All Trackfront Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Packaging and Containers, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Trackfront - Goodbye to Long Email Chains

PROS

Traditionally, we've used email as our primary method of corresponding with our customers and vendors. Sometimes this can be as simple as a 3 or 4 message exchange. But more often than not, customer projects and orders result in numerous back and forth messages that can be overwhelming when it comes time to search for the information and files needed to process and complete an order. Trackfront consolidates this information into one, easy to view and search location. Here are the pros of Trackfront as we see them: Searchable and instant back and forth communication on the project wall saving time. The ability to upload and search for customer files, proofs and other documents on the project wall. The ability for customers to track and see the progress of their orders without the need to email or call. Estimates created in Trackfront can be converted to active projects (once approved) by the click of a button. Customizable project milestones - you can have as few or as many project milestones as needed. Multiple projects and their position in the pipeline can be viewed on the project overview page eliminating the need to click on each project to check its status. The color coding of project milestones lets you know at a glance if you've missed an important date. The ability to add Widgets to the Dashboard is extremely useful - the status of estimates and orders can be quickly ascertained.

CONS

The ability to invoice from Trackfront would be a welcome feature. I understand the developers are working on this for a future update.

User Profile

Alyssa

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Trackfront: Track a Project with Ease

Overall, you can tell that a lot of thought has gone into the project tracking process from start to finish. From the quoting process, to how communication takes place with clients, to keeping the work and notes consolidated in one place in the portal, to approving drafts of mock ups before moving forward. Each step flows within the system in a logical way that is easy to use.

PROS

For the projects that we have utilized Trackfront for, I think the comments/notes feature was the most impactful and useful for us. It made it so easy for us to click directly into the video segment where changes needed to be made and make a comment/note as to what needed to be changed or updated. Then along the bottom of the video bar, you could see exactly where comments/notes had been made - and the project team could easily go back and track those. The quoting process for the beginning of projects was smooth and seamless as well. A quote is sent to you from the system, you log into the portal to review, and then there is simply an "approve" or "reject" button where you an also add comments , and you simply click the button.

CONS

The only piece that I have run into was sharing our draft visuals with other members of my team via the URL our project team provided. Since I was logged in as the main user, I had the comment feature and was able to add my comments right onto the drafts, however, when I shared the URL with my colleagues they ran into some issues with this piece. They didn't appear to have the comment feature, and had issues with "sizing down" the PDF on their screens. Was it user error or did they not have the comment features? I don't know. That really is the only bump we've run into.

Lawrence

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Trackfront

Team is quick to respond

PROS

Not a heavy application. Fast and Responsive

CONS

Importing of Products does not meet my needs

Katherine

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Best for Video and Graphics Collaboration

For high volumes of collaborating graphics and video, I would highly recommend this software. It's a great way to share proofs, notes, feedback, and updates in a forum style with all the same tools of Frame.io. It offers a more itemized organization that can be organized into buckets or even walled off to specific collaborators when needed.

PROS

I can't think of a better software for sharing high-quality stills and videos. We are able to pinpoint on the image where notes are needed either as a series or individually. The project pages allows us to sort requests and makes it very easy to search for the file name or associated text no matter how far in the past.

CONS

If you do end up using and retiring a project wall, it doesn't disappear from the project wall list. This means I have to scroll down slightly when browsing the project wall list to find which ones are active.

Hiroshi

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Love Trackfront

I didn't spend enough time to learn from the manual but everything is simple and straightforward. Also I received very good and thorough customer support.

PROS

Simplicity of the product. I can make all the projects visual and share with my colleagues. I also like it works in China. Some competitors' products don't work in China.

CONS

Cannot copy the projects. Cannot change the projects stages once project is created.

Reason for choosing Trackfront

Price and simplicity

User Profile

Scott

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Trackfront is an essential tool if you need to manage your creative workflows

PROS

This product just works. I have used many project management tools in the past, and I have always struggled to get colleagues to collaborate on projects using other tools. With Trackfront, I never have trouble getting my colleagues to use the tool. In addition, because almost every aspect of a job is handled in Trackfront, I feel like I'm not constantly searching around for the status of things - it's all in one place.

CONS

The only con I can think of is related to notifications, the only out of the box way to be notified is via email. It's a very small con however.

Kelly

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great project management software!

Overall, this software is amazing! Using this tool is the best way we can organize our projects and communicate with clients seamlessly!

PROS

I like that everyone on my team can communicate in one place about each project. I also love that once a client approves an estimate I can create it as a project which shows the estimated hours versus the actual hours. We always know if a project is on the right track!

CONS

Honestly, this software is great! It saves us so much time and energy there isn't anything I don't like about it!

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Trackfront has been a game changer for us

My company has been utilizing Trackfront for a few months now. I can say without doubt that it has been a game changer for us; it's a terrific platform for tracking, managing, collaborating, and staying up to date on our expansive project list consisting of hundreds of deliverables. I'd highly recommend giving it a try.

PROS

It's easy to communicate directly on Trackfront with key stakeholders in the project (both externally and internally), so that everyone is aligned on what needs doing. Trackfront also allows for seamless deliverable and estimate approvals right from the platform, in addition to real-time suggestions and edits. Hosting feedback, pricing quotes, deliverables handoff, messaging, and collaboration features all on one platform has made my job significantly easier.

CONS

It would be nice if there was a way to open a deliverable for review in a new tab -- as far as I can tell, I haven't been able to figure out how to do that yet.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Efficient and Easy to Use

PROS

As the title states, it's efficient and easy to use. I love the centralized location for all projects and how to keep them all organized, plus it makes communication on each project streamlined. The user interface is very easy to navigate and makes working through the software simple and quick. Much happier with this software versus what we were using previously.

CONS

I honestly can't think of anything that I dislike about the software.

User Profile

Charlie

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Trackfront gets it done

Staying on track with projects and keeping all of it in front of me.

PROS

Very easy and intuitive to use! From setting up customers to quoting and managing. It can do it all.

CONS

I haven't had issues with anything to date.

Heather

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

Useful with some kinks

Trackfront has been a helpful collaboration tool for our annual catalog.

PROS

I loved the ability to collaborate with two teams. That was definitely the best part of this software. I also like that I got an email every time someone posted to the board. You can set the frequency of emails to once a day or every time there is a post. I opted for every time because I didn’t want to miss anything that might be crucial.

CONS

I wish I could have pasted pictures into the notes section. My team and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] team were in different time zones and sometimes it would time stamp their comments in their time zone and mine in my time zone. Having all the comments listed in my time zone would be helpful.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Heather! We'll definitely add copy/paste attachments into the post window to our future features list. Regarding the time stamp issue, you most likely have your user account setup in the wrong time zone. Double check your account settings and set the time zone to your local one. All time stamps are adjusted based on that settings.

Replied October 2021

Jason

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Excellent functionality for Project Management

My company used Trackfront to receive/modify/accept quotes and project overviews as well as larger e-commerce website dev projects. I'd definitely recommend it for project collaboration, especially for new clients and business partners outside of your organization.

PROS

Trackfront was extremely easy to use right out of the gate. Messages and communication between multiple group members was organized and efficient, with clear notifications and ability to attach documents to messages as needed. It was also great to be able to move the project through its various stages - and you always knew what needed to happen next.

CONS

Trackfront is a great tool and I'm sure there are many ways it could be used as my company grows.

Megan

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Excellent Project Management platform

Trackfront made this project incredibly smooth and also allowed me to cut down on emails and calls that usually come along with a similar project.

PROS

This platform is efficient, easy to use, and keeps everything in one place.

CONS

Overall nothing to complain about here, I enjoyed using this platform.

kerrie

Import and Export, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great Product

PROS

I love the easy access and the ability to get all the assets we need for our marketing all in one easy place. Great for organizing multiple projects

CONS

I don't have any. The product works as it should.

User Profile

Don

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Easy to use and colaborate with Trackfront

I liked it and it made collaboration easy. I am in Albuquerque, Purei is in Chicago and my company is in Cincinnati.

PROS

I liked how easy it is to use right from the beginning with a simple learning curve.

CONS

I did really experience anything that I did not like about Trackfront.

Eli

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

very good to keep track on project פרנס היום

PROS

keeps track of conversations during a project

CONS

not really on my mind now- THEY ARE GOOD

Lindsey

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Collaboration made easy

PROS

Great tool for collaboration, group edits.

CONS

Nothing, easy to learn and use. Great for keeping projects moving along.

Sarah

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Project management tool

PROS

Following threads of conversation were easy

CONS

Logging in separately each time was a barrier to engagement. replying to the emails and having it post to the thread would have been easier since we have multiple agencies/vendors using multiple systems.

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 Reviews