All FreeConferenceCall.com Reviews

1-25 of 367 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bernhard

Management Consulting, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed August 2021

It works great and I use it as my back-up system

User Profile

Richelle Marting

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great conference solution for small businesses

With spotty cell phone service, I needed a web-based solution that would allow me to easily schedule meetings that could accommodate multiple attendees through Outlook and freeconferencecall.com has been the perfect solution for those needs.

PROS

Free Conference Call is a great solution for small businesses wanting an easy, affordable option for web based conference calling. The Outlook add-in makes scheduling a conference call quick and easy. It even offers a mobile app to schedule and join calls on the go.

CONS

Some larger organizations' firewalls occasionally block the freeconferencecall.com plug-in from working correctly. Other than this snag, I have not had any issues with the conference call software.

Reason for choosing FreeConferenceCall.com

Freeconferencecall.com doesn't impose call limits on its free solution and has all the features I would want or need from any other platform for the volume and frequency I use the solution. It's been perfect.

Vendor Response

Thank you for rating our service Richelle! We are happy to read about your wonderful experience with us. If you ever encounter any issues whatsoever, please do not hesitate to reach out to our 24/7 customer care team at (844) 844-1322.

Replied November 2020

Muhammad

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

A Technology for Not Tech Savy

It made it easy for me and my Board members and probably many others who were struggling with the complexities of the alternatives.

PROS

Due to the pandemic we have switched all our on-site meetings to virtual and phone conference call meetings. Fact that i am managing around 20 communities and deal with different Board members out of which some are tech save and some are not at all. For those who were good have started using the alternative paid services lime Zoom and Go To The Meeting but i was dealing with sone Board members who couldnt schedule their meetings using these complex softwares, i came across freeconferencecall and have tested it before offering it to my clients, i would say this is the most easy and convenient conference calling software for Board or any other meetings for peoppe with less or no technical expertise.

CONS

Except for a lack of live technical support i dont see any cons.

Reasons for switching to FreeConferenceCall.com

As mentioned above some Board members with less technical knowledge couldn't schedule their meetings on Zoom.

User Profile

Andrea

Verified reviewer

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Ok as a free option

I started out with FCC because it was free and seemingly easy to use but switched to a more commonly used option after experiencing some quality issues and other minor concerns. I would recommend it for anyone wanting to do an occasional meeting who doesn't necessarily need a subscription for more regular use.

PROS

Able to facilitate a large conference via video with people all over the state. Attendees didn't need to download anything - just follow a link.

CONS

Quality isn't the best but it is free. It's a weird thing to say but I don't like the name...It's almost embarrassing to invites someone to a professional meeting via "freeconferencecall.com" We ended us switching to a different platform that was more commonly used and easy to schedule. FCC uses one link for every single meeting which is also a little odd. I like being able to schedule a meeting for a specific time and invite people to that meeting and allow them to be able to quickly save the meeting to their calendar - FCC doesn't seem to have an easy way of doing this.

Vendor Response

Hello Andrea, thank you for reviewing our service! If the name does not bold well for you, we do offer a premium platform specifically designed for our business professional users. Please visit www.Startmeeting.com to learn more!

Replied October 2020

Ray

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Nice Software

So far it has been great.

PROS

It had a few more needed features then freeconference.

CONS

Would like more options for video Conferencing.

Reason for choosing FreeConferenceCall.com

Ease of use.

Reasons for switching to FreeConferenceCall.com

It was a better fit for us then freeconference.com.

Jimoh

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

A very sweet free alternative

Very good alternative though

PROS

The fact that with the free option I can host as much people as I want is very good. A very high point for me.

CONS

Host control, not quite the control for me

Reason for choosing FreeConferenceCall.com

I use free conference call.com to augment not as alternative

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing our service Jimoh, we appreciate your honest feedback! If you have any further suggestions on how we can improve, please do not hesitate to email us at support@freeconferencecall.com.

Replied December 2021

Barbara

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Highly recommended!

Very positive!

PROS

Ease of use, no cost (we don't need any frills that come with the paid version)

CONS

Can't think of anything to report on this. All good.

Reason for choosing FreeConferenceCall.com

You can only go for 40 minutes with zoom before you get logged off. We needed at least 60-90 minutes.

Khush

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great Service

Finding an inexpensive alternate service and meeting room for personal and work.

PROS

Most attractive feature is that it is Free. This has worked for me every time and has most features for free for compared to other services.

CONS

None that I can think of. This service has been good to me and no complaints

Reason for choosing FreeConferenceCall.com

Compared to the competition this is inexpensive.

Giovanna

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Happy with Free Conference!

I recommend it to others cause I feel like its one of the best platforms out there.

PROS

I prefer to use this platform over any others such as zoom. I feel like even for the free version, it offers a lot of great perks and services! I love the fact that there is a drawing board that can be used during the meetings too.

CONS

That I cannot see someone when sharing my screen. And that I can't video record on the free version . Unfortunately the free conference link also does not sink up with my calendly account to go onto peoples google calendars automatically.

Reason for choosing FreeConferenceCall.com

I got a great value for free and I love the drawing board element and how easy it is to use.

Reasons for switching to FreeConferenceCall.com

Zoom was ripping me off.

Chanelle

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Hospice Friendly

Love it! Mostly user friendly! Recommended to other branches, the cost is the best feature! FREE! You cant beat free!@

PROS

We use this call daily to do our morning and evening report which is so important because in hospice things change very quickly. Its nice to have the ability use this free function, especially in a world where every thing is rising in cost. We are very grateful for free conference call

CONS

The mute function is not very friendly, some are muted as they join the call, others are not, then some users cannot get off mute when needed. That is our only complaint

Reason for choosing FreeConferenceCall.com

We can change the access code, have more than one number/line with the same account, and we do not have to pay for anything

Reasons for switching to FreeConferenceCall.com

We could only the change the access code a few times before we had to upgrade to the paid version. This was not ideal for us.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

An affordable conferencing tool for anyone needing audio and screenshare

PROS

I like how it is affordable, and they have a free version. It's very simple to use the conferencing numbers. The UI/UX is also pretty straightforward.

CONS

The audio is usually lagging, and it is not always that clear to hear my clients over the phone. Sometimes I need to hang up and dial again.

Feigie

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

3-4 years of using this software

After using multiple diff conference call software for our global teams and global clients, we started using FreeConferenceCall a few years back and never looked back! Thanks to this software, we have a great product that we are very happy with.

PROS

Extremely easy to use. We use this successfully for dispersed remote teams across diff continents. It's simple and easy, and we don't encounter connection trouble. The custom unique phone number for incoming calls also makes it so convenient. Very convenient Desktop and iPhone app - really makes it very easy to use, streamlined to my workflow, and non-disruptive. The team at FreeConferenceCalls is personable and care about their users.

CONS

I honestly have not compared it to other software since I started using FreeConferenceCall a few years ago. I don't have any negative feedback . Also their team is amazing and they are always open to suggestions.

Reason for choosing FreeConferenceCall.com

We originally just tried it, based on a recommendation from one of our partners. Once we implemented and setup and started really using the system heavily, did we really become fans and stay with FreeConferenceCalls.

Reasons for switching to FreeConferenceCall.com

Many of the older platforms were proving more complex and less user friendly. We used a few different ones over the years, but were never completely happy with any of them; either due to lacking desktop extensions, phone apps, unique phone numbers etc.

Vendor Response

Hello Feigie, thank you so much for taking time to review our service. We are incredibly thrilled to read your experience has been wonderful! We will continue to strive to provide a world class service you and your company can be proud to use!

Replied July 2020

User Profile

Bernhard

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

It works great and I use it as my back-up system

I have used it for 12+ years. Initially, I used it a lot and in the last years, I have reduced to only using it in emergency situations.

PROS

It's free, and it is very easy to set up. They have a very simple platform and it is great that you can have multiple conference call numbers.

CONS

I actually stopped using this regularly because I did not want my clients to think that I was too cheap to have a paid service.

Reason for choosing FreeConferenceCall.com

It was a great cheap alternative when I was first setting up my business.

Reasons for switching to FreeConferenceCall.com

Webex was too expensive.

Vendor Response

Hello Bernhard, thank you for reviewing our service. We understand that using a product with the word "Free" in it may come off as "cheap", but we can assure you that our service is far from that. If you ever come back to utilizing us full time, we recommend you purchase our ONE number feature ($3.95/m). With this private number, your participants will not hear our initial company greeting that plays when users dial into one of our free conference numbers. Additionally, if you were to add our custom greeting feature ($3/m), you will be able to further control participant experience on your conference calls.

Replied July 2021

User Profile

Christopher

Verified reviewer

International Trade and Development, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Best free online conference meeting software

I have had the best experience here. For the passed 4 years i have never thought of changing for another software.

PROS

The best and most important thing about this sofware is that it is totally free to use. Apart from that, I always make around 2hours of conference meetings without any interference and they allow me to record all my meetings for free. I also like the fact that they give us a free dial in number to use for a specific country for inviting people into the meeting. There is a new feature on the software that allows us to upload our own videos and broadcast them to different platforms. I think that is one of the best features because you dont have to go out of the software and search for third parties to broadcast your stuff. Another good feature is the one that allows us to share the white screen. For people with educational purposes, this is the feature that will best work on their interest and make their work very professional.

CONS

One problem i encountered is that i can not download my recording offline for free. And again, you can not change through different themes. they only have one theme.

Goran

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Great Software at a good price

It was positive - we used it for a few years until we needed more functionality that FCC did not offer.

PROS

The two things that I loved most about FreeConferenceCall is the great pricing and the ease of use functionality. It was great for the small business and it worked great.

CONS

What I liked least was that it did not have some of the features the other major competitors offered.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

A free or low cost option to Zoom

We have had a great experience using the service. Its intuitive and easy to use.

PROS

Free or low cost. Allows staff to manage their own calls using conference call numbers. Helps with Zoom fatigue.

CONS

There isnt anything we dont like. It meets our needs.

Reason for choosing FreeConferenceCall.com

The cost and ease of use and set up.

Shirese

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Free Conference Call product review

What I have appreciated most about FreeConference call, compared to several other virtual platforms that I've used, is the ease of usage, clarity of the connection with my audience and that fortunately I've had no technical issues.This is extremely critical for me as a professional conducting webinars and business meetings, because it reflects very positively on my brand and ability to serve my clients.

PROS

Free Conference Call is a very professional, effective and easy way of communicating, whether it's one-on-one or for meeting and making presentations before large groups.

CONS

All of the features I've utilized so far have been pretty easy to navigate as a facilitator and for the attendees.

User Profile

ayush

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Best platform for virtual meetings through cellular phone call

we faced problem to connect with the people lives in a hilly area and they don't have such great broadband at there locations. so there we find the solution more helpful to connect with all member through a phone call.

PROS

FreeConferenceCall is one of the best software available for online meetings and webinar. best pros are:- 1. It will be more help full for the people's whos is not able to access good internet, so they can connect to meetings using the phone call. 2. There is no limit on how many members can join the meetings. 3. Local dial-in numbers.

CONS

Couldnt find any Cons for the solution but web interface need some improvement. If it will be more helpful if get some kind of reporting for the meetings after each meetings calls.

Vendor Response

Hello Ayush, thank you for taking time to review our service. We are glad to read that you are enjoying our online meeting platform! At the end of each meeting, our system automatically sends you a detailed meeting report. If you are not getting receiving them, please email us at support@freeconferencecall.com so we can properly investigate this matter.

Replied November 2020

Sheronda

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Love your service

Excellence

PROS

Simple to use, accommodates all level of users. This was our means of church service during the pandemic

CONS

Technical issues. Parishioners have to dial in multiple times. We’ve had other folks using our number

Reason for choosing FreeConferenceCall.com

Simplicity

Olusola

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY