User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.36

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"They are easy/quick to learn whether they are intuitive or not. As it syncs with our operations and accounting software, we were even more pleased with it."
  • icon"User friendly and easy to use and edit your templates if needed."
  • icon"Creating Compliance letters for my HOA's is easy. The software is user friendly and my letters can be customized, for better communication with Homeowners."
  • icon"Some of them have trouble logging in, then it takes time for the Support Dept to see what is occurring, too much time is wasted."
  • icon"Sometimes the HTML or coding in the letters can be difficult to navigate or understand if not familiar with this type of coding."
  • icon"Delays on occasional syncing, and restriction on template letter changes, but minimal issue compared to previous software used."

Browse all Smartwebs Reviews

  • Have you used Smartwebs and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 162 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

The best property management software on the market!

Pros

Smartwebs made customized implementation and training for our community associations a breeze. We expected a learning curve with switching from our old management systems, but it really was so simple with very little pushback from our managers. When questions or concerns did arise, they were lightning fast to respond. They are continuously improving software features and implementations. We didn't know it could get any better! I would recommend Smartwebs to any association whether you are managing with spreadsheets or another HOA management software.

Cons

A training portal with recorded videos would be a great addition, however not necessary as the walk-through training was enough for us.

Nikki

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

My Smartwebs Experience

My overall experience with Smartwebs has been good. They are responsive when we have questions and are helpful in making changes if needed.

Pros

I appreciate how easy it is to navigate through the system. I can move from the violation section to look up an architectural for a home in one click. I also like that you can see any home with an open violation from the main screen.

Cons

The one feature I would like to see that isn't available is for architectural submittals . When requesting “more information” on an architectural submittal this is automatically placing the request on hold. This can’t happen as that stops the clock and we need to ensure that the calendar clock continues.

Reasons for choosing Smartwebs

We felt Smartwebs offered the best product for what we were looking for.

Reasons for switching to Smartwebs

We made the switch as Smartwebs allows for time-stamped pictures to be added to the compliance letters.

Andrew

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Smartwebs Review

Overall it has been good. Typically, after an update, we encounter a lot of issues but they are generally corrected within a few days.

Pros

The versatility of having an office version and mobile version working seamlessly is very beneficial.

Cons

Would like to see a report that shows how many letters were printed at third party and the cost.

Reasons for choosing Smartwebs

Jenark, VMS

Samantha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Smart Webs Review

If I would have known Smart Webs was coming out with a full-service program for all our HOA needs, I would have expressed the NEED to have this to my boss. Unfortunately, we are in a current contract with AppFolio. The ease of their program is so user friendly my three-year-old could even figure it out.

Pros

The ease of their program is so convenient while in the field or in the office. Makes inspection time in the field less than using previous programs. (Tops 1, VMS or AppFolio)

Cons

Just recently the feedback or assistance with support has been rather slow. Even though we rarely need supports help unless we are entering a new community.

Reasons for switching to Smartwebs

VMS compliance program would not load half the time while on inspections. The process to send a violation in their system was time consuming.

Carrie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Definitely a benefit to our communities

Pros

Great for record keeping and building a historical database for units.

Cons

Violations - Once a violation has been processed, there is no way to completely delete that violation without contacting customer support. There have been situations in the past where a violation has been uploaded to the wrong address, and there is no way to completely delete it if its been sent to the owner. ARC- If an application is being resubmitted, and the committee members have already voted, it shows their previous vote. Therefore, it's very confusing to the committee because they think they have already voted, when in fact, they voted on the previous submission, not the re-submission.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Good visuals, less steps, ease-of-communication

Overall the software is great, intuitive, and a timesaver for our firm. They have grown a lot over all the years we have utilized their software. About once a year they experience growing pains with service disruptions. Other than that, their services have been top-notch. Most of our employee-users prefers using the Smartwebs software to our other software which can handle the same tasks.

Pros

Most of its modules are intuitive. They are easy/quick to learn whether they are intuitive or not. As it syncs with our operations and accounting software, we were even more pleased with it.

Cons

For legacy customers, there is less all-in known pricing and more learn-as-you go pricing you must ask for at a later date.

Reasons for choosing Smartwebs

Not applicable

Taylor

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Imperative software in the new remote world we live in.

Smartwebs makes the flow of communication for ARC''s and Compliance violations seamless, which helps the productivity of the association and manager.

Pros

Ease of communication between committee members and management. The documentation for record purposes, and the convenience the software offers with electronic mailings.

Cons

I wish there were an easier way to manage the compliance timeframe period.

Kelsey

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Smartwebs review

positive

Pros

The software is fairly easy to use once you are trained on it.

Cons

sometimes the smallest things change in the process and when it doesnt work and we contact support, they probably know how to fix it (most of the time) but if they didnt know what it was before, and why its not working the way we have done it always, then there is a communication barrier because we are not coming from the same place because you do not know what to fix. and sometimes a language barrier makes it a little harder.

Angela

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Helpful

Overall, we are satisfied with the product as it makes streamlining of our processes very efficient.

Pros

This product has proven to be extremely important for documentation of requests and violations. The product is fairly easy to use and the mobile site is nice to have.

Cons

Updates can sometimes be clunky, which is very frustrating.

beverley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Tracking made easy

Good overall. I use it daily for work orders and compliance reporting. Makes my job easier and more accurate.

Pros

The mapping and tracking features. The mapping allows ease for inputting new work orders and violations while on site.

Cons

Editing work orders or compliance issues.

Jordan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2021

Smartwebs Overview

Smartwebs is a great service provider, moderately easy to use, great automation, has improved the speed at which we can do our jobs and the level of service we can provide as a management company. Great customer service and product that continues to evolve and improve with time.

Pros

Product is easy to use and automates the process seamlessly for the most part. Mostly easy to use. Developer team actually listens to us about improvements that can be made and tries to implement when they can.

Cons

Integration with our VMS system wasn't easy at first and there are still bugs that need to be worked out from time to time. Some features of the software are cumbersome to use, not always user friendly, sometimes multiple ways to get to the same feature, which can make the process confusing. Cannot mass update the call to action text for a particular violation category across all associations. The system seems to have down time a day or so every few months which can prevent us from getting our work done for an entire day or more. doesn't always sync properly to our VMS system. Most of the time things are consistent, though.

Reasons for choosing Smartwebs

Ease of use and cost. Goodwin had previously used Smartwebs on a smaller scale and liked the platform.

Reasons for switching to Smartwebs

Because it was old, outdated, no automation, and required manually doing the entire process.

Jennifer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2021

Smart Webs Review

Very user friendly and easy to navigate

Pros

Ease of Resident submissions and responses to submissions Saving all the submissions information electronically instead of using paper notifications of all submissions sent to residents confirming accepting of requests Ability to use personalized templates for ARC response letters Search functions for past submissions are very easy Ability to keep a written paper trail of all correspondence to homeowner without having to create folders for all communication. Don't have to worry about being responsible for paper submissions that could get lost or accidently thrown away All resident info is already in the system which saves time when writing letters Immediate response from ARC instead of using post office to mail letters Reminders for ARC Committee members who need to vote instead of having to send out emails individually. Saves time. Easy to navigate from ARC to Violations in same program which saves time Easy to personalize letters if needed Easy to add or delete new committee members and admin status Easy to create new template letters Quick response from help desk for any issues that come up Letters are emailed so nothing gets lost in the mail.. Answers to submissions take little to no time Training of the program was not difficult Overall a very user friendly software

Cons

Creating template letters is a bit complicated Email notifications to Committee members is excessive

Reasons for choosing Smartwebs

Similar communities were using it for ARC and Violations. The new property management company had recommended it for our community as it is very large and ARC and Compliance are very time consuming without the program.

Irene

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

SmartWebs is a smart move for your HOA

I wound recommend SW to any HOA management team. I would remind them that “garbage in , garbage out “ when working with the implementation team to make sure they had clean data to import as this is critical to their success with SW. I wound also recommend they have someone staff as a super user. This person should be the expert in all things SW. This would be beneficial to their daily operation

Pros

The best feature of this software is not something written in the software but rather it’s the customer service provided by the SW employees. We had yearly face to face meetings with the president of the company and could contact anyone at the office when ever we had an issue. We have the direct phone numbers of several senior level people and can contact them when needed. I have a background in software testing , from a previous job , so when I found some items that needed enhancements , I was able to work with the developers to create new items and processes within the software.

Cons

It’s my belief that the software was not created for large scale HOAs. We have an enormous amount if data snd when running reports the software would not be able to accommodate the output. The system wound either crash or it wound just spin and spin and never give any results. I would have to contact SW Snd have someone there run my reports. This was very frustrating and time consuming

Reasons for switching to Smartwebs

We needed a more robust database that had features to allow us to streamline our covenants operations.

Diana

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2021

Smartwebs usage

It use to be good, but now there are so many "flaws" that we are finding that we are going to be using a different software program that incorporates the same type of usage as Smartwebs.

Pros

I like that it is easier for the staff to do compliance checks in the field. The off-line app lets us supply them with tablets that do not need phone numbers in order to run the app.

Cons

It is frustrating to have to use the same category/sub-category for a different violation for the same property and because of the way Smartwebs works, it won't let you, so you have to end up creating a new category/sub-category, which is then for the whole company and not just that community. We have had some very severe synching issues in the past 6 months which, at least some, have never been resolved as of yet. We can't even get them to let us know what the issue is and everytime we call or email, there is either a non answer or no answer at all.

Reasons for switching to Smartwebs

We felt the features were better with Smartwebs, at the time.

Danielle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2021

Smartwebs in a Nut Shell

Adding Smartwebs to our business software moved our office out of the dark ages into an almost paperless environment. With files being easily accessed with a few clicks, we are able to decrease our response time.

Pros

Compliance & Arc are user friendly applications. The mobile version allows property managers to record and send violations in little time with a simple follow up process. The ARC software cuts application processing time in half, which allows staff to focus on other projects. We have had positive feedback from committee members.

Cons

New homes added after initial set up are not placed on the map properly. The only way to fix this is manually move the home. When communities of 100+ are being added, this can be cumbersome. The email function is great, but if two emails are in the system separated by a ";", the system does not recognize them as separate emails. You are unable to "Queue" letters in ARC like you are in the violations portion of Smartwebs. If your committee requires approval of letters before they are sent out, this lack of function requires you to repeat the process twice before the letters are sent.

Reasons for choosing Smartwebs

Unkown

Nicole

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Smartwebs Review

I have enjoyed using Smartwebs so far and look forward to continuing to use this software in the future.

Pros

The product is user-friendly and much easier than tracking with physical papers. I like that it is accessible remotely. Committee members are easily able to view ARC applications virtually without having to attend meetings in person. Smartwebs support is always easily reachable, friendly to speak with, and does their best to resolve any issues. If they are not sure of the answer immediately, they will call you back once they find a resolution. You can count on them.

Cons

I like that violation letters have auto-drafted text, which saves a lot of time when sending notices. However, I wish ARC letters had the same features. There is text particular to each kind of project that needs to be included in the notices. This is manually inputted each time, but would save a lot of time if the text was also auto-drafted.

Paige

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

There is no better way!!!

My overall experience has been wonderful!

Pros

This is a great program to track violations in the community management field. Makes it super easy to use a and track. There is no other program I would suggest.

Cons

The set up takes awhile, and doing the back end work is time consuming but totally worth it.

Reasons for switching to Smartwebs

Because the program does not track violations, or ping you when its time to reinspect! Smartwebs is more streamlined.

Lindsey

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT