User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.53

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I love the ease of use of the software for myself and my clients. The mobile app makes the documents accessible at any time...even on the go."
  • icon"This is literally the best server we have found for the price."
  • icon"OneHub makes it easy to organize our virtual data room and to constantly revise it. The platform is also very good at managing user access at different levels."
  • icon"There was an instance where processing of documents was delayed by several hours. It really wasn't a big deal, but it is honestly the worst I've experienced with the service."
  • icon"The inability to make files “Favorite” and have them up top. The inability to send document links from the app."
  • icon"Providing access is tricky with the link and once someone has access they don't get invited again and claim they don't have a log in."

Browse all Onehub Reviews

  • Have you used Onehub and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 30 reviews

Dana

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

October 2021

This is a must for owning your own business

Nicholas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Solid software, great pick

Pros

I use this software for my small accounting business. I have multiple file structures for different clients and permissions to specific folders for different users. Works great for me and my clients.

Cons

Wish i could nest files inside a folder without making a folder. Newer copies saved over the previous copy but it still remains retrievable unless i elect to delete, obviously limits and restrictions would apply.

Nicole

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Best Server EVER

Pros

This is literally the best server we have found for the price. We have NO issues, especially hooked up with FTP. We are so so grateful to have found OneHub.

Cons

There aren't really any cons. The biggest might be explaining how to set up FTP for our users.

Reasons for switching to Onehub

WeTransfer skipped files and didn't offer enough reliability.

France

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

not so good

Pros

so easy to learn, you click and you find what you looking for

Cons

expensive for the functions limited in the software

rich

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Fishery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Works fine

Easy way to provide information confidentially.

Pros

Intuitive to use. No need for tutorial or instructions.

Cons

No cons - it works fine and the few times I needed support it was there.

Reasons for choosing Onehub

Had previous experience with OneHub. No reason to switch.

Ronald

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

A Great Cost-Effective Alternative for File Management, File Sharing and Virtual Data Room

For this type of product, I would call the overall experience excellent. I can’t think of any other package that I have not considered abandoning within five years, other than perhaps GSuite. I have never had downtime and 5he system meets our requirements.

Pros

I researched the moderate cost end of the virtual data room market carefully when I first started using OneHub about five years ago. It stood out from the competition at the time - and still does. It has solid VDR features, including access tracking, watermarking, notifications, access restrictions. It all works flawlessly. If a client user is already on someone else’s OneHub Implementation, they can use their existing account with the access added.

Cons

I have only had two issues ever. One is that notifications would sometimes go out to users (sell-side clients and buyers) that I did not realize. I got that corrected. I initially used an even-lower cost version of OneHub that piggy-backed off DropBox. While the interface was good (the same as the standard version), it did not work well on the backend, frequently disconnecting from the Dropbox storage at inopportune moments. They dropped that version which, I suppose, was a technical challenge. I switched to the standard version and have been very happy. The issues we had were totally unique to the Dropbox version.

Reasons for choosing Onehub

The mix of cost and usability set it apart for what we are doing. We felt like it presented a positive 8mage - and we still do.

Thomas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Great Tool for Investor Communications

Excellent, and well worth the cost.

Pros

OneHub makes it easy to organize our virtual data room and to constantly revise it. The platform is also very good at managing user access at different levels. Of particular value are the daily emails that I get whenever someone accesses the data room and what they look at; it is a great way to gauge an investor's interest and focus. If I'm not seeing an investor accessing the data room, I know that they are not that interested, and vice versa. It's also a good way of keeping existing investors engaged because they get notice of new uploaded docs and visit the data room.

Cons

Some outside users have had trouble accessing the data room from their work emails, and I've had to send them access via their personal emails. I think this is caused by firewall restrictions on their end.

Mike

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Tax & Accounting

Pros

The easy accessibility for my clients on both the their PC and phone APP. Clients are posting all their tax documents throughout the year as they receive it. Also, they are posting WORD documents with questions to ask me which can wait until time of prepping returns. The email notification feature is a win-win for both my office and my clients. Setting up a new clients with special permissions is done in minutes.

Cons

Informing clients where to access their tax information since it's not a daily use of a tool for them.....one solution was to create a link as part of my email signature. Client's using it as their personal storage for data backup......resolution: Billed the client the OneHub annual fees my office pays......Poof!...data gone.

Wolfram

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Intuitive and no issues in various browsers

Works fine, English sales support was well educated.

Pros

The path structure is easy to set up. Maintenance of documents by search function works.

Cons

The roles is something you do not select everyday. The explanation of the roles could be help-buttoned easier.

Reasons for switching to Onehub

To enhence the data security level.

Anthony

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2020

Good but needs improvement

Overall I’m satisfied with Onehub but I’m disappointed that other then the app there has not been major improvements in functionality of the desktop and that the iPhone app doesn’t at least do what the website can.

Pros

The ability to replace a traditional file cabinet online

Cons

1. The inability to color code files 2. The inability to make files “Favorite” and have them up top 3. The inability to send document links from the app 4. I wish there was a plan room I could share with clients

Patty

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2020

pretty satisfied

our only complaint is that it is not friendly to provide access to people who need to allow someone else - and the reporting who has accessed is not helpful

Pros

ability to securely share files - we are a forensic accounting firm that has a need to share sometimes large confidential files

Cons

providing access is tricky with the link and once someone has access they don't get invited again and claim they don't have a log in

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Dataroom Plus

Onehub is a go to tool for me in all my businesses - period.

Pros

Onehub starts as a great document repository for master corporate documents. From there it morphs into a great dataroom product where you can create multiple datarooms for various uses. I've used Onehub in my last 3 companies and also use it with 3 other companies on which I'm on their Board.

Cons

I wish there was a workspace sharing function. It would be great to be able to create datarooms from documents shared or linked from the corporate secure repositories so we don't have to update things in two places. I also wish you could define the watermark density because the default watermark can wash out certain types of documents. Lastly, I wish someone could figure out how to not have invites land in Spam folders by being able to disable links in an invite or send the URL using xxxx at XXXX dot com

Reasons for switching to Onehub

Cost and features

Siril

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Best bang for your buck!

Love the product for my basic document-client portal needs.

Pros

I love the ease of use of the software for myself and my clients. The mobile app makes the documents accessible at any time...even on the go!

Cons

Wish there was a way to make certain documents invisible within a visible folder, similar to "Document" by CCH.

Abram

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

The essential digital data room functions

Pros

Ease of setup and use were essential. The same functionality that made it easy for us to adopt has made it easy to onboard additional users both inside and outside our organization. It is also dramatically more cost-effective than other software in this space.

Cons

There was an instance where processing of documents was delayed by several hours. It really wasn't a big deal, but it is honestly the worst I've experienced with the service.

Reasons for choosing Onehub

Among the tools that had all the features we were looking for, Onehub appeared much easier to get started with and had much lower pricing, particularly when it came to including additional external users.

Pieter

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Metorex Review

Good data repository for collaborating with external and internal contributors.

Pros

I very much like the 'click-agreement' option, very useful as an NDA type agreement on due diligence type data room setups.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. We are not using any integration functionality at the moment.

Reasons for choosing Onehub

N/A

Ovais

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Easy to use software but does not allow much control

Document Management, Document Sharing, Project Management, Collaboration

Pros

Simple and user friendly interface, project creation and file management options with option to review recent activity

Cons

It does not allow to create sub group or user group with restricted access for the folders. Also, it does not give enough control to the administrators in terms of managing permissions and restrictions.

Dana

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

This is a must for owning your own business

I am so glad my bookkeeper told me about Onehub. It keeps me organized and if I ever need to find a receipt it's there. Perfect for tax time

Pros

It is so easy to connect your bank, sub contractors, statements, etc. I love that all my information is in one place. I can easily find transactions, payments, and receipts.

Cons

I would like to see catagories for different venders. It would be great if the same vendor had their own file

Reasons for choosing Onehub

By bookkeeper told me it was the best out there

Martin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Onehub is an easy to use, inexpensive file sharing system

Onehib is easy to use and inexpensive to access.

Pros

The ability ti invite people to share files but limit each person to the files you would like them to access.

Cons

The screen features look a little out of date.

Reasons for choosing Onehub

We chose Onehub because it was recommended to us.

Brandon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Great Client Portal

Pros

We use this software as a client portal. It's very easy to upload / share files with clients and receive files. We also use it for a subscription service we offer for educational content and all our clients say it's much easier than a fully built out website as far as finding and downloading files.

Cons

I wish there was a little more customization - especially within their data store rooms.

Kelly

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY