User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(40)

40

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to handle! Opportunity to display information on screens"

  • "Usability! No training needed, absolute easy to use (every employee likes working with it immediately!)"

  • "So easy for instant access to all team members across all levels of the business. Up to date easy to use and right there on your phone."

  • Cons

  • "The colours and the look-and-feel is not the prettiest, maybe if there were more possibilities to change the display it would be even more fun"

  • "Very good as far as user concerned, but from the manager’s point of view there are metrics whose function is unknown."

  • "I had an issue just once with uploading a big mp4 file even as an Admin (2GB is allowed). It is currently being reviewed. But otherwise, I am very satisfied with it. "

Browse Beekeeper Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 61 results

August 2018

Gerda from JENSEN-GROUP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Ditigization of internal communication

Beekeeper has facilitated the way how we communicate internally, we have more dialogue and more internal brand awareness. As cherry on the cake, we can also say that it has helped us tremendously on saving time in the corporate communication department.

Pros

Beekeeper helped us to align the internal communication in an aligned and engaging way. We like to say that "The sun never sets on JENSEN", meaning that there is always a team of JENSEN staff at work. This means also that there is no single hour where we can reach all teams at once. With Beekeeper, we can reach out to all our team members and enter into a real dialogue with them. What I like most is the modern way of interaction, the modular set-up of the individual streams and the dashboard functionalities.

Cons

It's a detail, yet I dont' want to keep this space void: I am not fond of the way how our key visuals for the streams are being displayed. The title of the stream is written all over the key visual. I fail to understand what is so difficult about changing this and ensuring that the key visual is visible.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied August 2018

Thank you for the amazing review! We understand what you are saying about the key visual being moved from the navigation location. Please be sure to tell your Customer Success Manager so the feedback is taken to our engineering team!

January 2020

Romano from IBC Energie Wasser Chur

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great tool for business communication

We reach now all employees

Pros

Easy to use for every employee from CEO to the mechanic, from pc to the mobile phone Cloud plattform, no IT support necessary Interface for fast and easy access

Cons

We did not found any negatives features or support at this time

Reasons for Choosing Beekeeper

Swiss company with swiss quality, best product portfolio

Response from Beekeeper

Replied January 2020

Hi Romano, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are now able to reach all your employees!

September 2018

Franziska from Leonardo Hotels

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Beekeeper gives everybody access to all information

With Beekeeper we could solve the "communication problem" because now every employee has the possibility to connect himself/herself with other employees from different locations.

Pros

Beekeeper is very helpful for our organisation and invitation of internal trainings as well as for the improvement of the communication between all our employees.

Cons

In general there is nothing we don't like. There are sometimes features which can be improved but the product management of Beekeeper takes care of those issues.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

September 2018

Johanna from Badrutt's Palace

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Experiences with Beekeeper

Beekeeper is very popular by all our employees, not only with our permanent employees but also with our Executive Committee and our seasonal staff. One of the big advantages we have with Beekeeper is being able to send our seasonal mailing (necessary information before starting work) to a large number of employees in different languages.

Pros

It's easy to handle, no complicated log-ins, everyone knows how to post something from the beginning including videos and photos, little explanation needed, administration of users is easy, social media possibilities provided by Beekeeper are very varied, support is always available and quick to respond, surveys can be done quickly, reach a wide audience in virtual time

Cons

Search function for posts is a little slow

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

August 2018

Chris from Exclusive Hotels and Venues

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Biggest and best change in communication we've ever had!

Fantastic, we had a minor blip with setting up our app but aside from that, everything has been flawless. Rep is superb as a success manager as has been fantastic with any questions/ queries that we've had. He has also helped ensure that we are pretty much self sufficient.

Pros

All of it: the simplicity of user management and platform customisation, the easy of use, the aesthetics and much much more. The platform is perfect for reaching lots of people very fast. It has revolutionised communication at our organisation.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like however I think the platform could benefit from additional features. Calling/ video calling would be amazing. A better search function/ library of content. Better integration with other platforms to enable automated user management. Status updates for holiday, days off etc.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

September 2018

Benno Paul from Gastroenterologische Praxis Balsiger, Seibold & Partner

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Secure and efficient exchange of information in healthcare

In healthcare, the handling of sensitive data is part of everyday life. Beekeeper allows us a secure and efficient exchange of information. At the same time, thanks to Beekeeper, we are able to overcome language barriers and flatten hierarchical structures. As a digital bulletin board, Beekeeper is part of our corporate culture to purposefully spread and classify our internal communications. We love Beekeeper!

Pros

Secure exchange of sensitive data by replacing WhatsApp: There were employees who previously refused to download WhatsApp to their mobile phones due to lack of data security. WhatsApp didn't separate work from home.

Cons

Nothing. Easy to use and to install. Attrative pricing model.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

July 2017

Quentin from Benefit Cosmetics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Great tool to gather different ways of communicating and to engage remote employees

More efficient communication, increased engagement of employees

Pros

We have 120 employees across every province in Canada and were looking for a tool to group all communication and to build a strong sense of community despite the distance. We decided to implement BeeKeeper 2 months ago and are already noticing positive results. What we liked the most about this software is the ease of use: our employees did not even need to be trained on the tool and were able to start using it right away. It is cross-platform, very intuitive and fun to use! The team at BeeKeeper is also very helpful and supportive both during and after the implementation, taking into account our feedback and pushing new features requests. We have a strong brand identity and it was important to personalize the tool to reflect our DNA, which we were able to do very easily with BeeKeeper.

Cons

The chat capabilities are a bit limited on certain platforms but the team mentioned that they are will be releasing an improved version soon. The dashboard already has great capabilities, but we really hope that some new features will be released soon in order to help us increase the engagement of our employees.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied November 2017

We're excited to announce some new chat capabilities as well as an even more robust dashboard to further lift employee engagement in the near future. Thank you for the review and we're proud to connect the Benefit Cosmetics Team! We'd love to learn more specifically about what Features you'd like to see in Beekeeper.

August 2018

Joel from Winkler Livecom

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

great tool with perfect usability

We are using Beekeeper since 2015. Our employees keep posting from their work. They like this tool, because of its intuitive usability I think. Overall we are very happy with Beekeeper and would recommend it as well.

Pros

The rollout of Beekeeper was quite easy. We did not had any problems at all. After presenting the tool at the employee assembly, we just had to push the bottom and everybody received his login and could use the platform. Furthermore the customer support always gives you a helping hand, if you have any problems using Beekeeper or any technical issues. Beekeeper is very easy to use. Almost everybody knows how to use the platform. Even those who are not talented with technical programs, understand it thanks to the good usability.

Cons

There is no app for tablets. There is a newsletter-plugin, where you can link postings from beekeeper and send it to the users via email. Unfortunately you can not link postings which have a video attached.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied August 2018

Thank you for the amazing review! Be sure to meet with your Customer Success Manager to help identify ways in which we can improve Beekeeper as well!

July 2019

Emily from Holiday Inn Express

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Beekeeper

Since introducing beekeeper into our company our communication has improved. We use it company wide and it has improved functionality.

Pros

I LOVE this product! I love that I use it to stay in constant communication with my entire staff as well as my franchise company. It's incredibly user friendly and you can use it on the desktop as well as through the app on your phone. There's so many functionalities for it and it adapts to the needs of the user and the company that's using it.

Cons

The one thing I don't like about this software is that there's no calendar option. But that's just something small that I wouldn't factor in as a huge complaint.

December 2019

Pierre from Fairmont

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Game changer for internal communication

We use Beekeeper as our internal social media platform. It improved the communication across our organization as many people now are connected on their mobile 24/7 and are willing to learn and share about other teans through this type of communication channel. Easy to use, everyone loves it.

Pros

Super good platform to post pictures and videos, create message threads and cross-organization communication.

Cons

The colours and the look-and-feel is not the prettiest, maybe if there were more possibilities to change the display it would be even more fun

Response from Beekeeper

Replied January 2020

Hi Pierre, thank you for your review! Great to hear that everyone loves it! Your feedback has been forwarded to the product team. Your Customer Success Manager would be happy to support you with any other feedback you may have.

September 2018

Rémy from w. wiedmer ag

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Finally reaching out to our offsite staff...

Benefits: Easier and more efficient communication, certainly more engaged and informed employees...

Pros

Beekeeper finally allowed us to reach out to our entire workforce, many of which are offsite and only occasionally in office locations. The days of time consuming phone calls to ensure everyone is aware of certain information are gone... With the support of the Beekeeper project team we were able to streamline our communication process and can now timely communicate internal announcements, customer feedbacks or upcoming events, amongst other... We look forward to push this to the next level for us, further integrating with existing applications and channeling remaining legacy communication through the beekeeper app.

Cons

We would like to see more functionality around formatting steams (bold, embedded links...) to make information more appealing to our employees. Further did we state the need to sync uploaded documents with a local document store / drive...

Response from Beekeeper

Replied October 2018

Thanks a lot for your review and your feedback which is highly appreciated. We are happy to hear that with Beekeeper you save time and communicate more efficiently. If you need any support or inspiration in the area of integrating and channeling, please contact your customer success manager. We will gladly inform you as soon as formatting and document syncs are on the closer roadmap.

September 2018

Dominique from Domino's Pizza Switzerland

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Excelent for a multi-facility company

Their Support is very personal, fast and competent. They always had an open ear for input, wishes and problems we had. They supported us with implementation and even later they still on boards, if we need an additional training for new members in the team or for showing us all the new updates and how to efficiently use them. We couldn't be happier with them.

Pros

It's easy to use, nice layout, fast and it holds what it is promising. We have people in 3 different languang regions and so far had no issues. The software is constantly improving and growing its possibilities.

Cons

We are waiting on some features, that would make our lifes even more easy. But we have no doubt, they will be implemented as soons as possible. Beekeeper is definitely working hard.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

August 2017

Jeff from The Watergate Hotel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

It's amazing!! Ibeta tested beekeeper a few years ago in NYC and fully launched in Washington DC.

Higher engagement with staff.

Pros

Running a busy luxury hotel takes lots of real time communication - Beekeeper bridged that gap in the most relevant, up to the minute way. It's really transformed the way people get their daily digestion of information for the day here. The ability to communicate by picture, video or polling has been quickly adopted by my team. I love that our posts have a running slideshow in our employee cafeteria to broadcast to all. It really stimulates creativity and camaraderie with the staff. The best part of all is the HUMAN customer support - one of the customer representatives helped us launch, adopt and embrace its functionality (like a really cool friend).

Cons

We are still getting used to all its features, so far so good. Cleaning up posts by administrators is laborious...maybe we can post with a feature of selecting how many days its up? Id love an archive of tagged posts if possible.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2017

Jeff we are excited to have you and the entire Watergate Hotel team on Beekeeper. Thank you so much for the amazing review and we also love our HUMAN customer support. Thank you for the feedback as well!

September 2018

Nadine from Jucker Farm AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Beekeeper brings our people together in a simple way

We always had to problem to reach all our employees because not everyone has access to a computer. But everyone has a smartphone... We try to move all the chats from unsecure apps like Whatsapp to Beekeeper, but that's still a process.

Pros

It's very easy to use and the basic funktioalities are working perfectly well. You can use Beekeeper on a smartphone as well as on a computer, that's very convenient. And the backend/dashboard is very easy to understand. Good analytics and functionalities like the worker bees or campaigns are very useful.

Cons

Sometimes it's a bit slow, f.e. the search function. And we miss some small things like to be able to download videos from posts. But that's "peanuts".

Response from Beekeeper

Replied October 2018

Many thanks for your feedback, dear Nadine. That's great that with Beekeeper you now easily reach also your non-desk workers. If you need best practice inspiration about how to encourage all your employees to move from Whatsapp to the secure Beekeeper Chats, please feel free to contact your customer success manager.

December 2018

Karen from Premier Inn GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great communication tool

We have a very open content policy: Posts need to be related to work (somehow). Therefore a lot of posts are from team events, trainings, get-togethers. Everybody likes that and it contributes to a positive working atmosphere and team spirit. Beekeeper is absolutely accepted as an internal communications tool (used by 96 % of all employees). This overall acceptance is the reason why important, work-related content (breefings, news from the different locations etc.) work so fine with Beekeeper.

Pros

It only needs a handful of active people to post and they pull everybody else along. Even those who said they would never make use of it, start liking and commenting posts and even write their own posts after a short while. Beekeeper is a great and fun tool to connect with colleagues, share information, and communicate directly via chat. Beekeeper is easy to install and does not need a lot of explanation.

Cons

The desktop version could have some more editing tools for posts (emojis, bold text, picture resize).

Response from Beekeeper

Replied December 2018

Thank you very much for your review! It's exciting to hear about the successful implementation and we are happy to see where the future brings us on our journey together.

July 2017

Jason from 1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Implemented Beekeeper company wide as we opened 1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge.

Pros

- Game changer for communication in hotels were the majority of staff are traditionally not connected via email. - Intuitive user interface - Ability to broadcast feeds on a communication monitor - Interactivity - ability to comment, like, poll users - Opening a hotel is a labor of love and life changing experience. Beekeeper helped link everyone and allowed us to share with the entire team the many different moving parts that went into bringing this property to life. - Mobile - allows our team members to capture and share what is occurring at work in real time.

Cons

- Limited features - platform is almost too simple. Would like to see some additional features. I often compare Beekeeper to Facebook for work and features this site offers. - Lack of a calendar feature - Would be ideal if there were a calendar feature where events could be posted, users could be invited and could RSVP for events.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied November 2017

Thank you for the review Jason! We're excited to have 1 Hotels on Beekeeper. We are always working on super-powering the Beekeeper platform. Thank you for the feedback!

August 2018

Diana from Grand Casino Kursaal Bern AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

How to reach the communitiy

We started just half a year ago. Our goal is to know all employees on board and to be "in time" with all important business-Information without gaps. We would then like to use it for surveys and campaigns more than today, for short communication and of course, for giving opportunities for personal or private exchange. It suppose to support our employer brand.

Pros

We like most the possibility to reach our whole community throughout several chanels and devices. We all work at the same place, but all the different schedules and working times makes the complete communication very hard. The webbades software and the app match the needs of these days.

Cons

Knowing other social plattforms (Facebook, Twitter a.s.o.) one misses some features that are not given in this software (for ex. not only "likes", but "don't likes" or "frownies"). You automatically compare the products of social media.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

August 2018

Danielle from Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

A Fun Way to Stay Engaged with Colleagues

The company I work for is a worldwide company; Beekeeper allows us all to stay in contact easily and see what's happening location to location. I look forward to seeing what my colleagues from across the globe are posting and in turn, sharing what's going on at my location.

Pros

It is very similar in ease of use to the most popular social media platforms. Beekeeper allows colleagues to communicate through pictures, video, polls, and simple posts.

Cons

I manage the Beekeeper access for my workplace and there are some things that could make it a little easier on the admin side for adding and managing users that would require less clicks and navigation.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Love using Beekeeper

I really enjoy using Beekeeper. Over time, our company continues to see increases in engagement. It's given us a nice platform to be more creative in our employee engagement opportunities and allowed us to communicate easier. We've added fun projects to keep engagement on Beekeeper high so that our company continues to use it. It's a great tool for both employee engagement and communication.

Pros

Widespread and on-the-go communication, user friendly, personalized to your company

Cons

I had an issue just once with uploading a big mp4 file even as an Admin (2GB is allowed). It is currently being reviewed. But otherwise, I am very satisfied with it.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. We hope to solve the issue you came into shortly. It is in review. Thank you for making out product even better!

October 2018

Spiess from STAUFEN.INOVA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Beekeeper - a good tool for fast and easy communication

We are a Consulting Company: - We use Beekeeper mainly for our sales process (Lead Management) - Fast Information to all colleagues in the case of a request of a customer - Everybody is informed and has the opportunity to contribute with ideas or support in establishing offers for the customer - We use Beekeeper for general information for all employees (no need for an intranet anymore) - we dramatically reduced the amount of e-mails to inform the team or request support for the proposal process - As most people are used to communicate with WA - there is no need to train the people with Beekeeper, because it is extremly easy to use

Pros

+ Easy tool (like WA) for employees travelling and working at different location. + Easy to use + Reduces amount of e-mails needed

Cons

- there are no major issues with Beekeeper

Response from Beekeeper

Replied October 2018

Dear Thomas, thank you for your detailed review. It's exciting for us to see our customers use Beekeeper in innovative ways and we are happy that our tool has made fast and direct communication possible for you!

September 2018

Sarah from Tierkrematorium Schweiz AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Beekeeper simplifies internal communication

Beekeeper is very easy and intuitive to use. With this software, every single employee has access to the relevant information all the time and everywhere. Communication is faster and more direct and like this, we are able to react faster to customers needs. Since we have implemented Beekeeper, our employees are more engaged and exchange more information. With more buttom-up communication and a personal approach of sharing pictures and emojis, our communication culture has improved a lot.

Pros

The Set up of Beekeeper is quick and uncomplicated.

Cons

As there are a lot of messages in our group chats, it sometimes happens that certain information is overlooked.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Thanks a lot for your review, dear Sarah. Its amazing to hear that you improved your communication culture with Beekeeper and also that you reach all of your employees faster and more direct. If you need tips and tricks how you manage that people do not overlook important information in busy chats, please feel free to contact your Customer Success Manager.

October 2018

Manuela from Alexander Zimmer GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Super app with easy and fast ways to communicate

- Improvement of internal and interdepartmental communication - Fast communication - We were able to stop using private apps (such as WhatsApp) for business content

Pros

- Easy to use - Many ways of communication within the app - The use of labels to find messages

Cons

- That there ist no possibility to insert pictures in the comments - It would be great if there was an internal calendar (for example, as a separate stream) on which each Beekeeper user could access and even appoint appointments.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied October 2018

Dear Manuela, thank you for your honest and descriptive review! We keep working hard on our product so watch out for updates on the insights you have mentioned here. Happy to be with you on your journey of improved internal communication.

September 2018

Rahel from SmARTec Veranstaltungstechnik AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Perfect tool for our employee communication

Inform all our employees at the same time - organisation of HR-events.

Pros

As it's very easy to handle - all of our employees use it. As most of our employees do not work on a fix location to fix times - it's the best tool for us to inform all of them at the same time.

Cons

Not beeing able to search for posts in the app.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

September 2018

Thomas from Kuenzli Holz AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Best employee engagement app

Beekeeper combines the "Facebook-streams" and the "Whatsapp-chat-groups" in a useful company communication app with additional features. All our employee communication is now on beekeeper. And on top: exceptional customer support!

Pros

Usability! No training needed, absolute easy to use (every employee likes working with it immediately!)

Cons

The app has not yet too many features (e.g. is not a task management tool). But they are constantly bringing in useful features.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

We love Beekeeper

We use Beekeeper for our internal communication with our fix and freelance staff. The different streams allow us to communicate specificly.

Pros

Very easy to handle! Opportunity to display information on screens

Cons

There ist nothing we do not like. We have a high user rate

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

September 2018

Claudia from Domino's Pizza GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Direct and Quick

Pros

The direct contact and very quick Exchange with everyone from the whole organization.

Cons

Not be able to Forward Messages to other users. Sometimes I receive Messages not for me.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied October 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

December 2018

Sarah from Chalhoub Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

A user-friendly and innovative tool

Thanks to Beekeeper, we have connected our employees together, giving themm direct access to information, ability to talk to one another, and giving a voice to our frontliners. We also gained visibility on what is happening around us in the Group which opens up many doors for business improvement moving forward.

Pros

Its ease of use, its simplicity and the fact that it allows us to connect all our employees together, regardless of where they work or if they have access to a computer.

Cons

I think we can improve some functionalities to allow for more personalisation, such as more flexibility in choosing streams you want to have or not. I would also like to enhance the analytics and the search on mobile.

October 2018

Julio from Profuturo GNP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great tool, Beekeeper Review

The application could include tool as live video or an option for video calls within the chat. In addition, integrating metrics where the administrator could do a better monitoring of the performance of the platform.

Pros

Excellent application, the platform is easy to use and intuitive for the user. Is close to known platforms which makes it very effective. Good internal communication tool that has helped to establish a multidirectional communication within the company. Also, the customer service provided by the costumer success manager has been pretty good, and they are always available to solve any doubt or inconvenient.

Cons

Very good as far as user concerned, but from the manager’s point of view there are metrics whose function is unknown.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied October 2018

Thank you very much for your review, dear Julio. We are glad to hear that Beekeeper is intuitive for your endusers and that it helped you to establish a multidirectional communication within your company. If you have any questions about metrics and functions, please contact your customer success manager who is happy to support you.

September 2018

Luca from Les Clefs d'Or Zürich

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Beekeeper Review

increases the activity and Responses of our members

Pros

easy handling and Tools, poll function, activity tracking, user stickiness

Cons

no possibility for other users to check the poll results, no changes from yes to no in the poll function possible

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Dear Luca, we appreciate your engagement with Beekeeper and are thankful for your review! We are happy about your willingness to recommend us. We have shared your insights on our poll functionality with our product team who will use this when developing new and existing functionalities.

December 2017

Nathan from GoCar

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Great Software for employee engagement especially in the service industry

Pros

It is mobile based not desktop, making it great to use in a non desktop work environment. Good integration with Zapier. We've experienced fantastic employee adoption and are slowly adding more features and finding more uses for the software.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied December 2017

Thank you for the review Nathan! We're excited to have GoCars on Beekeeper! We'd love to have a conversation about how we can improve on Features/Functionality. Please have a conversation with your Success Manager.

September 2018

Aurélien from Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Evaluation

Beekeeper is a great asset for in term of efficiency of our internal communication. I definitely recommend is tool.

Pros

The application is really easy to use

Cons

looking for information on past stream historic is a bit long

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

September 2018

Dieter from La Prairie

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Overall we are happy

Stable and our employees like it

Pros

That it is easy to use and that it has an experience this is like Facebook - so ppl feel familiar

Cons

I miss a feature for automatic translation

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

August 2018

Roc Arquiza from Al Faisaliah Hotel & Hotel Al Khozama

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Simple and Intuitive

Communication is as important as air. Beekeeper made it easier for our colleagues to communicate. Staff engagement is a priority and beekeeper has help improve colleagues loss of appetite when it comes to communication and collaboration.

Pros

The design is simple and intuitive. Learning curve is not steep making it easy to roll out, get everyone on-board, and keeping everyone actively using the app.

Cons

The least I liked about the software is the surveys. The survey is a powerful feature as we are able to collect responses from colleagues on any subject. However, there is a limitation. When setting up a survey, you are limited only to the pre-defined choices. Just wondering if we can also prompt a survey question where the colleague can type his response.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied August 2018

Thank you for the review! We're excited to have Al Faisaliah Hotels on Beekeeper! Please connect with your Customer Success Manager to provide your feedback on surveys!

August 2018

Martin from The Galmont Hotel and Spa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Communication made easy

Pros

So easy for instant access to all team members across all levels of the business. Up to date easy to use and right there on your phone.

Cons

Not a lot not to like....just initial getting used to the system and then you are off.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied August 2018

Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you are happy with Beekeeper. We're proud to have you on the platform!

July 2017

Jeff from Dollar General

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great tool for communication and employee engagement. Very easy to implement and management.

Pros

The product is very easy to use for all employees, which helps the adoption rate immensely. BeeKeeper helps our department stay in contact across the country since we only see each other face to face a couple of times a year. This has also served as a great avenue for communication and a great place to post internal articles and development related material for the department.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied November 2017

Thank you for your review Jeff! We're proud to connect Dollar General on Beekeeper.

November 2018

Nicolas from Vestergaard

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great communication platform for our Company

Great support from the team during the "sponsor phase" and during the launch preparation

Pros

Ease of use Quick to deploy Available on various devices (TV Screens, laptop, IOS phones, ...)

Cons

It would be great to have voice added to Beekeeper

Response from Beekeeper

Replied November 2018

Dear Nicolas. Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy to read that you like Beekeeper. We forwarded your wish regarding voice to our product team. If you have any other inputs, your Customer Success Manager is happy to support you.

February 2020

Catherin from BUTLERS GmbH & Co. KG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Beekeeper is working well for communication and teambuilding

The headoffice is finally in contact with all of our team - and vice versa. In retail a lot of the employees in the stores and the warehouse don't have access to a computer and miss emails, newsletters, important information... This problem has been solved. We are also getting better and quicker feedback from the complete team and all employees are getting to know each other and the company better.

Pros

It is doing what it is supposed to do = Making communication easier and more direct with the whole team, wherevere they are based. It is easy to handle - as a user and also as an admin

Cons

The chat does not offer enough features yet e.g. deleting, forwarding messages, marking favorites, setting reminders. The survey could offer more features and should be available for all users - not only admins.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Communicate, don't just speak at people!

I'm a company with employees that are in the field and using their email addresses was not working in terms of sending them communication.

Pros

The data I can obtain from the engagement and communication interactions my employees are having. The way I can easily track communication via the campaigns. The way my team is now more productive and engaged, and how that has affected my productivity and lowered my employee turnover.

Cons

I can't say there's anything I didn't like!

Response from Beekeeper

Replied November 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you are enjoying the Beekeeper Platform.

September 2018

Ersin from Clear Channel Schweiz AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Beekeeper simplifies communication in the company

We reach all our employees with Beekeeper. Also our blue collar employees.

Pros

you can implement Beekeeper without much effort. Easy to use. You don't need training.

Cons

You can not send videos in chats.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Thank you! It's great to hear that now you easily reach all your employees with Beekeeper. If videos in chats would come on the development roadmap, we will gladly inform you.

September 2018

Wolfram from Vollert Anlagenbau GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Beekeeper

Very good - the implementing team was very helpfull and we were always able to contact them.

Pros

Easy to implement, easy to use.........

Cons

Only some minor points which have been already adressed

Response from Beekeeper

Replied October 2018

Dear Wolfram, we are very happy to hear your positive feedback. We are here to support you even with the minor points going forward. Excited to continue to work with you and your whole team!

August 2018

Magdalena from MOHG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Beekeeper - MO Ritz Madrid

Great!

Pros

Userfriendy, fast, versatile. Beekeeper is a fantastic communication tool with our team.

Cons

Perhaps, the tool should need to permit to have more administrators per hotel with all the permissions.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied August 2018

Thank you for the review Magdalena! We're excited to have Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group on Beekeeper!

September 2018

Fabian from Elektro Etter

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

An app that changed the way we communicate with each other

We definitely improved the employee engagement in our company; in addition to that, the customer support is proactive and helpful (which helped a lot during the implementation phase)

Pros

- Usability: adoption among our employees is high - many integrations with other systems - onboarding of new employees quite easy - analytics tool helps to identify how the app is used by the employees

Cons

- process of how to propose new features could be more transparent

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Many thanks for your feedback, dear Fabian. We are glad to hear that you were able to increase your employee engagement with Beekeeper. Regarding customer insights, we are currently working on a new tool based process for improving transparency of our product roadmap.

October 2018

Martin from Hans Schneider Bauunternehmung GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great Service

Good communication for all employees

Pros

Easy to use. No installation necessary. Quick access.

Cons

There is nothing I could say in any form.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied October 2018

Dear Martin, thank you succinct review! It's wonderful to hear that we are able to provide a communication platform for all your employees.

November 2017

Josh from Mission Ridge Ski and Board Resort

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Beekeeper has really enhanced our ability to communicate effectively with a large as disperesed

Beekeeper has really enhanced our ability to communicate effectively, build on teamwork, improve moral, recognize staff and stay on the same page.

Pros

Beekeeper has really enhanced our ability to communicate effectively with a large as dispersed workforce. We are also very pleased with the connections that are being made across departments and throughout our organization. Beekeeper is supporting our effort to build one team of many functional units.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied November 2017

We're excited to have Mission Ridge Ski and Board Resort on Beekeeper. Thank you for your review Josh! We'd love to learn how we can improve on ease of use and features/functionality.

August 2018

Lara from Al Faisaliah Hotel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Beekeeper Review

Pros

I like this software because it is a communication platform where all colleagues can be informed about everything happening around them. In most work environments communication lacks and things go out of place. Beekeeper is a great software to keep everyone in the loop with everything and its very easy to use.

Cons

There is nothing that comes to mind that I didn't like.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied August 2018

Thank you for the review Lara! We're excited to have Al Faisaliah Hotels on Beekeeper! Please connect with your Customer Success Manager if you have any feedback to help improve the platform!

December 2018

Annique from ISC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Think Tanks

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Beekeeper as Community Management Tool

Pros

easy communication with different groups. Very efficient. Good user experience.

Cons

Focused on communication with a community but more difficult to combine with more functionalities which leads to use of more than one application.

August 2018

Owen from Jardines

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Simple and easy-to-use with great service and support

We have found Beekeeper very helpful for keeping our Finance executives across our broad Group in-touch with news as well as one another.

Pros

- Very easy to use with enough features (not too many) - Great customer service and support

Cons

- Lack of an event function means polls need to be used (basic functionality that should be added)

Response from Beekeeper

Replied August 2018

Thank you so much for the review! We are excited to continually improve our product and are eager to announce new features in which can help with the event functionality down the road. Be sure to mention this to your CSM to help provide feedback to the team!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

MM Chat at MediaMarkt

The cross-company communication among employees has changed positively thanks Beekeeper.

Pros

I really like the App and the ability to chat with every employee in the company, because you don't necessarily need an e-mail account. The functions are very simple and self-explanatory.

Cons

I would like to share more documents with other employees (like share-point).

September 2018

Marcel from PWB AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

fastest communication for companies with shopfloor

App is very easy to use. Some Employees don't know these kind of "buttom-up communication", therefore they are very "reserved" at the beginning.

Pros

Design is simple, intuitive and onboarding is very easy. Dashboard provides a good overview of all activities.

Cons

Almost nothing to remark. Dashboard is not designed for mobile equipment (phnones. tablets).

Response from Beekeeper

Replied September 2018

Dear Marcel. Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy that you like Beekeeper. If you need more ideas, inputs and best practice examples, how to engage your employees, please contact your Customer Success Manager.

July 2017

Kayla from Anthony Community Care Center

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

We have had fabulous service with Beekeeper! The staff has been great to work with.

Pretty easy to log into the app and also get on the computer and use the program on the desktop.

Pros

This app is so easy to use. My staff is able to communicate easy and we are able to keep them up to date faster. We are also able to poll our staff instead of having to ask each person. This program has saved us a great deal in time.

Response from Beekeeper

Replied November 2017

We're glad Beekeeper has been able to save you time as well open up new lines of communication for everyone at Anthony Community Care Center! The entire Beekeeper team thanks you for your review.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 61 reviews