User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.44

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"The ease of use (it is an application similar to Facebook but for professional use)."
  • icon"Simple to use and quick to pick up. Groups help people talk about shared interests (training, tips, FAQ’s ect)."
  • icon"Great way of informing, inspiring, engaging and connecting people."
  • icon"Limited data on use (statistics per location for example)."
  • icon"Speakap is not a documentmanagement system and the search function does not work optimally."
  • icon"Sometimes The sofware crash of shows a empty screen. But It could be also a problem with my cellphone."

Browse all Speakap Reviews

  • Have you used Speakap and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 43 reviews

User Profile

Martijn

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

The best alternative for complex and expensive communication platforms

Pros

The implementation is the key to success. There are alternatives, but as far as I know is Speakap is the only one who really understand the importance of a smooth implementation and onboarding. Therefor employees of Speakap are helping with the actual onboarding, the customizing of the app and helping with a strategy for content. Speakap is easy to use and the service is excellent. Not an anonymous software product but a partner who really knows their customers.

Cons

There are just a few reporting options, it would be nice to have more insights. Furthermore, the synchronisation between our Active Directory and Speakap is not fully automated. We started wit CSV exchange, the API possibilities are not fully developed.

Andrew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Move past email

Fast moving dynamic and fun

Pros

It is easy to use and really engages with staff members

Cons

Some team members are too active in the tool

Reasons for choosing Speakap

The core functionality is just more complete and it engages with team members

Ger-Jaco

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

Speakap can give easy access to business news to all of your employees

We made the decision to start with Speakap because we have a lot of employees without a computer. Now we can easily reach everyone and share news knowing that all are reached.

Pros

It is very easy to use. Even for people who are not very familiar with computers.

Cons

Not many features to personalize the software (what you see is what you get)

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Jetsream

Overall the application is doing well. Gets the job done well. Allows the company to be in direct contact with everyone and I think that is a great tool. I was impressed to see how many people have started to use the application already, I figured it would have taken a little bit of time for people to start using it. I hope that we start to see more and more people post things. This is a great tool for questions about literally anything pertaining to Flexjet. I am glad that we got this tool for our company.

Pros

Great way to get all employees to connect and ask questions. It is nice that management can respond directly to the employees if they have questions. It is also fun to see everyones experience on the road. I also like that the weekly message and other "call" like updates are written out so that people can read them without having to call. Seems that the message may reach more people that way.

Cons

As with any personalized software, there're are going to be growing pains. Some of the features on the mobile app take a little bit of getting used to. Such as trying to like a post, half the time it asks you if you want to report the post instead of actually liking the post. This is due to the sensitivity of the heart icon. There were growing pains in the beginning with posting videos, however this got resolved quickly. It takes a little bit of time to figure out where all the groups are. Experience from helping people on the road that are un familiar with social media platforms, explaining where the groups are and how to use them and how they correlate to the timeline has made some of them confused. However I think that in the long run they seem to understand it. I did find it difficult to find the specific fleet that is assigned to each pilot within Jetstream. After a little help from above we found it. It takes a bit of searching to find it.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Great communication app

Support have been really quick and responsive, the rolllout and implomentation has been handled very well and we are looking forward to using Speakap everyday and driving communication in our business

Pros

Speakap have been great working with us on the implementation and roll out of the system. A good tool to connect with remote workers. Accessible to all employees and partners but secure and controlled. Simple to use and quick to pick up. Groups help people talk about shared interests (training, tips, FAQ’s ect).

Cons

As mentioned in other reviews the reporting is a little lacking and some features are only available on the iPhone App (this will change). Needs a bit more depth in the features (no polls or surveys for example) but im confident these will be coming to the app soon!

Response from Speakap

Hi there, thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback. Our product teams are prioritizing Android feature adoption so that you'll be able to access all features on this soon. Also, you can look forward to our new Polls feature being released in the next few months!

Replied July 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Speakap

Speakap is really good to mantain a good comunication among the company specially in the companies with to many employees and departments. Sometimes I needed to contact a colleague and I did not have his or her number and thanks to speakap we could have contact in a safe and easy way.

Pros

IT is very safe to use and protect your data, I also like the schedule feature that allow us to plan our working time for the whole month with the work colleagues. In addition speakap doesnt bother the user with constantly updatings and notifications.

Cons

Sometimes The sofware crash of shows a empty screen. but It could be also a problem with my cellphone.

User Profile

Megan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Thanks Speakap!

Speakap has been very attentive to our every need. Whenever we have a question, they are quick to answer it. Their team was even willing to be physically present to help us do training. They have been open to suggestions and we are excited to watch the product grow!

Pros

This platform is super intuitive. We went through a couple other platforms in our search for the right one and this one seemed to be the easiest for our users! Most people were able to figure it out right off the bat. It has made internal communication easy and fun!

Cons

There are a couple of features that we noted wanting to have, however, Speakap does have most of these on its roadmap for the future!

User Profile

Wayne

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Great tools to engage employees in retail and locations that don't Intranet via PC or Kiosk

Trying to engage employee in various locations who don't have access to our company intranet. Yet we still want to keep them updated and feel like they know what's going on in the larger company

Pros

We have a variety of disparate tools and applications. Like how Speakap can bolt on top and be used as a front end to all of the other applications. A great way to engage an audience outside of your normal network on their mobile phones. Like how it easily integrates with enterprise software like Workday. Plus they've figured out a way to deal with mobile usage legal requirements in states like California

Cons

It's an adding another tool to our system but how it can serve as a front end with seamless user experience far outweighs any negatives

User Profile

Emilie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Smooth, structured communication through Speakap

Currently, we are still in the start-up phase and are trying to encourage more people internally to post information online. This ranges from internal vacancies, tips & tricks about our new computer system, to novelties in our product range of LKQ Belgium.

Pros

Speakap is an effective and efficient way to communicate with everyone, in every department at every location. It is a single channel of communication that enables us to reach everyone in our organisation immediately.

Cons

At the moment, I am also being asked a lot of technical questions as an administrator, but it would be useful if my colleagues could ask a helpdesk at speakap directly to help them further. Currently, the maintenance takes a lot of time. Also it is a lot of work to add new users to the platform.

User Profile

Kees

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Very good app

Easy to use good support whem you need it!

Pros

It helpt to get your employees invoved by your company in na easy way!

Cons

The Numbers of MB when posting a movie!

Paul

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Speakap Usage and Implementation Review

The app has been a great way to improve engagement across organisational boundaries, and provide another channel to communicate easily and quickly with remote workers. The support we have had from the team during our testing, implementation and launch has been great and always get a quick response to our questions and issues.

Pros

This software is easy to use and has good features to be able to set-up structures in line with our organisation hierarchy, and specialist groups for specific content types. The employee set-up process is easy and easy to post news items and on the timeline. There are features for private messaging which is really useful. The company specific branding has been key to the launch and ongoing engagement with the app.

Cons

It would be good to be able to see statistics and analytics in Real Time

Reasons for choosing Speakap

Company specific branding Ease of use, simple user interface

Response from Speakap

Hi Paul, thanks for your review! We'll forward your feedback to the product team. The Statistics feature is a priority on the product roadmap, which is here if you want to check out other upcoming features (https://www.speakap.com/en/roadmap). Your review reiterates the importance of this feature, and we look forward to rolling it out.

Replied July 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

easy to use and fun internal communications tool

Pros

easy to use, no complex technical set-up (you don't need the IT department) allows creativity in content and lay-out It's the ideal tool to stimulate spontaneous sharing of experiences and knowledge it helps creating a community

Cons

limited data on use (statistics per location for example) No buttons to share with more locations/groups (should be possible with a formal approval of the author)

Patrick

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Review Speakap by Facilicom

Our overall experience is good. Speakap gives us the opportunity to connect all our employees and keep them informed about the latest news and developments in our business.

Pros

News! Accessible for all employees, secure 'encrypted' data, for pc / ipad / smartphone, with pushnotifications, interactive 'likes' and updates.

Cons

Our own influence on the 'to do' roadmap is limited.

Penny

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Fantastic tool

Fantastic tool! Gives me a lot of energy to see what my store teams are up and how engaged they are. Great how I can connect with every employee directly. It's also a tool in solving problems quickly.

Pros

Great way of informing, inspiring, engaging and connecting people. Great to see best practices within our organisation and the speed in which we adopt and execute tools and best practices across our estate.

Cons

I don't think I can forwarding a post.

Louise

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Reaching the front line

The Speakap team have literally held our hand the whole way, for a company that is running to catch up with technology we are embracing every tool we acquire but are still running to to catch up on how to use it. The Speakap team have never made us feel like the needy pests we probably were, they've answered every query, plea for help and shown support the whole way through from concept to launch!

Pros

It's simple, easy to pick up and professional! We now have our own personal platform with all the feel and branding of a much larger brand

Cons

There's very little to dislike! All the features feed into to alleviating anything that you might like least.

Ester

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Claror

Pros

Very intuitive, easy to use and very adaptable to organizations with matrix structure

Cons

To be able to choose more than one recipient in the post

Laetitia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2019

Speakap customer service tool

good experience but since it is limited in certain features, it can become difficult in use. Also the changes in the mapping is a very long process, the support depends on the content of the problem. Some issues are quick fixed but others can really take some weeks

Pros

it is easy to use and very visual for our shops

Cons

the mapping system takes too long where changes are to be done

Sean

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE