All ON24 Reviews

1-25 of 217 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bernard

Retail, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2022

Fantastic webinar platform!

User Profile

Maureen

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Great Webinar Platform

Overall, we have a great experience with ON24. It's an easy and user friendly system. The reporting is very robust and helps us to really evaluate attendance and what marketing initiatives work well and which ones don't. We have found the capabilities to be satisfactory and we've been able to execute each webinar the way we've planned. The system is reliable and have experienced very few technical glitches. I would highly recommend (and do) this system to others.

PROS

The ON24 platform is very user friendly. The set-up of a webinar, collection of registration to the execution on the day of the webinar is great and so easy. The system is very reliable and we've experienced very few hick-ups along the way from a technological standpoint and the quality of the call on the live webinar is also reliable. The reporting capabilities are robust and above average in comparison to other suppliers.

CONS

While ON24 is a great webinar platform, the cost is higher than average which makes it an expensive platform to use. Also, the tech people that join the webinars for an added $500 or more fee, aren't always the best and have language barriers and aren't that proactive. It's apparent this has been outsourced overseas. However, ON24 has worked with us and enabled us request specific technicians which has been helpful.

Lahn

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Lots of Great Features in this Webinar Tool

ON24 is very easy to use- and I know there are more functionalities that I need to explore. I also enjoy their webinars that give you tips on building successful programs.

PROS

I like that ON24 is easy to use. I can setup my webinars quickly and there are also lots of elements I can customize. I like that it is easy to setup polling questions, move slides around and also easy to answer audience q's- either privately or to the whole group. It is also easy to see how many other webinars the participants have viewed and engaged with.

CONS

There are some elements I would like to have more control over the design. The polling questions do look a bit plain. But most of the elements are easy to customize.

Reason for choosing ON24

Easier to use and had the functionalities we were looking for.

Lindsey

Market Research, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Excellent platform for analysis, but lacking on customer support

Overarching positive. The background analysis is the best.

PROS

This platform provides excellent analysis on audience engagement, how and when they view live or On Demand webinars and as a Marketer I am able to track where the audience comes from for additional analysis and lead scoring. It also integrates with other technology we are using.

CONS

When it comes to the software it typically works with ease and with limited issues. When there is a more complex project that requires On24 support I find the customer service to be lacking. I'm not sure if additional personal/support is needed but the response to urgent requests are often delayed and communication is sporadic.

Ariana

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Recommend On24

They take a lot of care in helping with the strategic side of launching this channel/an effective webinar programme and it makes a huge difference.

PROS

Data capture and insights into how customers are engaging is miles ahead of other webinar software. There are so many touch point options. More customisable than other webinar platforms, you can make it look and feel like your brand and curate the right experience.

CONS

We have had some problems with integrating it into our CRM (but we have a highly customised CRM, might be fine with off-the-shelf CRMs)

Reason for choosing ON24

It was the best for an actual marketing channel, a lot of the others are simple virtual meeting tools crow-barred into a 'webinar' packaging.

Reasons for switching to ON24

GoToWebinar was difficult to use/unreliable and didn't provide the outcomes we wanted. Basic tool compared to what we wanted to achieve.

John

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

A webcasting platform above anything else

Fantastic. A great team to support me and they really listen to what we are looking for as far as feature enhancements.

PROS

ON24's ability to integrate with our CRM and share engagement analytics is incredibly helpful from a customer support perspective. It paints a picture of what my customers are interested in. Plus, the on-demand functionality where end users can actually still interact with the webinars after its live is HUGE!

CONS

Sometimes if I need to navigate away from the webinar and just have it running in the background as I am listening, it times out. That is more of an end user complaint though. From a front end perspective, its exactly what I need.

Reasons for switching to ON24

We needed a true webinar marketing platform. GTW is a glorified meeting tool.

Melissa

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Amazing and robust webinar platform

We just launched, but I am already a big fan! It has so many more features and functionality than our previous tool, that I think the user experience will be far greater for our virtual attendees. I love the level of customization we have on the console builder, so it really looks like a branded event vs a standard webinar platform.

PROS

ON24 has several different modules you can implement, but my company has added the webinar elite. We were using ReadyTalk previously and felt it was a bit limited in functionality. ON24 allows us to have multiple presenters sharing video & slides. We can host content for attendees to access directly in the platform as well as interact in a group chat feature to promote collaboration and networking in a virtual setting. You can also poll the audience, push a survey, certification and so much more. Couldn't be happier with this tool and ability to customize the entire look and feel with our brand.

CONS

It is an expensive tool, but I think it is worth the money compared to other platforms on the market. I would love to have implemented other modules, but due to limited budget, I have to hold off for now. Also, I the registration is a bit manual at the moment while we finalize our marketo integration, but I think that will be temporary. I currently have to upload a list of people who registered from our landing page into the ON24 platform.

Reasons for switching to ON24

ReadyTalk didn't have the functionality we needed, too basic.

Ben

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Best platform to use

We've seen an increase with attendees and on demand attendees since moving onto On24. We're able to provide our users with more insights than we have been able to do previously, and our community are now more engaged than ever before in our webcasts.

PROS

Ease of use, always being updated with new features, listens to the community and introduces new features/products or services based on what we need.

CONS

Costly compared to others platforms in this area, have had a few issues with on demand version not downloading, but has been quickly resolved so not a huge deal.

Reason for choosing ON24

On24 understood our needs and what we wanted to achieve.

Reasons for switching to ON24

Nasdaq platform we were using was using old flash technology which prevented some users from accessing our webinars, the UI was old and clunky and limited stats were provided.

User Profile

Tyler

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

"Changing the way we train"

The problem we had was reach. We could bring in all the best instructors in the world, but we could only impact the few we could cram into our training facility. Live interaction is very important to us, so that is what kept us from just recording them and posting them online. The community interaction is a must. Because of this, we knew we needed to utilize live video with interaction capabilities, but at the same time keep it simple enough that anyone could participate. How could we make them feel like they were in the room with us? The biggest benefit we have seen is how quickly the HVAC industry has recognized us as a training leader. Most of the major manufacturers are now looking to us to help them educate their clients

PROS

The reason we went with On24 was for the broadcasting feature, and how easy it was to set up an event. We host between 25 and 35 live trainings a year, but up to a few years ago they were only for those would could travel to our facility. Our goal was to open the experience to a much larger audience through video, and On24 was the best solution. One of my biggest requirements when choosing a platform was the ease of use for our attendees. Between making it very easy to sign in, and how customizable the user dashboard is, I was able to ensure the best user experience for my audience, most of whom don't use a computer much. We are now in our second year with the platform and it continues to get better. The On24 team has been very responsive when we had any concern.

CONS

Our two biggest issues with the system have been: Freezing and buffering problems with our audience. When we first starting using their platform, On24 was flash based. They have made strides to move to HTML 5 and adaptive bit rates, but we still get complaints of the video freezing. Most of the time, a browser refresh fixes it. I have a feeling that most of the other problems stem from someone watching Netflix in the other room. The second is the mobile phone experience. For a standard webinar it would be ok, but it is unusable for broadcast video. Since they cannot have the slide widget and the media player open at the same time, it makes it way too cumbersome to switch from video to slide to Q&A and back. Until they have an app like Citrix, I tell all my attendees to never use their phones.

User Profile

Tazneen

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

On24 Review

We have one person in our organization who manages all webinars through that the organization runs. It was very difficult to get his time as we had plans to run more frequent webinars. We didn't have access to reports or even registered and attended list. we had to get that from him. Once we moved onto ON24, there is two of us in my team who manage all of our webinars and training ourselves. We were able to run over 50 webinars in one year and thats only part of our overall job. Many of the built in automation like On-Demand library, email notifications, ability to copy previous consoles, and use previous instructors BIO and photo saves us time an effort

PROS

The ease of setting and conducting up webinars. The detailed reporting lead generation capability. Love the widgets and the ability to customize the console. We use Ideas and group chat a lot within our training webinars to keep the audience engaged.

CONS

When we have a webinar series, we can link them so individuals can register for all sessions by choosing on all sessions in the list. They are not notified, in case they miss one or are not able to automatically register for all. At times, an individual will me mistake use a wrong email address and we need to go to each session to remove him, instead of being able to do that for all sessions.

User Profile

Alberto

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

ON24 removes lead restriction

We have been using ON24 for the past few years as a marketing department for both restricted content and lead nurturing. We conduct numerous webinars with partners, it is helpful to have a platform that is easy to use for both speakers and viewers with different levels of technical knowledge. We have clients from over 100 nations and it has been beneficial for simple access due to its web-based design. With previous platforms, customer service and technical issues have been a problem, and ON24 has been a great help in solving that problem.

PROS

On-demand is ideal when you have attended a webinar and all communications have been planned in advance, this way you know your users will get the information they need to view the video files on-demand. We can modify the on-demand video hosting platform, add new content, etc. is very helpful. The organization of the webinar is simple. The design of the program is simplified if you use the widget system, as you can create it as you wish and give it the shape you want. In addition, it is possible to control and edit the messages coming from the ON24 system. We have a diverse set of people using the application across different generations, skills and countries, and it is simple to use for all of them.

CONS

There needs to be a checklist that includes every webinar you plan to ensure you have all the necessary implements. The interface for the organization could be more modern, however, it works well. It could use tweaking to make it simpler and look more modern.

Luuk

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

On24 is the best webinar tool if you are looking to cater todays user: mobile friendly and on-demand

great product, good service, friendly staff, bit pricey and definately not for all businesses due to that.

PROS

We use On24 daily and it helps us reach mobile users otherwise left out (due to bulky plug-ins) and it´s on-demand module really helped us build a whole new service. Additionally the real-time Reporting is great and provides valuable information. The integrations can be improved but overall it´s a great tool if you want a reliable software for today´s user-demands.

CONS

integrations are bit difficult, paid add-ons (e.g. lead-notification for one should really be a standard feature and send it by email if someone registers).

Reason for choosing ON24

see above

Reasons for switching to ON24

mobile, reporting, on-demand options.

Lauren

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

It does the job, but not without its problems.

It does the job, I've been able to adjust, and with typical webcasts it can be totally fine. But with anything beyond slides (and even those have problems sometimes), it can be a headache to use.

PROS

I can schedule a lot of webcasts, they can hold up to 2500 people before it would potentially become an issue (according to our account), they do contain the functions that we'd want (resources, group chat, Q&A, polling, customizable design). It was pretty easy to learn on my own and teach to others.

CONS

Lots of cons for me, it's very buggy. Sometimes if you open multiple webcasts on the backend, the titles at the top glitch and say that they're a different webcast than the one you're actually editing. You can't do embedded videos and can only do 16:9 aspect ratio. When you upload videos and launch them to the audience during a webcast, you can't pause them. If your slide deck had slide timings built in and you didn't know, you're going to have a problem. And our team is always prepared for people who say they can't hear/it froze/the screensharing isn't working on the audience side, telling them to refresh. It would be nice if it just...worked. And screensharing for presenters, what a nightmare. Often it doesn't even work. It's picky about its browsers, and even after you download the plugin sometimes it still doesn't work.

Alexandra

Think Tanks, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Overall meets our needs, but we're always finding small details that could use improvement

PROS

Overall it has a lot of great features for interaction, some of which I haven't yet used. I did find that there are some ON24 certifications available, and I'm looking forward to learning more on there. I do like that we can customize emails in many ways, and there are a lot of options for what sort of materials can be included in each webcast we run.

CONS

The reporting options are extremely disparate. If I want to download information on who attended, for how long, and what their survey responses were, I have to enter three completely different reporting windows and download all of those reports separately. It'd be great if there was a better function for pulling reports on more of a checkbox list of everything I want to pull at once. It'd be nice to have more control over what "Producer" can see versus what "Presenter" can see, such as hiding the attendee list from presenters who are outside of my organization, for GDPR reasons. Also, the "add to calendar" feature isn't exactly as customizable as I would like it to be, both in that specific module and how it appears in emails.

Irene

Libraries, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

From Zoom to On24

It has been a big upgrade from our previous platform. The support has been very helpful, I realize this is a big platform that does take some customizing. After getting through the customization of the platform, and understanding the capabilities, there are a few pieces of the platform that seem outdated. My advice would be to check in with older / lost users to see what their feedback is. Some of my team has used the platform in the past, and the qualms they had with the platform are still "features" today.

PROS

The ability to create a full experience for the user (sharing assets during the webinar), the ease of use for hosting speakers in different locations, reporting / insights and how it is compatible with SalesForce

CONS

Slide advancement it only via click the arrow, slide notes cannot be customized or edited after uploading the slides, supported fonts for the slide decks, editing the video post-webinar, video quality recommendations v.s what actually works / displays correctly during the webcast, being able to easily archive / delete test programs for webcasts

Reasons for switching to ON24

More capabilities, more professional look

Sarah

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Great Engagement Tools for Live Events

Once I learned the software and all of the features, it is a great tool to host webinars and live events and I prefer it over some other options out there. But getting to a place of comfort was a bit of a bumpy road. But there are several neat features of the tool (reporting, console building, registration pages, etc) that are worth the effort.

PROS

ON24 has a feature to build out a "console" for your webinar or live event that includes several engagement tools. It is also web-based and less clunky than other solutions. Once you understand how to use the system, it is easy and efficient to use. They have a simu-live feature where you can pre-record the webinar and push out as a live event, which is very helpful in the age of virtual events, The reporting is pretty good as well.

CONS

Well, the customer service levels can be confusing and seem disjointed (call center vs chat vs account manager) and sometimes not everyone is on the same page. There is a learning curve on how to become fluent in the software even for presenters. There is a separate presenter "studio" that requires training for your presenters to learn so I would recommend many practice sessions and A/V checks for a smooth event. You can purchase additional support for live events if needed.

Reasons for switching to ON24

We needed a a versatile tool that could be used for webinars, trainings, live events.

Dean

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Webinars are critical. ON24 helps make them great.

Our experience has been great. Support is exceptional. Knowledge base and instructional webinars help users learn the software to take full advantage of it.

PROS

The software is simple to deploy and use. The platform also allows for a lot of flexibility in how to optimize your webinars presentations.

CONS

There are aspects of the reporting that could be better - in particular aggregate reporting where filtering in limited. Also, the main webinar page could be more flexible in hiding webinars ones they have past or filtering webinars for personal view.

Reason for choosing ON24

We felt this was the best platform to support where we wanted and needed to take our webinar program to.

Reasons for switching to ON24

We felt our previous webinar solution had become stale and wasn't developing to offer feature and functionality that was becoming standard in the webinar industry. ON24 allowed us to move from the stone age to the space age.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Sleek & professional webcasts

PROS

Easy to use, professional, lots of capabilities and features. Great reporting, interactivity, and integrations into our marketing tech stack. Helpful and professional team members and lots of options for support (live chat, tickets, help center, community).

CONS

Some of the user interface and experience could be improved, and the different "parts" of the platform are a little confusing (where you set up a webinar vs. run it). Help documentation has improved but could still be added to and updated.

George

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT