All Smartwebs Reviews

1-25 of 166 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Shania

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Review for Smartwebs

Overall, its an amazing and easy to use software.

PROS

I truly enjoy how accessible this software is in any one of our wants and needs in accessing our community.

CONS

I guess I would say how small the note sections are and how the date is automatically applied when placing a hold until it is fully sent through, if I am one day off I won't know until after.

Reason for choosing Smartwebs

Smartwebs just offer more when we are on the field and everything is more simple and able to understand.

amy

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Smart Webs for busy managers

I am a big fan and recommend this software to all of my communities.

PROS

The ease of uploading and maintaining applications and communicating. Its easy to train new users.

CONS

Theres a lot of updates which can be confusing for older members

Reason for choosing Smartwebs

The ease of the portal for my committee members

Sandra

Information Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Fair

See prior comment

PROS

I like that the homeowner can submit their ARC themselves. It cuts down on handling paper. It is not a back product and over time I am sure it will get better as you get the kinks out.

CONS

The processing fee that is charged to homeowners as soon as the ARC is submitted and they do not have the option to pull that ARC back without paying the fee. Also some elderly that do not use computers cannot submit the ARC themselves. We have to chase down board members to sign in and review/approve or deny an ARC. The training for use is not always great and the trainers sometime get angry with us that need to learn.

Kayce

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Highly Recommended!

Overall everything has been awesome! Very easy program to learn quickly.

PROS

This software is best for organization. The residents can monitor their accounts in demand and management can have l information stored in one database! Super Effective!

CONS

The software is extremely picky and causes a lot of unnecessary emails between the management and residents. Example- the system won’t pick up Lane vs Ln

Reason for choosing Smartwebs

Na

Reasons for switching to Smartwebs

Effectiveness and Offered more for the residents

Irene

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

SmartWebs is a smart move for your HOA

I wound recommend SW to any HOA management team. I would remind them that “garbage in , garbage out “ when working with the implementation team to make sure they had clean data to import as this is critical to their success with SW. I wound also recommend they have someone staff as a super user. This person should be the expert in all things SW. This would be beneficial to their daily operation

PROS

The best feature of this software is not something written in the software but rather it’s the customer service provided by the SW employees. We had yearly face to face meetings with the president of the company and could contact anyone at the office when ever we had an issue. We have the direct phone numbers of several senior level people and can contact them when needed. I have a background in software testing , from a previous job , so when I found some items that needed enhancements , I was able to work with the developers to create new items and processes within the software.

CONS

It’s my belief that the software was not created for large scale HOAs. We have an enormous amount if data snd when running reports the software would not be able to accommodate the output. The system wound either crash or it wound just spin and spin and never give any results. I would have to contact SW Snd have someone there run my reports. This was very frustrating and time consuming

Reasons for switching to Smartwebs

We needed a more robust database that had features to allow us to streamline our covenants operations.

Diana

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Smartwebs usage

It use to be good, but now there are so many "flaws" that we are finding that we are going to be using a different software program that incorporates the same type of usage as Smartwebs.

PROS

I like that it is easier for the staff to do compliance checks in the field. The off-line app lets us supply them with tablets that do not need phone numbers in order to run the app.

CONS

It is frustrating to have to use the same category/sub-category for a different violation for the same property and because of the way Smartwebs works, it won't let you, so you have to end up creating a new category/sub-category, which is then for the whole company and not just that community. We have had some very severe synching issues in the past 6 months which, at least some, have never been resolved as of yet. We can't even get them to let us know what the issue is and everytime we call or email, there is either a non answer or no answer at all.

Reasons for switching to Smartwebs

We felt the features were better with Smartwebs, at the time.

Nikki

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

My Smartwebs Experience

My overall experience with Smartwebs has been good. They are responsive when we have questions and are helpful in making changes if needed.

PROS

I appreciate how easy it is to navigate through the system. I can move from the violation section to look up an architectural for a home in one click. I also like that you can see any home with an open violation from the main screen.

CONS

The one feature I would like to see that isn't available is for architectural submittals . When requesting “more information” on an architectural submittal this is automatically placing the request on hold. This can’t happen as that stops the clock and we need to ensure that the calendar clock continues.

Reason for choosing Smartwebs

We felt Smartwebs offered the best product for what we were looking for.

Reasons for switching to Smartwebs

We made the switch as Smartwebs allows for time-stamped pictures to be added to the compliance letters.

Lindsey

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Smartwebs User and Admin

As a user, my experience has been mostly great. My only complaint is the UI for work orders and the lack of advance notice on software changes. Smartwebs would be better served by notifying users up front of upcoming changes instead of after the fact via a pop up upon login. As a Smartwebs global administrator for my company, my experience has been neutral at best. Smartwebs could greatly benefit from better communication to the global admins, and while the response time on basic issues with Support has greatly improved, the response time on more involved issues has suffered and we find ourselves repeatedly following up on requests to get an answer.

PROS

The ability to take photos and add them to compliance letters is a must and Smartwebs does this well. The ARC module is a game changer in being able to track architectural requests and send the committee automated reminders without having to involve the manager.

CONS

The work orders module is clunky at best. It is hard to navigate and not user friendly.

Robert

Government Administration, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Hidden Hills Review of SmartWebs

Overall, my experience has been favorable. In my opinion, the product could stand a little tweaking, but generally

PROS

I appreciate the ability to integrate violation photos with the violation text in the field. Also, being able to access archival information, which in our case, includes photos, letters and voting information is a positive.

CONS

My lease favorite function is the letter writing. I would like to see the ability to be more flexible in the writing of standard letters. Also, our community is composed of rather large homes (10,000 + sq. ft.). The program is limited to uploading no more than 12 MB while I am seeing more and more sets of plans that are 17-25MB. Expanding this ability would really be helpful.

Reasons for switching to Smartwebs

Although I did not make the decision, I believe we simply outgrew the capabilities of PC Sentry

Jennifer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

You are ALWAYS Supported

The experience has been wonderful, as we add more associations, they have been there to help us along the way!

PROS

The thing I value the most is the constant support from the SmartWebs team, whether it is Operator error (which most of the time it is lol) or a software issue (they are ALWAYS open to feedback to make their software better) there is always someone there to support the process.

CONS

The only thing is that there is so much functionality, it takes a moment to wrap my head around all of it, but like I said, there is always someone to help us through it all. We had weekly meetings until we were all set and comfy using the software on our own!

Pam

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Smartwebs Review

Very good

PROS

This software makes it easy to track homeowner violations and to review and approve homeowner architectural applications for modifcations.

CONS

Only problem is when the software isn't working

Stephanie

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Great software

Overall it is a great product and I would highly recommend.

PROS

Smartwebs has a great design and is very user friendly for compliance violations and arc requests.

CONS

Sometimes it will freeze or time out while doing inspections.

Reasons for switching to Smartwebs

Company decision

Jacksen

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Best all around software in the industry

Having one platform for everything an HOA or management company needs just makes the managers and integrations job easier all around. Customer service and the higher up execs are all pleasant to work with and listen to suggestions or criticism should it arise.

PROS

SmartWebs is first and foremost very user friendly. Features work seamlessly, set up and integration is extremely easy, and if something goes wrong customer support responds very quickly.

CONS

As far as existing features, I don't believe there are any cons. We work with SW all the time to try and implement new features or give suggestions for improvements, but it's overall a very pleasant experience.

Amanda

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Smartwebs HOA Management Use

Overall, Smartwebs has been a great software program. It is incredibly user friendly for someone that is moderately tech savvy, however, we do have several users that complain that it can be difficult to navigate (I think that's directed more towards users that aren't very tech savvy). I appreciate the features that the software offers, but the biggest issue that we have is issues with syncing with our accounting software to make sure the most accurate and up to date information is being used.

PROS

It is incredibly user friendly and offers many different features

CONS

Sometimes the HTML or coding in the letters can be difficult to navigate or understand if not familiar with this type of coding.

Sabrina

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Review of Smartwebs

The overall experience with Smartwebs has been good.

PROS

In my opinion the system is user friendly and the information you need is readily available to you.

CONS

The system drops off ARC history after a six month period which makes it challenging when you are performing property inspections especially if you are new employee to a company. This may cause residents in the community to receive letters for items that have been previously approve but were not available to view when the inspection was performed.

Regina

Management Consulting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

I like it and look forward to using it more.

I'm super excited about this product and its features. I'm looking forward to using it more with my daily tasks.

PROS

The features that seem most impactful for me is the ability for several users to access it to process a task as well as the reporting. I'm still learning more about this program, but these features make my job much easier. The integration is a process, but I believe it's worth it in the longrun.

CONS

Since I'm still learning about this software, I can't say that I see issues however, I'll definitely be in touch with any.

Reasons for switching to Smartwebs

This product makes it much easier for multiple users to process tasks and is more visual.

Kim

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Work Smarter with Smartwebs

Attaching pictures with the letters per NRS 116 requirement. Downloading multiple HOA's and just being more efficient.

PROS

Creating Compliance letters for my HOA's is easy. The software is user friendly and my letters can be customized, for better communication with Homeowners.

CONS

When I queue a letter, sometimes I get bumped back out to the Community map, and have to get back to my address list again. But after a few clicks, I'm back to where I need to be.

Kathleen

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT