All Simply.Coach Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Suhail

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

The Best SAAS product for coaching businesses

It has been a breeze. Each time we decide to purchase some additional software, we see an announcement that the capability we're after is being added to Simply Coach. This has happened multiple times so far, we wanted to get an SMS system to send session reminders via text and Simply Coach added this feature as an out of the box functionality. We wanted to get a system to do contracts and invoices and simply coach has recently added that feature too. The only other software you will need is Microsoft 365 for email, calendar and meetings and Simply coach integrates with it seamlessly. For everything else, there's simply coach. If you use Google or Zoom instead of Microsoft 365, Simply coach integrates with those apps too.

PROS

The native integration to Microsoft 365 Outlook and Google Calendar for Scheduling appointments and bookings. Also the native integration to include the meeting links from either Microsoft Teams, Google Meet or Zoom makes it super easy to schedule sessions with coachees on the platform of your choice synced with the calendaring system of your choice. The fact that simply coach leverages and integrates with common calendaring and meeting solutions seamlessly is what makes it so good.

CONS

There is nothing I dislike. Sometimes, the new features added might have some limitations but their team is quick to respond and fix them when notified.

Reason for choosing Simply.Coach

The support we receive is stupendous. We get calls from the Program Manager if an issue is reported. They keep adding more features saving us costs in buying multiple software. This is a total no brainer. The integrations with multiple calendaring and meeting platforms seals the deal as nothing breaks if we switch email or meeting platforms in the future.

Vendor Response

Thanks Suhail! Appreciate your feedback and support

Replied October 2022

Stephen

Human Resources, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Simply Coach Makes My Life Much Easier

I've been coaching for over 40 years, and I've used many, many coaching apps. Simply Coaching is by far the more comprehensive coaching app. I've used.

PROS

Their customer support is second to none. They listen and actually implement suggestions. Being able to manage most of my coaching activities in one place. I'm able to link my Google Docs and Resources to Simply Coach.

CONS

The learning curve is a bit steep, but Simply Coach staff have infinite patience. Can still be more places where text auto-save is implemented.

Reasons for switching to Simply.Coach

Cost and functionality were far superior with Simply Coach

Pamela

Human Resources, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

One Stop Shopping and Coaching

I chose to renew it because the more I load client info, the less I spend elsewhere or with other programs. It has truly been one-stop shopping.

PROS

The fact that every note and everything that happens with my clients is housed under one roof. In the past, I had client stuff everywhere, on multiple platforms, and it never looked professional, nor was it automated. Simply.Coach offers it all—frankly, more than I use. The team works tirelessly to help whenever I have a problem.

CONS

I may have to wait up to 12 hours for a reply as we operate in two different parts of the world. Not everything is intuitive for me, such as what the difference is between a client and an engagement.

Reasons for switching to Simply.Coach

It is easy to use, all in one place, and support responds anywhere from instantly to within 24 hours.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Pamela. Appreciate your kind words!

Replied May 2024

User Profile

Sean

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Amazing customer service

I think I am just at the tip of the iceberg but the tool is helping me centralize anf standardize my practice, automate nudges, share content, and manage my business in (almost?) one tool. I'm really excited to learn more.

PROS

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the support team have been amazing. I meet with them regularly to share feedback, get one to one training and tips in how spend less time in admin mode and more time in coach mode: Live calls, customers training videos, quick turnaround live or via accurate help desk app. When I get stuck, it's not for long.

CONS

I look forward to the option of more easily hiding cold 'prospects' or duplicate clients from the dashboard. I am still learning the logic of the coaching that underpins their app. But as I use it more I see that its all about the 'journeys' As a way to build a standardized customer experience. I'll need to upgrade as I get more settled with the coaching practice.

Pradeep

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

An all-in-one suite for automating my coaching assignments

Demo was easily understandable. I was personally able to set up the platform and customize it to my needs in lesser than 8 hours fully. It has automated my entire coaching sessions management including progress tracking of coachees, goal tracking, session management , digital contract maintenance etc.

PROS

Before using simply.coach I spend quite sometime and efforts to put a variety of tools together to smoothen our my coaching business flow. This included integrating calendly, zoom, google suite and whatsapp. I was impressed on the very first demo session of Simply.coach as the workflow was simple, focussed and seamless automating these needs. I remember the first time I saw the demo , I asked [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who gave me the demo, what took you so long to introduce this amazing suite that automates my coaching needs. What I liked the most of simply.coach: 1. Managing my engagements both personal coaching and organization coaching engagements 2. Absolutely well documented and to the point help tips to get oriented in few mins and start using the many features of the platform 3. The combined view I get of the coachee in terms of Pre-coaching discovery session booking, Reflection journal for both coachee and coach to enter our reflections, seamless calendar integration with zoom for sessions , Digital contract signing service ad sharing learning resources. 4. Per organization/ engagement view of all sessions done for particular organization and ability to import in excel and pdf 5. Excellent way in which coaching goals of the coachee can be articulated viz. the pre-populated drop down based coachee growth areas I will stop writing here for lack of time , as I can go on and on. every feature of the platform I am putting to use and is highly engaging and useful for my coachees to

CONS

Nothing in particular. Would have love to have an android and IOS app for the coachees to access.

Reason for choosing Simply.Coach

Very intuitive and easy to setup and use. Very less customization required. Automated and used it for 10 of my clients within the 1st month of buying the subscription.

Grant

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Simply Coach - Every coach needs to see this and use it!

The platform performs well in all areas, but really stands out is the back up support the Simply Coach team deliver. Just click the CHAT support button and the team will solve your concerns, they have never failed me.

PROS

Once set up everything from loading in prospects to scheduling multiple sessions just became easy. I have multiple clients with multiple teams within them, using the cohort set up and being able to share information and schedules for training so quickly just made my admin diminish 10 fold. I have more time to do what I love - coach not admin.

CONS

Every new software platform has its glitches but because I got in at the early stages I was able to talk directly with the Simply Coach team and discuss various things that I required. This being done the glitches were sorted before they happened -I got everything I needed and continue to hassle the team to add more. No real negatives compared to other platforms that I have experienced.

Reason for choosing Simply.Coach

Being able to have a zoom session early on in my decision making process just sealed the deal - meeting real people with a passion doing what they love - building a system that I now love to use every day.

Reasons for switching to Simply.Coach

I wanted something easy and more streamlined to coaching rather than a basic learning library platform

Vendor Response

Thank you Grant! Appreciate your kind words and support in this journey!

Replied May 2022

Trevor

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Great solution, excellent customer service.

Great company - they're growing & supporting their base customers. They're only going up!

PROS

The customer service is the best I've ever experienced. Responses are timely, it's always a yes or we work to a solution, and a lovely & talented team to work with.Also, the reporting is great as is & further enhancements will make this "analytics" tool VERY powerful.

CONS

Not much to complain about. I suppose, it would have been great if Simply.Coach had the ability to integrate directly with my accounting platform (Wave) but it's an easy step between using CSV files.

Reason for choosing Simply.Coach

Price, up and coming company (where we would be more than just a number), & it had the most of what we needed out of the options considered.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Trevor for your support!

Replied May 2023

Chris

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Simple effective and a great support team.

Awesome support and a simple effective tool. Looking forward to growing together.

PROS

The Simply Coach platform is a straight forward effective solution that has helped create a seamless coaching experience for my clients. It makes the follow-up and resources delivery centralised and professional. The whole thing is just more ergonomic from a coaching perspective. I am excited to bring my team of 8 coaches on board within three months. As a startup Health and Well-being provider and entrepreneur, this is an excellent tool for scale, and the SC team are accommodating and collaborative.

CONS

I am reluctant to state downsides as the team are always ultra responsive in improving the experience. However, if I could request one improvement, it would be the aesthetics; a small thing I know, but I am occipitally dominant and believe beautiful tech has way more impact on the user experience than is appreciated. People will walk into a beautiful room to see it; tech should emulate this phenomenon

Reason for choosing Simply.Coach

Value for money, development stage and platform locale.

Sandy

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Great product and addresses my key requirements for coaching software

Really impressed. There's a genuine desire to help and to build something that caters to the way coaches want to run their businesses. There are personal walk thrus, super responsive support, and a can-do attitude that impresses me.

PROS

I love the EASY & SIMPLICITY of this software. It does what it says it does and you do not need to be a genius to figure it out. I have flexibility, it is intuitive, it makes my coaching practice so much easier to manage.

CONS

Very little - there are things that I'd like to see developed more (like some additional 3rd party app integrations) but these guys care about their customers so take feedback into account with their dev program.

Reason for choosing Simply.Coach

Ease of setup, ease of use, intuitive system, fits the way I coach

Neshica

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Simply great!

Simply.Coach has helped me maintain all my engagements securely in an easy to use platform. The support team is very responsive. Platform enhancements are regular and based on customer feedback. I am enjoying the experience.

PROS

Simply.Coach is easy to use and setup. The templates available are useful and easily customizable.

CONS

The nudge feature is awesome but it does take time to set up and as a result I haven't used it as much as I would like.

Reason for choosing Simply.Coach

Team made themselves available for a demo and the demo was impressive.

Vendor Response

Hi Neshica, Thank you for your feedback and review. We will definitely work on improving the setup time for Nudges. Thank you for your trust & confidence in Simply.Coach!

Replied November 2021

Jo

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Simply does what it says on the tin and more

I have worked with many different systems to support my business. Before I selected Simply.Coach, I wrote a page with all the criteria I needed and it came out top. The team are very responsive to requests and keep improving. I actually looked at the system over a year ago (2021) and it wasn't a good match then. I'm glad I revisited my decision.

PROS

It is easy to use, and supports my business processes in coaching and consulting. I can keep all my client communications in one place, keep clients engaged with nudges and prepared for sessions with the digital tools. I haven't used the feature yet to collect information from other stakeholders, but certainly will. Simply.Coach will be able to grow with me as my business grows and even scale with a growing team of coaches.

CONS

Being able to sign an agreement straight from the system would be great. The system doesn't look as modern as some other systems, like Delenta. In the future more integrations would be good, like Xero for accounting and Mailerlite for newsletters.

Vendor Response

Hi Jo, Thank you for your kind words and trust in Simply.Coach! We take your feedback on contracts (on our immediate roadmap) and the look/feel - we have built our platform solely based on user feedback and will continue to listen & act on it! We appreciate your business & look forward to seeing you Simply.Coach for a long time.

Replied January 2022

Jim

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

I love Simply.Coach!! You will too!!

Simply coach is exactly what I needed. It doesn't have to many features. Since the [sensitive content hidden] are coaches themselves they know exactly who that are servicing. The platform is not bogged down with non-essentials. It's easy to navigate.

PROS

Simple interface, easy to learn. The customer service has been superior to product I've ever tried - both in timeliness and knowledge.

CONS

The difference between forms and digital tools is hard to understand. The form reports are not professional looking.

Reasons for switching to Simply.Coach

All the above + ease of use and navigation

Neha

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

A life saver for an expanding Coaching Business with multiple coaches

There are very few options where the software balances the needs of running a multi-coach business with enhancing the coaching experience of clients - Simply Coach strikes that balance well. Its an enabler for growth in terms of scale and enhancing the quality of our coaching offering. It has a lot of features and we can set our own pace of incorporating them in our way of working. Its well designed, feature rich, easy to use, easy to adapt and their customer support has been fantastic.

PROS

Its easy to use. Is so feature rich. Will greatly enhance how our brand is perceived by prospective clients. Provides easy access to all coaches to deploy any of the digital tools they feel their coachee will benefit from. Its flexible - different coaches can choose to leverage it in different ways so I can offer autonomy to my coaches. Also like the option where coachee doesnt need to log into the system - very useful when coachee is a CXO level leader. Their customer service team has been exceedingly helpful in enabling us to adopt the software. Support level is beyond fantastic. Also very open to suggestions for new features/ improvement. Its been a worthwhile investment for a growing coaching business like ours - where we can no longer rely on manual records and tracking of sessions.

CONS

Like any new software - it is a bit daunting - but the helpful customer support has eased that anxiety a lot.Was really looking forward to integrating invoices and payments but the software currently does not integrate with Indian accounting software and since our clients are corporations who make direct bank transfers to us, we cant use their payment monitoring feature either as that relies on the client using a certain payment gateway.

Nancy

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Good platform for business management, client onboarding and engagement

They are always courteous and seem genuine in wanting to improve my customer experience. I also appreciate that they listen to suggestions and often accommodate request. I had an issue where it was truly operator's (read my) error, and the representative apologized and thanked me for improving the software, as he explained that my resolving my issue prevents others from having the same problem.

PROS

As an independent coach, I needed something that could help me maximize my time while providing an excellent client experience. I believe I found that in Simply.coach. The software takes care of managing the business with automated invoicing and scheduling, and the ability to integrate Microsoft 365 or Google Workspace is simple. Zoom access is also integrated into the software. On the practice side, I love I can access my coaching content, including session notes, in one place. The client also has a dedicated, organized space to maximize their coaching experience. I also like the nudge feature where I send "nudges" to enhance the coaching session while engaging with the client between sessions. Simply.coach also provides templates to make the coaching journey easier and you have the option to customize and create your own.

CONS

There was a slight learning curve, but customer support has been very responsive, with my issues being resolved quickly. The only other thing I would like to see is the ability to add video, rather than link the information.

Reasons for switching to Simply.Coach

The previous software did not meet all of my needs. Although I liked the software, I tried to work around the limitations. Simply.coach meets all of my business management and coaching needs, at a great price.

Vendor Response

Thank you Nancy! Appreciate your feedback and review. Look forward to helping simply.coach!

Replied January 2022

Dr Karen

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great Product for Executive Coaching, Counseling, & Life Coaching

One word, Excellent!

PROS

The system is very secure and the Administrator of the program take pride in their work to provide you the support. Easy to use and has a plethora of features.

CONS

Hmm, great question. I have to say at this point I do not have any. Any issues that I bring to the support team they support to solve.

Reason for choosing Simply.Coach

The support team and the dedication of the group to build one of the best systems in the coaching sector.

Vendor Response

Thank you Dr. Karen for your review. Appreciate the trust & support!

Replied September 2022

Jennifer

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Simply Coach Simply Cares

Again, the overall experience is excellent - b/c the software meets my needs as a coach, and because the team really cares about my experience!

PROS

What I like most about Simply Coach is that it was and is designed by coaches. The team is very interested in feedback from users. They incorporate our suggestions and add features based on our needs. It's amazing!

CONS

I'd like to be able to get to the link for a Chemistry session faster and easier. But otherwise, this is a great product!

Vendor Response

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your review and kind words. We take your feedback about the Chemistry Session - allow us sometime to think and improve this for you! Once again - we really appreciate your trust and support in Simply.Coach!

Replied April 2022

Kevin

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY