User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Its really easy to use and it creates a great feeling of being in a real office, which helps a lot companies with virtual environments and employees around the globe."

  • "This app allows you to interact with colleagues in real time, via chat or video call. It also gives you the option to invite customers for an online meeting."

  • "It's a great virtual office environment. Allows you to virtually meet with your co-workers, managers. "

  • Cons

  • "Needs an update. The software seems to have been made in the 80s and have not had a release since. Works fine, just needs a facelift. "

  • "The software tends to bug out quite a bit. It takes up quite the amount of computer speed so sometimes I find it bogging down other programs. A quick internet speed is a must."

  • "The mobile app does not show you the workspace as the desktop app, but as a list of workspaces. It tends to slow down during a voice call or when doing screen sharing."

Browse Sococo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

November 2019

Carla from Farmacia La Buena

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Good virtual office app

In general you can create a good working environment, even if your colleagues are far away, you can go and knock on the door of your colleagues' office, or invite them to the lobby and have a meeting.

Pros

This app allows you to interact with colleagues in real time, via chat or video call. It also gives you the option to invite customers for an online meeting.

Cons

The mobile app does not show you the workspace as the desktop app, but as a list of workspaces. It tends to slow down during a voice call or when doing screen sharing.

June 2018

Mike from Aeria Canada

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Experience the excitement of an office enviroment...Virtually!

The most close experience to actually be on an office with someone in real time.

Pros

Most of the people use phone calls or just chats for home office or long distance work communication. But Sococo is the next level, you practically feel that you are in an office or meeting room, side to side with the people you need to do business. You can do calls pretty quickly, from 2 to like 50 people, or send messages to all of them. You can even screenshare or share your camera, just with one click, and in less than a second. I have been using this software from around 2 years, and I wouldn't change it for anything else.

Cons

Nothing, it is pretty useful software. And if you manage to find something that is not working right, you can totally send some messages or even talk to managers in real time.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Good enough

Pros

-Perfect for small remote business -Has a decent voice chat -Can integrate flawlessly with slack -Customization of the workspace with different layouts depending on business size -Invite links for meetings with external people are handy -you can close your virtual ofice door if you need to concentrate and not being disturbed -There is a somewhat nice user customization by color and nicknames. -Dev team keeps patching and improving stuff

Cons

-There is no "personal space" customization -Screensharing has a lot of lag -Voice chat and media sharing usually has issues -There are always weird bugs, like people showing in several rooms at the same time or going through walls -Lag in voice calls can happen often.

January 2020

Jonathan from Focused Support LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Pricing plan change shutdown our company's collaboration.

Pros

The virtual office layout is useful to see who is meeting with whom. This is much better than just seeing that someone is online, like Hangouts, or online and on a call, like slack. The ability to see which people are meeting is very effective. Additionally, it's easy to hop into and out of a meeting.

Cons

Programatically: We've been with Sococo for years and they keep changing the pricing. Now there is a limit to the number of voice minutes. When we ran out of minutes we were shut down and when I had my manager try to buy more minutes, they're help desk was so backed up we couldn't buy additional minutes. Bottomline: It's hard to rely on Sococo. Technically: Their tech has changed over the years. For a couple years things were getting only worse. When the application went browser based it had lots of bugs. Things are better now, but the screen sharing is still not great.

Reasons for Choosing Sococo

The office layout and the ability to see people's availability.

February 2019

Eduardo from Aeria Canada

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Perfect for remote jobs

As I work on a remote position, this is the software we use for communication on the company, so this allow us to keep control on everyone, so we can work together or if we need to have a meeting, this is where we do it.

Pros

Is pretty straightforward to use, so you don't need to worry for anything, only to login. The "virtual office" is perfect to know when your team is online and is the best for working together, as you only "knock" on the door of your team mate, and enter to their place, and you can start sharing screen, talking and/or chatting.

Cons

It has lots of bugs from time to time, normally they are not critical, but some times they affect the "useful" features like speaking/hearing, connection, etc.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

A great virtual office

In overall is a good software and is continously improving, its very rare that the system fails completely and sometimes there are big maintenance times but you are always notified ahead of time. A little bit expensive, but it is worth to have if you can afford it and have a lot of people working together from all around the globe.

Pros

It creates a natural feeling of being in a real office, its easy to manage and you can always know who is available to talk to. It handles well screen and camera sharing, and you can also have a lot of people in the same room in a conference of sort, or have private meetings.

Cons

Sometimes its a little unresponsive when you need to unmute or more than one person is sharing the screen. And sometimes it doesnt detect very well the audio and you need to refresh the media to start listening, it happens specially if you have a fluctuating internet bandwith.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Virtual and visual office

We were able to go 100% remote as a company

Pros

I love the virtual office layout and customization. It gives the feel of being in an "office" and you can see a visual representation of who is in a meeting. It is very easy to see who is out of the office and who is away. Makes virtual company meetings very simple!

Cons

The software tends to bug out quite a bit. It takes up quite the amount of computer speed so sometimes I find it bogging down other programs. A quick internet speed is a must.

July 2018

ODAIR F from Doxa Advisers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

My company uses Sococo as a digital workplace integrating people from Brazil, Mexico, and the US.

More cost-effective participation in projects. Stay "close" to the team and customers.

Pros

More than a communication platform, Sococo allow us to be "present" and available at any time. In Brazil, we have members os our team in several cities and states. Also, we create spaces for giving our services adding the customers to the platform in their environment. We use Sococo integrated with Slack, and then Trello and Pipefy.

Cons

I miss a more flexible way to manage the videos, like highlighting who is talking at the moment or be able to change the position on the screen.

June 2018

Chrystian from Aeria Canada Studio Inc

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Use it to create a local space feeling inside company with virtual offices and ppl around the world.

It creates a feeling of real office environment. Really good for online offices with employes around the globe. It has nice customization options as well. Is a little bit pricey though.

Pros

Its really easy to use and it creates a great feeling of being in a real office, which helps a lot companies with virtual environments and employees around the globe.

Cons

Sometimes it can get a little laggy and other times the server can go down without ahead notice. Unmute or screen sharing take like a minute or so after last update. Although it add some interesting features.

August 2019

Jose Asdrubal from SILO Compliance System

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Amazing virtual office

Pros

It's a great virtual office environment. Allows you to virtually meet with your co-workers, managers.

Cons

The mobile app shows only the list of virtual spaces.

March 2019

Monica from Ultimate Software

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Sococo

Pros

The software is great for smaller groups to meet and interact. The fact that you can see one another is great when you are dealing with virtual teams. Also the fact that you can close your virtual office door if you need to be on do not disturb.

Cons

What I like least about the software is there are often issues with lag when screen sharing and in voice calls.

December 2019

robert from ultimate software

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

cute but may not be pragmatic

it was a cute idea and has a lot of potential to allow you to interact virtually in a more natural "in-person" way.

Pros

It allows you to setup offices and virtual meeting rooms, you can lock virtual screens onto various websites and content. you pop in and out of rooms as if you were physically present.

Cons

There were hard limits on meeting space (much like a real meeting room). the audio quality was sometimes weak. it was also sometimes hard to find where you needed to be in a large organization. also the mobile client had reliability issues.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Antiquated and Clunky

Webex wins, hands-down, as a virtual meeting place. Sococo is pretty bad.

Pros

The only positive for Sococo is the fact the design portrays office spaces, which is pretty neat.

Cons

This software is full of cons. It is not easy to share screen, not easy to invite others to your office/meeting rooms, conference line dial-in options are minimal, the UI is grainy and very antiquated, and the software itself is unimpressive and slow.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Sococo review

Pros

One thing I like most about this software was how interactive it was. I thought it was pretty clever that you can see users located in a centralized map of an office space which gives it a more live, virtual feeling.

Cons

Sometimes the connection while hosting a meeting is not good.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Easy way to bring your remote team together

Pros

It gets the job done. Part of our team works remotely, we are able to seamlessly jump into a meeting room and have a video conference. I can also see when the team is available and how much time they are spending working. Support team was excellent.

Cons

Needs an update. The software seems to have been made in the 80s and have not had a release since. Works fine, just needs a facelift.