All Happeo Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Better than email or Slack to keep everyone in the company up-to-date and connected.

Facilitates communication, and improves the collaboration within our company. All over quicker communication for things that would otherwise require having physical meetings, or exchanging a lot of email.

PROS

Happeo is a great tool for both team communication, but also inter-departmental communication. It makes connecting with our remote workers seamless, and it’s really easy to keeps conversations organized by topic (or "channel"). This has really helped to improve the communication and collaboration between most of our departments, e.g. Sales and Marketing are much closer together now, and we can keep different offices in different time zones better up-to-date. Happeo saves us a lot of time and emails. We actually use it next to Slack, where we use Slack for immediate, direct communication, Happeo is the better channel for important company updates that no one should miss, and knowledge that should stay in the company and not drown in some chat conversation.

CONS

Not much, would be great if there would be more integrations with all the tools we’re using in our company. Happeo has a Slack integration as well as G Suite, but I’d love to see it connected to Asana for example as well. We have requested this with their product team, and they confirmed they will soon develop it for us.

Tina

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Emergency Physicians of Tidewater Review

We are sharing information now better than before. Happeo has become our backbone to all our of processes, document files and information.

PROS

We came a long way from a WordPress based cumbersome intranet to Happeo! What we like the most and the main reason for investing in the platform was information sharing and ease of use to access important information.

CONS

There really isn't anything at this point that we dislike.

Reason for choosing Happeo

We decided on Happeo due to the collaboration and file sharing elements. We felt based on our organization Happeo best fit our needs.

Reasons for switching to Happeo

Old school intranet, difficult to Admin, difficult user experience.

Alessandra

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

USER FOR sORGENIA COMPANY

PROS

IT'S REALLY USER FRIENDLY AND INtuitive.

CONS

YOU CANT ADD FILTER FOR RESERCHING OLDER POSTS

Sofia

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

What we've been looking for

Internal communication has improved so much since having Happeo. We are always working on creating new stuff or updating what we have to make our collaborators happy, but we have a login rate of more than 70% each month, more than any other of our platforms, so that's saying something!

PROS

Setting it up was easy and pretty straightforward. We were looking for something that would help us improve internal communication within the company. With the pandemic we went from being 50 people in the office to +150 worldwide, so having a platform where we could have everything was key. And we found Happeo.

CONS

There are a few missing features, but they work hard in taking into account what they customers want and try to add them to the platform, so I think that soon it will be more than perfect. It is hard to have everything every client needs, but they try to!

Reason for choosing Happeo

Pricing, the Google Workspace integration, mainly that!

Carley

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great platform to keep employees connected and engaged!

PROS

Happeo was easy to install and maintain. Designing our pages was simple and even fun. We use this tool to make announcements and post demos and documents that our team can use as tools for their jobs. It is a one stop shop for all company info.

CONS

User adoption is always a little difficult in the beginning but once people saw how easy the platform was to use, we didn't have many problems.

Reason for choosing Happeo

Happeo had the best customer service and platform. We instantly saw the benefit and the customization that it would provide to our people.

Reasons for switching to Happeo

We needed something easy to maintain and simple to use.

Aki

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Happeo's Role in Our Company

The platform is a serious consideration for those who would like to employ heavy collaboration in their company.

PROS

It's the platform's simplicity and ease of use that are the most striking factors for a regular user like most of our colleagues.

CONS

The customization of the menu on top as it is not flexible.

Reason for choosing Happeo

We thought the product is just simply what we need according to our requirements (like Google integration).

Reasons for switching to Happeo

Feature, license cost, and the complexity of the previous platform.

Ainsleigh

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Excellent digital workplace solution

Happeo is a great tool for companies of all sizes using GSuite and looking to implement a true digital workplace solution. We're reducing drastically the amount of 'FYI' emails we send and using the platform for collaboration on projects. Happeo is the central storage place for all important company information, all our team members use the platform in their daily work.

PROS

Happeo has completely changed the way we work together. As a small, but geographically dispersed company, Happeo allows our whole team to source and share important information at any time. GSuite integration makes collaboration and knowledge sharing very streamlined It's by far the best 'intranet' tool I've worked with and the team at Happeo are very helpful and always open to suggestion and available to give advice. We've seen features that we've requested be added to the roadmap and go live on the platform.

CONS

There is always room for improvement, the page editing can feel a little bulky if you're trying to get a lot of info onto one page. In general, the tool is pretty easy to use and any issues can be checked out with Happeo support. The benefit of working with a startup is that they are flexible and willing to respond to feedback and eager to make improvements.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

One Of The Best Social & Collaborative Intranet Tools That I have worked with

We are using Happeo for internal communication purpose company-wide. We’re using it bring departments closer together, align them and establish a knowledge exchange throughout the whole company. It’s our internal community platform so to say, but without the noise other platforms may have. I can just fully recommend it to everyone who’s struggling with employee engagement or aligning departments and offices.

PROS

All the features that Happeo offers are great to have, for example, channels to communicate and collaborate around projects, teams or topics, intranet pages with smart widgets that can be managed by the departments themselves, people where we can find contact data and who reports to whom, as well as the handy search function searching across email, drive and other tools used at the workplace. Also, its easy integration with other apps like Google G Suite and Slack is a real help. It also has apps across all devices/platforms like iOS and mobile apps.

CONS

Would great if we could specify the notifications per channel a bit more, other than that I did not find any drawback while using Happeo since a long time. But as far as I know they are working on it.

User Profile

Jamie

Verified reviewer

Commercial Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

The all in one internal comms tool

The team at Happeo have been great to work with while building our first internal comms system. There was a lot of unknowns for us having never done this before but the team walked us through each step to ensure we were asking the right questions at the right time. Since launch they've also been extremely helpful in ensuring that we continue to evolve the platform enabling us to get the most out of it.

PROS

Happeo enables us to make the most of our existing G Suite systems. This has meant that user adoption has been relatively simple given that colleagues are already used to Drive, Calendar, Gmail and G+.

CONS

There are too many options with regards the structure of the platform and pages. It would be easier if there was a few page templates to use rather than everything bespoke.

User Profile

Maurizio

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Universe is the best way to stay updated on company news and interact with colleagues having fun!

Universe helped us improve communication at Noovle and also now we know where to go if we are looking for a specific kind of information (e.g. HR News) or file.

PROS

I think the best feature about Universe beside the social side, is the People section with the visual organizational chart, that is something very unique, useful and original.

CONS

As an admin there are too much customization options while editing Pages and Channels, which is not a con, but this section is absolutely something that could be updated in terms of UI in order to improve user experience.

Cloe

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Happeo provides a fantastic social intranet solution to connect employees

Happeo allows us to disseminate information more easily throughout the company and reduce the amount of emails sent out. Additionally, with the translate feature, we do not need to have important memos translated manually because users can translate themselves with the click of a button. Happeo contains all of the information stored on our old database on the pages section, and the channel section we use to collaborate between different countries or across teams. Additionally, the smart search feature means that anyone can look up information easily and find it. This is particularly useful for finding people. In a large company, sometimes it is difficult to remember who someone is. With smart search, you can find them within an instant and see their job title, schedule, organizational structure, etc.

PROS

Happeo is extremely user-friendly and provides an easy way for companies (especially international ones) to connect their employees both to each other and to information. It is an all-in-one solution for networking and storing information (intranet).

CONS

The process of setting it up and designing the look and feel was more difficult than expected, so having a graphic designer on board or as a consultant can really help.

Klara

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Creating a global community with Happeo

Based on my experiences, social platform users have high expectations by default -- partly -- due to Facebook. So be prepared for requests pointing at features which well-known social sites already have. We're working on the accessibility of analytics behind our colleagues' activities in Happeo's platform.

PROS

Happeo gives all the tools I need to be part of my workplace's wider community. I can find colleagues easily whom I never met before and reach out them right away. I appreciate all the new features because this shows Happeo wants to improve and add further value to its clients.

CONS

It is something that Happeo could not help at the beginning and comes from my workplace's global presence. => It is difficult to manage a dozen different domains without being a superuser. This is topped with the differences certain regions have from an IT perspective.

Timo

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Happeo Review

very easy set up, very good customer support and community support from other users, has helped improve employee engagement and knowledge management

PROS

Look and feel of a social media site with the news feed, very familiar, ease of setting up pages for knowledge retention and categorising of said knowledge, can be used boht as a wiki or an intranet

CONS

new features that are released are, although beta tested within the community, somewhat restrained or tun out to only be useful in very specific use cases, not as wide ranging as they might sound at first glance

Eric

Chemicals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

An easy way to collaborate with my colleagues, and to be informed about main corporate information

We wanted to have a single platform to centralize our corporate information, as well as information for specific user groups or employees. And we wanted something fully integrated with our Google platform. Happeo provides such features. The implementation was simple. Happeo support is very good and we have a good picture of their roadmap with future new functionalities.

PROS

A single place to read our corporate news, our local news, to collaborate with my team mates for specific topics, and to access to all my corporate applications. A very simple and intuitive user interface.

CONS

The search can be improved a little bit.

Reasons for switching to Happeo

To centralize all in one platform, with a best user experience

Ashok

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Very effective internal communication tool.

PROS

Happeo is very useful, great interface and inexpensive tool. The implementation was very simple and Happeo support is very efficient and we have a good idea of all the future features to be added.

CONS

Non Google users cannot access yet, hope to see some change in this area.

Aziz

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Secure internal communications provider

PROS

As our leading and favourite internal commucation infrastructure provider we are quite pleased with the service that Happeo provides so far.

CONS

As per my experience so far it is necessary to improe the user experience that Happeo offers and guidelines should be improved.

Özge

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Helpful!!

PROS

I didn't expect it to work this well before using it. I am satisfied! Great interface especially

CONS

Could have been a little better customer service. I didn't have many problems.

Maurizio

Textiles, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE