User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.38

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Noodle has a cloud based system that will allow you to access your website outside of your company's network. They have also integrated a Single Sign On (SSO) option for the cloud based users as wel."
  • icon"Easy to use, low cost, high ROI, outstanding support, flexible, robust, secure and safe."
  • icon"Embeddable code capabilities in certain posts - helps to display unique content and certain web apps, this was another thing that was important to me."
  • icon"It looks very generic and unprofessional. You have to delete your cookies for profile updates to take place."
  • icon"There is no desktop function that sends the message or an indicator to look at messages received unless you are in Noodle."
  • icon"Sometimes the formatting is lost when text is copied from other applications."

Browse all Noodle Reviews

  • Have you used Noodle and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 31 reviews

User Profile

Angela

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Noodle helped to bring back life to an old outdated intranet site.

Pros

Noodle has a cloud based system that will allow you to access your website outside of your company's network. They have also integrated a Single Sign On (SSO) option for the cloud based users as wel. This makes it easier to login your intranet site if your company already is using a SSO software especially Windows Active Directory. The interface allows you to easily build pages and has a drag and drop feature that most people are familiar with. It also has features that will allow you to easily setup a photo gallery, create a poll, make and merge calendars, and create interactive forms. Using Noodle allowed our company to retain existing functionality from our old intranet site while incorporating new ones.

Cons

It would be nice if Noodle would allow you to connect to an external database or use an API widget in order to use existing custom built applications/import data. There are some features that are incorporated in the site (while useful) that are not intuitive to the end users that cannot be disabled.

Stinus

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2017

Up and Running in No Time

It is a pleasure recommend Noodle from Vialect. The product is incredibly easy to learn to use from a design perspective and practically intuitive for the standard user. With help from the Noodle help center we have managed to build and extensive, interactive and informative intranet that is relied upon within our organisation of 500 staff. Maintenance is easy as long as you have a good map in place for your content. We have delegated responsibility for content to section contributors thereby avoiding the need for extra resource to maintain the intranet. Further, content is written and maintained by the subject matter experts. At a fraction of the price of many other products but yet feature rich and with the best support I have ever experienced from a vendor, we highly recommend Noodle from Vialect.

Pros

Easy to use, low cost, high ROI, outstanding support, flexible, robust, secure and safe.

Cons

Less flexible in design to some of the high end product.

Melissa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2017

Very generic

It's a more fun way for employees to interact than just via email.

Pros

It's easy for a person who doesn't have IT experience to setup and run. The layout is simple and most users have no issues finding things. The email notifications are handy too.

Cons

It looks very generic and unprofessional. You have to delete your cookies for profile updates to take place. The chat box doesn't have emojis, spell check, or allow you to have the chat up while navigating Noodle. It's just ok, overall.

Aziz

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Noodle solves the internal communications

Pros

Noodle adress all our requirements in internal communications aspect by providing a secure infrastructure.

Cons

It is an extremely useful aspect of Noodle to offer a video conferencing infrastructure however they should increase the quality of the service.

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

February 2016

One of the Most Economical Intranet Options Available with Great Support

My client was seeking an Intranet portal for a network of over 65 different offices across North America and Noodle was by far the most economical and most flexible platform on the market. One of the greatest strengths of Noodle is the permission levels available per user/group. Intranet applications in general are still relatively behind in terms of their usability and design, but Noodle does a great job of simplifying the Intranet but still includes many valuable tools and applications. In addition, the team at Noodle does an outstanding job of providing quick support and listening to opinions on future improvements. If you're looking for an easy-to-use, cost-effective platform for your intranet, Noodle is one of the most economical and flexible platforms out there. When Noodle works out of the box on mobile, i'll gladly give it a 5 star rating!

Pros

- Customer Support: The team at Noodle is quick to help out with support requests and issues - Permissions: The ability to have multiple permission levels per user or per group. - Searching/Filtering users : The People section on Noodle enables searching for users and custom fields. - Notify and Memo Manager Features: Great way to mass email all users or specific groups right from the Intranet site. - Portals: Portals have a lot of content features and styling options

Cons

- Lacks mobile responsiveness and isn't meant for mobile use quite yet - Scroll windows can sometimes cause confusion when adding members to groups or permissions

Eliot

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Centralized our intraoffice communication - buildout required time investment

Pros

Secure and centralized our intraoffice communication. Because we use Noodle as the hub for policies, human resources, and training documents and videos, it took a lot of time and effort to get this running. The time invested wasn't due to the Noodle programming, but due to the large amount of information we needed to publish. Logging in and updating is simple. The layout is user friendly and customizable.

Cons

Internal messaging is only delivered if the employee is looking at the Noodle program. There is no desktop function that sends the message or an indicator to look at messages received unless you are in Noodle.

Craig

Verified reviewer

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

April 2016

Easy to Use with Intuitive Features

Our organization has now evaluated many document management, corporate social networking, internal portal and content management systems. Keeping an eye out for ease of use and rich but simple feature set that met our requirements. Noodle was the perfect product for this and also at a price that easily fit into our budget. Additionally, their customer support, ability to adapt to our requirements and energetic attitude was very refreshing. We sent a short list of similar products to a test group of 15 users. The users unanimously voted Noodle as their preferred choice as a document management and internal social networking site.

Pros

Robust and Easy to Use Features Easily Deployed and Managed Modest System Requirements Ability to Install on Multiple Platforms w/ multiple database software options Does not require a high amount of user training Intuitive User Interface Easily Customized Look and Feel Easy to apply our company branding

Cons

There is no out of the box MS Office Integration. However, after speaking with sales and their technical teams we were able to determine a solution that would be included in a future release for integration with MS Office 2013. Does not appear to support NTLM so users are required to login, this makes it difficult to make company announcements that would appear on the users web browsers home page (forcing the user to login to see them).

Jason

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Great intranet site

Pros

It is great to input information and the customer support has been amazing. The ability to input so many options and white label the intranet is outstanding

Cons

The only small issue I have is there are a few things to input for changes that were difficult but that being said it is updated so frequently that features come out often

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

A great alternative if you want to build your inatrnet

Pros

Noodle is very well made. Its easy to apply forums, interact with others inside the organization, and you're able to customize your own page just how you want. You also don't have to host it anywhere on the web and you can apply restrictions so that others can't log in unless they're in your network.

Cons

The issues I found were similar to SharePoint and Wordpress in that you are almost limited with how you create your work, but nothing is impossible. Another issue I found was the pricing. If you have Office 365 license you could just use SharePoint. But Noddle is a good alternative if you're wanting to work around all that.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2020

It does an okay job

Pros

We have used Noodle for about 5 years at my company as an intranet. It works, and is stable and reliable.

Cons

It is not very intuitive. Some of the drop-down menus are glitchy and frustrating. The search option does not work that great.

Jessica

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Positive experience!

I think our site helps highlight staff involvement. It's also an extra level of security & visibility on documents such as policies and procedures that need to be kept off of our public site but still easy to access.

Pros

I managed to create a useful site for our staff in less than 48 hours. It went up so fast and is incredibly easy to populate with content.

Cons

Sometimes certain things have a mind of their own... the home screen skews percentages of columns depending on what section I put in it... but I can't seem to figure out why... I also don't like that if I lock down editing for an area, users can't 'like' anything there... makes the like button sort of useless.

Colleen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

CAC Associates, Inc.

Love the software and especially happy with the Customer Support team who helped to customize a solution for our team.

Pros

Easy to use and customize. It is a source of invaluable information for our team.

Cons

Some formatting lost when copy/pasting from other applications.

Craig

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

April 2016

Wonderfully Simple yet Perfectly Featured

Our organization has now evaluated many document management, corporate social networking, internal portal and content management systems. Keeping an eye out for ease of use and rich but simple feature set that met our requirements. Noodle was the perfect product for this at a price that easily fit into our budget. Additionally, their customer support, ability to adapt to our requirements and energetic attitude was very refreshing. We sent a short list of similar products to a test group of 15 users. The users unanimously voted Noodle as their preferred choice as a document management and internal social networking site. Pros: Robust and Easy to Use Features Easily Deployed and Managed Modest System Requirements Ability to Install on Multiple Platforms w/ multiple database software options Does not require a high amount of user training Intuitive User Interface Easily Customized Look and Feel Easy to apply our company branding Cons: - There is no out of the box MS Office Integration. However, after speaking with sales and their technical teams we were able to determine a solution that would be included in a future release for integration with MS Office 2013. - Does not appear to support NTLM so users are required to login, this makes it difficult to make company announcements that would appear on the users web browsers home page (forcing the user to login to see them).

Rick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2017

Physiotherapy Clinic

We used vialect/Noodle as our intranet platform for our UK physiotherapy clinic franchise - Sports Physio UK. The customer support with setting up the platform was excellent, and their tech team are always prompt to rectify any glitches or issues we come across. This platform has given our Team a place to collaborate (formally and informally), share information, disseminate news/updates within the team, and share documents/files. The great thing is, it is future proof for us and can grow with us and adapt to our evolving needs.

Pros

Customer and tech support. The features of the platform.

Cons

Can be a bit tricky getting some of the functionality working properly, but that is due to user skill level. Any issues, we contact the support team and they help us get it sorted.

Andrea

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Noodle

The customer support was so helpful during our set up process. Anytime I needed anything, he answered emails within minutes. He's able to answer questions and resolve any issues right-of-way.

Pros

The desktop version is user-friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

Doesn't have an app. The mobile versions isnt the most user-friendly.

Marissa

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Noodle

As a customer service representative, it is always helpful to have different information sources when assisting customers. Noodle is our main additional source.

Pros

Noodle is easy to navigate. We use noodle for updates and to find information to help our customers. I never have any problems using Noodle to do this.

Cons

Currently, I do not have any dislikes about Noodle.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Zoom on steroid

Overall very user friendly, well put together software.

Pros

So many nice features to help with collaboration and communication. Keeps everyone on track and keeps your team in the loop.

Cons

I really like it so there is not much to say here. It take take a little bit getting used to how to use it just like anything new.

Eric

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2018

Noodle has been our intranet platform for the past 2 years. We have left it due to several issues et

Pros

It looks nice on the surface and if you have the time to dedicate hours to polishing it administratively it could be a great intranet.

Cons

It's very frustrating at times to administrate. The admin gui is not user friendly or intuitive at all. We have been unable to get users to interact with either working on it or using it.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY