Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.62

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Also, we are very happy for the great customer support we get. The Zapnito team is involved to our success, which stimulates the development of our platform."
  • icon"It's really easy to update our hub with content and there have been some great features like video panels that have even allowed us to share quality video content."
  • icon"Looks great, easy to use, great support from account manager."
  • icon"The limitations of being a closed source platform means some elements are difficult to change without having the team at Zapnito involved. This can be a hindrance if projects are time sensitive."
  • icon"Missing the 'slack-like' functionality of conversations, but I understand this is in the pipeline and will be introduced soon."
  • icon"Integrating it with our own website and single sign on platform has been difficult. There have been a number of occasions where login hasn’t worked properly but I think this is a wider issue."

Have you used Zapnito and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Zapnito Reviews

1-25 of 58 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ben

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

Great for showcasing content from expert communities

We use zapnito for a variety of purposes, but mainly for online community blogs for our editors, authors and invited contributors. It has given us a platform for community discussion around our journals, with little development time needed from us, helping to raise our visibility and strengthen our relationship with the research community. I would highly recommend them.

Pros

The site looks beautiful and is a great way of displaying content. The site can be customised a lot, especially if you work with their designer on options for the homepage. Images and videos in particular do really well. It's also very easy to use, so much so that we don't really provide any training for our journal authors, who write for the site, which saves us a great deal of time.

Cons

There is some work to be done on using zapnito for online engagement, as commenting is fine but underused, so we're excited to see the new Conversations function, which is now in beta.

Katy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Zapnito platform helps us build community, share and curate sector expertise

The Zapnito team is amazing - simply amazing. They are incredibly responsive to small and large questions, willing to add client improvements to their queue of updates, and are always checking in to make sure they are doing enough to help us/the site achieve success. They keep their customers informed on product improvements and updates regularly but also reach out to share best practices and showcase their clients' sites to spark ideas and overcome challenges. Their customer support team is top-notch. Absolutely zero complaints!!

Pros

It's incredibly easy to set-up and publish our content - even for those not technically inclined. The ability to customize the home page on a whim makes us less reliant on customer support but also allows us to keep the site looking fresh. Love that there is a focus on images as that helps draw in more community members. Very much enjoy the ability for our community to start and respond to questions. Incredibly easy for us to invite other sector experts in to the platform as their own group so that they can use it as a way to amplify their own content. Also taught a novice user how to create analytics reports to get a better understanding of what our community was doing on the site and topics they are enjoying.

Cons

Honestly, there's not much! I know they are always making improvements to meet clients' and community's needs. The only thing I might change is the ability to publish content alphabetically rather than chronologically but, on the other hand, chronologically helps the community understand what's new and fresh.

Reasons for choosing Zapnito

We chose to work with Zapnito over a few other vendors because you could tell they were interested in our success and not making money. Plus they were willing to work with us and grow together.

Robert

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2022

Zapnito Review

Mixed.Platform has its issues and we get the solution. Benchmarking/aims for us hasn't really happened feels like it has gone on for a while now. Be good to get this resolved ASAP to focus our future actions etc.

Pros

Ease of use for our users - basic layout. Also appears ease to re-design

Cons

Errors when uploading bulk users. Interactive elements (polls etc.) requires directing people to other software providers.

Reasons for choosing Zapnito

Wasn't part of this process.

Thirza

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Perfect for building successful knowledge-driven expert communities

Pros

*The community set-up was easy and can be done within 6-8 weeks. *Easy to use for users, moderators/platform admin*The platform looks attractive*The homepage can be tailored to the needs of your audience*Ideal to continue conversations outside conferences/events between experts working on a similar topic; *Can provide a sense of community and support to professionals who otherwise may work in isolation (e.g. researchers, practitioners). *Great for showcasing different types of content (e.g. posts, videos and documents) and creating overviews per thematic topic - which is a must for our knowledge-driven expert community. Users can opt in to stay updated through email on certain themes of interest. At the same time users are in control of which notifications they receive; reducing the ‘noise’ that other platforms and information sources often have.

Cons

Not many in our experience; we have been well supported by Zapnito’s team so any questions or issues that occurred were addressed in a timely manner. The Zapnito team also keeps us well informed on product improvements and new features which inspires us to find new ways of engaging our community members.

Pablo

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

A Zapnito Platform Review

My overall experience with Zapnito is positive. There is definitely a market for what it offers, especially if platform building, user experience management, cross-platform integrations and community development are needed. This can be the case in different sectors so decision-makers will need to assess how this product fits into the community launch timelines, cost structures and expected deliverables as an expected result of platform deployment.

Pros

It facilitates a rapid deployment from the get-go. The platform goes through frequent cycles of updates and improvements so if there are any use case specific issues, they can be expected to be resolved down the road. Community management features are helpful and its look and feel can be customized as needed.

Cons

In my view, the pace of platform development can be higher, as additional functionalities could make it possible to manage communities via a single interface. Additionally, as a platform it has already evolved to a state when a learning curve is needed for the deployment of advanced integrations and functions, so tutorial support is needed for that.

Reasons for choosing Zapnito

No alternative products were considered due to a high fit between what we were looking for and what Zapnito could offer.

Kayla

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Giving our community a home for every person's content.

The Zapnito team is super helpful and responsive to all of our needs, both in technical updates to our platform and helping us brainstorm ways to engage our community.

Pros

The software looks beautiful and gives each person in our community a voice. Every person in our community needs to post research online, so it is great to see everyone's work collected together on the platform. I also like that aspects of the platform including the homepage are customisable.

Cons

The software is not always intuitive to figure out for new users.- There is not always a clear difference between "rooms" and "channels" to our users. - Community members use the software as a place to upload information, but not always to talk to each other. They have said that it feels 'corporate' to use and don't often employ the chat function or participate in conversations. - I sometimes experience bugs when uploading content, especially photo and video. - From the analytical side, there isn't a strong set of tools to assess performance that suits our needs.

Reasons for choosing Zapnito

We did not consider other products as far as I am aware.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

A community platform that opens up new revenue streams

I’ve worked with Zapnito almost daily from the launch of the community and have had a very good experience overall. The support staff are always so helpful and the customer success teams support our ideas and provide new ones too.

Pros

The software is so easy to use and very appealing to the eye. It’s different to anything our competitors offer and the use of rooms and being able to lock them down and the courses function has opened up big revenue channels for us which is a win all round.

Cons

Integrating it with our own website and single sign on platform has been difficult. There have been a number of occasions where login hasn’t worked properly but I think this is a wider issue. I also would say some of the content templates aren’t as flexible as we would like - having more to offer would be great. Some of the back end content management features are also a bit clunky but we’ve managed to work through and overall we are very happy.

Richard

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

An outstanding platform and a trusted partner

It would be hard to choose more willing and competent partner. I am looking forward to many more years working successfully together.

Pros

We have worked with Zapnito for nearly two years to build our digital community for B2B Marketers. The platform itself is intuitive and easy to use without the need to for front development or coding skills. It has mean we are constantly able to refine and evolve as we learn from our member behaviours and needs. The Zapnito team have also superb partners, taking time to understand our business, our strategy in order that they can support us at every step.

Cons

Reporting tools could be improved but this is on their product roadmap.

Katherine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Zapnito Review

Zapnito is enabling us to create a thriving B2B community intelligence platform for marketing professionals.

Pros

The customer support is fantastic at Zapnito. If there is an issue the support team jump on it straight away. The My Digest feature is great as it allows the user to select the frequency of alert, making the experience very customer-centric.

Cons

At the moment you can not reply directly to one conversation which isn't a good UX. But I believe Zapnito are soon to release 'discussions' which will be able to do this.

Reasons for choosing Zapnito

I wasn't at the company when this decision was made, so I do not know.

Victoria

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Digital communities for professionals

Pros

Ease of use; regular interaction with the Zapnito team; excellent product functionality with rooms, private areas, video calls and more. Excellent integration with GoSquared data platform which really enhances the offering as well.

Cons

Some integrations with other software could be improved, however the Zapnito support team are quick to funnel feedback into their product development pipeline.

Marc

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Better than Mighty Networks

Totally professional outfit. Since we switched to them our community has grown x3 in monetary value.

Pros

We did the big switch from Mighty Networks to Zapnito over a year ago and have never regretted it. The site is totally designed for community and knowledge management. Very quick to spin up and to customise to our needs. The onboarding team were very attentive to our needs and the senior guys still stay involved when we need them.

Cons

It is a specialised product so some of the consumer-led features that you might expect (like a personalised activity feed) are not available.

Reasons for choosing Zapnito

More comprehensive features set. Professional and helpful staff.

Reasons for switching to Zapnito

More professional, customisable. Altogether a more serious enterprise grade platform.

Myles

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2021

A great product with fantastic service from the whole team. Some aspects can be difficult

Really lovely people who are always extremely happy to help out. The software does a really good job for our community, there are just a few things that mean a job takes 40 minutes instead of 5 which is a pain considering how busy everyone is at the moment.

Pros

It was really easy to get to grips with Zapnito when I first started at simplycommunicate. The platform is very intuitive and also versatile, it was great to host the simplysummit on the platform last year. It's also great having so much good information on the zapnito support pages. I've found that extremely useful of late and it's helped to speed up the tasks that need doing on our site.

Cons

There are certain features that seem very convoluted, with either too many steps or no steps at all so workarounds are required. I mentioned previously not being able to download/upload members into certain groups. Having to do it one by one is time consuming and also makes auditing the members in certain groups very difficult. I know you have this feature with members in rooms so could it not be transferred across?

Laura

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Great out of the box solution that can meet variety of needs for content driven communities

The team we're working with are absolutely fantastic, always there to listen and help.

Pros

In short - content publishing, the way discussions can be organised (the discussions themselves are going to have an upgrade son, which I look forward to). The product is pretty comprehensive if you are looking for out of the box community platform solution - it's a well rounded product, and over the past 3 years we have seen then grow and improve a lot, bringing out new features all the time.

Cons

The ability to crunch the data is there, but I look forward to it being improved. Especially when it comes to profiling members based on their priorities, and offering different experiences or 1:1 connection recommendation. But there are tools we can use in combination with Zapnito to aid this, so not a huge limitation.

User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Unique approach combined with great customer support

Our customer engagement on a community-style platform through a homegrown solution needed work - the ability to help users to connect with one another, but keep a specific focus on content and conversation groups meant our needs were quite varied. Ultimately, we want to drive customer engagement and usage to demonstrate value for a membership service - we won't know for some time yet whether we've yet hit the heights we're aspiring to. Still, throughout the planning and rollout phases, Zapnito have been impeccable in their problem-solving ability and tailoring their approach to us. The platform is set up to meet our needs, we've been able to customise to what we need in about 95% of instances where we've wanted to, and we've received positive feedback from users as we've rolled this out.

Pros

I'm most interested in two things: First, the potential to let contributors become content creators and for them to position themselves as experts - this is extremely well set up to do that. Second, I like the adaptability of the platform - it's intuitive to set up, but we've been able to take a different approach to many of the other examples of platform users that we've come across, which has helped adapt to our needs.

Cons

It would be good to have more white-label functions: if we didn't like the names of 'rooms' for example, we might want to change that. That said, there's not yet been many instances where Zapnito haven't been able to either adjust to what we needed, or put it on their roadmap for development.

Jasmine

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Easy to use platform and excellent customer support

We use Zapnito for a variety of purposes, but mainly to create community platforms that support our journals, events and conferences. I work on populating a community platform aimed at surgeons and industry experts. Overall our experience has been very positive and this is mainly due to the excellent customer service - any issues we encounter are quickly addressed, and even if not immediately fixed then at least put in the pipeline for development.

Pros

The site we've created is great - it looks wonderful, runs smoothly and is extremely user friendly. The CMS is very easy to use and I received a lot of support from customer service when initially setting up the site. There are so many features on the site meaning we can present content in a diverse range of multimedia formats, and encourage engagement across varied platforms.

Cons

We are currently working on increasing engagement with the support team, as currently most of our users are viewing content but not engaging with it at all. It would be good to have more user-driven customised features, such as 'You May Be Interested In...' or 'Suggested For You'. Even though I did receive a lot of support during set up, certain steps were a bit convoluted.

Martin

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY