User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(40)

40

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use and access. It is a welcome improvent"

  • "Easy to navigate and powerful enough to cope with all our data. Allows all meeting attendees to have up to date minutes immediately."

  • "I run a lot of meetings in my job and this software means that it cuts down my admin time considerably and means I am being more efficient with my time."

  • Cons

  • "Signing -in initially was a slight issue but nothing that couldn't be resolved easily and quickly, otherwise no cons to speak about."

  • "The software is so intuitive we have a tendency to overuse."

  • "It doesn’t remember my username like the earlier versions did. I think this was a good feature and speaking to other team members they also get caught out with the correct log in. "

Browse Magic Minutes Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -1 of 49 results

January 2018

Rhea from J&PR Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

A system that solved a huge administration problem for us as busy managing directors

Pros

With Magic Minutes we can pull together all advance information for meetings in one place - with just a request email to each individual person supplying the necessary information. It stops dozens of emails being sent - and lost - and records the essential information all in one place. The system allows for a meeting to be fully recorded as it happens and actions can be created not only for people within the meetings but for others in the company - and these are then emailed automatically as soon as the meeting is closed. We can then chase these actions and ensure they are acted upon with reminder emails from within the Magic Minutes system. The time the system saves us is more than we could ever have envisaged, and it ensures that our staff are on top of everything we ask them to do. It also means that minutes are automatically recorded, meaning we do not have to transcribe minutes and never miss anything that has been said or discussed.

Cons

We would like to be able to incorporate the software into our other systems so that our information was automatically stored in existing files.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Rhea - great that you are getting so much benefit from it. The good news is that we have an API in the development pipeline, so the idea of linking to other systems is on the way!

April 2019

Brian from Grainger and Worrall Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Making meetings accountable

Magic Minutes has dramitcally changed the way I run meetings and has made immense improvement to the output from meetings. Meetings are easy to structure, run and get genuine results.

Pros

I like the most the ease with which actionable and accountable minutes from meetings are produced and then can be picked up again in a follow on meeting.

Cons

The dashboard isnt that intuitive however a recent refresh has greatly improved this and I no longer have this issue.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied April 2019

Thanks Brian - great to hear it has made such an impact on your meetings. I hope your colleagues see the benefits and start using it for their meetings too!

March 2019

Marlene from Information Technology and Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

review

It is a huge time saver if it works lekker

Pros

The fact that it allows auto integration

Cons

That it does not allow you easily to edit and adapt the minutes. The wizard flow does not make taking the minutes easy.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied March 2019

Marlene, thanks for trying it out. Sorry you didn¿t find the workflow clearer when you tried Magic Minutes. I note that you last logged in 6 months ago and there have been significant changes to the user interface since then, based on feedback from our users. I would encourage you to have another look and see how things have improved. I¿d be keen to hear your views on how we can improve it further. I¿m sure as a Business Analyst you will have some very good ideas. I¿ll contact you directly by email to get more detail.

January 2018

Bob from Needham Coding Ireland Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Magic Minutes has streamlined our meetings, its fast accurate and easy to use.

Pros

Magic Minutes has revolutionized the way we meet. We used it for all meetings from long Board of Directors meetings right down to short service meetings. As we are based in two countries it is not always possible to physically get together but with magic minutes we can take part from where ever we are using the share meeting feature. Within the Magic Minutes environment we are able to to assign tasks to each attendee during the meeting and these tasks are carried over to the next meeting. It is simple to apply and action and comments to the tasks ready for the next meeting. The minutes of the meeting are done "live" as the meeting progresses and once the meeting is over the minutes are in every bodies in box with just a few clicks of the mouse.

Cons

If you are not used to taking accurate or detailed minutes of your meetings then you may find Magic Minutes a bit tough to get used to, after all the content is down to you.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Cheers Bob - Thanks for the great review. It goes to show the wide range of meeting types that Magic Minutes can be useful for. Just need to get everyone in to the mindset to take meeting notes more often!

January 2018

Clive from Dalen Limited

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

This software makes our meetings more focussed and productive. Admin is reduced and effectiveness i

Easy to use. Intuitive and quick.

Pros

The automatic distribution of actions to the participants and the way the sofware helps these actions to be chased up.

Cons

There is a fair amount of admin in getting meeting participants onto the system, however, many regular meetings do, by their nature, involve largely the same group of people so this amount of work is an initial burden, not a long term liability.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Thanks Clive, and glad you're liking the features. Sign ups for individuals is straight forward, but there is an extra step when users join a company account so that we can give central control on who joins and leaves the group. We will look at streamlining the process further though to make it easier. Good feedback. Thanks,

January 2018

Archi from Crawford Strategic Solutions Limited

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Saves me time and helps make the meetings I attend and chair effective.

Pros

Minute taking, action assignment and chasing, call for papers and upload of reports all equal professional effective meetings that gets stuff done.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Thanks Archi. You're right, it's not just more efficient, it is more professional looking too. Glad you are finding it useful.

January 2018

Adam from Dalen (TOP-TEC) Limited

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I wouldn't take minutes any other way now

It saved me a great deal of time managing regularly occurring meetings and keeping on top of actions.

Pros

Minutes and actions are available and distributed immediately after a meeting, which saves lots of time for the meeting chair. From a participant perspective, I like having email reminders of actions outstanding

Cons

The UI could be improved, sometimes it's unclear what to click next. I have been told though that this is in the works.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Thanks for the review Adam, and you are right the much improve interface is available now, with even more improvements coming very soon as we continue to develop the system based on user feedback. Thanks for using Magic Minutes.

April 2019

Gavin from Legendary Games

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Greatly improved our weekly production meetings

It has made our meetings more efficient and effective because we are no longer reliant on someone's hand written notes and unresolved action points that get forgotten about.

Pros

It helps provide structure to our meetings to keep them on track and means notes are taken and distributed automatically to all attendees. The best aspect is assigning and tracking action points as you go along which are mailed out and can then be progress checked during next meeting.

Cons

The original dashboard was a bit awkward to navigate, but the developers have been responsive to feedback and have since replaced this with a much more intuitive replacement.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied April 2019

Thanks Gavin. Glad it is making your meetings more affective. And I agree ¿ the new dashboard is much easier to use than the original one! Thanks for the feedback.

August 2019

Shelley from Shropshire Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great product

I would struggle to manage without it now. It took a bit of getting used to, but it's worth persevering. The company is continually developing it to make it more intuitive and the customer service is first class.

Pros

I run a lot of meetings in my job and this software means that it cuts down my admin time considerably and means I am being more efficient with my time.

Cons

The actions are only attributable to one person, so if you want 2 people to do the same task, you have to assign it separately

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied August 2019

Great feedback Shelley - thanks. I'm glad it has made such a difference to your job!

August 2019

Roz from Needham Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Magic Minutes

Time saved in administration.

Pros

Ease of use, makes meetings and subsequent actions straightforward to keep track of. The weekly reminders of outstading actions are useful.

Cons

When uploading reports, it is hit and miss whether they appear in the right order, despite dragging and naming them alphabetically.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied August 2019

Thanks Roz. Just so you know, the report ordering problem has been fixed and you can now drag and drop them to whichever order you want!

January 2018

Ian from Summit Systems Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Magic Minutes brings an overriding structure to all levels of meetings within a business.

Pros

Ease of set up and extremely undemanding in terms of meeting preparation. All participants can load up their points of discussion in one area to help a meeting flow smoothly and maximise time available. Historical data from previous meetings can be found and utilised quickly. Magic Minutes can be applied to all levels of meetings whether a 1 to 1 appraisal or full board meeting, keeping discussion focused and distributing actions to participants as the meeting progresses. Once the meeting closes everyone knows what they need to do, without the onus still being on the meeting organiser. The software gives an overriding framework to all meetings, helping structure, efficiency, and vitally output from them.

Cons

Loading text data within the software can sometimes jar with the internal set up and can take a little time to format correctly. Only really an initial issue, as once you've used a couple of times you learn to pre-format to suit. Very little else not to like.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Thanks Ian - and I am pleased that you see it being useful in all sorts of different meetings. You're right the formatting is worth getting used to. You'l notice the new version which is out now is much easier with this. We are continuously working to add new features to Magic Minutes so hopefully we'll get those scores up to 5 stars on all categories soon!

March 2019

Joanne from Allett Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Making Meetings Efficient

Directors advised me to look at this software with a view to improving the efficiency & effectiveness of our meetings. As an SME, time is important; as is relevant and accurate information. Impressed with the basic product, and have been providing feedback to the developers to improve some functionality & interface elements. They have been incredibly helpful, and advised different ways of handling meeting scenarios. Definitely impressed with the product so far, and have now purchased the Premium subscription to access more features. Started to roll this out to other managers, and it may become our default Meeting software across the company.

Pros

Simple and easy to use from the start. Dashboard shows current / historic Meetings & Actions. Using the timings for each agenda item can help structure your meeting and plan future timings. Flexible to change date/time, attendees, agenda items etc. Quick to create Actions and follow-on meetings. Automatic rolling forward of open Actions to the next meeting. Icon-driven menus to add/insert agenda items, restructuring the numbering for you. Users can add comments to their actions, as well as marking them as complete. Information is brought forward to the next meeting, speeding up the process. Minutes & Actions are emailed to attendees. Premium version also allows Action reminders & automated sending of Agenda in advance. Minutes are intended to be created live, but can be created retrospectively in the event of IT/WIFI issues. Meeting open & closed times can be entered manually (if not live). Developers take your feedback seriously, and improve the product in its functionality and user-interface.

Cons

Can't (yet) access your attendee contacts to make changes to names / email addresses - but the developers are looking at this.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied April 2019

Brilliant feedback Joanne, thanks. I'm glad it is slowly becoming the standard in the firm - having all your meetings and actions in one place makes it much easier to see where the overloads are and then offer help.

March 2019

Mark from GW Machining

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Magic Minutes Review

Magic minutes is a great business tool to help keep the team on task

Pros

The action reminders that are sent out each week are great. They help you keep on top of tasks and also remind you to upload any reports that are due. The link in the reminder that takes you straight to the log in page is great.

Cons

It doesn’t remember my username like the earlier versions did. I think this was a good feature and speaking to other team members they also get caught out with the correct log in.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your comments Mark and I am glad you are finding the software useful. The reminder emails are one of the main features that prompted us to write it in the first place. You are right about the log in as we have beefed up the security compared to earlier versions (we use AuthO now) and this means logging in more often. Regular users though have less problem as it remembers you if you log in every day or two.

March 2019

Michael from Telling Architectural Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Magic Minutes Survey

Creates discipline in actions and reporting

Pros

Very easy to use and access. It is a welcome improvent

Cons

I have no dislikes other than the facility to upload file types other than PDF

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied April 2019

Thank Michael. PDF uploads the most stable for now as people always forget to set the print area properly on their spreadsheets! We learned that one the hard way.

January 2018

John from Needham Coding

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

A fantastic business tool.

Pros

Easy to navigate and powerful enough to cope with all our data. Allows all meeting attendees to have up to date minutes immediately.

Cons

No major items that I have found yet, if you are sharing the data in a meeting using a monitor instead of viewing on your personal device, it is advisable to have a large monitor or flat screen tv, this way you can split the screen to show all relevant data. Not a negative just an observation.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

The sharing feature has just recently improved John - you can now share screens from within the app so you don't necessarily need a projector or a separate screen sharing service. The app sends out an email link to a web page which shows you the minutes as they are being typed. Each attendee can then follow progress on their own device, leaving the main screen for the presentation material.

March 2019

David from The Needham Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Managed and Focussed Meetings

Recording discussions, capturing decisions and noting actions provides a powerful tool for promoting effective communication within our organisation.

Pros

The software has made our Group approach to meetings much more systematic and productive. Dissemination of information, recording of discussions and allocation of actions are all neatly contained in one shell.

Cons

The software is so intuitive we have a tendency to overuse.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your review David and glad you are getting good use out of Magic Minutes. We've just pushed a new version live with better calendar integration - I hope you find it useful.

January 2018

Sarah from Grainger & Worrall

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Magic Minutes is a fantastic product for running meetings

Excellent software for taking minutes & ensuring actions are distributed to the responsible person.

Pros

The software allows you to capture the salient points in meetings. It also allows you to create actions which are then distributed to the person responsible for the action, both within the software itself as well as via the user's email application.

Cons

At present there are no proforma settings available aside from meetings to allow users to use the software for other purposes. However, I understand that the developers are working on this.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Sarah, thanks for your review. This version doesn¿t have template agendas as such, but you can create a meeting as a follow on of a previous meeting. For repeat meetings this is ideal as it brings the agenda, attendees and even the actions from he previous meeting. We note though that you need a template to start fresh meetings with new people, but against a standard agenda. We¿ve added this to our development road map, so stay tuned!

January 2018

Neil from Grainger & Worrall Machining

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great tool - easy to use - ensures traceability and accurate recording of discussions / meetings

Pros

Actions can be apportioned live during the meeting. Fully interactive so able to close out actions offline, rather than running through all actions and updating in the meeting. E-mail notification of new actions - helps remind me! I can import my newly created reports and read reports from others in preparation for the next meeting- this allows discussions around actions rather than listening to parrot-fashion presentations.

Cons

Signing -in initially was a slight issue but nothing that couldn't be resolved easily and quickly, otherwise no cons to speak about.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Neil - we love the point you make about not having to listen to someone reading out their reports. Such a waste of time when we can all read them in our own time before the meeting. This has the added benefit that we have all considered the points made and are better prepared for a constructive debate.

January 2018

David from Dalen Design Concepts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Management user for teams of sales people and business partners

Effective, efficient and easy to use

Pros

Professional, easy to use tool that enforces a professional discipline to recording meetings. The dynamic nature of the application provides a real-time minute taker that accurately records the meeting and instantly distributes the content in a concise and informative way. The allocation of action points is clearly stated and all contributors are in know doubt about their tasks and timescales. The recording of the minutes is simple and can be instantly amended by attendees challenging the details during the meeting. It saves time and effort and the instantaneous distribution sets timely expectations of the team and individual actions. A useful application that i wish i had had available years ago!

Cons

As i advocate the use of this app i have automatically become the administrator but i expect this to change with adoption.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Glad you like it David. The admin role is limited to adding and removing new users for Enterprise Accounts, so hopefully this will settle down. I suspect you may remain the 'Go To' person if you are the keenest user though! Thanks.

April 2019

Russell from Telling Architectural Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Magic Minutes Review

It helps to direct and target elements of discussion, perfect for follow-up meetings and notes for implimentation of actions from meetings.

Pros

It's ease of meeting structure allows our board meeting manager to control and direct the meetings effectively. It allows time for each element and sends out notes to staff regarding actions required which can be implemented and submitted to the next board meeting notes and agenda to save time at the next meeting.

Cons

At this stage I don't have any negative thoughts about the software but I am not fully integrated into the software and use of the software.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied April 2019

Russell - thanks for the review. Sounds like you've seen the benefit in other meetings you have attended. Time now to give it a go yourself in some of your own meetings?!

January 2018

Aled from The Needham Group Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Magic Minutes does a lot more than simply take minutes. It's now an essential tool for our business.

Pros

Minutes and actions distributed immediately. Automatic action reminders hold people accountable and ensure progress is being made. Ability to publish 'Board Pack' prior to meetings is a big advantage to my business.

Cons

The UI could be improved but I've already seen big improvements since I started using the software. I expect it will continue to improve.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Aled - you wait 'till you see the next release due in a couple of weeks' time. The UI is being worked on and you will start to see clearer navigation and a bit of animation here and there. Just the beginning.

February 2018

Tony from Grainger & Worrall

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great solution to minute taking and distribution

Pros

Straightforward and intuitive to use allowing minutes to be taken real-time and distributed immediately with a useful reminder of outstanding action points before the next meeting with great support if assistance if ever needed

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied February 2018

Thanks Tony. We're proud of the levels of support we can give - by email and over the phone when we can.

February 2018

Chris from Summit Systems Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Great tool for our project meetings with clients

quick start and easy to use

Pros

Easy to use, quick start for those on the fly coffee break meetings! actions in one place and clear

Cons

No app yet so connectivity is a must (which isn't that much of a problem in this day and age)!

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied February 2018

Chris - thanks for your review of our meeting management software and you are right in that it is better if you are online throughout the meeting. However as long as you are online to start it you can keep taking minutes without an internet connection (if you are not 'live sharing' the minutes). You also have an option to save the meeting at any time in case you are worried about losing anything.

February 2018

Matt from Kickass Viral

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Magic Minutes has helped to improve the productivity of our meetings

They seem to have a great team who are very open to answering questions and supporting us with any issues.

Pros

Magic Minutes has helped to improve the productivity of our meetings by ensuring that we follow a strict schedule with all board meetings. The ability to be able to instantly send out the minutes to attendees at the end of each meeting allows us to save time!

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied February 2018

Thanks Matt. The instant sending of minutes and actions is such a simple idea and yet so effective. It is at the core of our meeting management software and great to see you using it.

November 2018

Corrin from Vision Direct

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great Product - Fantastic Support

I was looking for something to make creating agendas and taking minutes that bit easier and Magic Minutes is certainly that. Once I had a walk through of the software, I was able to create my meetings with confidence and ease. I love that I can copy agendas across to new meetings and that I can create recurring meetings if the participants have decided that it's needed.

Pros

Intuitive software that knows what I am likely to need next.

Cons

There was a lot to take in and it definitely required some assistance from the support team.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied November 2018

Thanks for your positive review Corrin, and really pleased to see how well you have benefited from magic minutes. We¿ve had some great suggestions on improvements to the user interface and we are working on them at the moment. Stay tuned for an update in the next week or so.

April 2019

Philip from Grainger & Worrall Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great tool for taking minutes and recording actions

Pros

brings discipline and makes meetings more effective. ensures actions are tracked. easy to use.

Cons

would like the option to be able to use off-line

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied April 2019

Thanks Philip. We have a few people asking about off line use so that¿s definitely moving up the priority list on our product development pipeline.

August 2019

Rachel from Industrial Power Units

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Does what it says on the tin

For small meetings, which is what I'm typically involved in, Magic Minutes does a great job and I can see the potential for its use in bigger environments if I had the need for it.

Pros

Automates most meeting-related processes (sending minutes & actions, reminders & pre-meeting requirements) Minutes can be easily reviewed Clean, easy to understand interface & dashboard with relevant information front & centre Customer care & support it excellent - questions are answered quickly & concerns/suggestions addressed

Cons

Not always intuitive (keyboard shortcuts & creating/assigning actions) Doesn't work on internet explorer?

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied September 2019

Thanks for your review Rachel. I'm glad that you are getting lots of use out of it and find it easy to use. We will be improving the instructions for keyboard shortcuts in the next version, so stay tuned!

February 2018

Andy from SSC Laser Cutting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Fantastic software - has made my Sales Management life so much simpler.

Made me better at my job - helped hold me and my teams accountable for actions and made us more likely to set them. Helps make meetings worth having instead of having a meeting and nothing coming from it.

Pros

The ease of use and the fact it holds myself and my teams accountable with regards to completing actions. Love how quick you get minutes through too. I use it in an admin function for my teams and as a user for board actions - fantastic for both.

Cons

Like all of it. It's extremely difficult to criticise as i find such benefits to using the software. I have had one small log-in issue but the support from the Magic Minutes team was great and extremely prompt.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied February 2018

Andy - one of the best reviews we've had for our meeting management software. Great to hear that it has really helped you in your job. You can be on our first TV advert!

March 2019

Matt from Marches Centre of Manufacturing & Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Operational meetings

It makes it easier to set reoccurring headings for weekly meetings and set up the functionality. However from going from and a filling in exercise from a set proforma to using magic minutes has taken a couple of weeks of just diving in and using the program and some training/guidance from a frequent user to further understand its capabilities.

Pros

It sends minutes and invitations to those identified It sends actions to individuals You can upload reports Individuals can up date the progress of actions The opportunity to drag key sections from reports into the minutes.

Cons

Getting use to its functionality and potential Setting of sub-headings and keynotes as prompts for the meeting, currently being pulled from frequently used words.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied April 2019

Thanks Matt. Another vote for better training on how to make the best use of it. We'll work on that.

January 2018

Matthew from Marches Centre of Manufacturing & Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Used to manage board meetings

Reduces time required to create board informtion; easy to follow up actions; doesn't drop the ball!

Pros

Multiple departments can enter data into the board pack and auto-consolidated; Removes the burden of having to manually pull together info.

Cons

Requires change of mindset from users - takes time, but then users can see benefit and all info held centrally

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Thanks Matthew. You're right there is an element of mind-set change. This is just about reminding people how meetings should be run really - have an agenda, take some notes, capture the actions, send them out and do your actions. Not rocket science, but a lot of us have got in to bad habits. Good luck reminding everyone.

December 2018

Alastair from Richardson Trading Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Just what I was looking for

Having said the above, the support was first rate, any of my questions were answered within minutes (Usually) - and any suggestions I made where looked at positively and considered by their team for inclusion the next version update. - Overall very happy

Pros

Makes the meeting process much more productive, saving time and making sure nothing is missed

Cons

At first it was a bit confusing, the user guide could be improved, but that may just be me!

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied December 2018

Thanks for your review Alastair. We are delighted to hear the improvements it has made to your meetings and the time it has saved. You might be interested to know that improvements are in the pipeline for an easier to navigate dashboard and Minute Taker, together with better 'onboarding' for new users. Thanks again for trying it out and for all your great suggestions.

March 2019

Esraa from Utilities

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

MOM became fun

Pros

Its straight forward, you just fill it in and the softwear does the formating I love how you can do the follow up and assigning the tasks right there and then and it automatically send the reminders

Cons

That its online software, i prefert using either apps, or offline programs, since i might use it in a place where there is no internet

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied April 2019

Thanks Esraa. We are glad you find Minutes of Meetings fun again. It's not often you hear that! We have more offline capability in our development pipeline, but as time goes by we are finding this less and less in demand as the world gets more connected - especially with people using tethering through their phone. Keep in touch though and let us know of any other features you could really do with.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Good software that needs a few small tweaks to be great

Overall, Magic Minutes service was great for what I needed. It's a simple tool that allows me to plan meetings, track minutes and share with others.

Pros

Clean interface Fills a need (online meeting & minute management)

Cons

Changed the order of my minutes when the meeting was finalized and the minutes were converted to a pdf. Seems like this should be an easy fix, but it made the minutes for this specific meeting very confusing. Would be nice if you could attach files to the minutes or actions.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied November 2018

Thanks for your feedback. We have found the bug that moved the agenda item around, so you shouldn¿t have that problem anymore ¿ sorry it caused you some confusion. You might be interested to know that you can now paste images directly into minutes as well as typing text. This is a great feature for capturing snapshot of spreadsheets/websites or even a photo of some flipchart/whiteboard notes.

November 2018

Jennifer from The University of Texas at Austin

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great note taking software

Very good experience, clean design

Pros

Easy functionality, clean design, makes note taking easy

Cons

Wish there were more free features like custom logo

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied November 2018

Thanks for your review Jennifer and glad you like the ease of use. You may have seen that it is possible to upload a custom logo for the minutes, but this is a paid feature. Most free users are happy with the magic minutes logo, but it only costs £12/$15 per month to change it - and then you get automated email chasing and meeting pack creation as well.

January 2018

Sarah from Energist uk

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Makes the boring bits easy and slick and in one place!

Pros

Easy, straightforward, no fuss, keeps everything on track. I like Magic Minutes visibility of actions and timelines.

Cons

It takes some time to create a new habit for things like this, so it took a while to embrace it wholeheartedly.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Thanks Sarah, and as has been noted elsewhere in other reviews it is all about getting in to the habit! Taking notes in meetings is more common in some cultures than others, but it's always a good idea.

November 2018

Carlos from Yaapas | Enlaces Digitales

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Magic Minutes makes the distribution of minutes easy

We are gradually warming up to using this great tool for meetings. At first we got attracted by the promised ease of capturing and distributing minutes. They did not fail on this and kept their promise! Now we are learning as a group on using the assigned tasks functionality that we also receive via automated emails which is awesome.

Pros

The fact that you receive the information in an automated manner to your email inbox. All recipients enjoy this.

Cons

Another new tool in our arsenal. Too many out there.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied November 2018

Thanks for your review Carlos, and I know what you mean about so many SaaS tools being available. I hope this is one you will find hard to live without. I need to work on getting that value for money score up to 5*. All the features you seem to be using are available with the free version, so you can¿t get better than that! If you do upgrade, then you can set the system to chase your attendees up for progress on their actions between meetings ¿ and we find this a very effective way of getting things done.

April 2019

James from Digiweavr

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Brilliant Meeting Software!

Its a really great bit of software and really improves team meetings. We are about to start using it during sales calls.

Pros

Its simple to set up and overall makes meetings more productive

Cons

there was nothing that I did not like about the software

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied April 2019

Thank you for your review James and really pleased that it is working well for you. We have found several other users like it for sales calls and the prospects they talk to who then receive an instant copy of the discussion notes including action reminders are always very impressed.

January 2018

Alastair from Specialist Consultancy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

The real advantage of Magic Minutes is how it runs but what it does to improve the meeting!

Greater productivity, minutes prepared in less time, more focus during meetings and more importance attached to meeting actions.

Pros

This is simple to use but with the significant benefit that minutes are prepared during the meeting, thereby getting everyone to focus on the record and their actions. That attendees then get the minutes immediately afterwards is the great leap forward. Well done to the designers!

Cons

While I like the software, the aspect which is most challenging is the change in meeting culture that it requires. Attendees take some time to get used to having a meeting record and therefore their actions in their e-mail so soon afterwards

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Thanks for the review Alastair. It;s that culture thing that a few other users have mentioned. Hopefully by making minute taking easier with a nicely formatted output, it helps to get people in to the habit.

January 2018

Pete from Information Solutions Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great way to track meetings

Pros

Quick and easy to use, mails meeting minutes to all participants once finished. Nice how you can invite participants to the meeting.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Thanks Pete. Adding attendees is simple when you are registered as it remembers all the people you have previously met with and auto-completes their email just like Outlook or GMail.

March 2019

Scott from Needham Coding

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Business Tool

Keeps meetings and minutes all in one place and allows notes to be added in real time.

Pros

It makes planning and running meetings very fluid. Allows everyone to see and share documents.

Cons

Initially uploading documents seemed tricky but after couple of Uploads becomes straight forward.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied April 2019

Thanks Scott. We're glad you're finding it helpful with the flow of meetings. Good luck with using it in any of your other meetings.

January 2018

ian from IPU Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Simple way of recording a meeting and assigning actions, that are all then viewable in one place

Quicker Meetings.

Pros

As a casual user, it makes my job easier as all the distribution of the notes and the assigning of the actions happens from the one document. Reviewing the meeting and seeing how people are progressing the actions is also easy.

Cons

The Cons are also a positive, as any problems are reported to the developers who are very open to taking in field feedback to continual improve the product.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Thanks Ian - glad it is proving to be useful. We are always learning so happy to take the user feedback and build it in to the next version.

January 2018

Jonathan from Grainger and Worrall Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great software for keeping meetings and projects on track and for communication of meeting minutes

Better organised meetings. It is a great tool for keeping meetings on track.

Pros

You can set up meeting attendees at the start of the meeting, and at the click of a button at the end of the meeting all attendees get a copy of the minutes.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Glad you like the software Jonathan. Don¿t forget it¿s not just the minutes themselves that Magic Minutes sends out - it¿s emails with action reminders as well.

March 2019

Matthew from Marches Centre of Manufacturing & Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Magic Minutes - user experience

Board Meetings - receiving board packs before meeting, following up actions

Pros

Intuitive, reduces workload and duplication, tracks actions

Cons

No offline version, auto translation function would be useful

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied March 2019

Thanks Matthew, glad you find the software easy to use and helpful in tracking your actions. An off-line version is in consideration for possible future development.

March 2019

Rosalind from Needham Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Magic Minutes

Pros

Smooth running of meetings Ease of use Continual improvement

Cons

I have not yet found anything I don't like

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied April 2019

Thank you for your review Rosalind. We are proud of the new features we continue to develop using our in-house software experts. We have a long list features in our development pipeline so stay tuned. Good like in trying it out in other meetings you attend.

April 2019

David from Grainger & Worrall

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Magic Minutes Review

Easy to use & lots of great features

Pros

Assigning follow up actions and being able to update when done

Cons

Sometimes gets blocked by our anti-virus software

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied April 2019

Thanks for the review David and glad that you are finding it useful to chase up actions. Interesting that it sometimes gets caught up in your Virus Checker. We'll have to keep an eye out for that.

August 2019

David from Joineer AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

The Magic behind Magic Minutes

Pros

I really liked how easy and intuitive to use the tool is. Magic Minutes helped us to organize and structure our follow-ups in a professional way.

Cons

We had to save every to-do seperatly. Not very bad.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied August 2019

Thanks David, glad you like the system.

January 2018

Todd from Upraw Media

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Extremely useful software!

Pros

It's really improved our meetings, we're ultimately way more efficient with our time. We can easily assign tasks and track progress.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied January 2018

Thanks Todd. Magic Minutes is all about efficiency and effectiveness!

March 2019

christopher from HMG LAW LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Magic Minutes Review

Saving of time is the best experience of this software.

Pros

Both comprehensive and efficient to use.

Cons

There is nothing least to like in my experience.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied April 2019

Thank you Chris and we are glad you are benefiting from the time saving. That's why we developed it initially, and now we find that we get even more benefits in making sure actions get done more reliably too. Good luck in using it in more of your meetings.

March 2019

Lilian from Summit Systems Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Perfect for PA/EA's

Pros

ability to put time frames to agenda sections and ease of sending out minutes with action points.

Cons

could do with a bit more explanation on where to find things.

Response from Magic Minutes

Replied April 2019

Lilian, You raise a good point about how we train people to use the more advanced features. Hopefully the core functionality is self-explanatory, but I accept it does a lot more than initially meets the eye!