All Zoho Sites Reviews

1-25 of 49 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Fernando J.

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

My experience has been great! excellent customer support, friendly platform! I truly recommend it!

PROS

The platform is easy to use, althoug it requires a little bit of IT background. The app features a well structured website building process that goes far beyond other competitors. It has a well suited website gallery, with many options and ideas. The user can also create it own templates, without needed to know much about coding. I also love the customer support: they're always ready to respond and provide more than one option to solve a case. Then they follow up, personalizing the service, which is great. Adding widgets is easy and they work just fine. Just following instructions is well enough to perform the operation and if help is needed, Zoho even offers an support option for urgencies. I've been using Zoho Sites for more than 2 years and feel totally satisfied.

CONS

Zoho Sites does not currently offers the option to load your own HTML website code. You can only change or personalize the original Zoho code, but does not allow us to upload an entire website code.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

CMS Review

Somewhat okay experience. I use and recommend it for simple websites. Again, decent templates i.e. standard with what's offered in the market but not extraordinary - Designs are very important in the eyes of the beholder

PROS

Great Value for money as the product offers a low cost subscription (including a free-trial) option. What is powerful is the whole suite of Zoho apps that can be included with Zoho Sites as part of the monthly (or annual) plan. Third party apps can be integrated easily i.e. plug and play.

CONS

1. Zoho Sites does not offer any freemium plan - only trial period. 2. SaaS providers of CMS products are ubiquitous, although Zoho Sites offers decent templates i.e. standard with what's offered in the market, they are not extraordinary - Zoho Sites lacks modern and trendy UX Web designs templates e.g. material designs

Reason for choosing Zoho Sites

If I am working on a website design project with a client who is already using Zoho Suites (CRM, Sales, etc.) I would build on the legacy data structures and systems and use Zoho Sites as an alternative

User Profile

Rick

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

This easy-to-use but limited page builder isn't a good value

I wasn't impressed with Zoho Sites, especially since I recently evaluated most of the big names in this market. In terms of power and flexibility, Zoho Sites comes in dead last. It's OK maybe if you're already using Zoho CRM but I can't think of any reason to jump ship for it.

PROS

I liked that it was very simple and quick to set up a new site, choosing from several decent if cookie-cutter templates. I liked that forms were included in the trial and in the basic tier. Some page-building SaaSes charge extra for this functionality. Zoho CRM can be integrated with any site. That's a nice option, I'm sure, although I did not test it since I'm not using Zoho CRM at the moment. I liked that each new site began a new free trial for that site. Very considerate. Tweaking existing elements was as simple as hovering to reveal the setting for that particular element. The settings were easy to understand at first glance and in a couple clicks it was easy to adjust them. I've don't recall having seen this sort of UI for any page builder out there.

CONS

Very generic templates. No access to code, css, or for adding advanced functionality. This is not a platform for developers. The pricing plans were confusing and restrictive. Zoho actually charges for the number of revisions for each page? What? Who else does that? That really turned me off, especially considering how much I tweak when designing. But maybe since the options/settings were limited for each element, that's not such an issue. Zoho Sites is nowhere near as powerful or complete a package as Wix or Weebly, not to mention Webflow, which is in a different league completely. Also, I got several e-mails from marketers asking if I needed help. I would think if I don't answer the first time, that's a signal to stop.

User Profile

Rexie

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great no-code site builder

It is easy to build and update and we get a lot of comments that the site looks very professional. Has chat function, blogging, user portal set up and form functions. Would be great to see Zoho build a service booking app that can integrate with the site builder. The visit data is also very helpful.

PROS

Easy to use for building basic website and has lots of features to make it look professional. Chat function built in makes us more accessible to customers too.

CONS

Some of the finer settings / visual editor are a bit clumsy to find settings and not as customisable in certain areas as would like but for a no code platform it offers a lot of value for money. Page layout outside of template including pop ups or additional buttons / functions at edges of pages would be a great addition.

Reason for choosing Zoho Sites

Has lots of functionality and is part of the Zoho One package so it is great value for money

ALDRIDGE

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Easy Website Builder

Using zoho sites, I've managed to publish a working e-commerce site. I'm not IT trained, so this is great and it helps my business to grow.

PROS

Very easy to use website builder. Easy to integrate other apps into this website builder such as facebook and online stores like. Also their knowledge base is huge and easy to refer to. Zoho also listens to their client's needs and updates their site builder as needed.

CONS

Only problem I'm facing with this site builder is that they do not have an option to publish your website in more than one language.

Reason for choosing Zoho Sites

I choose to use Zoho sites over these products because of its ease to use and comprehensive user guides available.

User Profile

Vidit

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

I and my teammate used Zoho Sites to spin up a quick website for a tech team of our college.

It helped me to spin up a website in a matter of 3 days!

PROS

I would say that ease of use is the greatest selling point for this product. It took us just 3 days to spin up a website (http://reconsubsea.zohosites.com/) with 3-4 pages. Zoho was kind enough to provide free credits to get us started. Easy deployment is also an added benefit which helped us to go live as soon as possible. I would definitely recommend this product to someone who is a newbie to creating websites.

CONS

I feel that the product should focus more on the responsiveness of the webpage, it should add support for responsive images and text.

Tonya

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

I love zoho Sites. It's great for business

I have 5 websites on Zoho Sites for my business and that really is working for me. and guess what else, the hosting is free. Once you buy your domain for your business, you get free business email.

PROS

Affordable, Free hosting, you pay for the domain if you want one. If you get a domain for your website, it will look so professional. People ask me who did your website. And when I tell them I did it, they are so surprised, because of how professional my website looks. Another thing is, Zoho sites is so user friendly, and so easy to use. I could talk about this site for hours.

CONS

No improvements are needed. It's a 10

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Great free features - limited, but not badly

It's intuitive and easy to use. I set up a website in a matter of days, and I have a pretty limited knowledge of site building/CSS/HTML. Great for a portfolio style website.

PROS

They have a free option that is pretty robust. While there are some features I wish were free, it's obviously reasonable for the site options to be limited when you're using the free version. I've been able to create a pretty nice site, if I do say so myself!

CONS

The trademark/site host at the bottom of the page isn't great, but again I'm using the free version so I can't complain.

User Profile

César

Verified reviewer

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

A friendly way to create web pages

I have had a good experience while testing the platform, it is very useful, and it is very functional and suitable for any audience that wants to cover the need for a web page without having to spend a lot of time and money. It is a highly recommended software.

PROS

Zoho Sites is a platform for creating web pages where ease and speed of use prevail because it has many templates that save time and work, most of them quite basic but functional. It has many tools for web customization, the interface is friendly and easy to understand, and anyone could create a website with Zoho Sites. Their free trial period is very good because it gives you access to many exclusive features, and the prices of the other memberships are also very good. Zoho Sites may not be the best on the market at what it does, but it is a very good option if you don't have experience creating web pages or you simply don't have that much time or money to have it done.

CONS

It does not offer a free plan. The templates, although they are many and are acceptable, the truth is that they are not of great quality, they are functional, but I would not make my business website with a Zoho template.

User Profile

Luisana

Verified reviewer

Higher Education

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Very happy with this.

PROS

Very happy, of the results obtained by Zoho CRM. It is not necessary to highlight that in the field of customer relationship management it is one of the best companies but the best one, and I make it clear to you, as your client is 100% satisfied.

CONS

I really do not have any complaints to leave, just congratulate them and keep working like that, I will definitely come back.

Fernando

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

A complete website building suite for everyone!

Ever since I started looking for a professional but simple way to create my own website, I tested and used 4 different software... until I found Zoho Sites. The overall performance of Zoho Sites is great; it offers a great variety of templates that can be customized in many ways. The free version, allows you to create up to 5 different websites per account, providing flexibility and the liberty to be as creative as you can be. You don't actually need to be a web designer nor a graphics designer, to create stunning, good looking sites that are easy to build. I could easily create interfaces with different other marketing software, without limiting or affecting the website speed and response. I love many functionalities like the form generator, the button (CTA), and the customization feature. Changing templates is also a great and easy feature, although sometimes it requires final touches to improve the colour combination, graphics adjustment, etc. Using Zoho Sites has helped me create a new stream of business within my own scope of services, and it feels great! So I recommend every entrepreneur to try Zoho Sites. I'm pretty sure you will have your own site in practically no time at all! great for sole entrepreneurs, consultants, coaches and small businesses.

PROS

Great overall performance, easy integration features, flexibility, easy to customize.

CONS

Live customer support would a nice-to-have feature.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Reasonable web site creating platform that suffers from lack of flexibility

The block-based design allowed me to create a more modern website experience for the church but the free tools were admittedly lacking in flexibility and functionality. Knowing what I know now, I might have recommended a WordPress-based build instead because it had greater possibility for scaling upwards without incurring large costs.

PROS

The tools available to organise site structures meant that I could create and link several site pages together seamlessly. I was also able to easily add social media icons on various pages and an embedded Google Map to direct potential visitors.

CONS

The lack of flexibility for page editing in the free product meant that I had to be very careful during the content editing process as it was possible to irretrievably lose large amounts of content and design if I accidentally deleted the wrong design 'block'.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

The gold standard for small to mid businesses that need help organizing all their information

PROS

Zoho is amazing. With the ability to integrate with your phone and IT systems, it can track all your data incoming from different avenues and organize it into very simple easy to read formats. The primary goal of software like zoho is to increase efficiency which in turn increases your production and sales, and I think this is the best of the best in terms of doing that.

CONS

They are constantly doing updates which isnt a bad thing, but when you are use to a certain format or interface and then it is changed, it is annoying to have to relearn it. Not a con as much as a peeve.

Scott

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Zoho Sites is perfect for a small business looking to create a website quickly!

Overall, this has been a great product for our needs. We have little experience in creating our own websites, so this product allowed to do just that with relative ease.

PROS

The ease of creating a website because it is so intuitive. There is a lot of help available if you get stuck. We were able to create a beautiful website in just a few days. There are several templates to get you started and there are a lot of features to make your website stand out.

CONS

Drag and drop isn't as seamless as it should be. While trying to create 3 columns, the third column would always go down to the next line no matter how small we made it. Also, while the support is responsive, they don't always have a full understanding of your issues which is troublesome. Zoho CRM integration is not up to par yet.

Alison

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Easy to use and looks good; communication less good

Reasonably priced, easy-to-use web builder.

PROS

I found the interface for Zoho Sites very intuitive and easy to use. I used the free version of the site to create a website for a friend's project and it looked very good. I've since looked into their price structure for paid sites and find them reasonable and very competitive with similar products (Weebly, Wix). They have an entire suite of related products that you can use to integrate office efficiency.

CONS

I don't think that the company communicated well with me. The site I created disappeared from the web, seemingly without notice. I later found out that they had changed their price structure and my site was larger than what they are now offering for free. It would have been nice to get some advance warning

Alisa

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Convenient site builder

PROS

I used this constructor at the beginning of my career. Quite good features, the program is simple and understandable for a beginner, but not perfect. Like any other designer, it has its drawbacks.

CONS

Knowledge of the markup language is highly desirable, sometimes the editor works crookedly, you need to edit it manually.

ARLENE

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Very cost effective and ease of use.

PROS

This is a great, cost-effective way to set up a website using drag-and-drop functionality. They recently launched a new version.

CONS

There are limitations with the "basic" version to the number of forms, pages, etc. you can create but it still allows you to create and upgrade when you're ready.

Douglas

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Full featured, easy to use way to build your website

A simple, informative website for just the cost of the domain that looks good and is easy to maintain.

PROS

Free, without their branding in your footer. Integrates with other Zoho services. More features now and easier to use than Google Sites without their tracking of you. You can literally get a good looking website up and running in half an hour, including registering for your domain if you need one. (You can also use your existing domain). You can pay a lot to other companies and not get any more than Zoho gives for free.

CONS

Not many. Of course, you need to understand page layout and it helps if you are not intimidated by HTML, as you can edit that if you want. We found that figuring out where the mail went from Contact Me form was a bit tricky at first.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an ho