User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The ability to contact and send information to certain groups. Ability to pull up who has read the information I've sent out."

  • "What I like most is that it is a central location for all my employees to request their time off needs. People respond directly to the need. No guesswork in who responded and who didn't. "

  • "I love the ease of communicating between team members and sending alerts. "

  • Cons

  • "I wish there were more options in the app for administrating. Pre-loaded gifs or more fonts. If I could post through the app more like Instagram it would help me easily jazz up my content. "

  • "They fixed the issue that I had. Had troubles with PDFs loading on Android devices, specifically. I brought it to there attention was fixed quickly."

  • "I don't like that this is not integrated with MBO yet. It would be nice to have class subs on here and for them to automatically update on our MBO class schedule. "

Browse OurPeople Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Jeff from Spectrum

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Very handy tool to send updates and schedules. Easy to use and customize.

Easy way to keep a team of multiple stores on the same page. Simple and easy to use.

Pros

The ability to contact and send information to certain groups. Ability to pull up who has read the information I've sent out.

Cons

They fixed the issue that I had. Had troubles with PDFs loading on Android devices, specifically. I brought it to there attention was fixed quickly.

Response from Our People

Replied June 2018

Thanks for the great review Jeff! We are glad you like how easy it is to send content to your teams across multiple locations and know when they read and interact with it!

July 2020

Sandra from Cultural & Leisure NL

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Excellent Communication Tool and Value for Money

Can't recommend this app enough, it is so easy to use, you can arrange appointments to individuals or groups, send images and texts. Arrange training and main events, the list is not exhaustive, honestly if you are looking for an app that can deliver then this is it!!

Pros

Our People app is the easiest communication tool i have utilised for our organisation. It is simplistic in its format, easy to roll out and understand, even to employees who do not frequently use technology. From the customer service support received from the Company to the engagement of our employees has been flawless, any issues quickly resolved and more importantly all ideas and development of the app was welcomed and implemented. I have no hesitation in saying this was the best money spent as now our organisation is able to communicate with ease to all employees while keeping them engaged with progress especially during the Covid-19 pandemic, the app has been exceptional.

Cons

There are not many negatives as any issues were addressed and resolved. I particularly like the interest shown by the Company to consistently improve the app to the individual needs of the customer. So many different phones on the market just now and the challenge is making sure the app works well with most technology, this is a challenge that's ongoing as more and more choices are becoming available.

Reasons for Choosing OurPeople

Ease of use and price point was right for what was needed for our organisation.

Response from OurPeople

Replied July 2020

Hi Sandra! Thank-you for the great review! We glad that you found OurPeople incredibly useful in these chaotic times. We are always there to support our clients and look forward to our continued partnership with your team! Thanks for being the best part of OurPeople!

February 2020

Steven from CTF

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

First Month

Pros

I like the idea behind it [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were great at helping get set up Everything all on one app

Cons

There are some bugs that are not worked out yet It is easier using our other method for subbing vs using this app Taking the development team a long time to get issued solved Only listing 10 items per page

Reasons for Switching to OurPeople

wanted an easier system for subbing requests

Response from Our People

Replied February 2020

Hi Steven! Thanks for the review and the feedback! We have resolved your issues in a future release and your CSM will be in touch to share this with you! Thank you for being the best part of OurPeople!

August 2020

Emma from Virgin Active

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great product, great team

From the initial roll out just under a year ago, to now, I cannot speak more highly of the app itself - which has been especially important during Covid lockdown, and the team behind it. They care about the app being useful to each business they work with, and they are constantly improving it. Customer care is second to none - I cannot write much more than that!

Pros

A majority of our team members are deskless workers, and our communication channels were unable to reach everyone to inform them of changes in the business, or important updates. Our People allows us to reach more of our team which has allowed everyone to stay in the know much more than we were able to achieve before.

Cons

I feel that whenever something crops up that doesn't quite work for our business, Our People are absolutely amazing in making sure they can make changes to suit our needs - this is something I haven't experienced with other suppliers that really makes this app, and the team, quite special. They are always on hand if anything goes wrong (which is rare), and problems are solved swiftly.

Response from OurPeople

Replied August 2020

Hi Emma! Thank you for the great review! We are happy OurPeople has been helpful in the current world with Covid and are always here to help be the best vendor you have ever worked with. Thanks for being the best part of OurPeople!

August 2020

Rachel from BorgWarner

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Loving this App!

Our People has helped us solve our greatest issue...communication. "Our People" feel more informed and have access to documents/information in the files section, they feel more connected by the images/videos we share, and they can even reply to comment cards to let us know how they're feeling at work! We love it and so do they!

Pros

The customer service team made implementation so easy and they've continued to support us through our first month! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a pleasure to work with and I've never felt alone in this process! He always offers helpful suggestions for more ways Our People can serve our company through this app!

Cons

I wish there were more options in the app for administrating. Pre-loaded gifs or more fonts. If I could post through the app more like Instagram it would help me easily jazz up my content.

Reasons for Choosing OurPeople

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the rest of the team supported us so well! They really made implementation easy. The team was honest and engaged with us from the first conversation and they have still not left our side! I appreciate them and the impact they have made on our organization more than they know!

Response from OurPeople

Replied September 2020

Hi Rachel! Thank you for the amazing review! We love seeing your team's success and growth on the App and will continue to add exciting updates and enhancements through the years to come! Thank you for being the best part of OurPeople!

October 2020

Andy from Circadian Trust

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Easily workable app

Very efficient and effective in meeting our needs for the product.

Pros

The app is easy to use, we have had good support from Our People during development and implementation of the app throughout the organisation.

Cons

Not really had any negative experiences with the app.

Response from OurPeople

Replied November 2020

Hi Andy, thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us a great review! We appreciate it! We strive to provide a simple, easy to use App that your team will love! As you mention we support all of our clients from day 1, giving everyone a personal experience that makes it easy to get your team online with us. As always, thank you for being the best part of OurPeople!

February 2020

Kim from TLC Preschool

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Our People

Pros

It's very easy to communicate with my staff using this program. It just takes a second to send or read a message.

Cons

Nothing at this point. The only thing I didn't like was solved by speaking with someone.

Response from Our People

Replied February 2020

Hi Kim, thanks for reviewing OurPeople! We work hard to make sure you have the best experience from day one! Our dedicated success team looks like they did a great job helping you! Thanks for being the best part of OurPeople.

October 2020

Clare from Mosaic Spa & Health Clubs

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Helped us stay connected during Lockdown

Pros

Once setup, straightforward to use & help documentation excellent. As users login with personal accounts it enabled us to maintain a sense of community during our 4 month closure. For our larger sites it has become an essential communictaion tool.

Cons

We were hoping this could replace team whatsapp/facebook groups but it doesn't have quite the needed capabilities - however the team are always taking onboard feedback and some of our previous requests have already been added as features so I expect some improvements to chat will follow.

Response from OurPeople

Replied November 2020

Hi Clare! Thank you for your amazing review. We appreciate the time you took to write one and look forward to launching some exciting updates in the future! Thank you for being the best part of OurPeople!

February 2020

Beth C from Club Pilates Annapolis, Crofton, & Severna Park

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

I would recommend this to any company that has to schedule multiple people on multiple shifts.

Pros

What I like most is that it is a central location for all my employees to request their time off needs. People respond directly to the need. No guesswork in who responded and who didn't.

Cons

The thing that I like least is the fact that I cannot assign a person to a shift without them first requesting it.

Response from Our People

Replied February 2020

Hi Beth! Thanks for the 4-star review! We continue to develop new features for our product and have released some changes this week that may help. Thank you for being the best part of OurPeople!

August 2020

Emily from Radius Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

OurPeople - excellent system & customer service

I have a way of actually communicating with my team and meeting them where THEY are at!!! So thankful for the adaptability and constant help.

Pros

It is USER friendly and doesn't take a tech degree to figure out. The customer service is OUT of this world!! I LOVE how you guys are always adapting and taking notes/feedback.

Cons

Some features could be improved/more detailed/more robust for different variables. But, you guys are always working on it!!

Reasons for Choosing OurPeople

SIMPLE - ADAPTABLE - CUSTOMER SERVICE - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] - ENGAGING - CLEAR - EXCELLENT

Response from OurPeople

Replied September 2020

Hi Emily! Thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate all of your feedback and look forward to seeing your team's continued success on the App! Thanks for being the best part of OurPeople!

August 2020

Christine from Club Pilates Winter Park

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Easy to use product that is great for managing team communication and schedule changes

The customer service and response time has been excellent. I feel like they are a true partner!

Pros

It is very easy to use and intuitive both for App users and the Admin users behind the computer.

Cons

I am still hoping the chat feature gets added to the dashboard.

Reasons for Switching to OurPeople

Our People's App based simplicity for employees who manage their lives from behind a smartphone!

Response from OurPeople

Replied September 2020

Hi Christine! Thank you for the amazing review! We always continue to work on new and exciting updates and appreciate all of your incredible use and feedback! Thank you for being the best part of OurPeople!

February 2020

Heather from European Wax Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Sharing details for all shift

Our rep is responsive, accessible and helped us through the process. This app has changed the way we communicate with our teams. The employees love the coverage feature as well as being able to add meetings or training to their calendar with a click of the button! Overall we see a value in this product and I’m happy to be able to use this at least weekly!

Pros

We have different shifts and schedules, this allows us to share information easily and in a trackable way.

Cons

Not all features are available on the app, otherwise I really like this product.

Response from Our People

Replied February 2020

Hi Heather! Thank you for the fantastic review! We will continue to work hard for you and your team and keep you in the loop for upcoming App changes. Thanks for being the best part of OurPeople!

August 2020

Cindy from Cornerstone Clubs

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

It's OK

Knowing who has received and opened company communication

Pros

I like that you can get all your employees on one platform with multiple functionalities. (Text, video, documents)

Cons

I didn't find it as intuitive to use as I had hoped. I don't use it as frequently as other department heads in my company, so I find myself having to get out my instructions when I need to use it.

Response from OurPeople

Replied September 2020

Hi Cindy! Thank you for the great review! We will continue to improve our Manager Console with your feedback and look forward to seeing your success with your team on the App! Thank you for being the best part of OurPeople!

August 2020

Alex from CrossTown Fitness

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Our People Review

Pros

I like the user-friendliness of this app on the backend and as an employee.

Cons

I don't like that this is not integrated with MBO yet. It would be nice to have class subs on here and for them to automatically update on our MBO class schedule.

Response from OurPeople

Replied September 2020

Hi Alex, thank you for the awesome review! We strive to be the solution for your club and are continuing to develop features and great integrations like MBO. We will be in touch as we add these in and appreciate your patience! Thank you for being the best part of OurPeople!

July 2020

Christopher from CrossTown Fitness

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Our People - Streamlined Communication

I thoroughly enjoy not having an overloaded inbox. OurPeople encourages communication and creates a sense of urgency.

Pros

I love the ease of communicating between team members and sending alerts.

Cons

I didn't find anything that wasn't helpful or beneficial.

Response from OurPeople

Replied July 2020

Hi Christopher! Thanks for the great review! We are happy that your team has found OurPeople easy to use and engaging through PUSH notifications, and a simple message delivery compared to an endless feed or inbox. Thanks for being the best part of OurPeople!

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Used for Fitness Studio Front Desk/Instructors

Still new, so lots of benefits yet to be discovered!

Pros

Easy for staff to register, and thus use!

Cons

Long time to onboard. We haven't used all of the features yet, so still lots to learn and explore!

Reasons for Choosing OurPeople

When I Work could not integrate instructor coverage swaps w. MindBody

Response from OurPeople

Replied March 2020

Hello and thank you for the review and being the best part of OurPeople! We are happy your team finds our App so easy and continue to improve onboarding and support. Please reach out to support@ourpeople.com or visit http://get.ourpeople.help if there is anything you need or features you would like to explore.

September 2020

STEFANIE from LULAFIT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Our People for Fitness

Overall we had a very positive experience.

Pros

The software was very easy to use and covered most of the elements we needed when we were a larger company.

Cons

The tag features were pretty confusing for our group.

Reasons for Switching to OurPeople

ease of use

Response from OurPeople

Replied September 2020

Stefanie - thank you for the awesome review and for being the best part of OurPeople!