All Hyperproof Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Hyperproof Taking on the Old Gaurd

PROS

Hyperproofs tech is on par with their competitors, but more importantly, their support is top-shelf.

CONS

Really didn't run into any stumbling blocks yet, but will update my review if something arises.

Reason for choosing Hyperproof

The team at Hyperproof was the selling factor.

Reasons for switching to Hyperproof

To find something easier to use for my team.

David

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

A Compliance Operations platform that scales with ease

My overall experience with Hyperproof has been great. The product is very easy to use. The UI design is intuitive. Best of all is their customer support team, they really go out of their way for their customers.

PROS

What I like most about Hyperproof is that we are able to add new security standards/frameworks to our ever expanding scope and utilize the Jumpstart feature to instantly map our existing proof to satisfy those new requirements. Adding additional standards/frameworks has never been easier.

CONS

Where Hyperproof fell short in relation to its competitors is in the area of initial cloud integrations. Since the product prides itself on automating evidence collection, I expected more SaaS integrations for automation purposes. However, over the last year, I have seen vast improvements in this area.

Reason for choosing Hyperproof

Jira integration was a top priority for us. We needed a product that could be integrated with both Jira Cloud and Jira Datacenter simultaneously. We wanted to ensure that when collecting evidence from product teams, we did not alter their workflows.

Alex

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Hyperproof review Alex Simonin

Really good, customer support has been second to none. Best support I have gotten to date in any tool roll out.

PROS

Really easy to deploy and start using. No coding or complicated config required.Customer support was amazing. [sensitive content hidden] was amazing at bringing us through all the features and really ensuring we understood their use and applicability. She has set us up for success.

CONS

I wish reports and dashboards were more customizable. This would allow more effective reporting closer t the hyperproof tool. Right now I export info and create my own visuals.

Reason for choosing Hyperproof

$$

Matt

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Fantastic GCR application

PROS

HyperProof is excellent at streamlining the work that needs to be done to satisfy NIST CSF requirements. I am able to monitor my company's NIST CSF score based on triggers in HyperProof that are directly related to proof, policies, and other supporting documents.

CONS

The frequency of meetings during the implementation process was as a little more often than I would have liked but made for an easy transition into the live environment.

Allison

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Great experience with Hyperproof

With Hyperproof, we were able to consolidate all of our individual GRC functions into one central location.

PROS

Of all the solutions we demoed, Hyperproof's solution felt to be the most complete and easy to integrate with our existing tech stack. The tool itself was simple and logically set up, and it checked off all of the requirements that we were looking for. The Hyperproof team was incredibly professional and assisted us throughout the entire implementation, constantly making themselves available to answer any questions we had.

CONS

While I wouldn't call their vendor management module incomplete, there are some features we wish their module had that we had seen with their competitors. Enhanced customization related to vendor risk scoring would help us better tailor our vendor risk function to our needs. Additionally, it would be incredibly helpful to be able to set a 'due' date within Hyperproof for the vendor questionnaire and then automate reminders through Hyperproof.

Reason for choosing Hyperproof

Overall, Hyperproof was the strongest and most complete tool that we demoed. While the Hyperproof team makes it clear that progress is still being made and new features for the tool are constantly being rolled out, we didn't feel like we were sacrificing anything on our 'wish list' when we selected them. Additionally, it was agreed upon by our entire team that Hyperproof had the best UI out of each tool that we demoed.

Mason

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

HyperProof - Easy to spin up and track compliance!

It has changed the way we track compliance (for the better) and automated the way we conduct audits. We have saved so much time with uploading our audits into HyperProof and directly giving our auditors access.

PROS

The ability to set up programs with all requirements and controls included. The platform is super easy to use compared to many GRC type platforms on the market. I love that this tool was also designed with auditors in mind, and our external auditors were able to use it well and it streamlined our audit.

CONS

A tool like this needs to integrate with all applications at your business and the HyperProof team needs to prioritize adding new HyperSyncs and LiveSyncs rapidly. It already integrates well with the big players, but doesn't cover many applications still

Reason for choosing Hyperproof

Cost savings and the ease of use of Hyperproof

Reasons for switching to Hyperproof

OneTrust is way too manual

User Profile

Enrico

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Hyperproof: Simplify continual compliance management and improve collaboration between teams

Hyperproof has allowed us to create a single repository of controls, evidence, and contacts that can be connected to and managed across multiple compliance frameworks.

PROS

The ability to manage controls at a team/product/owner level has drastically reduced the number of controls that need to be managed across multiple compliance programs. In addition, feedback that we provide to Hyperproof on feature requests often gets delivered in future releases.

CONS

There is a certain limit of customization available on the platform as functionality and features developed are provided to all customers. However, Hyperproof continues to provide and update alternative workflows for customer specific use cases that cannot be completed satisfied by general functionality at the time of the request.

Reason for choosing Hyperproof

Ease of use, exceptional customer support, and alignment with the overall vision Hyperproof has for optimizing continued compliance activities through process automation.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great System and Great People

The overall experience has been very encouraging. Not all vendors keep every promise they make, but Hyperproof has not let us down yet.

PROS

The people, from sales through implementation, training, and support, are top notch. I have not had a disappointing experience with them yet.

CONS

There is little to complain about, but if I must, then I suppose the reporting is a bit lacking. I am aware that they are actively developing better solutions, but at this time it could be better.

Reason for choosing Hyperproof

Best value - lowest cost, plus feature completeness.

Reasons for switching to Hyperproof

KnowBe4 discontinued their KCM platform, which was our previous GRC system.

Matt

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Hyperproof leads the way!

Hyperproof is amazing. They are customer oriented and have never taken more than 5 minutes to respond to our shared slack channel. They are constantly looking for ways in which to make the customers journey is easy as possible.

PROS

The ease of use and how quickly I was able to navigate the application. It feels very natural from a user interface perspective. Additionally, the Hyperproof team has quickly created state of the art NIST frameworks to include CMMC and NIST 800-171 that really helps our organization.

CONS

There are some areas that can be improved specifically around their Hypersync integration with FedRAMP level products i.e. GovCloud, Azure for Government, etc.

Reason for choosing Hyperproof

Because they have a superior product after reviewing the demo's/trials. It feels much more thought out rather than just a document repository with a user interface.

Cory

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Hyperproof has taken our risk program to the next level

PROS

Hyperproof is very user-friendly. After a quick demo, I had the gist of the tool. Once we purchased, our onboarding team quickly assisted with getting us set up for success. We now can automate risk reviews, vendor reviews, and also help streamline our ISO audit processes.

CONS

I can't find anything I don't like at the moment. If something was missing or new functionality was desired, the team quickly helped place a request for improvement.

Ahsen

Computer & Network Security, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Hyperproof is an excellent partner in the Compliance journey

Simple to customize to our needs. Very comprehensive customer success and support. Customer needs are frequently addressed through constant introduction of new functionality.

PROS

HyperProof has been a solid partner through their product offerings and excellent support in helping us mature our compliance programs.

CONS

We would like to see more emphasis on Product Compliance capabilities.

Reason for choosing Hyperproof

Ease of use and product capabilities. Simple to customize to our needs.

Michael

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Hyperproof helped us scale our GRC program with ease

The reason we selected Hyperproof was the fact that it only took 2 weeks to setup which was just in time for our annual audit. We meet with them every week to learn about new developments to their tool and to provide them feedback which they use to enhance their tool. If you are exploring tools to help you with your audits, compliance and risk program, then I highly recommend using Hyperproof.

PROS

Hyperproof is very intuitive to use with logical workflows and clean menus. The tool has all the GRC frameworks we use and more that we will potentially start using. Their "Hypersync" feature helps us integrate with existing services such as AWS, JIRA, and much more.

CONS

We would like to see automation around our user access reviews which they are currently developing.

Reason for choosing Hyperproof

Ability to crosswalk our requirements between frameworks. Integration with Okta, Slack and Jira.

Apple Joy

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

A Must Have GRC Tool

A great experience! I'm so happy that my company have this tool. I don't think I will go back to manually managing compliance. Simplified Compliance Management with an advanced compliance framework tool. Hyperproof provides excellent customer support, addressing any queries or issues I have. [sensitive content hidden] are very helpful and patient with all the concerns I have. They are receptive to feedback and continuously improve the tool based on user suggestions.

PROS

What I like most about Hyperproof is it's a user-friendly tool and help us managed our compliance efficiently. It is a one-stop shop in managing your overall compliance, from controls, proof, risk , vendor and audit management, it is incredible. I really like the integrations, saves time and effort.

CONS

Hyperproof continuously evolving and rolling out new features

Tony

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Hyperproof is THE Customer-Focused Solution

We went from painful, manual compliance and audit management and preparation to clean, systematic management and growing automation. This cannot be undervalued.

PROS

We chose Hyperproof because it focused on compliance operations, not trying to do literally everything. It's intuitive to non-compliance folks, and it handles all the core requirements of running a smooth compliance program with excellence. Even more important, Hyperproof - the company - is your partner. They feel like they're on my team; I'm no longer alone in what I'm doing. They listen to my feedback and make the product better as a result.

CONS

Frankly, the user interface. It looks a bit dated and isn't responsive when resizing windows or your system's UI scaling. It can be a little difficult not to need multiple tabs of Hyperproof running to get the full picture of what you're doing. It is not hard to use, but this is an area of opportunity.

Johan

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Compliance Simplified

Fantastic. Hyperproof is a great compliance platform backed by a phenomenal fantastic team. The customer support is incredible.

PROS

The program templates make it really easy to get going. Hyperproof serves as a repository for organizing and storing compliance evidence. The freshness feature enables us to flag the required review or internal controls as monthly, quarterly, bi-annually, or annually thereby ensuring continuous compliance. The software offers many powerful features but remains simple and easy to use and is not cluttered with unnecessary bells and whistles.

CONS

The navigation between objects could be simpler.

Glyn

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Hyperproof for SOC2

Hyperproof and its people have been responsive and engaging throughout our journey.

PROS

Hyperproof gave us the scaffolding to build a bespoke SOC2 control set.

CONS

Templated policies and procedures would be useful to help build a programme in a greenfield environment.

Reason for choosing Hyperproof

Flexible and right balance of example controls to flexibility.

Jai

Computer & Network Security, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

For all your Compliance and Audit needs

Would recommend for any procedural work or evidence based audits.

PROS

Ability to work with several teams and members in a coordinated effort for a shortened timeframe and still complete all requested document uploads.

CONS

Auditors were limited more than we would have liked. Auditors did not have the ability to add new items or edit existing items which made new requests a challenge.

Jonathan

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: