User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(249)

249

4 stars

(126)

126

3 stars

(16)

16

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "It's a great platform. It looks great and it's easy to use. I like that after all the work we put into creating the page that I can use it for different initiatives."

  • "No Issues, easy to follow directions! I found the software very easy to follow and I would recommend this to other!"

  • "I like the ability to change pages fairly easily. It was easy to train other staff members on how to use the system. "

  • Cons

  • "There seemed to be a glitch in the system when the giving page did not work for about 30 minutes at the start of the giving day but was wonderful otherwise. "

  • "I do wish it was a bit easier to craft leaderboards to display participation but I know this is an additional custom design they can help with if enough time is given. "

  • "There is nothing negative that jumped out at me while using this software."

Browse GiveGab Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 394 results

February 2020

Linda from Catholic Community Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

GiveGab online giving platform is easy to use for donors and empowering for organizations

GiveGab has provided us with a positive and rewarding way to connect with over 200 nonprofits each year. This has enhanced our relationship with these important entities. Donors are showing the love to our participating nonprofits on the giving day; our nonprofits appreciate our leadership; and, GiveGab has made this possible. Customer experience and service is #1 with GiveGab.

Pros

The intuitive design makes the giving process easy and satisfying for donors, while helping to raise awareness and funds for organizations. It is easy to use, gamifies the giving day, allows for ease of access to donor information in real time, provides a visually appealing platform, and is supported by a knowledgeable, responsive and friendly team.

Cons

Really nothing, since GiveGab works as a partner to continually consider requests for updates and also provides enhancements to the software and giving day process several times a year.

August 2019

Tricia from Connecticut Community Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Thoughts on our GiveGab giving day

While the software was not always ideal for our situation, the GiveGab team was quite attentive in trying to rectify issues.

Pros

We liked the fresh new look and the increased functionality for nonprofit users including peer to peer, matches/challenges, use of photo and video. We also liked the level of support and resources that were made available from the GiveGab team (pre-recorded trainings, support articles etc.)

Cons

Our main concern was that the software really did not work for centrally routed giving days. We had problems all throughout our process - nonprofits confused when registering, GiveGab support staff giving incorrect responses to nonprofit questions, and confusion with pay outs post event). There needs to be a way to "turn off" some of the features that just don't work for certain types of giving days! Also, prize picking was difficult in that we could not incorporate multiple filters when choosing winners. There should be a way to incorporate registration survey categories into the prize picker (this was possible with the old Kimbia system!)

Reasons for Choosing GiveGab

It was a natural transition to move from Kimbia to GiveGab and we really were pleased with the enhanced functionality and fresh look.

June 2019

Clara from Ecology Project International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2019

For GiveGab

Frustrating

Pros

I did not like anything about this software. The interface is clunky and does not allow full brand value.

Cons

The bank fees are higher if the donor chooses to cover them. So a customer will be paying more money to completely cover their donation than if they don't and GiveGab will take out of the "bank processing fee". Seems very untrustworthy to have different bank fees based off of whether it's an individual covering them or GiveGab taking out of the donation. You have to sort through all of your donations and do the processing paperwork yourself. There are no notifications from GiveGab when they actually deposit the money into your account. It is processed a second time through an entirely different platform, Stripe, which makes consolidating bank statements confusing. Too many emojis from the staff when asking questions.

Reasons for Choosing GiveGab

Had to because of community fundraising affair.

February 2020

Jennifer from At Home in Alexandria

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

An efficient tool for giving campaigns

The giving day is a very important fundraising day for our organization - the biggest day of the year. If there were computer glitches we would be in big trouble. We're very pleased that even with 150+ organizations all using the platform intensely that one day, there have been no problems experienced. We are satisfied.

Pros

We are part of an annual giving day campaign in our city and Give Gab is the platform for donations during that day. The training provided by the GiveGab staff has been very good. There was just the right amount of "hand-holding" during the transitional year to this new platform, which helped us a lot. I like that they continue to provide enthusiastic support, updates on platform capabilities, and good ideas for building momentum for the giving day.

Cons

We have not had any problems using the software. Of course, there is a cost to utilizing this platform and we always wish that were less since we are small nonprofit, but we do consider this a good product for the money.

November 2019

Nancy from Community Foundation of Tompkins County

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Online Gift Software decisions

The platform is customizable. We went from stripe (was that the name) to Kimbia and the integration was smooth. The team was very responsive and understood our needs.

Pros

Strong customer service, your strong knowledge of how a community foundation is complex, and colorful layout of the platform

Cons

It isn't intuitive to read gift information reports. I find deciphering what is a campaign gift and our website donations confusing. I rarely use tabs or widgets, because I am not the gift processing person.

Reasons for Choosing GiveGab

Local company with ties to Community Foundation staff.

November 2019

Lauren from Austin Community Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great customer service and flexible product

GiveGab has really helped us meet the needs of our various special projects. It's flexible enough to make reporting and integrating with other systems really easy. The fees they have negotiated with Stripe are very low which we and our donors love!

Pros

The platform is the most flexible of any fundraising software I've seen. It enables us to do almost everything we can think of - and we have some crazy use cases! In addition, the customer service is absolutely unparalleled. They are quick to respond and go above and beyond to meet our needs, optimize our use an solve any issues that arise.

Cons

The enterprise platform is not super intuitive. Some of the labels are confusing and there is a bit of a learning curve. In addition, the nature of the platform prevents having more than one window/form/report open at once and navigating back and forth can be cumbersome.

October 2019

Kim from Lancaster County Community Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

the right tool for giving days

Pros

GIveGab, by far, has the most comprehensive suite of tools designed for giving days. Even though the applications for the software go beyond just giving days and can extend to every type of campaign to provide a turnkey online giving solution, as a Community Foundation, giving days have been our core use. What I like MOST about the software? It would have to be the people behind it. The customer support team, the dedication to perfection, user tutorials and webinars, and a development team that is not only accessible but willing to listen and incorporate end user ideas for improvement, all make for a top notch customer experience. Most significantly, GIveGab has allowed our team to be relieved of the burden of becoming a "helpline" for 4 months out of the year - directly affecting our bottom line and freeing us to work on our mission related projects!

Cons

When an administrator for a large giving day who also donates to organizations and is responsible for the administration of your own organization's campaign, the roles get a bit confusing. But, that may speak more to my (in)ability to handle all the hats.

August 2019

Amy from Idaho Nonprofit Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Giving Days made easy

For us, what we got back was staff time to focus our event planning efforts. Before we spent a ton of time just doing training and registration support. GiveGab made both of those things so easy. We have almost doubled what we raised since we first started working with GiveGab because giving is easy and we can really focus on donor engagement.

Pros

When we switched our giving day platform to GiveGab we made the right decision. Not only was it easy for our team, it was easy for our nonprofits to set up their giving profile and the most important thing was that it made it simpler to give. Ease of use is one of the most important factors we consider when choosing software to utilize.

Cons

Sometime there are little things that pop up but what I appreciate about GiveGab is how quickly they respond and how they work within a framework of continuous improvement. I never feel like our concerns are ignored. Often times there's an immediate solution. They are tireless investigators of bugs/minor issues.

February 2020

Scott from The Nonprofit Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

GiveGab Rocks!

Pros

that it is easy for our nonprofits to utilize as well as give a great donor experience. we survey our donors each year during the event and they tell us it's easy to donate to multiple nonprofits and discover new ones from the nonprofit pages.

Cons

I can't think of one feature that I dislike about the software/platform! It is robust, dynamic, clean and easy for donors to navigate as well as for the admins of the participating nonprofits (and those of us organizers as well!).

Reasons for Choosing GiveGab

The look and functionality for starters - then, we pulled a Tech Committee together to review the companies their software, fail-safe and security behind the platform. Based on those and phone interviews with the CTO and CEO of each company, the committee scored all equally and one company rose above the rest - GiveGab!

October 2019

Lincoln from AAPG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Good choice to receive your donations

The software has facilitated fundraising in part, as it is possible to better track entries through this program.

Pros

It is very easy and quick to create donation campaigns and receive through the platform, being very useful for those who receive simple donations.

Cons

The software only allows the creation of a donate button now, and it was better if you could put more of these buttons on the page or in the email.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

We began using GiveGab as the chosen platform for our giving day. We have kept it because it works!

Pros

--Very easy to set up both as a nonprofit and as a fundraiser --They really walk individuals through setting up a P2P campaign. --The site is visually appealing and engaging, easy to navigate for fundraisers and donors, reasonably customizable --The P2P platform has functionality from both sides of the table--for example, the ability to create a team as a fundraiser or as a nonprofit --Funds deposited within a day or two. This is huge for us. --Incredible customer support. Always gets back quickly, always has a great attitude, always researches the problem and solves it, engages in conversation & demonstrates that the customer (i.e. us) has value to offer. They're so kind and friendly and competent even when we are freaked out and frustrated that we don't stay that way for long. They take our input seriously and often address any overall issues that we have within a reasonable amount of time. Love the chat featuer and that they are also responsive via email. This is where GiveGab shines! --The data you can download about donors is pretty complete and useful --There is a lot of supporting information available on the site itself. Some of it is pretty basic for us but if we were just getting started it would be very helpful. Online fundraising is overwhelming and GiveGab makes it understandable and easy to start.

Cons

--We don't use the volunteer management function so all the community functions are kind of lost on us and seem to get in the way sometimes. I wish we could just turn them off, like a separate module. --We demo'd the CRM function and found it way underpowered for the price, which was as high as some much more flexible and full-service platforms. --I wish the banner for campaigns and our home page was more customizable. We have a lot of appealing photos and it is hard to get any of them to work in that format because of where the text is and how it's formatted. Minor complaint but always frustrating. --I wish we could change the font color. We have a lot of older donors and users and the teal/turquoise font is really hard to read, especially in the dashboard, i.e. the donor list. The gray is not much better. I would rather have default black font anywhere where there's text with a choice of a few colors for display or headline text.

November 2019

Roberta from The Women's Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

GiveGab for Race Registration

We had concerns when GiveGab took over Kimbia. The personal touch of having a local rep is gone but the level of customer service is much higher with GiveGab than with Kimbia.

Pros

I feel pretty comfortable using the software and have found it to be rather intuitive. I like the customization of reports and forms. The live chat for Support is super convenient and always very helpful.

Cons

It's great for event registration and donations but the fundraising piece has never fit with our model. I have yet to find a way to make the peer to peer function work for what we need and how our event operates. Past sales people have tried to force us to change our model to fit the software but I'd rather the software be more adaptable to our work.

Reasons for Choosing GiveGab

Overall look to the consumer and ease of use. I very much like that unlike Active.com there is no outside marketing to our constituents.

January 2020

Nancy from Rock Ford Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Sometime tricky to find what you are looking but otherwise pleased with service

Overall, our experience has been positive with GiveGab once we have our profile set up for the Extraordinary Give event. It is easy to track donations and donors, but there is a lot of information on the site that we do not use due to our organization's size. Given their quick resolution of the issues incurred during the 2019 event, we hope that we will use GiveGab again in 2020.

Pros

Our organization used GiveGab for the Extraordinary Give, a one-day giving day in Lancaster County, PA. This year, the GiveGab platform offered the chance to copy over the past year's information under the Manage Organization tab. This option helped with completing our organization's profile for this event. It is relatively easy to update information on the site, but sometimes finding where that information is can be tricky. When I did have a question about our profile, the customer service team member did respond quickly.

Cons

The GiveGab platform had issues last year due to volume of traffic during the Extraordinary Give. They worked with the event organizers and helped resolve issues, but those issues happened during peak traffic hours. Also, even though we were able to copy the previous year's profile information, while I thought it had been copied, I realized a week before the event that it had not. The site was a bit confusing to find exactly where you needed to go for information. However, their customer service did respond fairly quickly so that I was able to resolve the issue and copy our information. We found that there are a lot of options that our organization does not use, especially pertaining to giving supporters and surveys, but larger organizations may find those options helpful.

June 2018

Joey from Running to Places Theatre Company

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

We started using GiveGab to replace PayPal as a way to receive donations. It is better in every way.

Pros

For donations, the platform makes the process drop-dead simple for us to set up and manage. Simple donations are much easier, smoother, and prettier on GG. The ability to create fundraising campaigns has been game-changing for us. They're easy to do, look great, and people feel comfortable and secure when they contribute to them on the platform. We only just took the plunge with the CRM functionality, and we're already wondering why we didn't do it sooner. We also love the responsiveness of the support team fast, friendly, patient, knowledgeable, flexible, and creative in their responses every time.

Cons

There are some aspects of the CRM workflow that I wish were set up a little differently, however, I have given feedback on these specific pieces, and the support folks have put in requests to the tech team to look into adding or modifying that functionality based on my feedback. I appreciate that.

February 2019

Elliot from Ithaca Generator

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Our non-profit is raising more money than we every have.

Our organization did very little fundraising for it's first 4 or 5 years in existence. When we decided to expand, we needed to create a development program from scratch - and we didn't have those skills on our board. GiveGab showed us exactly what to do to create our first campaign and bring peer-to-peer fundraisers into it, and automated the most troublesome and easy-to-forget tasks. We are raising more money than ever, and the transaction fees are comparable to payment platforms that offer far fewer features and benefits.

Pros

GiveGab is easy to use and easy to train our volunteers on. Setting up a campaign is fast and built-in features like thank-you messages and donation receipts take all the pain out of fundraising and save us time.

Cons

There are some odd missing features. It would be nice to be able to enter offline donations in a way that they would be included in future outreach or thank-you emails - for example when local businesses write checks for sponsorship. Also, we can only put a "donate now" button in one location on a webpage or html email. This is odd since it is very common to place a "call to action" at the beginning, middle, and end of an appeal. Finally, some competitors allow us to make and save a variety of buttons with different donation levels or text fields. That is a nice feature and it is a bummer that for any given campaign, I can only make one "donate now" button.

February 2017

Lynne from SPCA of Tompkins County

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

I love the everything about GiveGab

We have used GiveGab for multiple online campaigns . They offer a superb product with extraordinarily helpful, friendly and educated support staff. Creating a campaign is easy with their software. They have fresh, contemporary, and uncluttered design options with a few different color schemes so your campaigns don't always look alike. It is easy to present a cohesive campaign/event with their easy-to-fill text boxes and variety of drop down menus you can use for event registration. if needed. The reports are generated with a click of a button and are emailed right to you at work. I actually liked getting in the "back end" of the system to work. What lay person ever says that! Previously we had been working with a competitor to GiveGab. I was always stressed about their software not functioning well and their people being hours away and essentially strangers to our non-profit. When we left the competitor, it took them more than one year to reach out to us to ask why. I simply told them that the GiveGab product was superior, the technical support staff a dream, and the fact that they GiveGab is a national company with a hard-working, local vibe sealed the deal. You will not be disappointed if you choose GiveGab.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

We have a complicated event registration with fundraising goals and registration fees. We needed the registration fees to not be counted towards the registrant's goal. It was hard to sort it all out but finally we did to some fashion.

January 2019

Elizabeth from Petroglyph Education Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Give Big Kern with Give Gab SUPPORT

The problems that were solved for our Non-Profit, was the initial sign up, although there was a previous administrator, who is no longer with our Non-Profit, as a new "admin", I had to go through the process to remove our previous administrator and have myself added as the new "admin". The benefits for our Non-Profit is that we are now current and set up to work with Give Gab and have the peace of mind know that Give Gab is here for us with software, tools and resources! THANK YOU!!

Pros

I love the customer support and how patient and understanding they are to an Admin who's not the most "tech savvy", they made me feel so capable and were so positive and encouraging on moving forward with using the "GiveGab" software. The software itself is easy to navigate and if there is any questions or stumbling point, on what to do next, the techs are very helpful!

Cons

As most people who are NOT "tech savvy", just starting something new, although the Give Gab software seems intimidating, is is NOT at all.

August 2019

Shila from Palmyra's Great Give/The Caring Cupboard

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great product!

We are doing our first-ever community giving day and GiveGab is helping us to live out that goal!

Pros

I love that this software is intuitive and clearly built by people who know and understand the nonprofit sector. It seems they thought of everything! The level of customer support is bar none and the friendliness of the staff has been so helpful as we launch our first ever giving day. The ease of registration, the clean interface, and overall experience has been incredible.

Cons

I have no negative feedback at this time. Everything has been great!

Reasons for Choosing GiveGab

We did not look at other products for 2 main factors: 3 large and local giving days are using this product and seemed to be quite satisfied and we really believed that this product hit all of our must haves when we had our first walk-through.

January 2019

Ruhiyyih from Global Village Fair Trade

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great fundraising platform with excellent customer support

Our experience with GiveGab has been wonderful, and we have been having better online fundraising results with each campaign we've launched or participated in. I look forward to this trend continuing as our experience and learning deepens and GiveGab continues being helpful and great to use.

Pros

I can't say enough good things about GiveGab. Our organization is fairly new in terms of bringing some of our fundraising efforts online, but each campaign or Giving Day has been a learning experience and has gone better than the last. GiveGab has made this process fun and inviting, I look the look and use of the platform, and--best of all--their support staff is responsive, friendly, and extremely helpful.

Cons

While use of the platform has been generally straightforward, there have been a few places where I have had a hard time finding what a needed, or have been unclear what our membership level granted us, but the support staff has always been exceedingly friendly, responsive, and helpful when these issue have arose.

Response from GiveGab

Replied January 2019

Hi Ruhiyyih! Thank you so much for that wonderful review! We take pride in providing a user friendly platform for you to raise funds for your organization online. We are always here to assist you and glad that we could help! Please let us know if you have any question or additional comments!

November 2019

Karen from Chicago Bar Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great product and easy to use

Pros

The pages are easy to implement and use, when making a donation the donor is still on our website, integrates easily with a variety of credit card processors, and adapts to new trends quickly (i.e. adding the 3% option to donations, pledge payments, and ongoing/recurring donations)

Cons

I would like it if the pages could be customized a little more.

Reasons for Choosing GiveGab

Pricing, ability to integrate with credit card processors currently in use, and product reviews

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Powerful platform, a little hard to navigate as an organization with multiple campaigns/giving days

Pros

I like how easy the user interface is, once you can acccess it. I was able to easily craft my story, upload a picture, create unique giving levels and develop a solid "Thank You" message with video for my donors. It seems to really have a variety of uses, from campaigns to events to giving days, although I am still working on how to use it. My Peer to Peer Fundraisers were able to set up their own individual pages, once we could figure out how to access it.

Cons

The back end is not always easy to navigate, particularly getting from my organization's home page and "dashboard" to a Giving Day. The Dashboard listed a couple of prior campaigns but did not immediately link to the NH Gives Days. Similarly, my peer to peer fundraisers got lost in the back end when trying to create profiles or link old profiles to a new NH Gives Day. The campaigns were visible but not the Giving Days. Also, when navigating between campaigns and giving days, users (both P2P fundraisers and donors) often got redirected to the main organization page, NOT the NH Gives page, so donations were not counted towards our giving day totals, to our detriment in prize distribution.

July 2019

Karalee from The Catholic University of America

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Thanks GiveGab Team

The GiveGab team is a pleasure to work with - they have top notch customer service. Whether it's your first time utilizing the platform or 10th, they will provide the right amount of support to make your campaign a success.

Pros

My favorite part of the GiveGab product is the ease of use and user friendly interface. The sites they build look so inviting and friendly which is a huge piece of capturing our viewer's attention but then the donation process is also seamless and easy which boosts conversion. Real time tracking and their leaderboard displays are also a huge motivator and I love that GiveGab has that technology figured out so that we can simply leverage that capability.

Cons

I do wish it was a bit easier to craft leaderboards to display participation but I know this is an additional custom design they can help with if enough time is given.

August 2019

Stephanie from The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

TGG19

GiveGab provided A+ customer service from beginning to end. They always tried to understand what we wanted and why. They were responsive, quick and tried to anticipate challenges in advance.

Pros

Overall, the software was easy to use and engage with. GiveGab did an outstanding job with the marketing by offering so many webinar that walked the user through various features like the Peer-to-Peer and Match. The Nonprofit profiles were clean and simple yet the ability to jam pack them with information was easily availlable as folks were able to upload pictures, video and text.

Cons

The process to manage the matching feature was a bit hard as nonprofits were using it differently (1:1 match, 1:2 match, limits set, matches to award even if all of the money wasn't raised). There was confusion as to who and when to do it manually and when to add the money depending on the details of that particular organizations match.

Reasons for Choosing GiveGab

Better format Ease of use Availability Pricing GG has a welcoming vibe

September 2019

Avaleen from Vanderbilt University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Dependable software and customer support

Pros

It’s dependable, software does what it was promised to do, in the two years we have worked with GiveGab our Giving Day events have gone smoothly. Whenever we had questions or hit a snag their support staff were responsive and effective.

Cons

Ability to customize quickly. New features are not easily added.

August 2018

Diane from Jannus Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Multi program fundraisiung

As part of a statewide fundraising day, Give Gab provided a very good platform. For complex organizations like mine it was not ideal to have all the fundraisers on one page but separating them wasn't practical either. Overall it was a good experience.

Pros

The ease of use in setting up pages was very good. I had over ten fundraising events going at one time. Data collected by system very helpful and usable. Customer service very helpful.

Cons

The most important element of the ask is in the info page about your story. I found that the editing and formatting capabilities of the 'story' section' was poor and often difficulty to understand what you could manipulate. Photos did not format well with text layout. Some of the formatting of uploaded logos or other placed items that were preset didn't work well with images. Eventually could scale and shrink to work.

April 2019

Barbara from Discovery Developmental Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Give Gab is a great resource for nonprofit fundraising!

Pros

Our nonprofit education center uses Give Gab once a year as part of a local giving campaign. Even though I do not regularly interact with their software, I find it easy to use and navigate. They save my information from year to year, which makes it quick and easy to update our profile for the current year's giving campaign. Their training webinars offer useful information and are not too long! I like how much we can customize on our giving profile, and that we can show donor names and the progress toward our goal live throughout the 24-hour giving campaign. Afterward, Give Gab allows me to export all of the donor data as an excel spreadsheet, which makes it easy to write thank-you notes and collect data so we can compare the success of the event from year to year. Great software!

Cons

I cannot think of any negative aspects of Give Gab: it works well for our annual giving campaign!

December 2019

Katie from PBS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Perfect for what we need

This allows us to see donations come in real time and run reports quite easily. We're really happy how this has streamlined online giving for us.

Pros

We fundraise over here and this is the online donation platform we utilize. We had gone through a few different programs, but this is the one we settled on because of easy and seamless implementation and user friendliness.

Cons

We haven't been using it long enough for me to identify things we don't like. This is by far much better than what we had been using, so we have no complaints at this point.

June 2018

Nancy from Love INC Boise

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

The concept is great!

Pros

Great opportunity for the community and the state of Idaho to generate visibility. The visual presentation is very nice.

Cons

The 'Add Your Story' page works OK but could use more work on the Formatting, as it was difficult to add columns and when placing the Cover Photo, I had to go back and forth to get the image and wording the way I wanted it. Also, it was difficult to figure out where and how the 'Manage Sponsor Matching' appeared on this page. it would be nice to have an easier way to see the names of the donors internally. Is there also a way to add those donors who donate cash? I attempted to get help from your customer service dept, but they never called me back when they said they would be notifying people about extra incentives.

November 2019

Sarah from KLRU-TV, Austin PBS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Easy to use, but not without flaws

Pros

I do a lot of donor gift entry and being able to download reports and manipulate them with ease.

Cons

It's been difficult to switch our donors to EFT donations (have lost many in the conversion). Also the bank statements do not display our organization's name consistently (will say GiveGab) which confuses our donors.

June 2018

Britta from Friends of Scotchman Peaks Wilderness

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Our experience with GiveGab has been positive overall.

Pros

It's easy to customize our non-profit's page, and navigation is relatively straightforward. We also like the option for donors to cover the cost of the transaction fees so we get the full donation they intend. Although, the button to do that could be bigger. We've had folks miss it in the past.

Cons

Getting our donor's information has not worked how it should. Whenever I click export, I never get the email. I have double checked my email address and my spam/junk folder and it just never shows up. Also, while remembering credit card info works well for online donations for individuals, it doesn't work great for in-person events centered around our state's day of giving. Having something like a "I'm done donating, please forget my credit card data" button would help us move on to the next attendee who would like to donate using our tablet or laptop.

June 2018

Rachel from Smith College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Easy to work!

I was able to raise funds for my campaign!

Pros

No Issues, easy to follow directions! I found the software very easy to follow and I would recommend this to other!

Cons

None! As stated in the previous comments, I found the software easy to use- I do not know of anyone in my group who had issues either.

August 2019

Julie from #iGiveCatholic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Very supportive so far

Customer service in walking me through everything and helping me know what comes next has been so helpful.

Pros

The customer support and willingness to make things work, if possible, are outstanding.

Cons

I'm new to the Giving Day "industry", and have not been entirely through the cycle, so I really don't know what I don't know. Not the fault of GiveGab!

Reasons for Choosing GiveGab

GiveGab purchased the organization.

June 2018

Susan from United Way of Racine County

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Easy to use. Amazing Customer Support

Amazing customer service. Wonderful training tools, trainings and resources. Painless setup. Intuitive design. Simple reporting. Go Team GiveGab!

Pros

I work with a small and very busy staff so the idea of burdening anyone with a new Giving Day was not ideal. GiveGab was like adding a team of new members to our staff who have years of Giving Day experience. Creating the site was painless. The trainings and materials were great. And my love for the chat bubble people was real - They were always quick to respond and very helpful. The platform looks great and was easy to navigate. Very intuitive design. Even my mom was able to donate to multiple NPOs on our Giving Day without my help.

Cons

Some of the nonprofits went rogue and explored GiveGab more than they were ready to. The confusion with donating to their nonprofit site and their campaign site was real and frustrating. But a small price to pay for great customer service!

June 2018

Carla from Boys & Girls Club of Bandera County

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

We have been a part of the Big Give annual online fundraising for the past two years

Pros

It provides invaluable donor information, as we begin to focus and build our donor database management system for the 1st time. The customer support is extremely knowledgeable, and quick to respond. There has not been a single time they have not offered a workable answer to a question or dilemma we have had. There was not a single glitch in the system during the 2 Big Give online giving days from the San Antonio market that was noticeable or troublesome to the nonprofits that participated.

Cons

The ability for our P2P fundraisers to set up their specific fundraising pages have seemed to be our biggest downfall, but that is not necessarily GiveGab's problem...they have presented a fairly straightforward process, intimidation/lack of computer knowledge is most likely our issue.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Have had very quick, helpful responses from customer support and I appreciate the ease of use.

Pros

It's easy to use. I appreciate the ability to quickly make a fundraising campaign that is fairly customizable and looks great. We've had great interactions with the GiveGab support team when we've run into issues or questions.

Cons

I wish it was a bit more flexible. For example, we'd love to use it for a separate donation page (e.g. become a member) that doesn't tie us to a end date or goal as a campaign page does. Would also like more options for embedding donation forms on our own website, so we could for example include a general donation and a "become a sustaining member" donation form on one page.

June 2018

Shauna from NY Youth Symphony

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

I love the platform, but the cost is high in terms of the subscription pricing and fees

Pros

It's a great platform. It looks great and it's easy to use. I like that after all the work we put into creating the page that I can use it for different initiatives.

Cons

The fees charged are a bit much. Initially we had to use it to be part of NY Gives Day and it was free. Then the next year we were charged a lot, even though on that day Facebook made all donations free of charge. So we had spent countless hours creating a beautiful page on GiveGab but then because of all the fees most of our efforts went towards encouraging donations through facebook to avoid the large fees. The customer service people did not seem to care about this.

June 2018

Nikki from City of Light Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Regular user, supports clients' fundraising

Pros

Great interface, easy to manage multiple clients, attractive donor experience, helpful customer service.

Cons

Can be among the most expensive tools on the market. Occasionally has tech glitches or user experience hang ups typical in young ords.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

GiveGab gives a 100%

Pros

I enjoy the quick customer service and the overall look and feel of the platform. I enjoy the learning articles and tools. The best tool is how they save your donor's information year to year!

Cons

I had troubles learning it my first year, but now in my second year I have been able to dive deeper into the tools and know how to maneuver them. Basically, I took the time to learn!

January 2019

Louis from Kern Community Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

GiveGab Review

Great growth of our giving day.

Pros

Customer support. Made easier to use every year.

Cons

Dashboard sometimes not so intuitive. It's not always easy to know where ro go on thw back end for fixes on the front end. Toggling can be confusing.

March 2019

Miranda from Refugee Services of Texas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Super easy and friendly to use!

Pros

GiveGab is hands down the easiest giving day platform I've used since working for various non-profits. There are so many ways for admin to make their page as simple or intricate as they want, and their customer care team is with you 100% of the way with any help you may need! I also love that you don't have to wait WEEKS to get your donors information- it is ready SO QUICKLY so that Development teams are able to thank donors quickly and move into the stewarding piece of the puzzle!

Cons

There seemed to be a glitch in the system when the giving page did not work for about 30 minutes at the start of the giving day but was wonderful otherwise.

Response from GiveGab

Replied March 2019

Hi Miranda! Thank you so much for your feedback - we are thrilled that you've enjoyed your experience with GiveGab thus far. I'd love to learn more about the glitch you experienced. Can you tell me a little more about this? We're constantly looking for ways to improve, and appreciate your honest feedback!

January 2019

Banner from PCHAS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

EASY PEEZY - GiveGab makes community giving days simple!

This software is so simple to use AND effective in a variety of ways that as a three state agency are asking other areas to change to give gab for their giving days if not already on this platform. We are so excited one of those communities has converted to Give Gab for 2019. It's so nice to have the historical information in a easy place to locate for comparison purposes and it's nice to the ability for a multitude of log in accounts so development, accounting & IT or marketing can all access the data to pull, review, update, etc elements required by their job descriptions.

Pros

It's so easy to generate the giving page with various levels including photos! Plus the reports make pre & post giving day work easy to compare &/or manage.

Cons

sometimes I forget where to find some features which is really more of a user error (my memory) than an issue with the software!

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Give Gab Assists Nonprofits with Kentucky Gives Day 2019 Campaign

The GivesGab Kentucky Gives Day Landing Pages go LIVE tomorrow, May 1st. Thus far I am very happy with the opportunity GivesGab and the Kentucky Nonprofit Network has given participants in the Kentucky Gives Day campaign to reach a larger group of donors. Hopefully, Shelter of Hope will benefit from increased donations so that we can continue our mission to help the homeless in the FIVCO area of Kentucky. Thanks to GiveGabs for their generous technology assistance to support the efforts of Kentucky's nonprofits!

Pros

Shelter of Hope, a nonprofit homeless shelter in Ashland, Kentucky is participating in our first Kentucky Gives Day campaign in 2019. The Gives Gab website was fairly easy to understand. The only difficulties I had were related to how quickly I could view updates to our campaign landing page. Once I contacted GiveGab customer service and a few bugs were worked out, everything worked great.

Cons

The website was slow to respond at times, with changes and updates I made to the landing page. Once I contacted GivesGab customer service, the issue was rectified and the landing page loaded quickly.

November 2019

Amy from Services for the Underserved

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great Customer Service

I really appreciate the customer service the team provides. They are extremely helpful and I would be completely lost without them.

Pros

There is a lot of functionality that is useful.

Cons

I wish it was more user friendly. It is not always intuitive as to what to do next or what things mean. I also wish there were more design elements available to make it integrate with a website. Overall the product is good.

December 2019

Ryan from GoKnock

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Give Gab is great for Giving Tuesday!

It was an easy to use campaign software to help promote us to Giving Tuesday.

Pros

It was easy to implement for our Giving Tuesday campaign. We give the link to our campaign to the public and they go to the link and donate. It has easy to use tools that sets you up with everything you need which takes out the guessing of what I may need.

Cons

The fees for the platform is quite expensive. When running campaigns I almost don't want our normal donors using it because I know there is quite a lot being lost. I like using it for new campaigns to reach people who are new to learning about us.

December 2018

Douglas from Math Circles of Chicago

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Fantastic Service; Easy to Use

I run a non-for-profit serving 600 children with almost no administrative staff. GiveGab makes fundraising easy--you get a professional site where you can set up campaigns with no technical expertise whatsoever. The best thing about GiveGab is the service--someone is always there to help you immediately, and they are persistent and knowledgeable.

Pros

Ease of use; aesthetics; customer service is probably the best I've ever experienced with any product.

Cons

I'd like to have a little more functionality--there are different price levels, and my non-profit doesn't have the resources to afford the next level.

September 2019

Glenda from CASA/GAL of Gallatin County

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Review of Give Gab

Give Gab facilitates our annual 24 hour giving campaign. It is effective, easy to use, prompt assistance with any problems (usually user error), and a nice looking platform as well.

Pros

It is easy to use and navigate and the response time on help inquiries is very quick. We have greatly benefited from this platform.

Cons

The only thing I wish were different is being able to access the collected date longer into the future after each event.

Reasons for Choosing GiveGab

I didn't make the selection choice, but I know those that did found it was a much better product than what they had used previously.

April 2019

Amy from The Helena Area Community Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Yay Give Gab!

10/10

Pros

I love the Customer Service! Everyone has been so kind and prompt!

Cons

All of the profile set up pages look kind of similar so it can get confusing!

December 2019

Heather from Affordable Fundraising Help

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

GiveGab is good for crowdfunding

Overall, for larger nonprofits, this is a great software for Giving Days and community engagement. We will continue to use them with our local partner but cannot afford to use them on our own (within our budget parameters).

Pros

We like the ease of use in setting up a user profile and telling out story to people who might choose to donate to us (we are one of many organizations using this platform for the same campaign).

Cons

There weren't many downsides except the cost for a small nonprofit. We really liked that donors could cover the fees per transaction and many chose to do that!

August 2019

Brandon from University of Notre Dame

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

The Best Solution for a Record-Breaking Giving Day

Pros

GiveGab's giving day product is robust, secure, and well-maintained. Their product team helped us develop the giving day site of our dreams, and—with the help of their amazing product and customer success teams—we surpassed our goals. Our expectations were high and GiveGab delivered.

Cons

Our reporting for Notre Dame Day is complex and there is room for improvement in how we report our data. Periscope was okay but didn't offer us as much flexibility as we would have liked.

Reasons for Choosing GiveGab

GiveGab's infrastructure, customer service, and team were superior.

June 2018

Liz from Keene Housing Kids Collaborative

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

We use GiveGab for our online donation platform

We can accept online donations through our website and through our statewide day of giving.

Pros

We can download donor information. It allows us to craft a thank you letter/receipt that goes out immediately to the donor. We can create giving campaigns and also seamlessly participate in our state online day of giving

Cons

I have othing to report here. Haven't run into any glitches or drawbacks in our experience with GiveGab. We're very happy with the software, customer support and overall functionality of the software.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 394 reviews