All FoodDocs Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Merlin

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Very good product!

I'm able to create and update a very professional looking HACCP plan with the management and the staff. FoodDocs made it easy to create different plans (waste, devices) required for the HACCP and the sample plans provided were very useful!

PROS

As a relatively new business owner it was my first time to deal with food safety in a professional setting. FoodDocs' customer service was extremely helpful from the very beginning and has been throughout the whole process. Setting up the basics on my own was easy and the whole platform is clear and easy to use. Over Zoom meetings I was able to get even more information about several other features that I can implement in my day-to-day business management needs. I will definitely use FoodDocs in the future when my company expands to more locations. Would recommend!

CONS

Would be good to know which other apps FoodDocs could be integrated with.

arielle

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Game-changer

As I recently launched a small business I had to learn all the ins and outs it requires to keep a small restaurant operating. State guidelines are always be updated and it's very satisfying to not worry of missing anything. This also helps speed up any compliance documentation I have to do as well as make an easy plan formatted on the program.

PROS

This software took away the headache of researching state guidelines requirements and saved me so much time. Customer service is always available to help promptly when necessary and this program makes my job and life so much easier.

CONS

Can be confusing for first time users, as with anything. But it took one day to get set up and familiar with this program I would recommend to beginner business owners or managers.

Reason for choosing FoodDocs

price

Jorge

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Recomended

Overall experience is good

PROS

As a small catering company, the most I like is the ability to create a Self Control plan from zero and in English. Also, It seems that monitoring will save a lot of time

CONS

Once getting familiar with the software, it seems that tasks are easy to accomplish. The least likely is that the software seems to work better with google chrome and not my regular browser. The monthly price is an issue for small companies like mine.

Reason for choosing FoodDocs

n/a

Michael

Restaurants, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

FoodDocs - Our Food Safety Management Software

PROS

The thing I like most about FoodDocs is its straightforward design. It is easy to set up and customize the information within the system. FoodDocs creates useful records for our Company to track food safety management and compliance. The Monitoring Checks allow for all sorts of daily tasks related to food safety, quality control, cleaning and maintenance to be recorded quickly and efficiently. It presents other benefits to the business including audits, document storage, production traceability and more.

CONS

Currently certain reporting features are under review and development. Having more ways to retrieve information entered into the system would be beneficial.

Hugh

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

This has taken the worry out of documentation in more ways than expected

A joy from start to finish.

PROS

It's really intuitive. Everything you want is there and if it's not there, the team are super responsive in getting it sorted. It is so easy to get your employees to use this and actually enhances their ability to keep accurate records. From a management perspective I now see our documentation as something to admire rather than an onerous burden to be constantly worried about.

CONS

It would be good to be able to set language/region settings universally (this might actually be possible, I haven't really looked)

Reason for choosing FoodDocs

It just did everything I wanted and the customer service was amazing

Reasons for switching to FoodDocs

Initially I thought we would be running Nutricalc separately alongside FoodDocs, until I realised that FoodDos also does everything that Nutricalc does, so that was a mega bonus.

Vendor Response

Dear Hugh, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to have you on board FoodDocs! After the recent release, users can set language/ region/ system of volume, weight temperature units. Let's keep it up :) With kind regards, Galina from FoodDocs

Replied May 2021

Carol

Food Production, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

FoodDocs is the future

I have had an excellent enjoyable overall experience with the FoodDocs team The team here explain everything in detail, answer all your question and ensure you get the best service and top-class customer service which is tailored to you and your companies needs and requirements. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] assisted me throughput and i could not have asked for anyone better, her customer service was impeccable, she was polite and always willing to help.

PROS

It provides you with all the necessary information, documents and processes needed to ensure the safe and effective running keeping your company compliant and up to date. This software is very responsive and easy to use. I particularly like the graphic user interface and its easy-to-use layout. I would recommend FoodDocs to any upcoming, new or established companies. P.S they have an amazing team

CONS

I liked everything everything about the software I have no complaints.

gilbert

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Safer Plate

USDA compliance has been the initial priority and I feel that FoodDocs or more specifically [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been instrumental in getting that accomplished in a timely manner

PROS

I am new to the system but feel that the features can be tailored to my company's needs. We have used the system to gain USDA grant and recently were awarded it.

CONS

Still too early to tell. We are currently under the 90-day validation period with USDA and I will be utilizing the remaining features of the program once we know exactly what we want out of it.

Reason for choosing FoodDocs

The ability to handle the USDA compliance piece

Nicole

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Makes HACCP plans so easy!

FoodDocs made having a HACCP plan so easy when it originally felt impossible

PROS

It made all of the reporting and tables necessary so easy

CONS

Just a few kinks but their IT dept fixed them quickly

User Profile

Kanchi

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

FoodDocs in Estonia for a home kitchen business

PROS

Customer Support was extremely helpful. Graphics made the process easy to follow. Design is clean and simple. The program automates a huge amount of paperwork which would be very hard to organize otherwise.

CONS

I think that the cost of the product is too high for a small business being operated by one person. I ran into some bugs with daily logging activities.

Vendor Response

Dear Kanchi, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to have you on board FoodDocs! Our best wishes to you for starting your business. With kind regards, Galina from FoodDocs

Replied May 2021

User Profile

Artur

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

FoodDocs is an excellent tool for anyone who works with food

We decided to open a food stall within 14 days. Every time we launched a product or had a new business venture, it took us 2x10h to create a self-control plan. With FoodDocs, it took us only 2 hours. Great value for money and excellent software. Thank you FoodDocs!

PROS

Easy to use timesaver. Excellent value for money.

CONS

All features were good, didn´t experience anything unlikeable.

Küllike

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Vidrike külamaja opinion

I am still in the early stages of implementing the system and I don't have much practice using FD.

PROS

Possibility to monitor equipment (especially refrigerators) and processes. Reminders of activities for employees and monitoring their implementation Possibility to register data on the phone Introduce a paperless self-monitoring HACCP system

CONS

At first it is difficult to understand the structure of the whole system and the connections between the different parts of the process. Maybe a flow-chart would be helpful to understand the structure of the whole FD? There could be an integrated automatic monitoring system. We in our company ETS NORD are developing equipment for such monitoring (refrigerators, ventilation system) and we would like to use it with FD in the future. CO2 measurement could also be integrated here.

Mark

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

FitTrax Review

Enjoy it all once we got up and running and are using it now. Easy to track and keep the team on track with daily lists/logs.

PROS

Customer support. Galina was above and beyond during the entire process and helping set up everything for USDA programs

CONS

Took longer than expected to get started due to being newer to the United States and no prior experience with USDA protocals and needs.

Ebekai

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Product review

we hold HACCP in FoodDocs and it let us save time and also money

PROS

Easy to use if there is "know how" from your side.

CONS

is there 24/7 service? Some time I have in trouble after daywork hours.

Linda

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Small Business

Great product for small business, a fraction of the cost of the normal consultants.

PROS

Violetta took all the stress out of the process, very knowledgeable and patient. Guided through the whole plan, up and ready in just days. Easy to make changes and amend data. Overall a great product.

CONS

I found that i could work with the software with ease. I can not say there are any cons.

Davide

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Excellent service

Very responsive and professional staff

PROS

Simple,complete and fast to use. Best solution for a Chef

CONS

Will be good to see the same set up in both mobile and laptop version

Reason for choosing FoodDocs

I had a fast answer, full explanation regarding how easy and fast was going to be the set up of my HACCP plan.

Elliott

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Absolutely brilliant

Amazing.

PROS

It’s functionality is great and easy to use for the all staff members and can be adjusted to fit any scenario at hand

CONS

Not much. It is very hard to fault but a stock check feature would be nice.

Reason for choosing FoodDocs

The support given by all staff members. Nothing is too much and all situations can be fixed.

CLAUDIA

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

LIFE SAVER

Customer Service is Awesome! I was guided step by step on how to build my HACCP manual, layouts, etc.

PROS

Makes very easy to comply with the State monitoring requirements

CONS

I do not have any comments. I really think this product gave me everything and more of what I was expecting

Reason for choosing FoodDocs

Couldn't find anything comparable to FoodDocs

Vivienne

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY