All Libryo Reviews

1-25 of 66 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Deneys

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Libryo is a game changer.

I have used similar products for many years, but nothing compared to what Libryo has been able to deliver to our organisation.

PROS

Libryo has made the impossible, possible by delivering legal content to me in an easily understandable interface. The fact that I can use the multi-language functionality to seamlessly translate complex legal issues with anyone in my global team.

CONS

Not much, but it delivers precisely what we need effortlessly.

Reasons for switching to Libryo

The other products are so outdated and lack actionable content.

Christelle

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

An honest review

It has been extremely re-assuring to know that my team have access to up to date regulations at all times. We check all new product listings for label compliance, so it is critical that we check against accurate up to date information.

PROS

I trust the product. If ever I need a regulatory reference, I know I can trust that the information on Libryo is correct and up to date. I also love the updates that come through that notify us of new regulations.

CONS

I wish the the search drilled into content of regulations. For example, the relevant regulations to my department relate to food, cosmetics, disinfectants and medicine. If I search the word "salt" for example it refers me to the salt regulation, which is great, but the general regulations for foodstuffs for example also has requirements around labeling of salt. It would have been useful if all the regulations on my register which features the word "salt" is given in my search. We have also experienced some issues with tables not being carried over to the electronic versions. For example, it will simply state Table 1, but the image will not be there. Where we have found this we have asked for this to be updated and it has been done, but it is a bit of a frustration.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Christelle, honesty is the best policy. This will be passed straight over to our product team for future improvements. Glad that you are happy with the solution generally.

Replied February 2020

Jan-Kees

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Tasks and folders

Quite experienced, I use it daily and am also an administrator.

PROS

The structure of projects with task and the possibility to add documents to a task.

CONS

It is not possible to hide the folders we create ourselfs. This means there are currently a lot of folders visible in our streams. Removing the old ones is not an option due to the audit trail.

Reason for choosing Libryo

As far as I know, we use Libryo from the start. There never was an alternative product we considered to use.

Henk

Mining & Metals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Thanks

helps to stay updated with changes and ensure compliance to new changes

PROS

compliance and update changes in legislation

CONS

some of the info not related to my line of work but good to take note off

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, Henk!

Replied October 2022

Pavlo

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Quality and practicality of the system

PROS

I think the system is easy to use. It has a good methodological basis for use in work. It is updated in a timely manner. And the self-survey helps to keep me in good shape as a specialist.

CONS

To date, I have not found any drawbacks.

Hanlie

Environmental Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Libryo to be recommended

All legislation required for legal compliance on one place, notification of updates, notes on implementation and impacts, compliance audits

PROS

Easy to use, comprehensive and interactive chat. Can be integrated into existing systems, daily notification of updates of legislation, key word search, clarification notes

CONS

None that I can think of immediately of any thing. Additional features such as scope and context of the business/organisation.

Reason for choosing Libryo

Easy to use, comprehensive and interactive chat. Can be integrated into existing systems, daily notification of updates of legislation, key word search, clarification notes

Vendor Response

Appreciate the wonderful review. Thank you Hanlie!

Replied May 2021

Deneys

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Streamlined Legal Compliance Made Simple with Libryo

Libryo has made regulatory compliance remarkably straightforward. The tool's location-specific legal tracking is a game-changer, keeping our global teams in the loop 24/7. It's adaptable, suiting the needs of various professionals in our organisation. While it's nearly perfect, an integrated API to complement existing systems would be the cherry on top. Overall, it's a powerful addition to any company's compliance toolkit.

PROS

Exceptional real-time legal tracking tailored to specific locations. Versatile, serving multiple roles from compliance officers to sustainability managers. Boosts decision-making speed, freeing time for other business aspects.

CONS

Nothing that I could really think of. Libryo delivers.

Reasons for switching to Libryo

Not a user-friendly system that was slow to update.

naledi

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Libryo Use

Ever since I've had the privilege of working with Libryo, it has increased my level of legal knowledge. it is a really good tool to have in my disposal especially in my profession.

PROS

Knowing that there is a platform that you can use to find any legislation that you need to comply to. its not always where you able to find have all this many legislation in 1 area, its pretty impressive.

CONS

Not being able to find those legislations because the common keywords you use don't work in finding the documents you looking for.

Eduard

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Essential for compliance

PROS

Regular updates, clear information of relevance.

CONS

It is all good, no complaints. Thank you.

Ihor

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

very easy to use and functional

In my opinion, there are no shortcomings in the work of the resource.

PROS

The resource provides new information in a very timely and efficient manner.

CONS

The appearance of the resource suits me and, in my opinion, there are no shortcomings.

Simone

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Libryo Feedback - General usage

Real time updates. Training. Which is online. This and the continuous availability at no extra charge is great. I have used this function to assist others in the field.

PROS

We use Libryo as our Legal register which is absolutely awesome in having a real time update on all legislative. We do not just service a specific industry therefore Libryo is an reliable source to check our selves. The search function helps to put the laws, legislation and standards easier to find a specific answer. The functions it offers in terms of administrating your current business on to the live register it self is very nice for me personally. The training session also very welcomed on the different scenario's. I have used this many times as a reference and to establish the exact bill of any query regards to legislation, standards and laws. It is absolutely awesome , for me personally, that it gives Global access to legislation and to be in the front row with updates.

CONS

The search function I believe can be a bit more pinned down. For example if one wants the time frame a First Aid certificate is valid for. In mine health and safety and occupational health and safety I had a service provider which did not disclose the expiry date on the certificate. However I would have enjoyed giving them the exact wording from the legislation regards First Aid and its validation period. Yet we could not find it exactly.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Simone, we're glad that you enjoy using Libryo. Your comments on the search function will be passed straight on to our product dev. team for future enhancements.

Replied February 2020

Annemarie

Plastics, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Your legal register at the end of your fingertips.

Updates on new legislation is delivered straight to your inbox so you stay in the loop. Audits are a breeze as you have proof that you have an up to date legal register and all documentation can be uploaded for audits. I can highly recommend Libryo.

PROS

The program is very user friendly and makes life a lot simpler with regard to legal compliance. Should you ever get stuck or need some explanation of the legal jargon, the program has an online chat feature with success agents to assist you. The Search feature is fantastic as you can drill down in your searches, search for applicable regulations on Environmental or Occupational Health and Safety, or both. Our company is currently in the process of obtaining ISO 14001 and the software has made my life a lot easier in obtaining information. It is also very exiting that the Libryo team is constantly working on improving the software with new features and the regular training sessions are very informative.

CONS

Feature to upload documents is very helpful but a drawback is that your need to replace the documents once updated. Using hyperlinks would mean that the documents on the systems are current.

Vendor Response

Annemarie, thank you for your kind words and feedback. Very, very happy that you are seeing value from Libryo.

Replied February 2020

Alvin

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Libryo Evaluation

Lybryo was extremely helpful with the implementation of our ISO 14001 and 45001 Management Systems. It's an easy way for our busy top management team to stay informed with legal and regulatory changes as well as whether other key stake holders in the company get to know the law and their compliance status.

PROS

The short overview with the option to read the full updates; I'm assured that legal updates are never missed

CONS

There's no legal updating service for businesses exporting or trading with other international business partners.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review Alvin. We've also taken note of your updating service comment for future product enhancements.

Replied April 2021

Sichaba

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Legally Informative

If the client comes and ask about what is not in our business definitions, Libryo helps in providing guidance that overrules any problem I might have.

PROS

When I need help or clarity on one of the regulations, I get it ASAP and be able to decide what I am required to do and I do it successfully with the guidance of Libryo.

CONS

Nothing the software is very helpful and no I cannot keep buying books that are one line updated.

Reason for choosing Libryo

Online, always updated, limitless and always relevant

Reasons for switching to Libryo

Contract Ended

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Sichaba - and very happy that you're happy with the Libryo platform.

Replied March 2020

Phindile

Marketing and Advertising, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Phindile Mnguni Review

I have been able to get legal information and share the documents with the team through the system

PROS

It is easy to use and easy to stay updated with the legal requirements

CONS

You are unable per save your documents per year as it does not give options to create folders.

Reason for choosing Libryo

N/A

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Phindile. Your comments on the documents feature will be passed straight on to our product development team for future improvements.

Replied March 2020

Petrus

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Easy to use Legal Register

This is the best Legal Register I have worked with

PROS

I Love the live chat option and that there are always someone that can assist in real time when you have a problem. I also like the legal guidance if there are questions raised that I am unsure off. They always come back with an answer for me to explain the issue.

CONS

I previously had an issue with the searching option, but that has been fixed.

Reasons for switching to Libryo

The previous program we worked on was not user friendly and made keeping track of your legal documents very difficult. With Libryo it makes it much easier to keep track of changes in legislation, as you always get an update on when something has changed.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great feedback Petrus.

Replied March 2020

Stefan

Renewables & Environment, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Still a way to go

Tool is good but would require further improvment for application in German (DGUV Regulations, Offshore Wind content, ...) Not decided yet, whether the combination with ISOMETRIX would be benefitial

PROS

Collection of Legislation for Germany seems to be pretty comprehensive

CONS

Binding regulations from German Social Accident Insurance (DGUV) are not included (at least not in the demo) Single pieces of legislation were not to be found via the search function with common names e. g. "Arbeitsschutzgesetz" but are in the system under the official name "Gesetz zur ..." and the Abbreviation ArbSchG. - strange, but happens if you screen official websites without mathching withlocal content

Reason for choosing Libryo

We have not decided yet, I have not been involved in the commercial part of the story

Vendor Response

Many thanks for your review, Stefan. We have sent on your feedback to our product and customer teams.

Replied February 2022

michele

Paper & Forest Products, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Easy to use

I wish that the breakdowns could be less generic and more specific to my site, also when new legislation requires real action, e.g. new permit applications that are activated which call for specific action, currently we need to go all the way into the gazette to determine this

PROS

The software is very easy to access and use

CONS

I like the software, no negatives! In terms of use it is very easy

Vendor Response

Hi Michele - Thank you for your review. We're glad you find it easy to use and appreciate the product feedback. This has been passed onto the tech team for future developments. Many thanks!

Replied October 2020

Miriam

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT