User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use. Customizability. And most important of all, the excellent support offered for product. The level of support is remarkable."

  • "I love that support help or does any customization that may be required. Competitor's solutions charges fees for such changes. The Zero-Privilege tools are easy for anyone to learn to use."

  • "- Works in environment right "out of the box" - Highly customizable - applets can be tailored and new applets written - Fast and responsive customer service "

  • Cons

  • "The setup could be easier on the end-user. The learning curve isn't too bad, but requires some investment."

  • "Sometimes it’s hard to navigate through, but when I can’t find my way or need assistance, customer service is almost always helpful right away."

  • "Creating specific reports can be a little confusing. "

Browse DSRAZOR for Windows Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

July 2019

Rick from Walla Walla Public Schools

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Exactly what we need

The overall "bang for the buck" is a really good deal. I plan to continue as a customer for the long haul.

Pros

With most software, if there is a feature I need or I need something changed to work better in our environment, I must submit a feature request and then hope it will be addressed, someday. However, anytime I need to do something that DSRAZOR doesn't quite do by default, I just submit a support request. Within a few hours, a freshly modified applet appears in my email, customized to our needs. Even though I have been a customer for years, I continue to be blown away by this amazing service.

Cons

The design tool is rather clunky. However, since DSRAZOR tech support will modify any applet to my specifications, this isn't a huge deal. I really wish the applets could be run off a web server. It is a bit cumbersome to have to distribute executable files to our users.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

DSRazor/CPTrax

As a Florida domestic P&C provider we have an obligation to our insureds, partners & team members to ensure the confidentiality & integrity of our data. DSRAZOR & CPTRAX help us to achieve that goal by use of comprehensive logging and alerting measures that can record even an ATTEMPT to access or make unauthorized changes.

Pros

The amount of data captured; every aspect of a change, delete or create to any file, folder, GPO or ADUC Object can be recorded.

Cons

The setup could be easier on the end-user. The learning curve isn't too bad, but requires some investment.

Reasons for Choosing DSRAZOR for Windows

We have special CAT circumstances within the insurance industry that can require our environment to rapidly scale in systems and end-users. Due to these dynamic obligations to our insureds we needed to find a team able to appreciate those concerns and allow for flexibility. Instead of a buy here, pay here software shop their team invested the time to discuss our situation and found an adaptable solution to earn our business. We found a partner in DSRAZOR.

January 2020

Ashlyn from US Army

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Military

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Very Fast!

Love this system and am so glad that the organization that I work for uses it

Pros

The software runs very quickly and I hardly ever have to wait long for anything. Ive been using this system for almost two years and it still works great!

Cons

Sometimes its hard to navigate through, but when I cant find my way or need assistance, customer service is almost always helpful right away.

June 2019

Dana from USDC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

DSRAZOR for Windows Review

Overall, we are very pleased with the product. It is easy to use and a great benefit in generating reports that are required for auditing purposes. The flexibility to create new reports with those fields we need and want allowed us to setup routine reports to meet our needs.

Pros

All the builtin reports that allow customization. This saves time rather than having to create them from scratch.

Cons

Lack of training, but once we understood how it worked, it's easy to use.

July 2019

Deborah from Carthage Central School District

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Carthage Central School District

Our school district, Carthage Central School District, has been a customer of Visual Click for many years! We originally started out using DSRAZOR for Novell and then moved to DSRAZOR for Microsoft about nine years ago. We are very pleased with the Microsoft helpdesk applet that was built for us. The applet keeps all Active Directory user maintenance in one place for our Helpdesk staff member. The Visual Click's support team is outstanding! When I request a change in our applet, I receive an updated applet usually with in hours. We are never left waiting for a response and are the support staff are eager make sure the applet is working correctly for our district. I would recommend Visual Click to any school district!

Pros

-Active Directory user management in one place for our Helpdesk staff member -Active Directory Applet easy to use -Student Import Applet easy to use and saves us so much time! -Applet can be modified quickly by support team -Great Support Team!

Cons

- Exchanging token keys each year and updating exe's with new tokens

July 2019

Craig from Grossmont Union High School District

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

DSRazor

DSRazor has been an excellent tool for us. One example: When a user changes their name, Microsoft's interface was lacking in the process. I had Visual Click create a DSRazor Applet that for me that after I renamed an email address and updated the first/last names in ADUC, it would update the user's samAccountName, update the user's profile path and rename the profile folder on the network share to match their samAccountName. Without this, the profile path and folder would retain the user's previous user name.

Pros

The customer support is excellent. I have had made some difficult requests to support regarding the needs of organization has in order to make my life easier to manage Active Directory. Visual Click always finds a way to help me get my task completed with DSRazor.

Cons

The user interface is very basic and simple which may be a turn off to some users who would prefer a more pleasing look to their GUI.

June 2019

Russel from The Arc Oneida-Lewis Chapter

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Modular

We review group membership a lot as staff are always changing position and roles within the agency and we need to enforce our HIPAA polices and procedures. This tools make that enforcement easier to do without have to learn a lot of the power shell commands

Pros

This product has a lot of report options that come in handy for day to day review of polices within the domain. We use them often to validate group membership, account and more

Cons

In all the years that we have been using this application, I have not found anything that I consider a con.

June 2019

Michael from Scarsdale Public Schools

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

extremely valuable

We have fully automated active directory account updating.

Pros

I love that support help or does any customization that may be required. Competitor's solutions charges fees for such changes. The Zero-Privilege tools are easy for anyone to learn to use.

Cons

setting up zero-privilege tool requires tech support to help.

June 2019

Siva from Mazda Australia

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Fit for our purpose

Very good

Pros

Ability to build almost any type of report

Cons

Ability to custermize the Report template is limited

Reasons for Choosing DSRAZOR for Windows

Ability to custom build the reports and audits

July 2019

Sheldon from Crescent Capital Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Cost Effective Reporting Tool

I liked the product for reporting on our File Services ACL. The greatest value I received from DSRAZOR is the support. They can write you a customized report for your specific needs. A great service and time saver!

Pros

The tool was simple to use and it pulls the necessary data required for my job.

Cons

The interface of DSRAZOR I thought could be more intuitive.

Reasons for Choosing DSRAZOR for Windows

It met our Windows File Server reporting requirements and the cost of the product was attractive.

July 2019

Alan from City of Ithaca

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

DSRazor for Windows - easy to use and customize

We have been using this for years for both Help Desk functions as well as Reporting purposes. It is inexpensive yet highly scalable and customizable for our environment.

Pros

- Works in environment right "out of the box" - Highly customizable - applets can be tailored and new applets written - Fast and responsive customer service

Cons

While customization of applets on your own is possible, it requires a great deal of knowledge. It would be nice if there was a modular interface that you could apply to all applets automatically such as start all browsing in "Domain X, Organizational Unit Y".

June 2019

Samuel from EOPSS, MA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

DSRAZOR for Windows

Pros

easy to use and timely/knowledgeble support

Cons

maintenance kind of confusing for different apps

June 2019

Scott from The Citizens Bank of Philadelphia

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Excellent Product!

I would recommend this application to any busy IT administrator, especially those that go through audits and exams for regulatory purposes. There is support is VERY responsive and super quick to help. If you need a report to do x-y-z and it is not in their canned reports, all it takes is an email to their support and they send you the report back pronto. How great is that! I highly recommend this application.

Pros

The software has many features that will allow an IT administrator to pull data from their Active Directory and place into a specified report. The software is easy to install and it has sure saved me a ton of time when needing sorted data fast. Our auditors love this application as we can pull data automatically and not have to rely on human intervention. The cost is really reasonable as well.

Cons

Creating specific reports can be a little confusing.

June 2019

Tony from US Courts

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Helped with our IT security posture.

Pros

This software is great, because it allows us to know where our data goes and why. If a user deletes a file, or if a file goes missing, we have the ability to do some forensics to find out exactly what happened.

Cons

None at this time.

June 2019

Han from University of Southern California

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Solid product. Remarkable support. Excellent value.

Pros

Ease of use. Customizability. And most important of all, the excellent support offered for product. The level of support is remarkable.

Cons

Dated interface. However, will take rock solid reliability over any improvement in interface.

June 2019

Grant from MS Division of Medicaid

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

DSRAZOR is great

Pros

extremely easy to use, support is a huge value for the price.

Cons

interface could be updated to be more modern, but this is a very minor issue.

July 2019

Stephen from Farmers State Bank

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best comprehensive Active Directory reporting tool.

Now have the ability to report on any aspect of our AD environment.

Pros

This software allows us to develop the reports that our auditors and examiners want to see. Very easy to use. Tech support is awesome about helping you develop reports that you need but might not be included.

Cons

Can't really think of any cons. The software is very straight forward.