All Sales Cookie Reviews

1-25 of 153 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Juliet

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Huge Time Saver For Commissions

Great solution, good interface, reliable service, saves us a lot of time every week. An Excel auto-convert feature would be a killer addition to a great solution.

PROS

I am responsible for calculating sales commissions in my organization. This was taking about 10 hours every week. Even though it's possible to calculate commissions manually AND accurately, the main issue was the constant need for adjustments (ex: a deal did not go through, refund, etc.). As a result, we had to re-issue commissions frequently, and over time it became unmanageable to track everything. Using Sales Cookie, we're now able to automate the entire process, but we can still make changes to commissions if needed. There is a very convenient "activity center" in app where we can see all the changes made by anyone to comp plans, commissions, etc. I also like the different roles provided by the application because management of some plans can be delegated so specific managers. Finally our sales team is happy with their online statement. This is much better than before as we had to repeat sending spreadsheets to every rep.

CONS

I wish they had a way to take any Excel spreadsheet and auto-convert to one of the incentive plans. The process required first analyzing and documenting our sales commission process (probably a good think but it took some time as our commissions are quite complicated).

Anuj

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

A to Z automation of sales commissioning for seamless Sales administration! Take the demo today.

It is superb working on this tool. It helps in bringing in speed, scale and accuracy in sales commissioning activity. This brings transparency as all the commission settlements and payment tracking are clear to all the stakeholders through dashboard access and there is no scope of communication gap anywhere. It is a powerful tool which has huge capacity to handle millions of sales administrative commission data and process them accordingly. Due to this, our hassle of manual management of excel and data handling is completely transformed to digital storage and management, which is accurate and in the best forms for later records.

PROS

Top to toe automation of sales commissioning activity to remove any kind of operational hiccups. Trouble of managing manual sales spreadsheets does not exist anymore. Now, everything is automated. Accounting compliance and accountability is ensured through this software and quality assurance is intact. The setup process and deployment is super easy . Every commission individual or representative has got his own login credentials on dashboard for complete view and actionable end to end. Strong reporting system for tracking and calculation of all sales activities without any lapses. Fast and accurate calculations of sales commission for all the involved stakeholders and fast reimbursement and payment settlements. The tool has good integrative capacity and goes well with other softwares and web devices and provide powerful insight.

CONS

Requesting for accessing free trial for longer period . It is utmost critical to understand the utility of any software inside out.

Reason for choosing Sales Cookie

Sales cookie is one of the most advanced and affordable solution in market currently with regard to its competitors. They are offering huge discounts which is a lucrative business deal for us . Also, the term negotiation and working model is perfect with them. They are continuously improving their business engagements and improving the overall performance outcome for the business users. The deployment of application is flexible and is suitable for all web, cloud based and on premise solutions. Highly dependable and credible vendor in the market and widely known for their good working approach with clients

Vendor Response

Hi Anuj - thank you for taking the time to review Sales Cookie. We're excited to see your positive feedback and we're always adding capabilities to meet the needs of multinational companies!

Replied September 2022

Sakeenah

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Sales Cookie Reviiew

it would have been better if the administrator was more educated on how to operate Sales Cookie to the fulest.

PROS

I like the most that I could track commissions

CONS

I didn't like having to scroll over to see the entire input or line

Vendor Response

Hi Sakeenah - thank you for your review. You can export all crediting & commission details into a spreadsheet. You can also select & move pertinent columns to the left & the browser will remember your preferences. Please check out this short overview video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HwMK4L0aO9E Thank you!

Replied November 2021

Humaira

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Effortless Comission Management

PROS

Sales Cookies integration with QuickBooks simplifies commision calculation, offering real time results with minimal oversight. The responsive tech support particularly [sensitive content hidden] ensures prompt issue resolution. Customizable features carter to our buisness needs.

CONS

The 14 day trial period restriction and challenges in making adjustments and dealing with incorrect data or incentive descriptions can be cumbersome.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review and we're glad that our real-time QuickBooks sync can be of service. Please send us your availability as we've love to show you all the automated alerts to proactively identify potential data issues and the bulk update tools for handling adjustments en masse.

Replied April 2024

Judy

Verified reviewer

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Good solution to manage sales commissions at a fair price

This solution has really improved the way we process sales commissions.

PROS

1. The price is very reasonable for all the features 2. They were able to create incentive plans for us 3. They were able to add a small feature when we requested it Other solutions we researched were a lot more expensive and required a signed contract and full engagement.

CONS

Nothing! There was a missing feature with the price catalog, but they added it for us with a quick turnaround.

Reason for choosing Sales Cookie

Essentially features and price. But also the fact that they implemented a feature for us at no additional cost.

Shannon

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Sales Cookie Review

PROS

The most impactful features are definitely the timeliness for the reports. They are never late, and always accurate. The filters are great - you can select by the month, and for specific categories (Core, Ancillary, etc.).

CONS

It's a little difficult to navigate. To this day, it's still hard to get used to, and I've been using it for 6 months. If there was a tutorial or something similar, I think that would streamline it's usage.

Reasons for switching to Sales Cookie

Still use Agency Bloc for our client data base, but we don't rely on them anymore for our Commission structure.

Vendor Response

Hi Shannon - thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear that you find our reports timely and accurate! We hope the video tutorials and KBs we sent via email were helpful. Thanks and please reach out with any follow-up questions or comments at anytime.

Replied April 2022

Maria

Arts and Crafts, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Sales Cookie

PROS

By automating the commission calculation process, Sales Cookie helps save time and reduces manual errors. This allows sales managers and representatives to focus more on selling and less on administrative tasks, leading to increased productivity.

CONS

Depending on the level of customer support provided by Sales Cookie, some users may find the available support channels or response times to be insufficient. Users may desire more responsive and comprehensive support, especially when encountering technical issues or needing assistance with specific features.

Vendor Response

Hello Maria - thank you for taking the time to review us. Basic technical support for admins, and access to extensive training including 450 KB articles and 120 video tutorials, is included free of charge with the subscription. Clients can request more comprehensive support at any time from within Sales Cookie. Thank you for your business.

Replied August 2023

User Profile

Christian

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Contemplating a Sales Commission application - Use Sales Cookie

exciting and rewarding, to cap our experience.

PROS

The ease of use is very encouraging, anyone can use it, once the person is shown how. The integration into our business, especially as we have quite a number of commission-based employees. It has also reduced arguments and the hassles of how much "my commission" is, especially when calculating commissions

CONS

I can't say i have found any issue with sales cookie, except i want to create one.

Reasons for switching to Sales Cookie

Errors, too many.

Vendor Response

Hi Christian - thank you for being a customer for 2 years and we are glad to hear that your experience with us continues to be exciting and rewarding. Thank you!

Replied August 2023

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Sales Cookie - A Sales Commission Platform

Any organization that wishes to simplify the processing of commissions and increase transparency with their sales personnel should consider Sales Cookie.

PROS

At our organization, we were wasting a lot of time and resources on manual spreadsheet labor before we implemented this. After deployment, we made great strides because it was simple to process benefits and compensation for different personnel. It makes it simple to advance and enables for the defining of goals for different employee levels.

CONS

To fully achieve the initial change to this platform, extensive and intensive training is required. I also had to set up the link to Quickbooks.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We're glad you are using our native QuickBooks sync & find our solution simple. To supplement our live admin and rep trainings, please see 450+ KBs @ https://support2.salescookie.com/portal/en/home & 120+ video tutorials @ https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCW_8cTuGbqwt9lz6MrkcUcA/videos

Replied December 2023

User Profile

AMB Chidiebere Moses

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Simple, yet Effective Commission Management Platform

I like the fact that it is an intuitive and modern cloud-based solution, making it easy to manage from anywhere. Its transparency is top-notch, eliminating the need to repeatedly explain commission changes to salespeople. With personalized dashboards and a user-friendly interface, our sales leads can effortlessly navigate and manage the system.

PROS

Easy to use (user-friendly interface)Personalized dashboardCustomizable Automated (gets rid of redundancy)Proper reporting High transparency andScalable

CONS

It has a lesser user base, so it was not very easy to convince my colleagues to buy into its service.

Vendor Response

Hi AMB - thank you so much for your feedback - it means a lot to us! Please reach out if we can help with anything. Thanks!

Replied August 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Sales Cookie Helps Me Stay Motivated

I rely on Sales Cookie to tell me how I'm doing and budget accordingly based on my expected sales commission. The support team is also a pleasure to work with with super-fast response times. Thank you!

PROS

Before Sales Cookie, I used to get a spreadsheet with my commissions at the end of the month. So basically I had zero information on how I was doing for the whole month. I also had to spend time checking everything was correct which took time (and required help from Finance to make corrections). With Sales Cookie, I can check real-time where I'm ata in regards to commissions. I am also able to submit requests for corrections from within the app. Also it's a lot easier to understand where the commissions came from as you can export the data, etc. Finally, I use my cell quite a bit and the app works well for this use case.

CONS

A 4G or internet connection is required to see commissions using a cellphone. There is no "offline mode" which would be handy when there is no connectivity. It would be wonderful if you could add this. Also I would love to be able to add "widgets" to my dashboard such as reminders, pinned notes, etc.

User Profile

Maria

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Sales and commission calculation platform

This platform has eliminated conflicts between the accounting and sales teams on commissions. It has set appropriate phase that can be emulated by all departments to achieve their set objectives. Performance has been good throughout and I am impressed by that.

PROS

Sales Cookie provides basic mathematical calculation of commission to be awarded to each sales representative. It motivates sales and marketing team with reliable rewards for achievements they made. It is east to learn how this product works and customize it to suit company demands.

CONS

Everything has been running efficiently according to our set programs. I have not experienced any challenge while working with this tool.

Vendor Response

Hi Maria - we're glad to hear that Sales Cookie has eliminated friction between accounting and sales teams. Thank you for being a customer and trusting us with your commissions!

Replied April 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

A Great Solution to a Big Problem

They were great to work with - we wanted to embed web pages into the app (sales training manuals) and they added the feature for us.

PROS

As a sales manager, I was often on the receiving end of complaints about commissions (ex: a member of my team wasn't paid on time or the right amount). Sales Cookie made my life a lot easier by making sure all calculations were correct and allowing my reps to review their commissions online.

CONS

Please add more customization options for the sales rep dashboard. The admin part is great, but the dashboard part could be more personalized.

Patty

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

Easy but could be easier

It works great to track sales daily and monthly, so the overall generic view is great.

PROS

It easy to transition from daily to monthly to see numbers.

CONS

I wish there was a better way to export my info to a spreadsheet, as well as separating the overrides to specific territories as I have multiple overrides. Right now they are all in place so I'm not sure exactly where the numbers are coming from.

Vendor Response

Patty - thank you for taking the time to review Sales Cookie! Per our email, you can export the credit and reward (override) details into a spreadsheet. If there is anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

Replied November 2021

Aryn

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great Software

PROS

I like how simple and user friendly the Home Screen is. The chart features are a great visual to see commission’s and daily records of all kinds

CONS

There are no cons to this software in my experience

Vendor Response

Hi Aryn - thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you find of Sales Cookie's UI simple, user friendly and informative. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Replied November 2021

Shreyas

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Streamline Your Sales Commissions with Sales Cookie

PROS

User-friendly interface, simple drag-and-drop editor allows us to create custom commission plans quickly. Sales Cookie provides detailed reporting and analytics on sales commissions, giving businesses insights into their sales performance

CONS

Limited Dashboard Customization, Integration Limitations and cost. Sales cookie is still an expensive solution.

Vendor Response

Hello Shreya - we're glad to hear that you find our solution user-friendly and that you appreciate our extensive commission reporting and revenue analytics. We pride ourselves in providing enterprise grade features at SMB pricing with no long term contract. Thanks once again for your review!

Replied April 2023

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Simplify Sales Compensation Calculations and Statement Creation

Excellent product, world class technical teams that understand the ask, the intent and deliver on business requirements.

PROS

The ease of use and simple delivery of the statements to sales teams.

CONS

Reporting requires some add ons but easy enough with some excel or PowerBi expertise.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael - wow, your positive review means a lot to us! We're so glad that we could automate commissions for you and we look forward to working with you for many years to come.

Replied November 2021

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

A lot more visibility on commissions

Regarding the overall experience: - Clear quotas and goals - Access to current and past commissions - Improved ability to measure progress - Saves time and motivates me

PROS

The personal dashboard helps me track my commissions (current and past). I can easily export a list of deals assigned to me and review my progress towards quota attainment. Also like the fact that I can submit requests using the app (beats sending emails to finance). The dashboard is a significant improvement over the confusing commission statements we used to receive via email.

CONS

Provided commission statements are quite clear, but I wish there was a more detailed breakdown of how commissions were calculated (ex: exact formulas used).

Justin

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY