All AuditBoard Reviews

1-25 of 137 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

A Great Product

Fantastic. And follow-on customer service is exceptional.

Pros

SOXHUB was easy to deploy and easy to use. It's a sophisticated tool what a simple interface that allows all used to work quickly an defficiently.

Cons

Nothing really. I've implemented it in 2 companies and have been on the platform for 6 years. It's an awesome tool that has saved us a tremendous amount of time in testing and admin.

Reasons for choosing AuditBoard

Easiest interface for a group of global users, depth of tech and features and customer support.

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Kevin! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Replied December 2022

David

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Would Purchase Again

Overall the experience has been great with AuditBoard. We were able to customize the software to our preferences and the requirements of our organization. The pricing for the software and the ability to customize to our liking was big benefit and a main reason we went with AuditBoard. It allowed us to simplify processes for a similar price as the previous software with no customization. I would recommend them to my next employer if they weren't a customer already.

Pros

When we considered AuditBoard, we determined that we needed a file repository, templates, and an audit issue tracking software. I have to say we have been very pleased with the product that AuditBoard offers. AuditBoard brought the individual auditors together with uniform processes. Prior to AuditBoard audit reports were written differently depending on the auditor. After implementation the audit reports have a singular voice.

Cons

What we least liked is that we were told that an API connection could be done in AuditBoard and our existing software of SalesForce. It was represented in the sales pitch that it would be similar to "plug and play" formats. After implementation we discovered that it is possible, but our internal IT department would need to spend six months on a build process. In the end, we abandoned the API connection and taught the business partners to use AuditBoard because it was easier (even though they are reluctant to do so) and did not involve the IT department resources.

Reasons for choosing AuditBoard

AuditBoard appeared to be a similar flow to the workflows we already used. Pricing and customizable capabilities.

Reasons for switching to AuditBoard

AuditBoard was more customizable and, in my opinion, easier to use for our smaller organization and audit department. Highbond was a little more cumbersome and riddled with manual steps or processes as the audit was performed. AuditBoard has a more simple flow and, in my opinion, is easier for the auditors to learn and use. Our auditors discovered during implementation that AuditBoard was setup very similar to the audit processes we were used to and it was not difficult to convince them to use the software.

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, David. AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those! With respect to your comment on the API connection, we will be sure to pass this along to our product team for consideration in future updates.

Replied August 2022

Monica

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Slow start but hopeful

In my opinion, the initial experience wasn't great. However, after going to the Audit and Beyond conference and getting some great face to face discussions, I am very hopeful that our experience will shift to being very positive. We look forward to connecting and learning how to maximize our AuditBoard products. We sense a good shift in the tides with AuditBoard.

Pros

AuditBoard allows for great organization of audit details year over year. We love the issue tracking and it's easy functionality.

Cons

Our implementation was a challenge, we never really felt confident in the product we were using. We were not educated enough on how OpsAudit and SOXHub should be utilized. We've submitted simple suggestions but have not received good feedback or seen them implemented. It seems as though our requests for assistance are closed with sending us to AuditBoard university instead of a person helping explain something.

Response from AuditBoard

Monica, we're so sorry to hear that you've experienced issues during implementation. We will share your concerns with the appropriate teams in order to avoid this in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope we're able to increase your level of satisfaction very soon.

Replied December 2022

Dana

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Great Product and Great People!

Lovely people and easy tool to use! When we have issues, we can contact support and have it resolved quickly. Also, when we want a new feature, the presentation is always very clear and helpful.

Pros

WorkStream has become super helpful in requesting documents from clients and completing quality reviews. It's easy and notifies the correct people all the time.

Cons

The risk assessment is not as clear as I want it. We create and rate each business units, however, it stops there, and doesn't help us plan for what audits should be completed for the upcoming years.

Reasons for switching to AuditBoard

Limited capabilities

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Dana! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Replied December 2022

Meagan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Integrated audit, risk, and compliance system

We implemented Auditboard to move on from excel worksheets and trackers living in a Sharepoint with frequent emails sent internally and to control owners. For our internal audit team, it's entirely changed the way we organize our work, and for the control owners, they have loved the tool because they get their own customized dashboard which tells them exactly what controls they are responsible for, whether there are any issues, and also is the only method that they are sent audit requests.

Pros

Version control is no longer an issue. We can share documents across our internal audit, compliance, management, and up to the board with full and complete information. Auditboard has customizable dashboard that we use for reporting that once set up, are easy to refresh at a moments notice for up to date information. The Auditboard support team also listens to their feedback from customers and is constantly working towards adding new features to meet customized needs of each team member and industry.

Cons

There is a lot of customization that you can do with this tool which is why it makes it so valuable, but you have to prepare yourself to spend some time learning the ins and outs of the tool. Fortunately, Auditboard offers many web-lessons to educate you on the tool, and the customer service is excellent when you need some additional help.

Reasons for choosing AuditBoard

Auditboard is feature-rich and quickly responds to adding and expanding their current offerings. We wanted a tool that we knew could be a long-term solution, and would grow with us. Additionally, we started with SOXHUB but know that we can expand into Auditboard's other offerings such as RiskOversight, CrossComply, and OpsAudit, and wanted a platform that could maintain integrated record for a single source of truth, but also could scale and meet needs for risk and compliance in the future.

Courtney

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

All-in-One Audit System

We are happy with the vendor and the system.

Pros

The system is easy to learn and fast to use. We gained time efficiencies compared to our old system (spell check, file upload, synch editing, single input for control description changes updates narratives as well, etc.). The customer service team is quick and helpful. Our business process owners love the SOX controls certification process and we are now working to built out the documentation requests using Workstream, which I think will be an improvement over email. We find the Excel export of system data extremely helpful for many things, and all workpapers and support can also easily and quickly be extracted for distribution to external auditors or examiners.

Cons

When we first adopted Risk Oversight , we lost some functionality we had with our former risk assessments. The AuditBoard engineering team has since worked with us to improve this though. At this time, my only continued wish is that we could link audit workpapers to the risks and controls to show where they are tested more easily. Also, I demoed the Resource and Scheduling module before it was fully built (unsure if the product is now ready for launch) but it was not capable of doing complex audit scheduling for controls testing and non-audit work such as education or administration at the time I viewed it. I hope to look at the improved solution again in the future and re-consider.

Reasons for choosing AuditBoard

Users who viewed demonstrations voted for AuditBoard. Ease of use and reasonable cost. Less traditional system, yet built specifically for auditors.

Reasons for switching to AuditBoard

Our former system was being sunset, it was outdated anyway. We did not care for the replacement product being offered or cost of it.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Great audit tool

Are workload has become easier to handle with AB. Overall, reporting and extraction of workpapers is more efficient.

Pros

The ease of use and functionality are great. Customer service is awesome.

Cons

It is quite expensive compared to other vendors we originally looked at. Yet, the investment is well worth the price.

Reasons for choosing AuditBoard

AB offered all-inclusive product for our needs

Reasons for switching to AuditBoard

We could not find everything we needed in the last software.

Sarah

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Great SOX Management System

Overall I am very satistied with AuditBoard and I'm happy we selected it for management of our SOX program.

Pros

AuditBoard's SOXHUB is a great GRC solution for managing a SOX program. It's super easy to manage in all ways, including adding documentation, managing PBC requests, user access, etc. I like that everything is contained within the system, so all documentation is in one place. Being able to manage PBC request within AuditBoard and then link them to the control testing significantly reduces email traffic and makes review and testing more efficient.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to run reporting for exactly what we want, but I think with more experience we will get better at generating reports.

Reasons for choosing AuditBoard

Dashboard and interface were more userfriendly.

Ashley

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Ops Audit User

Overall the tool is intuitive and easy to use. It was a great transition from our previous use of OneNote. Overall, customer support to great with answering my questions and addressing concerns in a timely manner.

Pros

The integration of the WorkStream functionality with the Issue Management module tremendously helped our follow-up process which previous was very manual and Excel driven. The automated scheduling of email notification to our remediation owners is an added bonus and helps take the administrative lift off the Audit Team.

Cons

Our biggest hurdle is the inability to use the API do to security concerns our company has, which has caused to do do workarounds to pull the data down to perform analytics with the assistant of BoTs.

Reasons for switching to AuditBoard

Looking to improve our follow-up process

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Ashley. AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those! With respect to your comment on API limitations, we will be sure to pass this along to our product team for consideration in future updates.

Replied December 2022

Sarah

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Good product

They are receptive to feedback but improvements sometimes fall short

Pros

This product is very intuitive and the basic elements can be used with no help or guidance. It helps with collaboration on audits.

Cons

There is not a useful RCM functionality and the modules are bought separately but heavily rely on each other so if you just get one (like opsaudit) there are many things you cannot do

Reasons for choosing AuditBoard

Pricing. Promises of improvements

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Sarah. AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those! With respect to your comment on individual module functionality, we will be sure to pass this along to our product team for consideration in future updates.

Replied December 2022

Waleed

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

A centralized system to facilitate audits and governance updates

This ensures that our data is reliable, consistent, and easily accessible. It reduces the time it takes to test and review multiple items at once and facilitates team collaboration. A central repository for audit, reform, and governance updates is a fantastic concept. AuditBoard has lowered audit cycle time, improved root cause and trend analysis, and accelerated recommendation implementation.

Pros

AuditBoard is perfect for us, as we use it for risk assessment, planning, auditing, report writing, and problem tracking and remediation. Audit projects are made easier with AuditBoard as operations are much smoother with it. Everything is working very well, and we have seen a significant reduction in administrative work after the adoption of AuditBoard. Issue dashboards have greatly simplified Audit and Risk Committee reporting and we have been able to tailor tools according to the needs of our team. AuditBoard's problem-tracking approach saved us a lot of time and allowed us to share insights with senior leadership.

Cons

We do not have big problems with AuditBoard, only some operations need improvements, such as text formatting and also coding operations for reports and archiving, as they are acceptable in the current form, but we hope for more updates in the future.

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Waleed! AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team by providing a central system to facilitate audits and governance updates. We're actively working on new features, and your feedback will help inform those!

Replied August 2022

Kingsley

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2016

Great way to manage the Internal Audit process

I'm an internal auditor and have been using SOXHub for 4 months now. You don't need to be a tech master to navigate through the software, since everything is web-based and support is just a phone call away. The initial process of setting up controls and linking things around can be a bit tricky, but after awhile, everything will come together and make sense. The Dashboard provides a quick and easy way to show what controls are effective and what controls are ineffective. Navigating through everything is a breeze as you can sort my controls, types, control owners, who tested the controls, who reviewed the controls, etc. There's so much functionality involved such as creating specific rules for control owners, external auditors, and system admin. Additionally, you can run reports with specific parameters, to get a quick listing of whatever you are looking for. I really enjoy the WorkStream, which allows you to create tasks for control owners and have them upload their PBCs. It's a good way to keep track of who needs to complete what and also provides a deadline for such individuals to complete their assigned tasks.There's also a neat feature where you can "@username" someone and communicate any questions or concerns you may have. I've done this with my HR Manager, and she thought SOXHub was pretty cool for doing this since emails tend to get lost in the clutter. We also provided this access to our external auditors, and they were able to make their PBC requests and get in touch directly with the control owners, without sending emails. The feedback I received from an individual from Treasury had been positive, as she was happy that the external auditors weren't constantly parading around her desk for requests. Some minor suggestions I have would probably be in regards to the Narratives. The current functionality of editing your narratives is limited to a few general editing tools, but that's understandable since this is not Microsoft WORD. If you are nit-picky on how you like to format things, this can become a nuisance, but updates are along the way. I've talked to the SOXHub support, including James Im, who by far is very helpful, on things that can improve upon. The folks here are constantly listening and taking feedback on what they can do to make SOXHub better. I've offered a few suggestions on features I'd like to see, and within a month or so, the feature was implemented. All-in-all this is a great software. Thank you!

Perry

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Administrator Review

The audit teams were using Excel to manage all Compliance audits. With the move to AuditBoard it has really enabled us to reduce the time to create and manage audits and also mitigates the danger of losing data.

Pros

The continual improvement to the software and that the company listens to users and puts necessary features on the roadmapAlso the customer helpdesk is extremely responsive and helpful

Cons

Sometimes the changes are broadcast wide enough. Would love it if you sent out an email to say updates had been made and how they affect each module

Reasons for choosing AuditBoard

Gave us the functionality we needed for Regulatory Compliance audits that other software did not provide

Response from AuditBoard

Thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback, Perry. AuditBoard is designed to make the professional lives of audit, risk, and compliance professionals easier, and we're so glad it's helping you and your team. We're actively working on how to improve, and your feedback will help inform us!

Replied November 2022

Norbert

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2016

Soxhub User Review

So far, my experience with Soxhub has been great. The ability to customize filters and hyperlink to other parts of Soxhub has helped make it customizable and easy to use. Any bugs that I have noticed were quickly addressed when reported. The customer support is fast and responsive. I've found that new users that I have trained find the program to be fairly intuitive and usually don't run into any issues. There are a few things that I think could help give Soxhub users a better experience. 1)Submitting text could be simplified. I've noticed new users struggle sometimes because the check box to submit their comment in workstream is not clearly visible. 2) Distinguishing between submitted and certified. This is not always clear to new users. Submitted tasks require review but the first impression is that if it is submitted, then it must already be complete. 3) A link between workstream tasks and controls. Since the two are related, I think it would be helpful to be able to build a task out of a current control. 4) Hyperlink for comments in the inbox. I receive comments but it's not clear where they belong to without the email.

Pros

It is easy intuitive and easy to use. I don't need a user manual to figure out how to do something. I can usually find what I need by spending some time figuring it out in the program.

Cons

Some parts don't feel as advanced as others. I think the comments portion needs more work. It doesn't feel as streamlined as other parts of the dashboard such as My Tasks which is cleaner.

Ron

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5