User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse SeaTable Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

July 2021

Hendrik from Zweirad Joos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Sehr gutes einfaches Datenbaksystem

Anlegen von verlinkten Verzeichnissen

Pros

Einfach zu starten und sehr gut ausbaubar

Cons

Beschränkung der maximalen Einträge in der Free Version

July 2021

Christoph from datamate GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Keep track of your tasks

We used many task and project management tools before like monday.com, wrike, openproject or todoist. We even thought of writing our own small systems. In the end all of these systems are not flexible. They force you and your team to use the software as the developers think it is the best way to use the software. SeaTable is different. You are completely free how to use the software. You need a new row for any kind of information. Just add it...

Pros

We use SeaTable as an easy and flexible project and task management tool. All tasks are managed inside seatable. Everyone in the team knows when, where and what to do. Instead of writing emails we use the comment function inside seatable to align about the tasks. Smaller and less critical things we do in seatable is: vacation management, brainstorming, inventory management and everything else we would usually use an excel sheet for. We use a self hosted SeaTable server instead of a cloud account. The price is fair especially for small teams.

Cons

SeaTable could improve in terms of usability. E.g. it is not possible to work with the keyboard only. Sometimes you have to switch to the mouse. That slows down the usage and efficiency.

Reasons for Switching to SeaTable

Flexibility, On-Premise, one tool for many use cases.

November 2021

Rolando from Syrup

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

A good customizable alternative to AirTable

Generally, a good experience but with a steep learning curve. I hope developers continue to support this tool to make it easier to use and more versatile as a database.

Pros

For me, the ability to deploy the software outside of the cloud to remove some of the API limitations on cloud services like this. Personalization is a plus.

Cons

The API lacks key features to be able to use as a database for a low code application.

Reasons for Choosing SeaTable

Better user experience and fewer bugs.

Reasons for Switching to SeaTable

Airtable automation limitation and high fees per user.

July 2021

Matthias from R.S.T. Volkslauf GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Einfach zu bedienendes umfangreiches Tool

Pros

Schnelle Implementierung eigener Inhalte. Wirklich einfache Umsetzung bereits vorhandener Daten. Zusammenarbeit an Listen und Daten mit dem Team.

Cons

Bisher konnten keine Nachteile gefunden.

July 2021

Danny from Kostad Steuerungsbau GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Tolle Cloudlösung

Pros

In erste Linie hat mir die Cloudfunktionalität gefallen, ausserdem ist die Oberfläche sehr intuitiv und leicht verständlich. Alles in allem eine tolle Lösung!

Cons

Grundsätzlich gibt es da nur einen Punkt -> Eine App für div. Endgeräte wäre wünschenswert (zB. iOS)

Reasons for Switching to SeaTable

zu verspielt und auf den zweiten Blick undurchsichtig

July 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Own SeaTable experience

Pros

SeaTable with beiging based in the EU makes GDPR compliance easier. Also the product while still under active development has a almost complete feature set.

Cons

Not possible to share individual views on a free SaaS plan

Reasons for Choosing SeaTable

My previous experience with ONLYOFFICE wasn't great (frequent sync problems).

July 2021

Dennis from Ennovations

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Low Code Lösung für tabellarische Daten

Ich nutze Seatable als CMS für mobile Applikationen und als Front-end für KMU Applikationen, v.a. Reservationssysteme und Mitarbeiter-Verwaltung.

Pros

Eine sehr intuitive Benutzeroberfläche ermöglicht effizientes Arbeiten. Laufende Weiterentwicklungen ermöglichen immer mehr Anwendungsszenarien zu erschliessen. Gut dokumentierte APIs erlauben die Integration in bestehende Lösungen und Prozesse. Youtube Tutorials ermöglichen einen hands-on Einstieg.

Cons

Die Software ist noch jung und entsprechend gibt es noch wünschenswerte Funktionalitäten: der Verzicht auf eine explizite ID-Spalte so wie das Zusammenstellen eines webbasierten Dashboards mit mehreren Ansichten stehen dabei zuoberst auf meiner Wunschliste (ähnlich wie Reports für den Druck).

Reasons for Choosing SeaTable

Preis/Leisung, das flexible Lizenzierungsmodell, die einfache Docker-Installation sowie die deutschen Wurzeln der Software waren ausschlaggebend.

July 2021

René from Kälin Holistics

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Einfache Handhabung

Einfach, überall erreichbar

Pros

Einfache Handhabung, Datensatzbasiert, Daten können aus anderer Tabelle einbezogen werden

Cons

Berechnung in einer einzigen Zelle (also nicht über jede Zeile). z.B. = 5+3+16 um in einer Zelle auch Einzelwerte zusammensetzen zu können.

Reasons for Choosing SeaTable

Weil die Datensätze besser handelbar sind

Reasons for Switching to SeaTable

gefällt mir besser

July 2021

Matei from Self

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Great competitor to Airtable

Pros

I love SeaTable for democratizing access to relational databases for end-users. It's a great alternative to Airtable and it's going to be great as it matures into a larger product.

Cons

Just like Airtable, SeaTable is clumsy when it comes to extending graphical features and data querying.

July 2021

Thorsten from Schmidt Landgeflügel & Imkerei

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Meine Erfahrungen

Aus das mit dem Support soweit alles okay

Pros

Mir gefällt die einfach gehaltene Bedingung und die Flexibilität

Cons

Habe vor 6 Wochen eine Frage an den Support gesendet. Leider bis jetzt nix gehört

July 2021

Paul from Hochschule der Medien

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Feature rich alternative to Airtable that's also less expensive

I had fun using it. Not only does it have all the functionality that I need for my specific use-case, but it also suprised me with the well structured function editor and the in-browser JavaScript editor. Additionally SeaTable has pretty good documentation.

Pros

Just setting up a database table was a breeze. I reviewed the software as a documentation management tool and it fits that role perfectly. The possibility to use Python and JavaScript is great and enables endless possibilities.

Cons

I don't know if it is just me, but I'd really like it, if you could copy strings from function columns to you clipboard. I concatenated some Columns to generate filenames for copies on project members local machines and copy & paste would be the easiest way to facilitate that.

Reasons for Choosing SeaTable

Better pricing, less bloat.

Reasons for Switching to SeaTable

NocoDB lacks features and has many bugs.

July 2021

Benoit from Phenomin-ICS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Seatable - exactly what I needed

Pros

Basically, that's a smart spreadsheet. But that's also a database, a form creator and so many usage that I can think about. It's power versus all tested comparable solution is that on the first sight, it looks like an excel spreadsheet. Therefore, you can easily drag your content and your userbase on it. Then you can have fun with linked formulas between bases, conditional views, content sharing.

Cons

It's UI can be improved, especially the landing page that is not optimal.

July 2021

Jens from HENDRICKS, ROST & CIE. GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

SeaTable eine echt gute Alternative zu andern SmartSheets

In Anbetracht des noch sehr jungen Unternehmens und der Roadmap bis ende des Jahres macht SeaTable für mich persönlich perspektivisch zu einem wichtigen Daten-Backend-Tool und eine Echte Konkurrenz zu den teureren Platzhirschen. Weiter so.

Pros

Sehr guter Funktionsumfang mit guter Usability. In Kombination mit den YouTube Tutorial in 7 Schritten wird der komplette Umfang super erklärt. Auch der Freemium-Umfang ist schon beeindruckend. Super sind die Views die man erstellen kann über Gruppen und Filter.

Cons

Einziger Nachteil: Die Premium-Features lassen sich leider. nicht in der Trial-Phase testen. Die Kombination aus Filtern und Datumsfunktion könnte optimiert werden.

Reasons for Choosing SeaTable

Preis/Leistung und deutscher Server-Standort

Reasons for Switching to SeaTable

Preis/Leistung

July 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Perfect overview platform for my team

Pros

Easy to use and simplified view of datas.

Cons

Not much template or reference that i can use

July 2021

Khant from AIESEC in Yangon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

A combination of spreadsheet and project management software

It makes a lot handy and easier for project management either with your team or your personal one. It's like a combination of Trello and Spreadsheet. So far so good!

Pros

I really like the fact that it's so easy to use and most feature sets are really handy and useful. It's just what you need when you need it. Eg. Alternating views, grouping by any column data, and relations to other data. One feature that I like a lot is the integration of custom form to the SeaTable, it's really useful when I need external data to be inserted in the table but also don't want to share the table manually.

Cons

SeaTable still lacks some power from spreadsheets, like the formula may be limited, text boxes do not have a not very flexible view when you type long input, etc. Sharing options can be sometimes inconvenient especially in Timeline view and exporting to Excel. But I keep seeing updates and that proves they're working on making it better.

July 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Bye bye Spreadsheet welcome seatable

organize document, is a lil bit challengin for me, With seatable, i can find my document very easy not with my previous tools

Pros

Seatable is really help me organize table with smartest way and fit my workflow. i love the UI n UX of seatable its very modern,

Cons

hopefully you create mobile apps in the future, and images loading a lil bit slower, hopefully you can improve the performance

Reasons for Choosing SeaTable

the price of the tools

Reasons for Switching to SeaTable

the UI n UX and easy to understand

July 2021

Frank from FRAZO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Airtable Clone made in Germany

Solide Airtabel-Alternative, formel- und script fähige Online-Tabellen.

Pros

Kommt noch nicht ans Orignal ran was features angeht, ab wird immer besser. Killerargument ist das das Tool in Deutschland gehosted wird. Somit dateschutzrechtlich unbedenklich.

Cons

Es fehlen noch ein paar features und Ansichten, aber das Team arbeit hart an neuen.

Reasons for Choosing SeaTable

Deutsches Hosting, GDPR Compliance

July 2021

Louis from ECIZone

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

SeaTable - new product on the scene - a Star in the making

We score a 10 out of 10

Pros

Everybody knows the basics of a spreadsheet - and to start off with that understanding lays a sound foundation for easy user adoption.

Cons

Will have to think what can be listed - for all our requirements to date could be met in Seatable functionality

Reasons for Choosing SeaTable

Ease of use and logic to function and design

Reasons for Switching to SeaTable

Cost, versality, easy of us, web-based interface

July 2021

Sarah from Exchange

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Easy for small companies

Love the live editing function!

Pros

It’s very visually clean and easy to use, user friendly

Cons

It’s a separate account from Seafile, not sure why those two aren’t one company subscription.

July 2021

Andreas from mic210.de

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

seadev

Pros

Die Integration reicht für meine Bedürfnisse, Ist leicht zu bedienen

Cons

Kann ich leider noch nichts genaues sagen,