User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse 9mCollab Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Drazen from JCI Serbia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Very good collaboration software

Pros

This product offers you members database which is easy searchable and you can look for specific characteristics of your members. This app pushes you in making conclusions when you start discussions, this is very good when working in NGOs. There are options for easy branching discussions and adding guests outside of the group members if they are needed. Working in team is also easier and you have option to work 360 surveys within the team. I like the option for global messages, for all users or for some users groups.

Cons

There are two search functionalities, one is for groups, conclusions, and users and the other is for topics within the group. It would be much easier if this search is unique for everything. I am also missing the option of direct messages with more than 2 people, this option is only available by using topics.

Response from 9m

Replied June 2020

Hi Drazen, Thanks for your review. Precious feedback. We are glad you enjoy having all members of your organization in one place, and the ability to drive discussions towards conclusions, which you mentioned, is very important for organizations. Happy to know your team is using advanced features of 9mCollab, such as in group 360 surveys and global messages. We are improving search as we know how important it is to find a relevant topic, post, and information. We plan it for future releases. As you mentioned having direct messages between more than two people is also possible through topics. Thanks, 9mCollab team

June 2020

Petar from 381marketing

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Intuitive and most decision making oriented software out there

I was looking for ways to make decision making easier for myself and my team, without the need to combine multiple communication, collaboration softwares. Here, I have it all in one and my experience has been very positive.

Pros

I like the fact that the entire product is built around decision making and helping you actually get to a conclusion. Other softwares I used are just noise as they allow easy communication with my team, but when it comes to actually concluding a conversation and turning it into something actionable, there comes trouble. With 9mCollab I can easily close a topic with a specific conclusion and I can see the decision making process as a tree in a very visual way. Which is what I need as I find myself to be a visual time of person.

Cons

It is still young so it lacks complexity and features that can give you a sense of higher value. But the core features are there, I just think that in time they will add up more stuff to do in it based on user feedback.

Reasons for Choosing 9mCollab

Because of the conclusion making features and abilities.

Reasons for Switching to 9mCollab

Slack is good for communication, but terrible for reducing the noise and making conclusions and actual to dos out of it.

Response from 9m

Replied June 2020

Hi Petar, Thank you so much for your review. We built 9mCollab for exact purposes you mentioned: reduce noise and chat distraction for every 9mCollab user, turning group chats into something actionable - conclusions and decisions. It's fantastic how you recognized these benefits and made a decision to use 9mCollab. We are continuously improving the product based on the feedback from our users. Users are helping us to build the product roadmap and add up more cool features. Thank you once again. 9mCollab team

June 2020

Ivan from HTEC Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

9mCollab review by Prole

I've been using 9m from its beginnings, spread the word about it through the company, and implement it in Design Team. Since using it for so long, I have been emotionally connected with the tool :) Suggestions for improvement - better mobile user experience, further notification improvements, and in general, the faster performance of the platform.

Pros

- Dashboard - Easy overview of every topic/subtopic - Search for recent topics

Cons

- Notifications in general, but last month some progress is been made with MacOS notification issues - Loading speed when there are a large number of people in a topic/subtopic - Impossibility to send .svg via direct message

Reasons for Switching to 9mCollab

Better organization and communication (groups/topics/subtopics).

Response from 9m

Replied June 2020

Hi Prole, Thank you for the review and for being a great supporter of 9mCollab. We appreciate it. We are glad you are using the benefits of our Dashboard, where you can quickly jump from one topic to another and participate in discussions that matter your work. You are right, notifications on MacOs work smoother. During the last three months, we refactored several services targeting improved notification reliability. We regularly keep our users posted on the progress through release notes. Thank you for being a valuable member of our community and a true advocate of 9mCollab within your organization. 9mCollab team

June 2020

Petar from Supreme Factory

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Super useful tool

Moving to remote work was a challenge but 9mCollab helped us streamline the communication and make conclusions easier and have everything in the one place which for my team was a nightmare before as we used too many different tools.

Pros

Most of the features are very useful and easy to use. The platform is intuitive and for my team really migrated from slack.

Cons

I like Slack integration and believe it will be improved in the future. The AI is absolutely the best feature and looking forward to advances with this particular feature.

Reasons for Choosing 9mCollab

We choose 9mCollab because we hear other people are using them successfully and everything was very well explained in the video tutorials. On the first look we really like the user experience and additional features we didn't see in Slack.

Reasons for Switching to 9mCollab

We made the switch from Slack as it was cheaper and better in terms of using different channels more efficiently.

Response from 9m

Replied June 2020

Hi Petar, Thank you so much for sharing how 9mCollab helped your team going remote mode. It's great to hear you are enjoying it and that everything went smoothly. We are glad you liked our videos. We are very proud when someone says we can stand side by side with an excellent product and a company such as Slack. We plan to have integrations with the task manager and calendar. Soon we are announcing integration with Zoom. All the best from the 9mCollab team!

June 2020

Pavle from Impact Hub Belgrade

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Good impressions after two months of usage

We are using it for group work with our members and exchange primarily and it is useful so far.

Pros

It is very intuitive to use and straight forward. Decision making has a prime spot which is helpful.

Cons

It would be great to add alternative ways of decision making in case meetings has happened live and decision has been made.

Reasons for Choosing 9mCollab

Better communication with the support team

Reasons for Switching to 9mCollab

A better way of larger group exchange and nonlinear communication.

Response from 9m

Replied June 2020

Hi Pavle, We would like to thank you for the review. It is great when we receive feedback from members of a management team like yourself. For live meetings, we recommend that decision is still shared through 9mCollab so you can come back to it and find it quickly. Summarizing a short conclusion would do in a suitable topic. Wishing you reach many important decisions on 9mCollab. Thank you, 9mCollab team

June 2020

Bojan from Htec

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great idea, needs software polishing without any new features

We have structured history of conversation and decisions, and that could save time. Role of moderator should be promoted more. Quality of discussion and topic organisation depends on moderators, so that should be clearly explained. Knowledge base probably needs moderation too.

Pros

I like tree structure of conversation and forum-like organisation, all that with limitless deep. I like conclusions also.

Cons

Need to work on stability, reliability and responsiveness. Software needs to work faster and smooth. All the information that could be cached, should be cached. Users must not be logged out from e.g mobile apps without any valid reason.

Response from 9m

Replied June 2020

Hi Bojan, Thank you for the review. It means a lot to us. We value your feedback, and we are glad that you and the team are using 9mCollab intensively, and that you experience the benefits of the product. One of the values of 9mCollab is tracking the history of conversations and decisions that saves the team's time. We are continuously improving our product, paying special attention to performance, reliability, and security. As with any product, it is a balance of all these aspects. During the last three months, we refactored several services targeting improved notification reliability, as well as user experience, including responsiveness (up 30% improved). We regularly keep our users posted on the progress through release notes. Thank you for being our advocate. 9mCollab team

June 2020

Mina from HTEC Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Ease of communication and team organization

The overall experience is quite positive, our communication has a smoother flow now, it takes less time to organize activities, teams, and deliver tasks, as well as to follow up all the activities from the previous periods.

Pros

Ease of organization of many different teams on just one platform and many options and high adaptability for communication, either for the one on one communication, in a team or just with some team members. Also, the conclusion feature, with the knowledge base is a great benefit, so anyone can follow up on all the plans and actions made. It's simple to use, nicely optimized, and a pleasure to use the platform, too.

Cons

We are still waiting for some features to be fully alive, like live chats for the online meetings, which would cut down the need to use other tools for that and simply stay on the 9mCollab platform.

Response from 9m

Replied June 2020

Hi Mina, Thank you for the review. We are glad you experienced the benefits of clear communication flow within your organization and how 9mCollab saves time to organize activities, tasks, and follow-ups quickly by finding the right topic and adding only relevant team members. You pointed nicely on the conclusion and knowledge base features where everyone can have the latest standpoint in a discussion for a specific topic. Also, it becomes a starting point to add new knowledge and findings discovered throughout time. It is a great suggestion to add live chat functionality for online meetings. Thank you for that. 9mCollab team

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Stefan from JCI Beograd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great app for collaboration in a company on every level

It's a little bit complicated to get to know all the features right away. You need to use it frequently and daily, but when you get to it, gets much better and easier.

Pros

Conclusions, private themes, groups, every theme can have a lot of sub themes and it can be much easier to understand why some decision is made.

Cons

Time needed to understand how this app works. Until I stared using it very frequently I feel like I would need a lot of time and training to understand it all.

Response from 9m

Replied June 2020

Hi Stefan, Precious review. Thank you so much. We noticed you are an advanced user of 9mCollab and that you are using features like private topics. Because we invented new communication models and built them into 9mCollab, the onboarding of new users is at the top of the list for us. We provide how-to videos, online training for free, and throughout the period when the organization is using 9mCollab. We are always there for our customers. Thank you, 9mCollab team

June 2020

Benedikt from Afrikairos GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Feeling decisive?

Besides the above stated on decison taking processes, it really helps to sort through the clutter, because of the functionality of non-linear-chat. In contrast to other communication tools, it gives you many options to have structured discussions without restricting the creativity of people.

Pros

It drives people to participate in decision taking and speak up during the process. As a result you come faster to conclusions, people feel part of the decision taken and you can go back an analyse how and why you came to the conclusion. For a growing business a killer application, because it enables the institution to onboard new coworkers way more faster, since they can look up in the knowledge base how decisions are taken within the whole organization, so the DNA or corporate culture is displayed in real cases.

Cons

It is still in development, I would love to have integration with groupware and task management. Thats the only reason why I only gave 4 Stars for Funcitonality.

Reasons for Choosing 9mCollab

revolutionary approach to communication and knowledge-sharing.

Response from 9m

Replied June 2020

Hi Benedikt, Thank you for the review. We are amazed by how you recognized the long-term benefits of 9mCollab while only using it for less than six months. We trust you will be a valuable member of our community and continue to receive value from the product. The way how you described our innovative communication models makes perfect sense as we want to empower every single individual to participate in the decision-making process in their organizations and contribute to the creation of the institutional memory. It is good that you brought up integrations. They are in our product roadmap. We are still collecting feedback on how the integration would look like from the end-user perspective. All the best from 9mCollab team

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

9mCollab review by ICT CS

Very satisfied, as said before, very useful app .

Pros

User-friendly, good looking design, fast. A good domestic product which is good to be promoted. Support is 24/7 always ready to provide info to provide short training about the usage of the platform; excellent that it has both, desktop and mobile version, very handy. They thought of everything by developing this product.

Cons

In admin panel, adding new colleagues and than their approving the invitation.

Response from 9m

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you are satisfied with our support team. When adding new colleagues from the admin panel, please make sure that you add them immediately to the respective group. In that way, you will have new colleagues where you need them. Keep contributing! Thank you, 9mCollab team

April 2020

Radoje from University of Montenegro, Institute of Marine Biology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Powerful tool for project managers

We used 9mCollab as the main work environment for 214 users on the MonteAqua project [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. The software created a productive environment to hold discussions and build conclusions.

Pros

9mCollab is a powerful tool for collaboration, contribution and making conclusions within the project team.

Cons

Built-in graphic reporting could be improved.

Reasons for Choosing 9mCollab

Conclusion driven discussion within the groups facilitated well-justified project reporting.

Response from 9m

Replied June 2020

Hi Radoje, Thank you for the review. We were glad we could help in project implementation through non-linear chat and conclusion driven collaboration. We know how valuable it is to have a direct reporting of project realization towards grant donors and how 9mCollab helped in that way with its built-in reporting. Based on your feedback, we will further work to improve our analytics and graphic reporting. Thanks, 9mCollab team

April 2020

Vladimir from Htec Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

9M review

Pros

Chat branching Group/Topic hierarchy Cinclusion driven communication

Cons

Lack of integration with 3th party software development tools like jira or git

Response from 9m

Replied June 2020

Hi Vladimir, Thank you for the review. It means a lot to us. We value your feedback, and we are glad you are enjoying 9mCollab. We are working hard to add 3rd party integrations, and they will come with future releases. 9mCollab team

June 2020

Iva from Deep Blue Sea Studio doo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

User friendly with nice UI

Pros

9mCollab allows users to make various discussion groups with conclusions. It is nicely organized and you can always come back to desired topics, knowledge base or just stick to the messaging.

Cons

Video calls would be a great add-on. Hope to see it soon!

Response from 9m

Replied June 2020

Hi Iva, Thank you so much for your review. It is fantastic to hear when our new customers experience the benefits of 9mCollab. In an appreciation to all our customers, we enabled a video call feature up to 5 participants in the free version. We invite you to try it out. Plus, we are releasing our integration with Zoom, coming soon. We hope you will try it out and let us know how you like it. Thank you once again! 9mCollab team

June 2020

Danijela from Impact Hub Belgrade

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Effective communication with team members 

Pros

Call and Conclusion options within Topics facilitate group decision making processes in very effective manner .

Cons

Current 5 people limitation for the video call makes our team less loyal to the 9mCollab. 

Response from 9m

Replied June 2020

Hi Danijela, We appreciate your review. We are super excited when we hear other organizations use 9mCollab for their decision making processes. That's awesome! The video call feature is limited to 5 members in the free trial. We are working hard to enable our customers Zoom integration, where they can connect more than five people while using 9mCollab's free version. Thank you once again, and keep contributing! 9mCollab team