User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(32)

32

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "In short, the things I like most: Customer Service is top notch, product is intuitive and user friendly, help feature is thorough, this product makes my job much easier."

  • "The simplicity of this and the customer service and knowledge they have. I like the help section with videos also."

  • "I like the improvements made to the Documents section. It is much more user friendly and intuitive. Adding documents is easy and so is setting permissions. "

  • Cons

  • "There are a few features in setup that I wish worked a little differently. Other than that, I love eboard/simbli."

  • "Nothing comes to mind. Whenever I have an issue, the support team is very responsive and help with whatever posting or question I have."

  • "Like any software platform Simbli has adapted to changes desired by the end users. Sometimes we would like to see these changes happen quicker."

Browse Simbli Board Meeting Management Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -7 of 43 results

July 2017

Susan from Belle Plaine Community School District

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Exceptional Product, Even Better Service

Simbli helps us save time and money. It helps automate the routine tasks we do everyday, increasing both efficiency and effectiveness. Now that we've been using it, I'm not sure we could ever go back!

Pros

Our board loves the fact that Simbli helps us with all of our board management needs including meetings, planning, policies, and evaluations. We've actually managed to eliminate several other software platforms we invested in and helps us keep all of our data and information in one, central location. We had a party when we took our massive board policy binders and dumped them in the trash! We also love the support eBOARDsolutions provides. I've never met a more helpful bunch of folks. They routinely go above and beyond to provide free training and support that comes with the purchase of the product. They often say that the measure of a product is how much it actually gets used and the support team has made sure we get the most out of the product each and every day.

Cons

While they do have a dedicated iPad app which is brilliant, it would be helpful if they also had a dedicated app for Android as well. You can easily access the software via a browser on any device but it may be easier for those who have something other than an iPad.

December 2017

cynthia from Dade County Schools

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

We have utilized this program at least 8 years. I like having this program.

everything in one place pull up documents from years ago less paper on my desk board members and other administrators can utilize this program to see all the work being done

Pros

I like a place that everything can be together. We can put every meeting in our district in one place. I like being able to pull up an old contract, see when the schools have had a leadership meeting, etc. I like that documents are uploaded too. I love the new features with the minutes. This is a great help.

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to search for things, if you do not know exactly how you put that in. There isn't anything wrong with the program, it is like that with word too. I am happy with the new features that help me a lot with finding the meetings and the overall help with the minutes. That really needed to be improved!

December 2017

Ada from Littleton ESD #65

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Eboards looks good in our webpage and the technical team and webinars are commendable. C

We can keep all of our meetings organized in one app and publish the link in many different places.

Pros

The look, how easy it is to create a new meeting, the front page with pictures and information looks good on our webpage. I think the support team is great and one of my favorite features is clicking the help button and getting help right away. The user manual is also very helpful.

Cons

There is too much clicking . The formatting of text on the edit tool is not user friendly. It should be easy like a Microsoft program. Instead I have to learn code just to format an item. Minutes are cumbersome as I have to click item by item . I have many recurrent items month after month that I have to retype because I can't import minutes from a prior meeting. I have to reformat Agendas and Minutes in Microsoft Word. I could never use a PDF Agenda created with SIMBLI - formatting never looks good. I am not able to download all of the attachments at the same time - I can download the meeting then go back in each folder and grab the attachment. SIMBLI consumes too much of my time for items that should be faster and easier.

May 2018

Michael from Jefferson County Board of Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Eboard has been a great change for our old "book style" board meetings

Pros

We were able to completely move to an electronic Board Meeting from the old Pen and Paper solution. We are able to save a TON of paper, because our Board Members required a set of papers for their home and for the meeting, then we had to re-print everything on larger pages for our Minutes Book. It has saved tons of time and money!

Cons

We had some issues with setting up our templates for the board meetings due to the way our old templates were setup. This is not a problem with the software, persay, it is more a problem with the way that we did things. I would, however, prefer a way to setup a custom template with %field% names to be able to drop into specific places in the template.

Response from eBOARDsolutions

Replied June 2018

Thanks for your review, Michael - very much appreciated!

October 2016

Andy from Georgia School Boards Association

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

One-Stop-Shop for Board Governance

SImbli is a fantastic product that allows helps facilitate all of our board governance needs in a single, easy to use application. GSBA has been using the application for almost a decade and we've been tremendously pleased with the products, services, and exceptional support the eBOARDsolutions Team provides. Highly recommend!

Pros

I like the fact that the software is completely integrated, allowing me to link items like policies and evaluations to board meeting agendas. There's tremendous flexibility with the software and it help us reduce both the time and expense associated with preparing for, conducting, and managing meetings.

Cons

None

July 2017

Jan from Hartselle City Schools

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Simbli has made my job so much easier - it has made me much more efficient in my day-to-day tasks!

The main benefit that I get from this software is that it is searchable, very user-friendly, and it keeps everything neat and organized in one location. I can complete board minutes quickly, and never have to retype the same information repeatedly.

Pros

Simbi is very user-friendly. I like that I am able to make additions/changes in seconds. I no longer have to make a printed board packet and deliver them to board members. I just click a few buttons and board members can see their agenda information. One of the most helpful features that I use often is the "SEARCH" function. I can find approved items or policy sections in a flash. Simbli simply make me look good at my job!

July 2017

Jan from Houston County Schools

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

This product has been part of my daily work life since 2004 and I cannot imagine not using Simbli!

Pros

I use the Meetings Module in Simbli to prepare monthly Board of Education meetings. It is absolutely seamless. Access to individual agenda items may be assigned to appropriate staff members with ease. Supporting documents are easily imported. All of the Simbli modules are very intuitive. The search feature is helpful for referencing past meetings. When it's time to publish the agenda I do so with confidence, knowing that everything I needed was there from the start to create a flawless meeting.

December 2017

Peggy from Catoosa County

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

The customer support is ALWAYS great!

An efficient way to see, monitor, control meetings and the use of policies is also wonderful!

Pros

The simplicity of this and the customer service and knowledge they have. I like the help section with videos also.

Cons

The meeting listings- would like a default to be able to set for certain people. Our board members don't want to have to find their meetings, I have showed them meeting type so they can select but they forget. Wish I could default their meetings under user admin.

December 2017

Robyn from Coffee County School System

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Simbli has made my job so much more efficient. I love it!

It saves trees. :) The software is much more efficient. It's easily revised. It frees me from creating almost 20 notebooks for every board meeting! That in itself would make me a user!

Pros

The thing I like most about using Simbli is the ability to import documents and share meetings with other users.

Cons

The formatting and line spacing in the body of the meetings module gives me trouble. Maybe I need a webinar on formatting the body of summary, recommendation, etc.

December 2017

Angela from Birmingham City Schools

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Great!

Pros

What I like most about this software is the "search" feature. It allows user to specify which module to perform a search query which saves time in retrieving your desired result.

Cons

My least favorite feature regarding this software is the inability to change and edit formatting of templates.

December 2017

Melissa from Pittsgrove Township Board of Education

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

The software is easy to use.

Pros

I like the improvements made to the Documents section. It is much more user friendly and intuitive. Adding documents is easy and so is setting permissions.

Cons

The search function. I do not want to have to go into advance search to look up information prior to 2 years and, often the advance search doesn't work

July 2017

Doug from Vidalia City Schools

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Simbli is simply the best. This product streamlines information in an efficient manner.

Streamlines information and accessibility

Pros

I can to go one place and find any information I need about our school system. This product allows us to leverage technology in a powerful way. With its unique one-stop capability, anyone associated with our school system can access information with the click of a button and instantly increase knowledge and productivity. Simbli is also an effective tool to educate all stakeholders within our community about our meetings, policies, procedures and success.

Cons

Only that more people don't use this exceptional tool. This product is well thought out and has the means to transform any users effectiveness.

August 2017

Karen from Madison County Schools

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

I have been using this product since 2007. It has been user friendly from day one.

Pros

In short, the things I like most: Customer Service is top notch, product is intuitive and user friendly, help feature is thorough, this product makes my job much easier.

Cons

There are a few features in setup that I wish worked a little differently. Other than that, I love eboard/simbli.

July 2017

Claire from Oconee County Schools

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Simbli provides the system with the perfect tool to ensure that all of our work is aligned!

Pros

We utilize the Simbli planning module to manage our strategic plan. Goals and strategies are aligned through the process of developing performance objectives, initiatives, and action steps that focus on clear targets. With Simbli's planning module, we can effectively communicate the strategic planning process and the measurable outcomes to all stakeholders. The module allows employees to focus on their areas of responsibility while understanding how their work fits into the overall plan. We are also beginning to use the planning module for School Improvement Plans.

December 2017

Heather from Bryant Public Schools

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Simbli is a good program and easy to use. It has made my job much easier.

Pros

The ability to assign the agenda items and share in a digital format. The ease of sharing the agenda with the board and public.

Cons

It has it quirks. Duplicating agenda items when first entered; randomly losing text that was typed into an item.

December 2017

Margaret C from DeKalb County School District

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

The program is definitely user-friendly.

Pros

The software is user-friendly for both individuals having to enter information and those using it for research. The icons make it easy to figure out how to navigate through the various screens and functions.

July 2017

Scott from Carroll County Schools

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Our experience with Simbli has been very positive and has made us a better organization.

It allows us to centralize our efforts to create, monitor and communicate our strategies for improvement.

Pros

Simbli is comprehensive, deals with key areas such as agendas, plans, policies and evaluations, it allows for display of results and communication of strategies to achieve results and the customer service is fantastic.

Cons

Like any software platform Simbli has adapted to changes desired by the end users. Sometimes we would like to see these changes happen quicker.

Response from eBOARDsolutions

Replied July 2017

Thank you very much, Scott. Carroll County Schools is a model for success in effective board governance. eBOARDsolutions is proud to be of service!

December 2017

Deshonna from Limestone County Schools

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

The software is easy to use.

Pros

Ability to search for names from previous board agendas. Ability to copy and paste information in various parts of the software.

Cons

I least like about the software is the lack of ability to search multiple ways. Should have the capability to search longer than five years.

July 2017

Beth from School District

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Our school district is very pleased with simbli / eBoard - it's a great tool!

Pros

Great tool for paperless Board meetings; easy way to publicize meeting agendas, minutes, and policies. Great search tools that easily find specific topics. Good way to keep current and easily access educational resources, GaDOE news and more.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. Whenever I have an issue, the support team is very responsive and help with whatever posting or question I have.

Response from eBOARDsolutions

Replied July 2017

Thank you so much, Beth - it's an honor to serve you, your board, and your district!

December 2017

Lesley from Tuscaloosa City Schools

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

I have enjoyed the personalized customer support I receive from Simbli.

Pros

As a public relations professional, I like the search feature and the ability to readily find what our stakeholders need and share it. I have also found that I can hyperlink directly from an agenda as well as a PDF. Those things make this a great services to help your audience understand a particular board action.

Cons

Sometimes, the backend functionality seems difficult to do if you are setting up a meeting. Adding content to a meeting that has been set up is simple!

December 2017

Karen from Muscogee County School District

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

The Simbli software has saved time and expenses for our school district.

I take the time to connect those in my network with the Simbli link.

Pros

The strategies that Simbli provides for achieving productivity are invaluable. Simbli serves to meet the needs of education. You make a tremendous contribution to public education.

December 2017

Trudie from Moberly School District

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Using Simbli has saved me a great deal of time!

Time savings and the ability to search for past meeting items without having to search through files and notebooks

Pros

I feel Simbli is user friendly and provides the ability to have history with easy access. Multiple people can use at the same time and contribute their portion of information.

Cons

Having to import the meeting minutes to format in a usable/professional looking way. Printing or emailing a policy has been challenging.

December 2017

Gina from Limestone County Board of Education (Alabama)

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Has made my life so much easier. The time saved has been remarkable.

It's easy to use, it is a time saver.

Pros

I love how easy it is to copy meetings, so you don't have to re-type the same categories every time. I love how you can move the item around. I love the search feature.

July 2017

Millard from Glynn County Schools, GA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Experience with eBoard has been outstanding

Effective and efficient Board Meetings. Excellent policy section. Strategic Allan module tires in nicely with Evaluation Module

Pros

Simply,ease of use. Where there is an issue, support has been super. Staff is very qualified and extremely helpful

Cons

Limited deficiency However, sometime the correction icon is very sensitive. But ion the whole, the product is quite good

July 2017

Karen from Southeast Polk CSD

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Excellent product! Easy to use! Great support!

Saves a lot of time! Reduces the cost of having paper copies of the board packet.

Pros

The ease of creating an agenda and having administrators responsible for submitting their information. Easy to communicate with administrators.

Cons

Would like to see the history of the meetings grouped by years instead of running through a long list.

December 2017

Tiffany from Pike Road Schools

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

I was new to the education world 3 years ago. Meetings and minutes were made easy with Simbli.

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive, great custom support, minutes and meetings are easy to setup/create and share

Cons

Policy module is slightly cumbersome, but still a good product. I would like for the board agenda to share instantly with Board Members when is made public to them instead of having to send them a link.

December 2017

Chris from DE Professional Standards Board

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

By using this over the past few years, we have drastically reduced the amount of paper used.

allows us to post all of our items for our meetings in one place, allowing our members to review them weeks prior to our next meeting. Each member is given a private account to login with.

Pros

We like the ability to allow our Board members to see the documents weeks ahead of our meetings, as well as the ability to mark some items private, and others for public view.

July 2017

Kathy from Grandview C-4 School District (Missouri)

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Simbli is a great management product - assists us to be more efficient, organized and transparent.

Time savings, improved efficiency and organization.

Pros

It's easy to use and the customer support is outstanding. The integrated modules allow us to access all governing documents in one location. Unlimited number of meetings, planning documents and evaluations makes it very cost effective.

July 2017

William from Dawson County School Board

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

The BEST governance tool on the market. Keeps me and our team organized and up to date with ease.

Ease of use and connectivity to my role as a board member.

Pros

Accessible and relevant for multiple board functions and policy review. I never feel behind when I go to a board meeting.

Cons

Updates frequently but that's kind of par for the course. I would like to have more notice for password changes too.

December 2017

Cathy from Giffin Spalding County Schools

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

I use Simbli to enter system policies and read our Board meeting minutes.

The software makes it easy to find information that I need to do my job efficiently.

Pros

The software is very easy to navigate and the Help feature is comprehensive and easy as well. I can always count on Sandy V. to return calls or emails if I am having any problems.

December 2017

Scarlet from Rancho MMC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Overall, the software is great for Board meetings.

Ease of preparing Board meeting agendas, accessing information during Board meetings, and producing meeting minutes.

Pros

I like the new auto save function, the ease of use for Board members to utilize this platform during the actual Board meeting, and the minutes taking/capturing features of this software.

Cons

The formatting features (e.g. insert/edit tables, paragraph formatting, etc.) in the agenda preparation process is not very user friendly. Inserting tables and formatting tables is the greatest challenge and tables are so important for presenting good comparison visuals at a Board meeting.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Simbli by eBOARDsolutions

A great product with great customer service!

Pros

User friendly and provides a great platform for managing meetings!

Cons

I'd like to see more flexibility with different users editing a document.

December 2017

Pam from GSBA

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Their customer service is tops! Important because I always want to feel help is near and friendly.

Pros

That it does what they say it will do. I like the interface and functionality. If we did not have this, productivity would be impacted.

December 2017

Margaret from Pawling Central Schools

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

I really like Simbli, the support is always available and they solve whatever problem I am having.

Pros

We are paperless with our Board of Education meeting. Have just started with the policies and I am loving the easy of use.

Cons

I would like more flexibility with the meeting minutes, so that they would better fit my needs . Some of our members arrive late and I can not record that. I am the only one who signs my minutes and can not change that. I need to be able to put an electronic signature so that the approved minutes are online in the proper format. If someone needs signed minutes I must print them out sign them and get tot he person requesting the minutes.

July 2017

Charles from Gwinnett County Public Librar

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

This online tool makes publicizing and managing meetings from start to finish a breeze saving time.

Pros

Simbli has greatly streamlined our Board meeting process by saving time and paper. Last minutes changes and additions to the Board agenda can easily be accommodated and the Board has immediate access to review the changes. eBOARDsolutions has always been readily available providing support and training when needed.

Cons

This product is a robust tool, but seems to be tailored specifically for the school system making some of the features less functional for our Library purposes. Sometimes navigation of the site on the iPad can be a bit challenging.

July 2017

Jennifer from View Point Health

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Exceptional product and a great value.

Pros

eBoard Solutions provides needed organization and structure for our board meetings, executive team meetings, policies and documents. It's so easy to use and we know all our important documents are securely stored and easily accessed.

December 2017

Patty from Washington County Board of Education

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

The program has improved greatly in the past year. The customer service is prompt and efficient.

Publishing and recording meeting minutes made simpler

Pros

I like most the ease of adding an item to a meeting agenda and ability to easily moved items on the agenda.

Cons

The Word application is most difficult and not flexible in meeting module. Wastes empty lines and use of tab is not consistent.

December 2017

Julie from Boyden-Hull Community Schools

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

User-friendly

It is easy for everyone to add their pieces of information that need to be shared to our board meetings. Great collaborative tool.

Pros

The software does what we need it to, and it is easy to use. If I ever have a question or an issue, customer service is always helpful and answers my questions.

December 2017

Maxine from Alabaster City Schools

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Used five years for regular and special called board meetings agenda and minutes.

Pros

I like the web based feature, which allows easy access from anywhere. Great to have my meetings when I'm on the go!

Cons

Some email functionalities don't work well. Need more flexibility to select email recipients and to send copies to others.

December 2017

Laverne from Midfield City Board of Education

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

I have enjoyed using eboards/simbli

Pros

The recent upgrades have been awesome. The page alignments are great. The program is very easy to use.

Cons

Upgrades have eliminated my concerns. I did not like the way the pages or paragraphs aligned previously.

December 2017

Todd from Orange County Schools

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Clunky software that occasionally loses submissions.

easy submission of items.

Pros

Th e ease of sending items through the approval chain, ultimately publishing agendas for the public to see.

Cons

Unreliable. On several occasions, I have completed items, submitted them and the next person in the approval chain saw them and approved them, only to have them disappear. Also, there doesn't seem to be a way to re-edit after it has been submitted to the next approver.

December 2017

Jeff from Haakon School District

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

So far it has been easy to navigate and use.

Pros

Ease of which I can edit policy each policy. School board has found it easy to navigate the screens. the online policy book is very nice.

Cons

I would like my board members to be able to comment on the page and then I would get a notification when they added comments.

December 2017

Carmen from Crawford County Schools

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Do use until board meetings but it works and that's all that matters!

Pros

it's functional, I hadn't had any problems with using it at all. I don't really use it until board meeting night to actually go it and set up our meetings.