If you're not a web designer, the design features are difficult to use, but I believe this is specific to a custom code site. "

  • "The tool takes time to understand on initial stage. Pre made templates can be made for effective. Webflow is little pricy for themes. "

Browse Webflow Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 81 results

December 2019

Shannon from Shannon Corsi Photography

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

I can't stop recommending Webflow to everyone

Webflow is the best thing that has ever happened to my business.

Pros

As a small business, it's not uncommon to be the one wearing all of the hats in your business. I'm a photographer and I've designed websites for myself through Wix, 22slides, 4ormat, Squarespace, Wordpress, Virb and finally... Webflow. I'm not exaggerating when I say Webflow is the holy grail of customizability and ease of use. For the past 10 years, I've hated doing website updates or overhauls. Now, I look forward to creating websites in Webflow. Using Webflow inspired the confidence to design more websites for fun, including one for a personal project! They all look beautiful.

Cons

This honestly may be something I haven't figured out yet, but I don't think you can use animations within CMS pages.

Reasons for Choosing Webflow

Because Webflow is infinitely better. Once I registered for a trial and started building, I knew I would never go back to anything else.

April 2020

Adrien from Audivelo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Webflow user review

Fast, agile design and development of websites. Prototyping to launch timeline is greatly reduced, so profitability is increased. The CMS is highly customizable and easy to buildout.

Pros

Webflow allows for an agile design and development cycle. Iterations are quick to accomplish. The UX layout of the toolkit is easy to understand. The ability to add 3rd party integrations and custom code really extend the usability.

Cons

Webflow continually rolls out new features, but still lacks multi-filter search functions. Webflow has extensive tutorials, but it will take some time for a new user with prior HTML and CSS knowledge to get past the beginner level.

Reasons for Choosing Webflow

Webflow development cycle was faster and more visual, and the option to export to WordPress or another CMS platform is still available with exported code.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2019

Botched Z-index Madness

Thoroughly disappointed in the editor.

Pros

Code Export is nice. There's a few decent templates.

Cons

1. Change history is too limited. Lots of work is lost. 2. Instead of circumventing the flaws of the HTML standard Webflow sustains them. 3. Z-index is botched *everywhere* in the Editor. 4. Not enough templates. 5. Mapping code to rendering is nearly impossible. 6. A preview is not a true preview.

Reasons for Choosing Webflow

Code Export

February 2020

Douwe from Douwe van Schie

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

The perfect website builder for Graphic- and UX-designers

Would recommend this software to all my friends, I do so actually. The learning curve seemed a bit steep at the beginning, but once you get the hang it's great!

Pros

There is no coding involved, but you're still free to create anything you want. You need a few hours to get used to the system, but once you know the basics it's super easy.

Cons

Some packages are pretty expensive compared to the market. The packages are pretty expensive and even the paid ones are limited in some ways.

January 2020

Eric from Make Contact, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Webflow is a niche product - the enthusiast's ultimate tool to making a visually stunning website

In my opinion, after 2+ years of using it (which I've now switched back to Wordpress for practicality), it really is a tool for web design enthusiasts. If you are an artist, musician, or design websites for that type of crowd, I think Webflow is the ideal tool for you because of how unique and capable it is for visual design. But for the majority of web designers and developers, you may find Webflow's workflow cumbersome and sometimes impractical for most client projects.

Pros

You can design some truly beautiful and unique websites in Webflow. There's no other software that has as many features and ability to completely control the design of your website other than Webflow. No coding needed, at all. There is a learning curve but the tutorial videos they offer are second to none. Hands down, the best tutorial series I've ever seen - you'll know why when you start watching. You will find that website animations are simple to implement and can be as complex as you need them to be. Here is my best description of Webflow - limitless when it comes to visual design.

Cons

Unfortunately, Webflow is not really practical for most professional web designers and developers. There are several serious reasons why I advise against using Webflow when building websites for other businesses. First off, most people have heard of Wordpress, but not Webflow, so selling a business on using the software is difficult. It can be hard to find outside developers and designers able to work in the system, whereas you can easily hire someone to work in Wordpress. Second off, it is expensive to host a website natively in Webflow (though this feature works great), yet it is impractical to just use the export feature. You lose the CMS/blog, ecommerce, and search abilities if you choose to pass on Webflow hosting. Lastly, it is not well suited for complex, large websites and is not suited at all for any specialized backend software. Worse yet, it is too complex to work with for simple sites.

Reasons for Choosing Webflow

I have previously worked with Wordpress, Squarespace, Shopify, and Wix, as well as Adobe Muse before it was discontinued. At the time, I thought that Webflow would be perfect for my client's projects as I focused heavily on visual design. Over the past two years however, I've found Webflow to be impractical for most other things and reliance on the Webflow has sometimes been cumbersome.

October 2019

Marcin from HEHE.studio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

When design quality matter, there is no better tool to develop a website

Developing a website can be a pain if you work with inexperienced developers without an eye to the details. Therefore I looked for a product that can help you build a fully functional, animated website within days, without the help of external developers. With Webflow, it's super easy. I've built huge marketing websites (150+ pages) and smaller landing pages with it and I'm super impressed-- that basically-- there are no limits. If something is not "built-in" as Webflow element, you can always add any custom code you want and integrate your website with any external tool you use.

Pros

- Ease of use, intuitive - Superfast to develop a website from blank page to end website - Interactions – super intuitive - Continuous product updates based on users' feedback - CMS solutions - When hosted on Webflow, website doesn't need your work on updating any part of the code (f.e. to keep compatibility)

Cons

- Lack of built-in localization features (language select) (But can be done other ways) - None, really, I'm a huge fan of this product!

Reasons for Choosing Webflow

Ease of use and no maintenance of the coded needed.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best no-code website builder in the market

Everything about Webflow is amazing. The interface is clean and easy to learn (they have more than 100 video tutorials, it is basically a "University" ). With Webflow you do not need to know how to code, you can create websites with static and dynamic content. And it is easy to customize any component. Every month they release new components, features, improve the interface, etc. Also, I would like to say the customer support is 10/10, they really care about your problems (if you have any).

Pros

The components (tabs, forms, text, etc) are totally customizable as if you were coding. And the ability to create a dynamic website with ease.

Cons

The hosting price is higher than other website builders.

Reasons for Choosing Webflow

Does not offer the amount of customization that Webflow offers.

November 2019

Dana from Vaalin, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A Superb All-In-One Service For Design, Hosting, Blogging and E-Commerce

My creativity is off the charts. Yes, seriously. I no longer feel limited in my designs and that's worth every penny they charge, and for all they offer in their paid plans - it's a no brainer.

Pros

Oh my, where to start! I've been a designer for over 12 years and I've been looking for a more intuitive way of design and expressing my creativity online. I've mostly used Wordpress but was getting tired of the same 'ol, same 'ol, if you will. Websites were all starting to look the same, in other words... boring. I came across Webflow a couple months ago and let's just say, I'm in total love! I'm not quite a developer yet so having software like Webflow gives me the freedom and flexibility to still be creative and push out hyper-functional websites that actually work and look good. The code is super clean and export-able, sites are responsive - with the ability to manage/rearrange/save content for each device - and customization is top notch. Their video tutorials (and PixelGeek on YouTube - he's the coolest!) and knowledge center offer in-depth guidance and help, which is a blessing. I also appreciate the fact that I can host with Webflow as well. At this point in my career, I want everything as streamlined as possible and Webflow makes it easy and secure.

Cons

The free plan is limited but understandbly so. It's not for the faint of heart either. You have to want to learn a new method and process in order to make it work for you, especially if you're not much of a developer or deep digger (as I call it) of code. Their pricing, while very much worth it, needs an overhaul from their marketing department. It's difficult to understand what's needed. For instance, you need a Site plan as well as an Account plan, but that's not made very clear. I actually had to find the answer in their forum. For instance, if you want to host/create/manage 3 websites, you'll need 1 Account plan and 3 site plans.

August 2019

Rebecca from NITYA Software Solutions Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

An ideal tool to build your website according to your needs

An excellent tool because it allows us to work on scalable projects because it is really feasible that several colleagues can work on the same website because this way the development is much faster which makes the projects become fun and the workflow is less rigorous.

Pros

I like it because it is a software that allows you to work from scratch in the creation of a website, contains a really modern and beautiful interface because it is very well designed so anyone with basic knowledge can be able to use it without any delay,is easy to use and can be useful for teamwork since in the development of a page can work several colleagues which helps your development process is much faster, also the code can be exported and because it provides an internal hosting the cost of money is lower, but what I like is that your launch of the pages is fast.

Cons

Although its design is really nice does not imply that it can be used by anyone, because working on this software without having basic knowledge of programming will make it quite complicated and difficult especially because for the assignment of elements is required to assign a class of hierarchical selectors.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Deploy instantly and easily with the integrated CMS

Good service, it serves a good niche of fast and reliable design, you can also use it to work with a client in live sessions

Pros

When you need an easy exit and have time issues, but still need to look professional use webflow. As the design you can make is unique and deployment in a hostable version is very easy and fast. Love all the design layers and good stability.

Cons

Coding or complex programs should be handled more carefully and with full control over hosting and designm but still a very good alternative to fast and good.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

A promising alternative to Wordpress

After using Webflow for some projects I can say that is the best match for: Small to medium-sized projects brochure-ware like or content-driven where your clients want to edit the content themselves, the editor interface is quite good and you can limit what the editor can edit so you won't end up with a broken page and your clients won't be worried about breaking it either.

Pros

Webflow editor simply rocks, some website builders and over simplistic and as I developer I feel chained of it's developers choices. Others are way too messy, unnecesarily complicated. Somehow Webflow has found the way to integrate an easy to use, clear and powerful editor with a powerful and fast hosting. Overall I love that I don't need to worry about the sites speed or Security (a big thing if you are a Wordpress developer, for example). Developing on Webflow feels way easier and to the point experience, no plugins to update, no broken pages or "Oh, the cart stopped working last night", no xss vulnerabilities to attend and the list goes on. I also love that they included a CMS feature, that it's where most of their competitors lose against Webflow. Symbols are also really cool, saving up a lot of time! Last is great that you can restrict what the editor can or can't change! Why should a blog writer be able to change the site layout?

Cons

The e-commerce feature is a bit raw yet, for example, you can't add an "Add to cart" button out of the single product view, for some use cases that would add an extra click to the interaction. Consider simple elements like different tickets for an event that you already explained, taking a user to a single view makes no sense there. Also the e-commerce plan is expensive, in my opinion. For that price, I could use Shopify for example. The pricing plans sometimes feel a bit complicated to understand, maybe renaming Account plans for Freelancer or Reseller plans could help.

June 2019

Silviu from Felizi Tech S.R.L.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Why Webflow is one of the best tools for fast web prototyping and landing pages

Webflow allows you to move really fast. It has lots of things predefined for you, it has great tutorials to learn from and great customer support. For me, it is definitely the number one choice for web prototyping because I can build a great responsive website in hours and share the link with somebody else.

Pros

Webflow can be used for both prototyping and production ready websites. One of the greatest features of Webflow is its responsiveness: the UI adapts almost seamless to different screen sizes. Modifications on one screen size are spread across all different sizes. It has this great feature that allows you to reuse UI components across the entire project just by setting the same name for the components. UI components can also have multiple names and inherit multiple behaviors from different components. The code is totally transparent to the user: the user works just with visual elements and Webflow generates code in the back. It is a great tool for prototyping web pages: you can have your project published for free on a subdomain of Webflow just by clicking a button. It has a wide variety of predefined themes you can choose from. It is great for landing pages: it has lots of SEO features built right into it if you decided to host your website on their servers.

Cons

It is hard to collaborate as a team on a shared project. Copying and sharing work between different projects is sometimes painful. The price of hosting the website is relatively high comparing to the industry standard, but you can always opt in to export the code and host it somewhere else.

July 2019

Jacob from HarmonDesign

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

My Business Runs on Webflow

Pros

Webflow is literally the tool that I use most in my business. I use it every single day, and it is an integral part of what I do. The team at webflow is amazing, and they truly care about making the web a better place. The software is easy to use,​and extremely​ powerful.

Cons

There are some missing features, and it does take a while for the webflow team to get around to implementing them.

May 2019

Pedro from Creative27 LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A quick way to create clean code.

Webflow helps me to quickly create the frontend of websites graphically without coding, shows all the changes in real time, with its css and js drivers, can create animations quickly and very professional styles, is a excellent tool to make scalable projects, gives total freedom over the code, also its hosting has a great performance, includes the ssl certificate its integrated cms is quite easy to use.

Pros

Webflow is a web application that facilitates the creation of the frontend design of websites, what I like most about webflow is that it allows me to manage html css and js graphically, besides that the imported code is very clean, as if it was created through code, it does not add lines or unnecessary code, in addition you can also add half querys to ensure the responsive development of the page without coding, since it has in its graphic editor the possibility of modifying the design for smartphones and tablets, in the landscape and portrait position, another thing that I really like is that I do not need any installation to start using it, besides it is easily integrated with tools like google analytics.

Cons

Graphically you can not access to modify nested selectors, so it is always necessary to include a class, or otherwise add the css code manually, this is a problem for users of the free layer, since it does not allow them to download The code is also somewhat complex to use its line of learning is steep.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Webflow is a web designer's holy grail

My web design company can afford to support smaller businesses and non-profits, because our overhead is MUCH lower, now that we don't need to hire a development team.

Pros

Webflow has been a game changer. It allows you to develop a website in a visual way. Unlike Squarespace and Wix and the like, it's not a web builder. You actually use HTML, CSS, and JavaScript to build the website. For designers, it's crucial, because you can design websites and forego hiring a developer to code it. Truly, Webflow has impressive functionality, and they're always improving.

Cons

I wish Webflow had the functionality for native e-commerce. Multiple languages, native forums, and chat functionality would also be nice. While you can integrate all of these features from external plug-ins, it would make the development process much smoother if these functions were native.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

The best thing since sliced bread

In a nutshell, Webflow allows us to build an amazing website in days instead of weeks. Devs love it because they can move fast, designers love it because the end result is just like the design, and the clients love it because it's really easy for them to make quick edits.

Pros

Simply put, Webflow is a UI over HTML and CSS. That means that anything you can build in HTML/CSS, you can build in Webflow ten times easier. We used to allocate weeks to building websites, involve multiple devs and spent a sizeable amount of time fixing cross-browser compatibility issues. Since we've started using Webflow, the turnaround time for projects decreased considerably and the devs love building websites (which wasn't happening before). Besides building the front-end, Webflow features a powerful CMS that allows you to visually edit the contents directly in the website - a feature that clients love, alongside the point-and-click content editing. Webflow is easy to learn (you need a good HTML/CSS understanding, though), incredibly easy to create mind-blowing animations and runs buttery smooth on any browser, anywhere in the world (they're using AWS infrastructure after all).

Cons

Webflow doesn't yet have an e-commerce CMS - it is still to be launched, even though it was announced some time ago.

September 2019

Jenevine from Adlava

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Webflow is the best no code platform

Our business loves Webflow. We can't imagine our daily lives without it. It has really given us freedom and loosened our ties with an outsourced development team, who we felt was eating up all our costs.

Pros

Webflow is a visual builder for websites and prototype softwares. It eliminates writing lines of code and streamlines the process of creating prototypes or functioning websites. It's relatively easy to learn, especially with a very extensive University resource. There is even a great community on the forums, Slack, and Facebook. Webflow's support is always very helpful. They truly put the consumer first.

Cons

It is always evolving, but there are specific features I would like to see implemented that I feel are pretty basic in web design.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Bells & Whistles, but worried about backend functionality

I used this to see if I could use it in my freelance work. What I'm finding is that most of my freelance work is for clients who have contracted Devs or a Dev team established and so the biggest feature of Webflow of being able to publish sites directly from design kind of falls through the cracks. With that, I've run into a few snags with actual Devs saying tat even though the CSS and code is valid, that it sometimes does not set up for flowing functionality on the backend when we change the website or add other things. Overall, it's nice to be able to produce simple website and landing pages straight from your code. I don't know anyone who won't like that, but past that, I don't think the ability to go from design to code really is that much of an advantage. With that, the overall Design features aren't a "Wow!" factor enough to have me switch over from my other design tools. Not a bad effort in the design world and would use again given the right circumstance.

Pros

Design to code ability really is what makes all the hype here. The UI is set up similarly to other design tools, so the ability to onboard quickly is there. Being able to have assets and elements export ready is nice.

Cons

Not as robust in prototyping as I would like, but it's fair enough. Biggest concern for me is that there's no real check to see how the backend of your UI is flowing what you set up on the front end. You REALLY need to have working knowledge of coding to understand that your site will not break. It can look good, but may not function exactly the way you had set up.

March 2019

Morgan from IBM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great for designers with base knowledge of HTML/CSS

I used Webflow to create my personal portfolio site. It took a while get it setup right and learn the quirks and terminology that doesn't 1 to 1 map to HTML & CSS. In the end, I was able to go from a high fidelity website mock-up and build it in a modular way for all my different case studies. If you have the time and patience to learn it, it's a powerful tool for designers to bring their designs to life.

Pros

Webflow has allowed me to create a custom portfolio site of my own design without having to restricted to templates or having to dig through code to make small customizations. For people with a basic understanding of HTML & CSS structure and principles, it definitely creates an environment to plug and play without having to actually structure code and deploy it yourself.

Cons

The CMS functions are much to binding for my taste. I wish there was the capability to customize the CMS output a bit more, but today it's limited to locked fields and forms. Also, because you can start from scratch, it can be easy to build things in a way that will make it harder for you later on. There's definitely a learning curve, but in the end I've been much happier with the outputs than other website creation services.

September 2019

Jeff from Kaleidoscope Pictures

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Future of design and coding

Hoping to break the mold of standard wordpress sites and do advanced design

Pros

I feel like I'm living in the future. After using wordpress for years, webflow was a breath of fresh air. Their training is bomb and I can't wait to keep using it in the future to provide high value for my clients!

Cons

I was a little unclear on pricing structure and it I need a new plan for each site, but I figured it out.

August 2019

David from belkadigital srl

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Good templates, cool features

Pros

The web templates are awesome and the possibility to add custom code is awesome. The animations need some training but are really powerful. The integration with Google Analytics and other services is interesting.

Cons

There are too few official VIDEO guides on YouTube or the internet, in general. The users relay on unprofessional videos that are not that useful

Reasons for Choosing Webflow

Because gives more freedom

January 2019

Ariel from Wonder Technologies, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great for non-developers to make websites!

I really like Webflow and I would recommend it to any small business that wants to have a website, it has more options and flexibility than WordPress, Wix and Squarespace. The CMS (blog) content can be a little confusing to set up at first, but all the video introductions really help wrap your mind around how to do everything.

Pros

I like how WebFlow does all the coding for me, I don't have to worry about it at all. I can play around with different designs fairly easily without the hassle of actually writing code.

Cons

Finding resources to fix something that has gone wrong is fairly technical. There's definitely a learning curve, but once you get through that there's a lot of power in webflow.

February 2019

Mike from Built For Speed LLC DBA Henry Marketing Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Webflow makes the hard simple!

Pros

Once in a while there is a software package that changes the game, Webflow is that software. This is not a typical glowing review, this is the review I would want to if I was searching for a website building beast of a program.

Cons

I HATE the way they priced this service. It is SO expensive.

October 2019

Vinicius from Qualyteam

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Easier websites

Being able to maintain a site more easily, and constantly add content without breaking it. It's the next step on the web, more professional, accessible, responsive, easily maintainable, and good content-management websites.

Pros

Webflow is great. It creates the code as I layout it visually. It organizes editing tools optimally by dividing according to the structural content types of a page. This is great for CMS, it's great to be able to edit the code later. Allows you to make a high-level site, even those who do not have so much design knowledge can, with little practice, be able to make an extremely professional site. The interactions possibilities (video, image and typography) are great feature.

Cons

The problem that I found in webflow is that it does not have in the FREE version, the possibility of assembling the prototype using the features of the PRO version. To cite one example: the integration feature with Adobe fonts. Typography is key in design, how can I present a final version of a website without the brand typography? This would be crucial in order to approve the project and values with the board team, for example. Another problem is the lack of plugins compared to WordPress. I don't use it for my company website because of these tools that help in marketing / leads / seo / ads. But I believe that over time this can improve.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Best software to use to create amazing websites fast!

It's the go-to software my team goes to when in need of a beautifully designed website in a short amount of time!

Pros

- very easy to use and understand; - beautifully designed templates so that your website looks like it's been made by a professional team; - really fast and easy to build an website - you can literally create an outstanding website in a week if not a few days; - cost - you get a lot of benefits just by getting the basic option.

Cons

- limited templates available; - limitations in terms of how you can build the website - there are a few features that are not yet developed and integrated (eg. inserting tables).

August 2019

Jason from FrogDesk

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

A great WYSIWYG but tied to proprietary CMS

For the first time ever, a WYSIWYG web editor can produce good, clean, code, integrate with a solid CMS, and do most everything the majority of non-tech businesses will need it to do. However, in my opinion, the tradeoff of being tied to their ecosystem is just not worth it. If you believe fully in Webflow and are sure it will stick around and that it will never do anything you wouldn't do, then go for it. Otherwise, maybe use it just for prototyping, since as cool as the tool itself really is, you might not want to be married to it.

Pros

You can build really, really good websites with this software without touching code. It only eliminates the technical hurdle, of course -- Ideally, you are a designer yourself or are hiring one to use this tool. I think this is almost certainly the best WYSIWYG web builder that has ever been created.

Cons

The CMS is proprietary and will stop working if you stop paying them. You can export your code, but it doesn't come with the functioning CMS and you will lose all the dynamic aspects of your website in this process. This will result in either a costly re-build or simply downgrading your site to a static one if you ever decide to part ways with Webflow or they go out of business.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

LOVE Webflow

Pros

It is hard to pick what I like most because there is so much to love. Amazing customer support and strong community. I am a strong front-end developer and don't feel like their platform dumbs-down what I know. So much flexibility, speed with the built-in hosting, always releasing features that their community has requested, really helpful at sharing work-arounds.

Cons

There are a few current limitations like no built-in pagination that have slowed down my development and I've had to implement clunky work-arounds, but the pros completely outweigh the cons.

August 2019

Miguel from Marketing and Advertising

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

The best site builder for create animations and interactions

I am using Webflow to create web app and landing pages animations and interactions

Pros

The thing that i most like in webflow is his really easy feature to create and design animations and interactions, its really good

Cons

The worst part of webflow is his learning curve, i take a long time to lear how use and manipulate it, but after this, its really easy. Other bad thing in webflow is the you get stuck to his host

Reasons for Choosing Webflow

Webflow is more complete than elementor

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Front End Development just made so much easier

Great software to design static webpage and with CMS you can even create dynamic pages in seconds.

Pros

I have tried a few modern web design software and Webflow is absolutely the best. It follows the latest HTML5 and CSS3 guideline so the code is clean. It's so easy to set up Flexbox and it provides some basic common elements such as sliders, nav bars but still customizable. Web animation is also made so much easier. The best thing is the CMS. It's pretty much an alternative of Wordpress but so much more easier and flexible.

Cons

I love all the feature Webflow provided but the only thing I can't justify is the pricing for hosting. When another web hosting company provides the same service for a month and Webflow is dollar. It's hard to sell it to my clients.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

An amazing balance of user friendliness and full design freedom

Webflow has been an amazing tool to get to learn and the learning curve has been very easy. It saves me loads of time compared to working in Dreamweaver and I find the visual layout/feedback to be helpful in gaining a more holistic view of web design. I can't imagine going back to coding by hand after using this tool.

Pros

As an experienced graphic designer and a novice web designer I've found the visual interface of Webflow to be extremely helpful. I can see the changes in my design as I make adjustments and this has been huge in gaining a better understanding of web design. I've also found that I can design a site in at least half the time as compared to working in Dreamweaver.

Cons

During very few select times I was not able to edit text fields for my site. I think this was due to updates, but it was frustrating none the less. This bug has not happened for 3 months or so and was short lived otherwise. I sometimes feel like it's easy to accumulate CSS styles because Webflow creates default styles as you add elements to the canvas. The styles panel does contain a handy clean up tool, which helps with this issue, but I'm still losing track of styles from time-to-time.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

A webpage generator done right

Webflow is great, is so good that sometimes when doing projects using the tool feels like cheating. The speed on development that it provides, plus the independence of execution makes this a great tool for workplaces where the workforce might not be so big to design and execute projects fast.

Pros

Webflow is basically photoshop in steroids to put it in a way. The tool is easy to use and only demands little to none web development basic knowledge, the biggest plus is that the code produced by the tool is clean and not full of clutter as other similar tools.

Cons

Not much. The only thing is that since is a fairly new tool, some of the functionality you might be looking for or that can only be achieved by custom development might not be available.

January 2019

Daniel from Innova4J

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great tool for web

Set of web pages by production or quality. WebFlow allows both options. In a matter of satisfied customers it allowed us to achieve great milestones. Fantastic tool

Pros

We liked WebFlow for its ease in creating rich websites of high quality and nice interfaces. From the application we can do almost everything in relation to the creation and maintenance of our websites for customers. It is a great advantage to be able to build from scratch with this powerful tool. You have different options to customize, enrich, expand and share your website. You can even rent a server for hosting. They take care of all that. In a more advanced way, you can create campaigns from WebFlow promoted by your website, you can create large and powerful (eye-catching) ads that take the web to another world in terms of viewing and downloading content. Websites with WebFlow are professional and elegant.

Cons

Difficult to handle in certain aspects, when the administrative panel and the guided tour in the application are brief, ease of use is achieved in a long time. However, once you learned to chew on the panel, the rest is pure imagination and creation.

July 2019

Kayleigh from PracticeMatch

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Bit of a learning curve, but once you get going it's great!

Pros

I use Webflow when one of my clients needs a website completed quickly and seamlessly and want to integrate with their e-commerce platform. There's definitely a learning curve, but once you get into the groove of things it does become much easier. I love the option of using them for hosting instead of another hosting company, although it may not be the cheapest option for you. They also have a lot of tutorials on their website to help you along the way.

Cons

This is a web-based client and not downloadable software, so that gets a bit annoying if I accidentally close a window. Tutorials on the website also need to be update to match the current version. I've done a few tutorials that totally did not match the version they're currently running.

October 2018

Rick from Fascinating Monsters

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

The most powerful WYSIWYG website builder available

I was surprised at the power at my disposal, particularly adding content and managing styles but was even more impressed at the UI/UX of the editor. I wouldn't call it easy to use exactly but I would call it rewarding.

Pros

Of all the what-you-see-is-what-you-get website builders available (such as Wix, Weebly, Squarespace, et. al.) most of them are aimed at amateurs not really anyone with any sort of extensive web design or development background. Webflow is different in that respect and in all aspects of the user experience, from the way style sheets are exposed, displayed, and edited to the extensive hosting options. I personally like this; there's a lot of power there; but it may be intimidating for non-pros. For instance, CSS grid functionality was just added. That's great! But how many non-pros know what that is. The interface is awesome. I figured out it pretty quickly unlike some of the other supposedly easy-to-use services. Looking at you Squarespace. CMS functionality is powerful. As the marketing blurb says: Adding new content is as easy as filling out a form. You can also add content directly to a live page. That's pretty cool.

Cons

Hosting options are kind of confusing. Simplify them, please.

January 2017

Jeannine from Fourth Story

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Webflow is my top choice for designing websites

I run a graphic and web design studio and when I found out about Webflow, I was a bit skeptical. However, after using Webflow for a number of client projects, I have very few complaints. In fact, it's my go-to solution for tackling client web design jobs. Webflow offers an incredible amount of functionality in a fairly intuitive interface. If you are familiar with Adobe CC software, Webflow will feel fairly familiar. As a designer, my coding skills are limited, and Webflow has allowed me to cut developers out of my process, which lowers the cost for clients, as well as lowers my production cost. It's not a web-building platform like Squarespace, Wix, Weebly, or IMCreator. It's a platform that essentially allows designers to write code in a visual way. I also appreciate that the Webflow team seems committed to improving the platform, as it rolls out new updates very regularly. In addition, there's a fairly solid collection of video tutorials that are pretty useful. I do find that, at times, I hit stumbling blocks with Webflow's functionality and limitations, though with their frequent improvements I'm hopeful that many of these challenges will be resolved.

January 2020

Ruth from Panthera Plus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Pretty straightforward, hard to make advanced changes

Overall it was great, I did need to work with the developer to make some of the changes I wanted - there was less flexibility than other platforms, eg Wordpress, but I suppose that's part of why people like it.

Pros

You get a list of pages in all different categories on the site and can easily scroll through them to navigate. It made it easy to see all of the content on the site.

Cons

The collections was a little confusing - by opening the settings of a page within a collection I couldn't make changes to the fields, I could just choose SEO titles etc. to go for all the pages in that collection. To change each one individually, I had to look elsewhere. I just found it a little confusing. Another issue was that if I went a few days without opening the editor, the little arrow in the corner wouldn't come up and Id' be stuck. Whenever this happened, I went to the original email I received when opening the account and clicked on that link, then opened the site in a new tab and was able to log in. I would like to have a log on link that I can go to directly.

June 2017

Angela from Issuer Direct

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Easy to use for the average professional

Pros

Intuitive editing interface that comes with web components and widgets that are easy to use out of the box and/or can be customized to your liking. Love that you can publish the site immediately.

Cons

Needs a built-in content management system in order to be considered an all-in-one web publishing platform.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Gamechanger

UI designers are making use of Webflow to be more instrumental in creating sites. This frees up developers for other work, and for any particularly bespoke or complex elements, our developers can work with the exported code from Webflow. Several sites created with Webflow now live and looking great.

Pros

Brings a new world of possibilities to our agency - gives designers with UI knowledge the power to build quickly and easily from their designs. Super powerful tool, looks good, works great. Decent value for the options it gives us. Very responsive customer support too.

Cons

Nothing that has cropped up yet - we are a couple of months into usage, so possible we will see something, but so far so good.

December 2019

Miguel from Freelancer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Moving from design to a digital product was never this fast

Webflow has allowed me to fully control the webdesign process, from design to code. And cutting the development time by a lot, without sacrificing any details. It's just great! And if you have some knowledge of css and javascript you can pretty much achieve anuthing

Pros

Webflow is the perfect tool to create websites from scratch, without any code. It's really easy to use if you're a beginner, but also allows you a quite good level of customisation if you're used to working with it. And above all, it's so easy to create custom animations!

Cons

Sometimes the websites can get a bit heavy if you get too crazy with complex animations, but the overall result will still be pleasent

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Webflow is amazing! Completely changed how we ship marketing pages

Completely changed the way we ship content and marketing landing pages. Eliminated a huge burden from our small engineering team. I would recommend it to any company I talk to.

Pros

Flexibility - Once we switched over to webflow, I was able to ship new content pages in just a couple hours and make changes on my own without bothering engineering. Running marketing experiments with a small engineering team became so much easier.

Cons

Ease of use - It can be a bit challenging to get over the learning curve, but I love that it's much closer to actual development than something like Squarespace.

February 2020

Giles from uOttawa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Great concept but so buggy as to be unusable

Great idea--potentially miles ahead of all its competition--but such a botched execution as to be unusable. I'm truly confused by how so many people can even use this software, let alone give it good reviews. Makes me suspicious of the authenticity of many of the reviews.

Pros

In concept it's light years ahead of most of the graphical web design platforms on the web. It's one of the only ones that isn't a complete joke. The Editor is not perfect--has some really annoying blind spots-- but is for the most part very nicely put together.

Cons

Absolutely the buggiest software of any kind I have ever used. Look forward to every other thing you try to do not working as it's supposed to and then investing 10 times the amount of time trying to figure out what it's doing and finding a way to work around it. Some bugs are critical, e.g. losing edits and data. Customer support will take your bug reports but even if the developers could fix half of them, there are so many it's like a boat with a hundred holes in it.

Reasons for Choosing Webflow

Almost everything else out there is crap.

August 2018

Bhavin from Infostretch Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Webflow Review

Pros

Easy to design UI/UX for web, mobile and tabs within one application. No need to write HTML and CSS. The course lessons are very helpful. Great features like Multi-language, animations and content management system support within one tool.

Cons

The tool takes time to understand on initial stage. Pre made templates can be made for effective. Webflow is little pricy for themes.

May 2017

U Deniz

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Bad customer support behind an awesome platform!!

Pros

Almost like photoshop, there is no limit for front-end. Latest technology. Modern. Updated regularly.

Cons

Webflow charged me for the total subscription which I am not aware of since I was trying to learn the platform/editor/designer and then I was going to start my website design business. I did not publish any website, I only tried to understand the system and try to get some help with it. When you need some help with technical stuff and ask for help their first response is ''please create a detailed post to the Community Forum — our entire staff fields submissions throughout the day!'' You have to follow the guidelines on our Statement of Support page when submitting an inquiry!! Afterwards, I did explain my situation that I wasn't aware what was going on, I am a victim of the technology and I'd like to believe that I ethically have a right to claim a refund under such an inconvenient situation. But the answer was "I can give you a one-time courtesy refund for the last 30 days of service." I would expect a more understanding approach from such a big industry leading web compony and offer me the full refund since I haven't published any website!

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great alternative to Wordpress!

Great for putting up landing pages for testing new business ideas. Great placeholder for someone that wants a website but doesn't know how to code or have the funds to pay an agency.

Pros

Webflow is much better than Wordpress in that it lets you to create advanced website features and interactions without needing to know how to code or procure and install various plugins.

Cons

The learning curve for Webflow is much higher than a Wordpress or Wix alternative. I really wish I was able to move items within containers uses a "dragging" function instead of the Adobe Illustrator-esque UI.

April 2019

Brittany from University of Idaho

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Bridge Between Designers and Programmers

It has been great to hear programmers ask me for more work because they liked my design AND my code. They were able to run with it. Webflow made that possible for me, whereas everything I used before was a headache for limited design possibilities but easy to understand software vs. really complex software that I couldn't get my head around but technically could do what I wanted...if I could figure it out or get someone else involved. I like that I can do this myself and hand it over to others as a service and they have exactly what they need from me.

Pros

What I design in Webflow EASILY translates for programmers, and what I see someone else has built, I can breakdown and replicate in Webflow. I've never seen something that enables me as a designer more than Webflow. The fact that the code is usable by programmers is unimaginable for me with a software like this that operates the way a designer can use it.

Cons

Like everything, it has a learning curve, but if you invest a few hours into learning from someone else using the software the same way you want to, you'll have an easier time learning it. Webflow has their own resources, but I find that supplementing their onboarding and how-to material with something external can expedite your learning process. Then make sure you do a few practice projects to really get the hang of it.

August 2019

Mitchell from Entertainment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

All of my websites!!

Overall webflow gives me super powers that I couldn’t have imagined. My work flows are 10x faster and I can really get work done!

Pros

It makes design and development so easy and quick! Intuitive interface makes this a tool that empowers my capabilities as a designer. I use it for all my design projects.

Cons

Some bugs in the websites but can hack around them easy enough.

January 2018

Sean from Quarsh Creative

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

October 2019

Luca from Run DMSquid

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Best CMS Out There

Overall, I believe it's the best CMS out there, faster and cheaper than more popular solutions like WordPress, and with the possibility to work on it without coding knowledge.

Pros

It doesn't require coding knowledge. Websites built on Webflow don't rely on plugins and are insanely fast. Easy to tweak and make mobile responsive.

Cons

It takes times to understand the editor which could be made simpler. The number of pages you can work on with a free plan should be increased.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Switched from WP, never looking back!

Pros

Webflow is a great interface for both editors and designers. We used a designer to custom code our site and setting it up in Webflow made it very easy to transfer over to me. Webflow also has an EXTENSIVE learning academy which will undoubtedly answer any questions you have about the product!

Cons

If you're not a web designer, the design features are difficult to use, but I believe this is specific to a custom code site.

April 2018

Adrian from Nowa Lepsza Strona

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Best non-wordpress website builder

It made me money.

Pros

It's super powerful. It has really good interface. It's really easy to find the option you want. You can do amazing things with it.

Cons

It's pretty pricey. Sometimes I encountered minor bugs but nothing game breaking. If only it was for Wordpress...

Displaying 1 - 50 of 81 reviews