User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Its easy to use and entry level user friendly "

  • "Can't really say since I had problems. I signed up, tried to run it before a presentation, and there were issues that I did not overcome."

  • "Easy to integrate with Slack and start a meeting."

  • Cons

  • "The price for some people may be a little to steep "

  • "less whiteboard feature and poor audio quality.not optimize for low bandwidth"

  • "Getting started had issues, which I don't even remember now. So, I am using Free Conference Call.com, which has its own issues."

Browse Drum Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 51 results

March 2019

Jenny from Self-employed

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Clean, smart, and simple web meetings

Drum helps us start calls without downloading files or getting lost in overly-packed interfaces.

Pros

I could wax poetic about Drum for days. After years of installing and uninstalling countless video conferencing tools, it's a real breath of fresh air to use one that is clean, simple, and surprises you with extra features you didn't know you needed. I work remotely so Slack is a major channel of communication but the native calling tools aren't amazing, so we usually start a Drum call from Slack (extremely useful extension), screenshare, upload documents, and annotate them collaboratively. Starting a meeting right in your browser is always a plus. Can't understate how much I love the interface on this. It's refreshing not to have yet another blue and white videoconferencing UI that you need to fiddle around with endlessly just to find basic functions. Absolutely adore Drum (and it's free).

Cons

Nothing yet. Wouldn't say no to more features but what they have is already enough.

Response from Drum Technologies

Replied August 2019

Hey Jenny! So amazing to hear your positive views on Drum and how it helps you!! Do let us know if there anything more we can be doing :) The Drum Team

February 2019

Dimitris from Technical Education Institute of Crete

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

an app for the drummers

Pros

as a drummer i found this app too useful

Cons

its name is too common but its a nice app

Response from Drum Technologies

Replied August 2019

Hey Dimitris! So good to hear you being a Drummer!! We would love to hear what else we could be doing to improve your Drumming! The Drum Team

March 2018

Lee

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Super easy to make web meetings

Pros

Get meetings started with a few clicks. You can even start meetings via phone, tablet or landline, which is very handy, especially when offsite and away from computer. Great tools for managing a meeting. For example, there are tools to help with presenting and making notes and annotations. You can set up agendas in advance of the meeting.

Response from Drum Technologies

Replied August 2019

Hey Lee!! Great to hear about your positive experience using Drum :) If there is anything we could be doing better then do let us know. Otherwise, enjoy Drumming! The Drum team

April 2017

Tejas from Arcelia

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Very good service need to work a little on technical side to be awesome

I used drum for couple of meetings as I was looking out for an online meetings platform. It was overall good experience but i observed few things while using it which are noted as follows 1. GUI of the application is huge advantage , was very easy to understand and navigate. 2. I faced issue with screen share. In india mobile internet which has not so good latency is used. There is noticeable jitter with the screen share feature which was causing meeting to delay. 3. Also we faced one more issue like audio and screen share was not in sync when there are more than 3 attendees 4.I liked rest of the cool features like chat and granular control of the presentator over voice and video. 5. Best thing is it fits very well in the pocket :)

Response from Drum

Replied April 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your experience Tejas! We are sorry to hear about your issue with screen sharing. Unfortunately, bandwidth is something out of our control. What we can do is help you with best practice. We have a selection of articles here: https://drumtechnologies.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115001858705-How-do-I-share-my-screen-in-a-web-meeting- Please get in touch with us on support@thisisdrum.com is you need further help.

March 2017

Rafael from AIESEC in Itajub

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Professional meetings made easy, but quality isn'the great

The app is easy to use, specially integrated with Slack. The problem is that it was almost impossible to find the recording later, which was one of the main things I started using it. Another thing is the audio quality that is very inferior to other services.

Pros

Easy to integrate with Slack and start a meeting.

Cons

Difficult to use the functionalities and bad audio quality.

Response from Drum

Replied March 2017

Great to hear you are enjoying using Drum, Rafael! The meeting recording is fed back into your Slack channel. If you have a Drum account, then all meeting replays are stored within your meeting rooms. Please do get in touch with us at support@thisisdrum.com if you would like us to show you around. Laurence

July 2017

Melissa from Mogo Finance Technology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Good experience, useful points program

Pros

It's an interesting way to earn points without putting much effort into it. You just have to hook up your debit or credit cards and earn by spending. Convenient.

Cons

It can disconnect your cards randomly but this usually has something to do with the safety features on your card, and not the app itself.

Response from Drum

Replied July 2017

Great to hear you are enjoying Drum Melissa! Although, just want to clarify Drum does not provide any pointing scheme.

February 2017

Er from EMX

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Awesome platform yet, with promising potential...

Very complete and versatile. Good quality, but requires a good internet connection. They surely will improve the web UI and add some missing features. When a mobile app?

Pros

Light, fast, reliable

Cons

UI layout and controls

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

We are glad you like the quality and versatility of Drum. We are aware of the potential issues which may arise when bandwidth becomes restricted. This is something we are always improving to increase the stability of Drum. We will be releasing our app by the end of 2017, so keep your eye out! We are also releasing UI improvements on a daily basis. We hope you like them. Laurence

February 2017

Jane from Company Manager at NetDev Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Drum - our go to meeting app

Drum has become our go to meeting app and it is now integrated within Slack. Setting up an instant meeting via a channel is proving really popular with the team here especially as we have many international clients. The call clarity and ease of document sharing has impressed our American customers and they now request to use this service, rather than their existing dial in solution, with clunky downloads. Drum has revolutionised web meetings for us.

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Great to hear you are enjoying Drum, Jane! If you need any help or have any questions then feel free to get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com or visit our help center drumtechnologies.zendesk.com Laurence

November 2018

Kingsley from Caliber Home Loans

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Best Application

Pros

Its easy to use and entry level user friendly

Cons

The price for some people may be a little to steep

Response from Drum Technologies

Replied August 2019

Hey Kingsley! Amazing to hear your positive feedback! We love hearing this. Some amazing news, the platform is now completely free! :D You can enjoy all the great features at now cost :) The Drum Team

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Drum Review

Pros

Is very friendly to use and is very accessible

Cons

This video conferencing software it meets minimum but it doesn't offer very good quality

Response from Drum Technologies

Replied August 2019

Hey there! We are sorry to hear about your experience with Drum. It would be great to get in touch and understand your experience in more detail. Could you please reach out to us at info@thisisdrum.com The Drum Team

August 2017

Rochelle from Rebelle Design Studio

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Awesome

Pros

It's easy to use and I love the integration with slack. My team can meet easily where ever and whenever.

Cons

Not yet sure... so far it's had all the qualities we need in an app. Maybe it could be more robust.

Response from Drum

Replied August 2017

Great to hear you are enjoying being a Drummer, Rochelle!! You know where we are if you have any questions or need a helping hand. Laurence

February 2017

Joe from Advice Infrastructure

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great Software - easy to use - best I've seen for Linux

I've been trying to get a good meeting tool that worked across my Linux desktop and Macbook. Tried Citrix gotomeeting and while that worked across platforms it was too expensive a solution for an occasional meeting. Others either only worked on either windows or macs or were to unreliable on client's machines. Drum works straight out of the box for my Clients- no downloads or intrusive marketing. I asked them about a Linux version and within a week it had been launched (good timing perhaps) and it worked perfectly. First time I've recommended a piece of software but they deserve it.

Pros

Ease of use, Linux compatible

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Great to hear, Joe! If you have any questions in the meantime then feel free to get in touch at support@thisisdrum.com or you can contact sales@thisisdrum.com if you need any information!! Laurence

July 2017

Tiffany from DSS of VA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Not very user friendly... I just needed to join a meeting and no shortcut available.

Pros

nice design and possibly good for starting a meeting. Nice color scheme and easy to find on google for meeting group.

Cons

Minimal instructions, no live chat, not easy to "join" a meeting but easy to create.. It needs to be more user friendly.

Response from Drum

Replied July 2017

Sorry to hear you didn't find Drum intuitive to use for when wanting to simply join an instant meeting. It would be great if you could get in touch with us direct on laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com so we can help resolve your issue.

February 2017

Mayank from Cognit Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great software to conduct meetings with distributed workforce.

It is a very easy to use and intuitive software. This is very important specially if you have a non tech savvy workforce and you don't want to waste your meeting time in explaining people how to use the tool. Great features. Definitely value for money. Haven't used the customer support so cant comment on that; but its a good sign though :)

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive

Cons

Sometime it takes a little more time that desired to load.

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Hi Mayank! Great to hear you have been enjoying using Drum. Incase you wanted to any help, feel free to get in touch at support@thisisdrum.com or visit our help center drumtechnologies.zendesk.com We look forward to seeing more of you on Drum! Laurence

February 2017

Oscar from ovela@spanishmedia.com

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

vp of sales

Great meeting so far, it was nice to change credentials for presenters to take command of the meeting. Also the recording for later viewing was great. I will recommend to my team and see how they can apply to all their prospecting calls

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Great to hear you like Drum, Oscar! You know where to find us if you need any help. We also offer demonstrations of Drum. As such, if you would like us to show Drum to your team then let us know at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Laurence

March 2017

dave from Simokon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Simple tool for meetings - great slack integratino

The fact that i can type /drum in slack and get all my people to the same meeting with very little coordination is great. No more "cant find the email" or "i was in the wrong room" or other common issues with iother popular meeting platforms.

Pros

easy, fast, integration to slack

Cons

it is lacking some of the features to interact with participants that webex has

Response from Drum

Replied March 2017

Great to hear you are enjoying the simplicity Drum has to offer, Dave! We are always looking to improve on Drum, it would be great if you could get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com to let us know which features you think we are missing! Laurence

February 2017

Amit from Across Infinity

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

User-friendly navigation

Eager to know why the product/site name is Drum? It is very user-friendly but not found if any mobile app is available for this.

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Hey Amit, What a great question and something we get time and time again. Our core focus here at Drum has always been Audio conferencing (before we began providing frictionless web meetings!). Typically in an audio conference the conference host would ask for a roll call. The roll call reads out everything on the audio conference line. We felt this resonated well to a Drum roll, hence Drum was chosen as our name! Users now have a Drum roll for all audio participants rather than a roll call. See what we done there? ;) We will be bringing an app late 2017, so keep an eye out! In the meantime, you can still benefit from the 28 trial period on all paid plans. Feel free to get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com if you would like us to show you around! Laurence

February 2017

Thalita from XTRACOM

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Serves its purpose

Overall satisfied. I've migrated from a so-called free HR platform, and Bamboo had a good onboarding team. It's easy to use. It just misses some functionalities but for the price it's good

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Good to hear you are satisfied with Drum, Thalita! It would be great to hear from you about the feature you feel Drum is missing. You can let us know at support@thisisdrum.com Be great to hear from you so we can further extend Drum Laurence

June 2017

John from Elite Integrations, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Connectivity was good, but screen sharing was difficult.

Pros

Easy to login and navigate. Useability was easy to navigate. User interface was laid out for optimal functionality.

Cons

Screen sharing was very difficult, and ended up having to go with another platform. Tried gong through layout, and still could not perform necessary action.

Response from Drum

Replied July 2017

Hi John, Great to hear your positive feedback about the layout! It would be great to understand in more detail about your experience with screen sharing. It would be great to hear from you if you could get in touch at support@thisisdrum.com The Drum team

February 2017

Brooke from Stonewall Solutions, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

So easy to use

We were using a paid web meeting before, and I couldn't believe how Drum compared. Drum is so simple to use, and it's free! Easy and seamless screen sharing, and the meetings work uninterrupted by poor connection. It's a great tool!

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

It is always good to hear you are enjoying using Drum, Brooke! Feel free to get in touch with us if you have any questions or need any help at support@thisisdrum.com Laurence

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Marching in the right direction

See above my answer for the Pro's

Pros

All the potential applications where Drum would be useful and make conferencing more efficient

Cons

the fact that i didnt get to use it much cause the company i worked for stopped using slack and since havent had a reason to use it again in my regular day to day life.

Response from Drum Technologies

Replied August 2019

Hey there! Really great to hear your experience using Drum has been great! It would be awesome to hear from you on what we can do to better improve your experience. If that's possible of course! You can reach us at info@thisisdrum.com Team Drum

February 2017

Travis from The Review

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Drum on Slack

We have been testing out Drum on some of our Slack channels for journalists to communicate if they are out of the office. In our limited testing everything works really well!

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Great to hear you are using Drum and its good use! If you have any questions whilst you are getting to grips with Drum then please get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Laurence

February 2017

Talia from CitySpaces Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great product

Very easy to use! Makes connecting with staff around Canada very quick and user-friendly. Would recommend to all!!!!

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Amazing! We are glad you like using Drum Talia! It would be great to hear from you on how we can further increase Drum's features so we can achieve that five star rating! You can get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Laurence

February 2017

Christine from WIN

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

A great free way to meet my clients!

Drum has been great in allowing me to meet with my clients online and show them my stock. The free version has allowed me to keep costs down in comparison to products I have used before.

Pros

Quick and easy to get going.

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Great to hear you are enjoying Drum, Christine! We hope you continue to enjoy meeting clients when using Drum! Laurence

February 2017

Nick from Abt Associates

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Pretty great

free trial is excellent, pricing information could be more clear however. Overall a great tool for what it offers.

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Great to hear you are enjoy Drum and it meets your needs Nick! Feel free to get in touch at sales@thisisdrum.com so we can share our pricing PDF and hopefully clarify any understanding surrounding our pricing. Laurence

February 2017

Gerson from PriceSmart

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Thank you Drum!

I've been trying to find a solution so I can keep our team tuned on every topic we need to talk about. Drum has been helpful, but we need to continue to know the tool better to improve our communication.

Pros

It is well organized and easy to use

Cons

N/A

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Great to hear you are enjoying Drum, Gerson! We are more than happy to show you around Drum to help you and your team to understand the solution in more detail. If you would like us to, then feel free to get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Laurence

March 2017

Kevin from ARK Design Studio, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Great for what it needs to do!

I always struggled with figuring out how to easily set up video conferencing , but Drum really takes the cake as the easiest to go from 0 to video meeting.

Response from Drum

Replied March 2017

We love hearing about how each of our users benefits from Drum. Thanks for sharing Kevin! We are always here if you have any questions at support@thisisdrum.com Laurence

February 2017

charlieremer@gmail.com from NA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Good stuff

I enjoyed its overall functionality and easy of use. It is pretty easy on the eyes as well. Cant wait to use it more often.

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Great to hear you enjoy using Drum, Charlie. It would be great to get in at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com to know how we can further improve Drum to have a 5 star rating next time. Laurence

February 2017

Emily from Northwestern University

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

IT Technical Associate

This is a very easy to use tool that anyone can use with an internet connection! I would recommend it to anyone with a need for this tool.

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Hi Emily! Great to hear you enjoy Drum! You know where to find us if you have any questions or feel free contact me at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Laurence

February 2017

Danny from maspick

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Nice expereince - cool A/V platform inside browser

using it for A/V and screen sharing, working instantly from the browser, working as expected, great camera/ great sound, really exciting stuff

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Great to see you are enjoying Drum! Do get in touch with us if you have any quesitons in the future at support@thisisdrum.com Happy Drumming! Laurence

April 2014

Laurence from CIM

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2014

Easy to use tool when collaborating

We have been using Drum for our Chartered Institute of Marketing committee meetings without a glitch. Drum has helped us to to document share and collaborate from one hub. Drum allows everyone to be on the same page at the same time. We have had some troubles with password resets but the guys down at Drum have resolved the issue without any problem.

February 2017

Daniel from student

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

great product!

Drum was some great software I used for video conferencing! It provided the need I wanted at the time I used it.

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Great to hear you enjoyed using the video aspect Daniel. If you have any questions just get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Otherwise, enjoy using Drum! Laurence

March 2017

Derek from Ztrack360

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Just what we needed

Finally a meeting solution that isn't complicated, easy to sign in no downloads or installs to confuse clients were meeting with.

Response from Drum

Replied March 2017

Great to hear you are enjoying using Drum, Derek! We are always here if you have any questions in the future at support@thisisdrum.com Laurence

February 2017

Katelyn from Seraphim

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Great App.

This is a great app. Wish it would have been a better fit for us but its still could work for someone else.

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Hi Katelyn, We are sorry to hear Drum is not a suitable fit for you. Keep an eye out for developments as we may become more suitable as time goes on. Laurence

February 2017

Steven from Personal Testing

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Basic Functionality Worked for us

We tried the software to do our screen sharing between offices. While the basics worked well enough, we ultimately chose another package that was more reliable.

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Hi Steve, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you went with a different provider. We would always welcome you back with open arms and demonstrate how we have significantly increased our stability in recent months. Screen sharing being the core aspect of this. As always, you can try any of our paid plans for 28 days free of charge! It would be great to get in touch so we can show you around Drum again. You can contact me at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Laurence

February 2017

Micah from adsactly

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Excellent Service

This service does everything we need it to do it is excellent and we will recommend it to everybody we know.

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Great to hear you are enjoying Drum, Micah!! Feel free to get in touch with us at support@thisisdrum.com if you have any questions. Laurence

February 2017

Subnesh from GlobalLogic India ltd

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

A very useful tool

Over all I feel good about this tool. It's features are easy to use and handy. A novice can also start using this tool in few minutes. Pros: - easy to use - anytime meeting - supports voice and chat very well Cons: - meeting doesn't end when organiser ends it( at times).

Pros

Easy to use Anytime meetung Good voice and chat options

Cons

Meeting doesn't close at times when organiser ends it

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Great to hear you enjoy using Drum, Sharma! We glad to hear you enjoying using Drum. We have noticed that meetings sometimes don't stop if you just close the browser. The best way to ensure a meeting has ended (and for you to have access to the replay) is to press 'stop meeting'. I hope this helps! Get in touch with us at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com is you have any questions Laurence

February 2017

Davide from Bologna Software srl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Exceptional software

I regularly use this tool to talk with my customers and share presentations, remote software troubleshooting and online training. It can also be used for sales and even by families to keep in contact over long distances.

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Great to hear Davide! We hope you continue to enjoy using Drum. You know where to find us if you have any questions or feel free to get on touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Laurence

April 2014

Lisa from London Legacy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

April 2014

Drum for charities

Drum is absolutely fantastic for us. We can use it to have conferences with Australia using the web audio button and can share our docs with our Marketing colleagues and record our actions. And no one has to download anything to use it - and it looks great!

February 2017

Dwayne from Sweda

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

I evaluated Drum about a year ago so features may have been added and improved.

I evaluated Drum about a year ago so features may have been added and improved. I saw lots of lag and freezing. It was fairly straightforward to set up and get going but in the end performance was the issue and we ended up using another paid product.

Pros

Ease of use and lightweight install

Cons

Poor performance. Lagging and freezing

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Hi Dwayne, Thank you for your review and letting us know about the issues you was experiencing previously. We have significantly improved the stability of Drum over the last 12 months and improved on the features available. It would be great if we could show you around and demonstrate the additional feature and stability. Feel free to get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com Laurence

August 2017

Wiliam from Analysis Arts, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

I signed up, there were problems and I gave up.

none

Pros

Can't really say since I had problems. I signed up, tried to run it before a presentation, and there were issues that I did not overcome.

Cons

Getting started had issues, which I don't even remember now. So, I am using Free Conference Call.com, which has its own issues.

Response from Drum

Replied August 2017

William, I am really sorry to hear about your experience! It would be great if we could provide you with a demonstration to ensure you make the most of Drum. Feel free to contact me direct on laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com. As a way of apologising for your experience, we can extend a trial period for you. In addition, we have a help centre which will help provide some hints and tips: thisisdrum.com/hc

February 2017

Vivekanand from Test

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Product is really good , But they need to work on there whiteboard feature

I was looking for online teaching and I found this product and it's pricing very good.But here is some big problems .In premium plan they claim to give full branding but email part is still not fully branded also the whiteboard needs lot of improvement

Pros

quick start

Cons

less whiteboard feature and poor audio quality.not optimize for low bandwidth

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Hi Vivek, Thank you for your review! We understand the current challenges we are facing with bandwidth. It is something we are continuously improving to ensure a reduced bandwidth does not affect the meeting experience. As mentioned, the reduced bandwidth will affect the whiteboard and web audio experience. The white labelled solution with Drum is the embedding of the guest and the control you receive the edit the colours. Colouring of the widget ensure it becomes white labelled to you. The emails is something which remains Drum at present. However, we are evolving the solution to accommodate additional branding. I hope you come back soon and try Drum again! Laurence

July 2017

Michael from Dynamic

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Unable to use the web feature due to connection issues.

Pros

No software installation required to use the service. Also like the Slack App integration and general ease of use.

Cons

I unfortunately encountered serious connection issues using the web feature; I was unable to complete a conference without constant "reconnecting" errors.

Response from Drum

Replied July 2017

Sorry to hear about your connection issues when using Drum Michael. It would be great to learn a little more about your experience and see if we can help troubleshoot this for you. Feel free to contact me direct at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com

March 2017

Alison from The Time Group

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Clean experience

I need some help to fix a minor issue to get Drum to work, so we used the platform to not only sort out the issue but also made sure everything is working as it should. Dropped one star as the ssl cert needs to be in place before it can work correctly. Some will see this as a plus, but not all sites need a ssl cert.

Pros

Once it's set up you good to go

Cons

SSL cert required

Response from Drum

Replied March 2017

Great to hear you have enjoyed using Drum, Alison! We are sorry to hear there was a minor issue, but glad it was resolved correctly! Unfortunately, the SSL certificate is required for your browser communication when embedded inside your website. Please do get in touch if you have any more questions about drum at support@thisisdrum.com Laurence

July 2017

Andree from Scribens

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Very convenient

Call every type of users by phone without having to move everybody in one place.

Pros

It's very easy to use and set calls and organize everybody. I like the overall organization of the Website too, it's easy to find your way.

Cons

When I was making a test in a call I had no choice but start the call. I only wanted to set up my screen for later and then start the call. When I made the test I had to cancel and then make another appointment.

Response from Drum

Replied July 2017

Great to hear about your awesome experience Andree! Insider tip - we create a test room her internally for any test calls or dummy runs we need to do!

April 2018

JACOB

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Response from Drum Technologies

Replied August 2019

Hey Jacob, We are sorry to hear your experience hasn't warranted a five star review! We would love to hear more about your experience and what we can be doing to improve your experience. Could you please reach out to us on info@thisisdrum.com Cheers The Drum Team

April 2017

Michael from Riverford

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Very straight forward

Setting up screen share on chrome is particularly good. I came to this because it was cheeper than Goto but I'll stay because of the features and ease of use.

Pros

Screenshare is easy on chrome. The rooms concept is really simple for scheduling and storing recordings

Cons

The guys are clearly responding to feedback as the layout has changed a couple of times.

Response from Drum

Replied April 2017

Great to hear you are enjoying using Drum Michael! You know where we are if you have any questions or need any help. Alternatively, you can view our help pages right here: https://thisisdrum.com/hc/en-us

February 2017

Sharan from Pt rubiyat indonesia

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Great concept, just needs a little more

Drum has been great to use overall, and the slack integration has been marvellous, however some staffers have had difficulty using it. Perhaps some tutorials for the less technically inclined?

Pros

The idea/concept

Cons

Can sometimes be difficult to figure out. Use cases and tutorials pls!

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Hey Sharan! Great to see you are enjoying using Drum. We appreciate there is a need for tutorial videos, these are coming soon! If you would like us to let you know when they are available then please get in touch at laurence.chandler@thisisdrum.com and we can be sure to share them with you. Laurence

February 2017

Mehdi from WebGoo Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great solution for small businesses

Evaluated Drum for implementing an instant meeting functionality for a project The interface is very easy to use and intuitive.

Pros

You can embed it anywhere on a website and that was the key feature that made us evaluate Drum.

Cons

The pricing model per user is a little (especially in English pound) is a bit high for other countries.

Response from Drum

Replied February 2017

Great to hear you have been enjoying your Drum experience, Mehdi! If you have any questions in the future then please feel free to get in touch at support@thisisdrum.com Laurence

March 2017

John from Unity For Eternity Weddings

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

I recommend you give this software a try.

I'm still learning the software. So far I like it. I believe that I will figure it all out pretty soon.

Pros

Great interface

Cons

Navigation

Response from Drum

Replied March 2017

Good to hear you have been enjoying your Drum experience, John. As you mentioned, we have our help articles. Alternatively, we can arrange for you to have a demonstration with one of the team. Please contact us at support@thisisdrum.com to arrange a time best for you. Laurence

Displaying 1 - 50 of 51 reviews