All Spiff Reviews

1-25 of 127 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brandt

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Customization is key

The whole Spiff team, especially the reps, has been amazing to work with. They've built an amazing product that's evolved significantly over the last six months since we started working with them to meet our needs.

PROS

Spiff's team has been great about building features that are crucial to our success in managing multiple compensation plans. They've taken our existing commissions structure and modeled it in a way that's robust enough to handle our needs, but easy enough to navigate and update as needed.

CONS

Implementation cycle was a bit lengthy, but the end result was a software that works better than our excel model and is consistently accurate.

Maria

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

It helps institutions organize commission calculations accurately and transparently.

Spiff helped us reach a high level of transparency as the commission record became clearer for all members and this reduced objections at all levels. Spiff also enhanced the capabilities of the organization's officials to evaluate the performance of sales teams based on proven facts, which improved the competitiveness of team members.

PROS

Spiff is very easy to use and helps us by providing and integrating all the information related to our commissions on one page. We can see all the deals that were closed during a specific period and accurately know the sum of the commissions associated with them. It's excellent that Spiff helps us study offers in detail and automatically calculates everything in detail, saving us hours that we used to spend in the past on commission calculations because our compensation plan was way too complicated to manage. Spiff has provided us with the required transparency in compensation plans, enabling managers to obtain accurate summaries, including all the details they need to understand, which speeds up the approval process. I also appreciate the handy charts, analytics, and reports as they save much time when it comes to data validation.

CONS

Spiff is perfect to a large extent, but it depends on the size of the user's knowledge of the platform's work as required, and access to the smooth handling of all tools requires completing the training period and acquiring the skills needed, and this will not take much time.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Nice Enterprise Relationship Software

I am happy with this software.

PROS

This software is quite funky and makes use of innovation. I like the concept and the design of Spiff. It's very convenient to use. We can create our own flexible rules and helps in team management.

CONS

I am happy with the design and no faults detected.

Sydnee

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Easy to Use and Saves Me Time

So great. I love the customer experience. They make sure I'm always having a good experience in their platform. If I'm not, they make sure they fix it so I am. The platform itself is so easy to use. I didn't even need a training because the user interface is easy to figure out.

PROS

I love Spiff because it's easy to use. Instead of using spreadsheets and uploading our deals from Salesforce, Spiff let's us do this automatically. My commission's process has now been cut down by days. The people there are an absolute delight to work with. They're always willing to help and are quick to respond any time we have a question. It did take a while to set up, but

CONS

While they do have many capabilities, they are still growing in functionality. The platform has a lot of easy to use functions for me to calculate our commissions, but they're still working out other functions that we request. That being said, they always take our feedback and constantly keep us updated on that feedback.

Reason for choosing Spiff

I wasn't as involved in the decision making, but I do know that the price of Spiff was much better considering others. We also did want a company who could really cater and customize to our organization's needs. Spiff gave this to us.

Tucker

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

As a rep I love it!

I've saved a solid 2 hours at the end of every month where I would reconcile Salesforce with my own excel file of all my deals closed. Admittedly I still keep my own excel file to make sure a deal didn't slip in SFDC, but the process of reconciling it is so much easier. In the few months, I've been using it my sales opp team hasn't made any mistakes on my comp. It's given me time back in my day so I can sell more. Also, this isn't quantitative but I feel it was a huge value, that is, it felt like a HUGE step forward to make our sales org feel more legit. I was one of the first 4 sales reps at my company (55 employees 4.5 years ago) and I've seen all the good and the bad of our growth(now 500 and growing). Personally, I feel like implementing Spiff was better than implementing many of the big-name sales org solutions. I think I was so happy about this because I care about my commissions and now I feel like my company cares too. I feel more valued. I'm also very happy that I can now budget my income better because it's easy to see what's coming. Gone are the days of calculating IARR and IMRR less churn to figure out what my check would be.

PROS

It's reliability and how easy it is to use. I no longer second guess my comp calculations.

CONS

Because it saved me time at the end of the month I'm no longer staying late and looking like the last guy in the office at the end of the month. JK. But really, I don't have any negative feedback at this point.

Ric

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

The visualization is unique!

I have created a culture of trust with Spiff! I'm grateful our team implemented it here at Lucid, now it is so simple to line up goals to current state and work together with your leaders to achieve your financial goals! - My reps know exactly what to work on in order to reach the next level!! - No more excel spreadsheets!!

PROS

Spiff makes it easy for sales leaders to set goals and line up those goals with what each rep wants to achieve. I care about my reps and they care about reaching their potential, Spiff has added a visual reason for me to line up my goals with theirs and create belief in what they're doing. I love everything about it, but the conversation that have come from showing my reps where they are in their earnings, have bee unique!

CONS

Nothing now. - Honestly I have enjoyed the entire experience.

User Profile

Francisco

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Great way to stay on top of your commissions almost in real time.

Knowing where exactly I stand commission wise in an always up to date fashion is invaluable and Spiff helps achieving it with ease and clarity.

PROS

Knowing where I stand all the time from a commission standpoint is a great advantage, taking away surprises and allowing me to anticipate problems as well as identify errors or mistakes. Easy overall view of the values with drilldown on details and the possibility to report problems.

CONS

Lack of filtering by date, for instance, all earnings this quarter, last quarter, this year... The ability to export the information would be helpful as well.

Matt

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Spiff has been awesome!

Spiff has been a fantastic tool for us. It's let us move one piece of our finance stack that had dramatically ballooned in excel and move it over to their system. Super happy with the app.

PROS

It's been great to give the sales team access to the information directly - I love what Spiff does around motivating the team.

CONS

Early on we ran into some issues modeling our scenario - but those have all been worked out at this point.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Spiff provides transparency into commissions!

They've been really responsive to anything we have needed

PROS

Love how easy it is to check my commission status at any part of the month and compare my trend over previous months. It shows my quota and everything I need to know

CONS

I don't like how when looking at a commission period it shows opportunities closed from other months and quarters that aren't relevant to the filter. Wish there was projection tools to see how much I could make based on my comp plan for the year

User Profile

dipen

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Commision calculation easy with Spiff

Nice graphical interface there for look of page is professional.

PROS

Spiff is online commission calculation tool where complex commision structure will analyse and calculate the commission easily

CONS

Overall cost is very high for Normal person. Not friendly for understanding. This software is useful for companies only not for normal business.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Spiff Saves The Day

Every sales team should use this software!

PROS

I used to have to wait until a few days before pay day to understand what my commission checks would be, now with Spiff I can see it in real time and watch that number grow daily.

CONS

The quotas tab and timeline functionality needs work. Doesn't add much value or is not present.

Austen

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Spiff is AMAZING!!

I really do love this software and it has been so helpful to me as a whole. I believe this is going to go places.

PROS

I absolutely love that the software has completely allowed me to delete all of my excel sheets, saved me from countless headaches of calculating my commissions and allows me to understand what I should expect from my next commission check. Absolutely amazing!

CONS

I wish I could make an edit to the software as a whole or make a specific request to an edit without having to directly talk with my manager or VP. An ability to message, or request an edit from my superiors would make things extremely convenient!

Sam

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Amazing Product!

PROS

There are many things that I have found valuable with Spiff but the thing we like the most is the transparency it gives to the sales reps. Before Spiff we would spend hours making "commission sheets" to help show the sales rep why they were getting paid certain amounts on each deal. With Spiff the sales rep can see it in real time.

CONS

The only issue we are currently have (although it is being fixed) is how long it takes to refresh our data. Since we have a lot of deals closing each day it takes ~30min for the entire dataset to refresh

Samantha

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Good Way to Track Commissions

PROS

Spiff is easy-to-use and makes it simple to view what my monthly commissions will be.

CONS

So far, I don't have any complaints. It's simple and makes my life a little bit easier.

Andrew

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Easy and Transparent

PROS

I like that I can see an up-to-date report on what I can expect in terms of commission at any point. I like that the interface is simple and easy to use and connects directly with Salesforce. Prior to this, commissions were tracked via an Excel sheet which was cumbersome to look through and digest- this has simplified the entire compensation process.

CONS

It would be nice if there were some more advanced reporting features such as graphs over time etc.

Carson

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Spiff is Essential

It's saving me time and energy. I also like how trustworthy it is. I can depend on it to accurately track all of my commission earnings and the details of them.

PROS

Spiff is so easy to use. It's legitimately helpful too! I like how I can login and see my commission earnings within seconds. It's accurate and saves me the headache of tracking my own commissions.

CONS

Although I haven't explored all of the features, I'd like to see more robust ways of how I can track my commissions.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Linked to SFDC and Realtime

I am very happy with it. Certainly better than our previous method of tracking commissions.

PROS

Great that I can look realtime at my commissions. Very intuitive and easy to use.

CONS

Wish there were more analytics included, more visualized data showing my historical earnings, comparisons month-to-month, year-to-year, quarter-to-quarter, etc. Just more visualized data. UX on a mobile phone browser isn't great. Not bad, but could be better.

Lloyd

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Awesome for Sales Reps

As a Sales Manager, has been helpful for me to ensure accuracy for my comp as well as the comp for my reps.

PROS

I really appreciate that it plugs into Salesforce so I can see my commission at any given moment. It has helped me have no questions at the end of the month as to how much I will make.

CONS

Nothing that I can think of yet. I am a fairly new user. I am confident that the UI will improve as time goes on.

Taylor

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY