All BizLibrary Reviews

1-25 of 68 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Fantastic Course Library and Customer Service

Pros

BizLibrary offers an extensive course library that enables you to prived options for everyone in your organization. The team keeps their content fresh, by releasing new content each month and retiring outdated courses as well. The team is also incredibly helpful and passionate about their work. My Client Success Manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is outstanding! We meet monthly to discuss how our company's training plan is going and what she and her team can do to support our efforts. We have a great partnership!

Cons

There is nothing that I like least. The content is easy for us to extract and load into our LMS

Response from BizLibrary

Sarah, thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience with BizLibrary and your Client Success Manager! We look forward to continuing our partnership. Thanks again for your kind review. -Rachel from BizLibrary

Replied April 2020

Cheryl

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Engaging, Unstuffy, Fun Video Learning

We had a great sales experience, and a very good transition with our CSM. I love that even though we may be a smaller-size client, we still get great attention. If I were nit-picky, I would say that Biz never got back to us on the Six Sigma curriculum item that we asked about many times. I think we promised to give one last piece of information to our CSM, so I will do that. But that was a strong program with our prior vendor, and we miss having it in the current content library.

Pros

1. We previously used content that was so curated it came off as cold and unfriendly. It was too canned. Biz content is of similar quality, but the videos are a lot more easy-going. They are more relatable. 2. We also like the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] content. It's super fun, a little edgy, and our users really engage. 3. I love the episodes that are 20 or so minutes long that really demonstrate how to go about or not go about certain manager/employee interactions.

Cons

There are some videos where the speaker is standing off to the side of a power point slide or green screen, and is conveying information. These look a little poorly put together, and the lecture style isn't really resonating with our users.

Reasons for choosing BizLibrary

The demonstrative video episodes, the price, and the patience/responsiveness of the salesperson.

Reasons for switching to BizLibrary

Skillsoft was very expensive and the content was overly curated. We are a more casual company. But the quality of the content and the quizzes, exams was top notch.

Response from BizLibrary

Cheryl, thank you for your review! We're excited to hear that your organization likes the engaging content BizLibrary has to offer. We appreciate your feedback about the Six Sigma Curriculum and will pass this information along to your Client Success Manager. Thanks again for your review! -Rachel from BizLibrary

Replied November 2020

Heather

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Extremely Customer Focused

With our contract with BizLibrary retiring, we explored other vendors. Sorting through the pros and cons, we ultimately decided to move forward with another two year contract with BizLibrary. We had limited usage but quickly realized that they have everything we need and that our opportunity was really in how we chose to implement and market the availability in connection with our learning strategy. They are now partners in our journey and I am excited about the future.

Pros

Biz Library has been a good partner in the past, but we are even more excited about our future in partnership with them. In the past we loaded their content into our LMS, but we are now planning the launch of their direct platform which we expect to improve our learner experience. The BizLibrary Team has been extremely customer focused. Since we operate fairly lean, I am thankful for their Content Mgt Team as they've helped build out full curriculums in alignment with our global competencies. They are truly an extension of our team.

Cons

Their certification support is somewhat limited. I'd like to see a more thorough curriculum to create certification journeys rather than just courses that align to a curriculum. For instance, the SHRM or PMP curriculum should contain the courses needed to prepare for the exam limiting repetition. This category could benefit from some focused improvement (i.e. especially HR Manager), but I know they are up for it and fully capable. Its a matter of identifying it as a priority.

Reasons for choosing BizLibrary

The pros and cons were balanced and both are great partners, but BizLibrary was ultimately the right choice for us at this time. Their was enough content that we found a balance of being able to target both our office personnel with our manufacturing population. We also appreciate the BizLibrary cost model in that our contract comes with unlimited services such as consultation,curriculum creation, and marketing services. With a small internal team, that extra assistance really made a difference. They are truly an extension of our team.

Response from BizLibrary

Heather, thank you for your review! We love hearing your positive feedback on BizLibrary's content and support. We're excited to continue our partnership together! We appreciate your honest feedback about the certification support and will pass this information along to the appropriate team members. Thanks again for your review! -Rachel from BizLibrary

Replied October 2020

Bridget

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Software Review

Having a dedicated representative is excellent. No call center or wait. They meet with you regularly and can anticipate your needs, look for content or information for you, or check into an issue. It really takes a lot off of your plate to focus on using the content and not the administrative misc tasks.

Pros

The features most impactful for our organization has been the ability to export content easily to an external LMS. The course catalogs are easy to browse, the content exports seamlessly and always exports a content list with it. I enjoy the promotional and marketing support to help engage users and the new playbooks and paths are amazing. Please keep making more of those!

Cons

The inability to modify or remove tests. Some are very detailed and difficult. While retention is important, high level overview of understanding is our goal to keep users engaged in optional training.

Response from BizLibrary

Bridget- thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that you find ease when exporting content to an external LMS and love using the marketing templates. We love hearing feedback from our clients about how we can improve our content. We will share your ideas with our content team! Thanks again - Grace from BizLibrary

Replied October 2022

Craig

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2022

BizLibrary is a great place to start for LMS content

When we first launched our LMS we needed content beyond what we created ourselves. We turned to BizLibrary to fill that need and we’re very happy with our decision. The price was affordable and the content was good enough that we could feel proud at the launch and post-launch. However, after 2 years our LMS and audience matured and we left for more up-to-date and consistent looking content. I do not mean that in a disparaging way. Rather, BizLibrary was a great place for us to enter the space and as our needs changed it just wasn’t a great fit. But, I would totally recommend them to someone in a similar position!

Pros

Wide selection of available courses, very affordable pricing, and the flexibility of their representatives in meeting our unique needs.

Cons

Some of the courses were outdated, as if they were made very long ago. This may because they lack a consistent look and feel. Also, while screening some courses I found a couple that were inappropriate (at least for our somewhat conservative culture).

Reasons for choosing BizLibrary

Price, flexibility, and relative lack of experience in the space. We wanted something easy and simple to start.

Response from BizLibrary

Craig- thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that you found the BizLibrary courses a great addition to what you were already creating for your learners. We love hearing feedback from our clients about how we can improve our content. We will share your ideas with our content team! Thanks again - Grace from BizLibrary

Replied February 2022

Victoria

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Gets results

Easy implementation (3-4 months with Single Sign On for 350 licenses), wonderful support from day 1 and ongoing continuous contact with staff. Our employees, from day laborers through executives, love it.

Pros

From both and administrator and a user standpoint, the platform is very easy to use and has so much variety in content and delivery that it easily meets our L&D needs.

Cons

It’s difficult to find something I don’t like but if I have to pick something I’d say there are times where I submit ideas or concerns and that input is “not on the roadmap”. Now, to be fair, many of my ideas are embraced. I’d say I feel my ideas are put into action 80% of the time where I am “not on the roadmap” 20% of the time.

Reasons for switching to BizLibrary

Cornerstone did not function for us. In our 3 year contract we were never able to launch it.

Sara

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Affordable, yet powerful LMS with great content

My experience has been very positive. I've looked at other platforms and BizLibrary is the very best for our organization. I've looked at other products and nothing compares for the quality and price.

Pros

We've been a BizLibrary customer for over 14 years. What I like best is that BL is always improving the user experience and provides excellent content for our purposes. It is easy to upload custom content and track user progress in the LMS.

Cons

Reporting and some administrative features. Some areas are wonderful but some areas are not as intuitive as you might think. For example, it is an easy export for a learner to get access to progress but you are unable to see at a glance how much learning in terms of minutes or hours without exporting to excel and running a formula. I wish there was a way to impersonate users to see what they see for troubleshooting. With that being said, we have very few user issues with the system so part of it might be because we don't have to use those tools often.

Response from BizLibrary

Sara- thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that you find our product enhancements beneficial to your overall experience and get great use out of our content. We love hearing feedback from our clients about how we can improve our content. We will share your ideas with our content team! Thanks again - Grace from BizLibrary

Replied August 2022

William

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Customer Focus - The Differentiator

Overall it has been a positive experience. The Client Support team is very responsive and collaborative. They go beyond just taking requests and provide valuable insights and guidance on how to make the most of library.

Pros

Our selection committee and I liked the variety of course modalities that would reach the generations and learning styles in the organization. Other factors...consistency of the media player along with the resources and support provided post implementation influence our decision to choose BizLibrary.

Cons

Information Overload. Because there is so much content to choose from, users can sometimes be overwhelmed by competing courses for a similar topics.

Reasons for choosing BizLibrary

Customer service and post-implementation support. We reviewed 3 competitors of BL and all three provided minimal support post implementation. Also, the consistent media player, and quality of the partners sealed the deal for us.

Response from BizLibrary

William- thanks for your review! We love to hear that your organization's selection committee found value in the different types of content offered. Additionally, we are pleased to hear you are feeling supported by our client success team. We love hearing feedback from our clients so we will be sure to pass along your suggestions to our content team. Thanks again - Grace from BizLibrary

Replied October 2022

Katie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

BizLibrary

Pros

We like that it's user-friendly and offers canned and custom content!

Cons

Sometimes the features can be a little inconsistent or difficult to manage, mainly the learning initiatives and trying to set them up to automatically renew/assign upon expiration.

Response from BizLibrary

Katie- thanks for your review! We are so happy to hear that you find the platform easy to navigate. We love hearing feedback, so we will be sure to pass along your suggestions to our content team. Thanks again - Grace from BizLibrary

Replied November 2022

Lauren

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Large Content Library and Easy to Use

Overall great experiece.

Pros

I enjoy the fact that most content trainings include a quiz and there is a score requirement.

Cons

Need more trainings for Logistics/ Transportation industry.

Reasons for choosing BizLibrary

The library offering.

Reasons for switching to BizLibrary

Bizlibrary offers more content options.

Response from BizLibrary

Lauren- thanks for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoy our refresher quizzes in most of our content and are having a great experience using our product. We love hearing feedback from our clients about how we can improve our content. We will share your ideas with our content team! Thanks again - Grace from BizLibrary

Replied October 2022

Sandy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

Biz Library fan in Wisconsin

The most provable ROI with this program is in the form of MS Office training, providing options for on-site training rather than spending the time and money sending employees to off-site training and all the expenses that accompany the effort. If this was the only training this program provided, it would be worth the investment. That being said, there are so many other hard and soft skills available for intermittent needs and personal performance improvement efforts. As an HR Director, this is not the first on-line program I have utilized, so I know from experience what the competition offers and how much greater value exists with BizLibrary. I have supported continued renewals of our contract based on not only the product, but the exceptional customer service and support after the sale. Top-notch company!

Pros

Ease of use. Short, potent messages when appropriate. Ability to stop the program and return when time is available.

Cons

N/A

Jena

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Engaging Your Employees through Development

We are able to quickly address basic employee skill deficits by introducing course topics as needed. The staff is very approachable, and the concierge service really helps us to hone in on the best courses for our needs. We have been pleased with the working relationship between our company and BizLibrary!

Pros

With BizLibrary, you have many ways to engage your employees and unleash their creative sparks! Our company has not historically provided competency-based training to our employees. Each department has a trainer (SME) who provides technical and procedural knowledge that the employees will use to satisfy our clients' needs. Technical skills - not people skills. With the introduction of the BizLibrary content, all employees are now empowered to managing their own self-development. The courses we implement are selected to assist our employees in developing their people skills - customer service, communication, negotiation, etc. We have not unleashed the entire library to our employees yet. That would be akin to drinking from a fire hose! Instead, we choose several courses per month and introduce them on a slow roll approach. The employees decide where they want to focus. We have added our competencies to the titles of the courses, so our managers and employees can focus on specific performance improvement and development as needed. If an employee's performance review indicates that they need to focus on communication, for example, they can search for "Communication" and a list of courses displays. I have rolled out a couple of blended courses using the BizLibrary content. I provide instructor-led classes followed up with assigned BizLibrary courses to support the topics. The attendees appreciate the ongoing support.

Cons

I only wish the library contains topics that focus on our business world (the mortgage industry).

Response from BizLibrary

Jena - thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that you and your learners enjoy BizLibrary's content and can encourage elective learning. We love hearing ideas from our clients about new content to add and will share this with our team. Thanks again - Rachel from BizLibrary

Replied August 2021

Susan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Many changes, all for the better.

If you need a good resource, that is not just going to YouTube for training videos this is right for you. I have been using them for 4 years, but at a hefty increase in price for years 4-6. They will say its all about how much added content they added and new platform, which is true, but for those who joined when they were much smaller are saddled with the high cost now they are growing.

Pros

The quantity of the training courses is immense and it is always growing. The platform changed a few years ago, so they aspire to do great things to make it easy for a company to integrate the training both culturally to your company as well as satisfy regulatory compliance. The online chat is very easy to use, and the help you get is always quick and spot on with your issue. The quick videos for things like MS Excel and other software training work great for the medium to advanced user, so you can see a good video on that specific issue without having to plow through a whole session.

Cons

The platform changed two years ago, which was tough for my admin users to get the hang of it, as they were provided training on the new system, but the old system still controlled some of the features. This caused much confusion in my company. The support folks think that I have hours to work on the system, learning and trying new things, but the whole reason you use a third party vendor could be that you do not have time to spend on the system. The consultants call, schedule follow ups and all it does is make me frustrated that I do not have time to do 'homework' on the system. My biggest complaint is that the price was reasonable for my first three year contract, then they increased the price which I just called and told them to forget the contract. They ended up working with me, but the services were very truncated to get it to a reasonable price.

Sara

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Relevant Content delivered seamlessly for today's learners

We use BizLibrary for onboarding training, continued education, skill development, elective training and compliance training. It is our learning hub for all development programs that we do. We've been with BizLibrary for almost 14 years and have seen the huge progression that the company has made with delivering engaging and interactive content. The support that they give their customers to continue to improve and reinvent training is top notch.

Pros

The ease of putting together curated content for our learners and to be able to easily track completions. I love the BizLibrary branded content. BL is constantly upgrading and adding new and exciting content that is relevant for the times and our business. Administration and reporting is very robust.

Cons

The only improvement that I could see from our standpoint is an integration with our HRIS system. We've never looked into it but to have all the employee self service in one spot would be helpful but it is not a deal breaker.

Response from BizLibrary

Sara- thanks for your review! We are happy to hear that you find ease when curating content to send to your learners and tracking their completions. We love hearing ideas from our clients about how we can enhance our platform. We will share your ideas with our product team! Thanks again - Grace from BizLibrary

Replied February 2022

Talyn

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY